Stats: 3,152,395 members, 7,815,855 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 07:28 PM

REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker (3652 Views)

Boko Haram Assassinates 11 Of Its Members In Borno - Sahara Reporters / Oyegun: Buhari May Appoint Non-APC Members As Ministers / Ebonyi Assembly Speaker Impeached, HON Helen Nwaobasi emerges New Speaker(PIC) (2) (3) (4)

REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by Jerry24kay(m): 8:38pm On Nov 26, 2014
The ruling Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) is working behind the scenes to plant one of its members as a new Speaker of the House of Representatives as part of an elaborate plan to undermine the incumbent, Aminu Waziri Tambuwal, who recently left the PDP to join the All Progressives Congress (APC).
Three sources at the PDP secretariat and the National Assembly told SaharaReporters that officials at the Presidency as well as hawkish elements within the party were collaborating on a plan to prop up an alternative speaker in order to create an effective revolt against Mr. Tambuwal’s continued role as head of the House.
“The party’s simple majority will just announce a new Speaker and rubbish Aminu Tambuwal,” said one of the sources.
One other source disclosed, however, that many PDP representatives were reluctant to do the bidding of the Presidency, especially after a botched plan hatched by the Presidency to impeach Mr. Tambuwal in a Gestapo-style operation last week. “[The] majority of members are reluctant because of what happened last week, but the Presidency is still insisting that a new Speaker must be installed, no matter the consequences,” said the source.
“There is a directive that Tambuwal must be uprooted from being Speaker because the Presidency knows the implications of allowing him to stay. They are insisting that the PDP members should nominate one of them since they have [a] simple majority in the House. And that they should challenge Tambuwal’s stool since APC has no majority in the House,” one source disclosed.
He added, “Some members are skeptical in view of their relationship with Tambuwal. And some of them are also not satisfied with President Jonathan’s high-handedness, but the PDP is using that to ascertain their loyalty to the party and may threaten them.”
Our sources said there had been a series of meetings between the party and prominent PDP members of the House of Representatives in order to advance the Presidency’s goal of thwarting Mr. Tambuwal’s speakership

http://247nigerianewsupdate.co/revealed-pdp-about-to-plant-one-of-its-members-as-a-new-speaker/
Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by saintikechi(m): 8:49pm On Nov 26, 2014
Na so e surpose be.

Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by bizlifelines(m): 9:02pm On Nov 26, 2014
hmmm.
Nigeria's democracy on the brink?
Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by omenka(m): 9:13pm On Nov 26, 2014
There is no bigger beneficiary of Nigeria's democracy than Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, but he's been fighting tooth and nail to kill it!!

Nigeria will endure and emerge from these very dark and perilous days stronger and better!!

Commonsense will prevail in the end.

God help us.

Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by Jerry24kay(m): 9:50pm On Nov 26, 2014
saintikechi:
Na so e surpose be.
and you feel its the best way ..
The Speaker will sit and watch ? Or his supporters will smile ?
You don't knw what is happening at all

Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by adeyak83(m): 9:52pm On Nov 26, 2014
GEJ Desperado

Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by Jerry24kay(m): 9:54pm On Nov 26, 2014
omenka:
There is no bigger beneficiary of Nigeria's democracy than Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, but he's been fighting tooth and nail to kill it!!

Nigeria will endure and emerge from these very dark and perilous days stronger and better!!

God help us.
Exactly he has feed fat with it and now his Desperation is causing him to do things that are wrong.

Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by Nobody: 9:58pm On Nov 26, 2014
[b]Obviously that was what they wanted to do on the day tambuwal and his other members had to force theirselves into the house...if they had not jump the fence and forcefully enter into the house then they might have successfully impeach tambuwal and by the time tambuwal would say he wants to take the case to court it would have been late and since we live in a country whereby the president is very desperate and is ready to use his power to oppress democracy by using the nigerian police,the sss,etc.....I voted for GEJ at the last elections but have realized that I made a very big mistake....GOD should punish me if I vote for GEJ on 2015 ...that pig "doyin okupe"was even deceiving himself by saying that GEJ is the best president ever since 1960,can you imagine??no wonder 220,000 us visa applications within a year came from nigerians,nigerians are tired of this country due to the way our wicked and stupid leaders are treating them....MY PEOPLE WOULD I BE WRONG IF I SHOULD SAY OUR "LEADERS DO NOT CARE ABOUT THE MASSES"??if they care will they be treating nigerians this way?GOD will punish them one by one....THIEVES [/b]

15 Likes

Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by ennajod: 10:03pm On Nov 26, 2014
Nigeria is about to be overturned

Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by fyneguy: 10:04pm On Nov 26, 2014
And Presidency thinks the HOR will be peaceful after installing a Speaker against popular wish? I don't think this government knows the implication of this.

