Stats: 3,153,087 members, 7,818,262 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 11:23 AM

APC Governors Top Nominations For 30th Newswatch Person Of The Year Awards - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / APC Governors Top Nominations For 30th Newswatch Person Of The Year Awards (1355 Views)

Newswatch Magazine Headline About Buhari And PTF: Throwback / Jimoh Ibrahim Sacks Newswatch MD, DMD On Live TV / Metuh Bows To EFCC, Cooperates With Investigators-newswatch Times (2) (3) (4)

APC Governors Top Nominations For 30th Newswatch Person Of The Year Awards by Orikinla(m): 7:11pm On Oct 17, 2014
Fashola and Other APC Governors Top Nominations for 30th Newswatch Person of the Year Awards

Mr. Babatunde Raji Fashola, SAN, the executive governor of Lagos State is leading the nominations for the Governor of the Year in the 30th Newswatch Person of the Year with four nominations in four of the seven different categories. He is nominated for Governor of the Year ( Infrastructural Development ), Governor of the Year ( Internal Revenue ), Governor of the Year ( Health ) and Governor of the Year ( Internal Security ). Most of the nominees are governors in the All Progressives Congress (APC) confirming their claim that they have been more efficient than the governors in the ruling People’s Democratic Party (PDP). Only five PDP governors made the final list of 15 nominees.

Gov. Rabiu Kwankwaso (Kano)
Gov. Ibikunle Amo¬sun (Ogun)
Gov. Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom)
Gov. Abdu¬laziz Yari (Zamfara)
Gov. Abdul¬fa¬tah Ahmed (Kwara)
Gov. Oluse¬gun Mimiko (Ondo)
Gov. Adams Osh¬iomole (Edo)
Gov. Kashim Shet¬tima (Borno)
Gov. Aliyu Wamakko (Sokoto)
Gov. Rauf Aregbesola (Osun)
Gov. Ibrahim Shema (Katsina)
Gov. Ibrahim Has¬san Dankwambo (Gombe)
Gov. Rochas Oko¬rocha (Imo)
Gov. Sule Lamido (Jigawa)

See the complete list of nominees and categories on http://www.newswatchdirect.com/personoftheyear

Re: APC Governors Top Nominations For 30th Newswatch Person Of The Year Awards by Dopeyomi(m): 7:13pm On Oct 17, 2014
So

Next-
Re: APC Governors Top Nominations For 30th Newswatch Person Of The Year Awards by mistudreh(m): 7:31pm On Oct 17, 2014
Make Ogbeni no dey, make I bend

Kudos to my team for making us proud.
APC!!!!! CHANGE

Re: APC Governors Top Nominations For 30th Newswatch Person Of The Year Awards by Shegman22(m): 7:54pm On Oct 17, 2014
Ajimobi no dey dre........... Ajimobi na worst APC Governor of d year.
Re: APC Governors Top Nominations For 30th Newswatch Person Of The Year Awards by Orikinla(m): 7:57pm On Oct 17, 2014
mistudreh:
Make Ogbeni no dey, make I bend

Kudos to my team for making us proud.
APC!!!!! CHANGE

Go and vote for them.

I have voted for Fashola.
Re: APC Governors Top Nominations For 30th Newswatch Person Of The Year Awards by 2cato: 8:05pm On Oct 17, 2014
Using BH has failed you people and now you went ahead to forge award and awarded ur governor that are anti people. APC awarding themselves since the invention of BH

Re: APC Governors Top Nominations For 30th Newswatch Person Of The Year Awards by Orikinla(m): 8:14pm On Oct 17, 2014
2cato:
Using BH has failed you people and now you went ahead to forge award and awarded ur governor that are anti people. APC awarding themselves since the invention of BH

[size=18pt]The owner and publisher of Newswatch is Billionaire Barrister Jimoh Ibrahim, a chieftain of the PDP in Ondo State.[/size]

Re: APC Governors Top Nominations For 30th Newswatch Person Of The Year Awards by 2cato: 8:17pm On Oct 17, 2014
Jimoh ibrahim is an (ACN) APC apologetics since time immemorial.
Orikinla:

[size=18pt]The owner and publisher of Newswatch is Billionaire Barrister Jimoh Ibrahim, a chieftain of the PDP in Ondo State.[/size]
Re: APC Governors Top Nominations For 30th Newswatch Person Of The Year Awards by go4value(m): 8:18pm On Oct 17, 2014
Kobomart.com.ng
Re: APC Governors Top Nominations For 30th Newswatch Person Of The Year Awards by Orikinla(m): 8:20pm On Oct 17, 2014
2cato:
Jimoh ibrahim is an (ACN) APC apologetics since time immemorial.

You must be kidding!
Re: APC Governors Top Nominations For 30th Newswatch Person Of The Year Awards by Canme4u(m): 8:24pm On Oct 17, 2014
We be the best.
Re: APC Governors Top Nominations For 30th Newswatch Person Of The Year Awards by mistudreh(m): 8:27pm On Oct 17, 2014
Orikinla:

Go and vote for them.

I have voted for Fashola.
I don do am.... No time to check time
Re: APC Governors Top Nominations For 30th Newswatch Person Of The Year Awards by Orikinla(m): 8:36pm On Oct 17, 2014
APC governors are better than PDP governors.
Even a national publication owned by a PDP chieftain could not deny it.
Re: APC Governors Top Nominations For 30th Newswatch Person Of The Year Awards by Caseless: 9:28pm On Oct 17, 2014
They deserve it.
This is why apc is the party.
Re: APC Governors Top Nominations For 30th Newswatch Person Of The Year Awards by Mogidi: 10:07pm On Oct 17, 2014
Same Newswatch made Saddam Hussein man of the year 1990 or is it 1991, see where it led the Iraqis.
Re: APC Governors Top Nominations For 30th Newswatch Person Of The Year Awards by brown3: 10:14pm On Oct 17, 2014
2cato:
oboy u phony die.
Re: APC Governors Top Nominations For 30th Newswatch Person Of The Year Awards by Orikinla(m): 10:03am On Oct 18, 2014
Mogidi:
Same Newswatch made Saddam Hussein man of the year 1990 or is it 1991, see where it led the Iraqis.

This is 2014.

Will Nimi Walson Jack Become The Next Governor Of Rivers State? / Comparing Buhari With Jonathan: Iroko Versus Rotten Wood By Dele Sobowale. / Why Ohakim Lost The Imo Pdp Guber Primaries

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 15