₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,295,592 members, 5,043,199 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 July 2019 at 01:45 AM

Urgent Opinion Needed ! - Business - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Urgent Opinion Needed ! (664 Views)

(ibadan Ppl Ur Opinion Needed) Best Location For It Consultancy Firm / Please, Ur Opinion Needed Urgently / How Do I Buy On Ebay ?experts Opinion Needed! (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Urgent Opinion Needed ! by lizzlix(m): 12:50pm On Nov 20, 2014
I'm to receive goods sent from abroad through 'speedway express' abuja .... initially,the goods (2 laptops and a phone) were supposed to be delivered to my house in Lagos and I was told to pay 39500 naira for them, but later in the evening they called to say that their courier was engaged in an accident but the goods was in safe hands and have been returned to their office at Abuja,so the process will be postponed till tomorrow . This morning, I was phoned that that the goods will now be sent through ABC and that i' m to pay 20900 naira for insurance. please what do you guys think 'scam' or 'the usual process' .?.

1 Like

Re: Urgent Opinion Needed ! by Nobody: 12:50pm On Nov 20, 2014
Scam
Re: Urgent Opinion Needed ! by Nobody: 12:52pm On Nov 20, 2014
It is not ur business wether thr delivery car had an accident or not..u dnt care how dey will deliver it to u..all ur own is for them to bring it to ur house in safe hands and in good workin condition and if dey cant meet the target den ur money should be refunded... Finish
Re: Urgent Opinion Needed ! by lizzlix(m): 5:21pm On Nov 20, 2014
Infact, they were saying that the said insurance I paid will be refunded on delivery





Anyways, thanks for your contribution .
Re: Urgent Opinion Needed ! by jmoore(m): 5:25pm On Nov 20, 2014
419
Re: Urgent Opinion Needed ! by arbitrage: 5:42pm On Nov 20, 2014
To start with, did you buy the goods you are talking about or it's a promised good to you? If you are truly receiving them from abroad, you should be communicating with DHL, FedEx or UPS. So which one is Abuja Express courier? Be careful!
Re: Urgent Opinion Needed ! by ogbudu12: 6:10pm On Nov 20, 2014
Scam

Be extremely careful
Re: Urgent Opinion Needed ! by bedfordng(m): 10:22pm On Nov 20, 2014
some things are just not right.first accident and they returned it back to abuja.second insurance on an accidental package which is to be sent again but they request you pay for insurance.maybe the next one would be from custom

1 Like

Re: Urgent Opinion Needed ! by lizzlix(m): 11:20pm On Nov 20, 2014
arbitrage:
To start with, did you buy the goods you are talking about or it's a promised good to you? If you are truly receiving them from abroad, you should be communicating with DHL, FedEx or UPS. So which one is Abuja Express courier? Be careful!
Actually, I was promised the goods.
Re: Urgent Opinion Needed ! by lizzlix(m): 11:22pm On Nov 20, 2014
bedfordng:
some things are just not right.first accident and they returned it back to abuja.second insurance on an accidental package which is to be sent again but they request you pay for insurance.maybe the next one would be from custom
Bro ,the thing tire me o
Re: Urgent Opinion Needed ! by Nobody: 9:02am On Nov 21, 2014
Run well well o na scam

(1) (Reply)

Business Partners Interested In Classified Newspaper Ads / Happy International Workers Day And Happy New Month / Neat Fairly Used Mazda 626 For Sale @ 250,000

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.