2015 budget, among other critical legislative assignments, has not been passed and you are unsettling the NA.

Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by donmalcolm21(m): 10:05pm On Nov 26, 2014
T
Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by Jerry24kay(m): 10:12pm On Nov 26, 2014
fyneguy:
And Presidency thinks the HOR will be peaceful after installing a Speaker against popular wish? I don't think this government knows the implication of this.

2015 budget, among other critical legislative assignments, has not been passed and you are unsettling the NA.

Its a pity !! That Seat is now a Do or die for GEJ .. Anybody that can cause a little problem for him he oppress without Facing the main Job he was Elected for And now he wants My Vote :Godforbid
I see many adverts about his accomplishment on TV and I wonder if am in Congo .

Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by Pavarottii(m): 10:24pm On Nov 26, 2014
Stale gist... We all know this is the plan, and that's the way it will turn out! That I know, we have seen worse cases in Nigeria. He will be impeached and nothing will happen! Activities in the country will still move on.
Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by saintikechi(m): 10:28pm On Nov 26, 2014
Jerry24kay:

after his removal, the speaker will go to court and his suporters will be tear gassed.
Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by saintikechi(m): 10:33pm On Nov 26, 2014
Jerry24kay:

Its a pity !! That Seat is now a Do or die for GEJ .. Anybody that can cause a little problem for him he oppress without Facing the main Job he was Elected for And now he wants My Vote :Godforbid
I see many adverts about his accomplishment on TV and I wonder if am in Congo .

mabe you are in congo.

Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by Jerry24kay(m): 10:34pm On Nov 26, 2014
saintikechi:

after his removal, the speaker will go to court and his suporters will be tear gassed.

Hahaha Funny you
As usual Impunity .Gross misconduct GEJ is going back to Otuke ..then his Y.ansh will Smell pepper

Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by Nobody: 10:49pm On Nov 26, 2014
Way to go Presido. That's what's up...
The HoR currently has no speaker and so would need one urgently for us to progress as a Nation.
Let's name a New Speaker by this Friday

Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by Sunnybobo3(m): 10:51pm On Nov 26, 2014
omenka:

God help us.

Cry me a river mate!

Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by Sunnybobo3(m): 10:52pm On Nov 26, 2014
Gabbysky:
Way to go Presido. That's what's up...
The HoR currently has no speaker and so would need one urgently for us to progress as a Nation.
Let's name a New Speaker by this Friday

True that is. There must not be any vacuum in government.

Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by emmalexabl(m): 10:57pm On Nov 26, 2014
Its either they impeach him(Tambuwal) OR he should go and die........

tambul, you must choose one option ooo!!

Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by duality(m): 11:10pm On Nov 26, 2014
Well, Another source within the editorial team of SaharaReporters, Just confirmed that this story is false.

R.O

Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by phlemzy: 11:12pm On Nov 26, 2014
If PDP feels too uncomfortable with a Speaker from the opposition party, they should simply follow due process to relieve him of the seat.

Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by Nobody: 11:14pm On Nov 26, 2014
emmalexabl:
Its either they impeach him(Tambuwal) OR he should go and die........

tambul, you must choose one option ooo!!
ladies and gentlemen this is what happens when kids have access to the internet...have you eaten today my son??grin grin

Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by emmalexabl(m): 11:21pm On Nov 26, 2014
wakacome:
ladies and gentlemen this is what happens when kids have access to the internet...have you eaten today my son??grin grin

Na only you waka come grandpapa

Abeg ur time is up..,
so do hurry up and go and die..

Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by Jerry24kay(m): 11:32pm On Nov 26, 2014
phlemzy:
If PDP feels too uncomfortable with a Speaker from the opposition party, they should simply follow due process to relieve him of the seat.

Pls tell them Again
They re Blinded by Stomach infrastructure. Dis PDP re Funny

Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by Blackfire(m): 11:37pm On Nov 26, 2014
i am pdp,but am now apc.am still the speaker,but am vying for sokoto state govnor... confused man
Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by Jerry24kay(m): 11:42pm On Nov 26, 2014
PLease Read This and Digest
Prof Tam David West;
"Religion is a personal thing and every man has
the right to choose his own, or practice it the way
he likes. Most of the sycophants that use religion
to defame the character of Buhari are not even
practicing their acclaimed self righteousness. Many
of them are occultists. They kill and conduct daily
human sacrifices to remain in power. Buhari is a
man of integrity and I respect him a lot. But
because majority of those who have looted this
country to poverty are afraid to end up in jail or
loose their ill gotten wealth, they chose to fabricate
lies against Buhari. They hire hungry and morally
corrupted scholars to do the dirty jobs on their
behalf.
It is quite unfortunate that Nigerians buy all the
lies they trade through the media.
This is the only country where people prefer to
believe in a hear say than make a research. Only a
minute population of Nigerians are willing to
investigate an allegation before they draw
conclusions.
Nigerians have resolved to be praise singers to
corrupt leaders. We have failed to ask for
accountability.Our conscience has been beclouded
with religious and ethnic sentiments. Our sense of
judgement and reason have been blinded by
poverty. We chose to mortgage our tomorrow and
the future of our children for the rice and a few
Naira notes they share during elections.
All we believe is the roads, the bridges, the
railways, the electricity they build only on
televisions.
I always ask my self these questions:
1. Where are the roads? The Abuja - Lokoja road
was awarded by Obasanjo's administration.He
spent 8 years in the office. Then Yaradua and
Goodluck spent another 4 years. Now if Goodluck
is elected, he will be spending another 8 years.
This will amount to 20 years and 180 km road is
yet to be completed. Enugu - Onitsha road was
also awarded by the Obasanjo administration and
till date, a journey that is supposed to take 45
minutes can take you 8 hours if it rains. Enugu-
PH road is on the same series. What about Uyo -
Calabar route? Just to mention a few.
2. Where is the power? They sold all the NEPA to
their friends. We pay for the light that was not
supplied.
3. Our education and health system go bad
everyday. Lecturers and Health workers spent more
time at home than in the schools and hospitals as
a result of incessant strikes.
4. The government failed to provide us with
security. People are being killed everyday and yet
government comes out to tell us they are in
control.
4. Why are we pretending that all is well? It is only
in Nigeria where monies develop wings and fly.
$20 billion oil money disappeared and they said it
was $10 billion. Forensic investigators were hired
and that was the end of the story. N20 billion
pension fund stolen and nothing came out of it.
$9.3 million seized in South Africa and government
claimed it was meant for ammunition purchase.
The immigration scandal has also been swept
under the carpet because the senate could not
proceed with their investigation. The man behind
the contract is sitting among the high seats in the
senate.
Innocent people were defrauded and they at the
same time lost their lives yet, we have a
transparent governance.
5. Why are we praising government as if they are
doing whatever with their personal money. How
many people in their various communities have
they provided scholarship with their personal
money before they got elected? The reason they
got elected is to manage our resources and not to
loot us dry. One thing I know is that we will not
have any meaningful development except if we
make a change. Age or no age, Buhari is a better
option for the present day Nigeria"
Please let's think wisely......
I keep telling people it's not GEJ but the cabal that
are in control and 2 do away with that cabal, we
need man of integrity.

Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by Jerry24kay(m): 11:52pm On Nov 26, 2014
GMB
Earlier today, our plane landing permission on Markurdi Airport was revoked after we had left Bayelsa state as part of our nationwide delegate consultation tour.
We are not surprised by that action, especially coming from a regime that officialises impunity and political rascality. If there is anything, that action further emboldened us to re-committ every ounce of our energy towards pulling Nigeria back from the abyss.
They may stop us from accessing public facilities, they may denigrate the police force into political thuggery, they may politicise the armed forces and state institutions, but the train of change is unstoppable. There is no stopping us until we snatch away the destiny of this country from the jaws of PDP misrule.
‪#‎ GetReadyForChan ge‬ ‪#‎ OneNigeria‬!

Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by Nobody: 12:21am On Nov 27, 2014
phlemzy:
Y don't u first goan tell tambuwal to follow what d law says about defection
Then start pointing accusing fingers at gej
Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by vanunu: 12:23am On Nov 27, 2014
Jerry24kay:

But the ex speaker is no longer a member of the house,
Re: REVEALED: PDP About To Plant One Of Its Members As A New Speaker by thaoriginator: 1:05am On Nov 27, 2014
Yeye dey smell pass suen shits!

Ajimobi Declares Assets / Pictured: Femi Fani-kayode Shows Off His Ghanaian Wife Who Is A Pastor / Biafra: Heaven Will Fall If Buhari’s Soldiers Interrupt Our Friday Rally In Ph

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48