Stats: 3,165,241 members, 7,860,548 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 12:26 PM

Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister - Science/Technology (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister (14712 Views)

The Locally-Made Vehicle I Saw In Aba - Pictures / Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium / How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease (2) (3) (4)

Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by Jabioro: 8:51am On Dec 02, 2014
Home made satellite dat wud be launch in Russia or China,abi na India satellite lauching station thex want to use? We hv no facility for such tech,the minister should stop deceiving himself...
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by kilokeys(m): 8:57am On Dec 02, 2014
we shouldnt just add up to space junk in space..

cos if that junk commot for orbit come hit russian or north korean satellite.. thats war o
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by watered(m): 8:57am On Dec 02, 2014
God bless you bro. I think say na only me sabi their antecedents.Very yeye people and by that time they will blame it on apepissing APC.
espn:
Haha..2018 dey will cum up with another reason why it won't happen until 2050
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by kilokeys(m): 8:57am On Dec 02, 2014
Jabioro:
Home made satellite dat wud be launch in Russia or China,abi na India satellite lauching station thex want to use? We hv no facility for such tech,the minister should stop deceiving himself...

the question is, how many pple go get light view the launching?
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by Nobody: 8:59am On Dec 02, 2014
[quote author=u"re so pathetic and seems the only taste of success you ever have in your life is when you criticize the present administration;but guess wot,that's all you"re eva gonna be...a faceless pathetic self loathing critic called "cramjones"...wot kinda stupid moniker's dt...
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by stnwani(m): 8:59am On Dec 02, 2014
Pishurs or adonbilivit.

Pls govt.increase d minimum wage and stop all dis unnecessary white elephant extravagant project dat has never yielded any fruit.
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by jahbiz: 9:03am On Dec 02, 2014
demsid:
again? another white elephant project at hand. the foreign launched one no see anything before it got out of space. shay this locally launched one go come work? abi na d one way jona go dey take hand rotate dey ask patience shay e Don show? patience: e Neva show o.
lol Abeg no kil m. Another way wey dey wan take share and shop our moni.

Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by otosa(m): 9:08am On Dec 02, 2014
Why 2018?
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by jahbiz: 9:08am On Dec 02, 2014
kilokeys:
we shouldnt just add up to space junk in space..

cos if that junk commot for orbit come hit russian or north korean satellite.. thats war o
huhuhahahoho and Russia na hungry lion looking 4 whom to devour. That country no get time 4 dialogue or one kind yeye amnesty o.
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by jahbiz: 9:10am On Dec 02, 2014
otosa:
Why 2018?
cos the minister knows he will not be there by then........... So we can't blame him and we must have forgotten this shit by that time.
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by sylaz(m): 9:12am On Dec 02, 2014
Who gives a f*ck about what's happening in space when we haven't got our sh*t together here on earth? Tryna be first world when everything screams third world basic sh*t.
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by Anwasia(m): 9:18am On Dec 02, 2014
Have they discover our lost satellite 1??
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by musicwriter(m): 9:24am On Dec 02, 2014
The minister is right when he said prductivity sustains the economies of developed world. What he's just saying here is science and technology sustains economic development. I'll add here that it doesn't just sustain an economy it also create economic development. This's the type of minset African countries should have, though I will argue what the first emphasis should be for African nations for now should be understanding science at the grassroots instead of launching satellites.
For more information on how science can chancge Africa see blog below.
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by Originalsly: 9:24am On Dec 02, 2014
If I had it my way......this Minister would be infront of a firing squad for publicly disrespecting the intelligence of the citizens. But then again so many are agreeing that it is a welcomed development. Spending billions on satellite in the name of development when to date the foundation of development ..... continuous electricity, water and a good road network ...is not provided nor will be by 2018. "One eye man is King in blind man country"
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by hahn(m): 9:25am On Dec 02, 2014
cramjones:
Hahahahahahaha....This Jonathan is a huge Joke! Who is this minister and who was the id.iot that appointed him to be minister? Is it the man they call clueless? Nigerian made satellites when Boko Haram is killing our country? Common!

-CramJones

Its "come on" and not "common" as used in that context.

What else do you expect from myopic people? This sounds so stupid considering all the things we are going through in this country. Apparently, we are unable to tackle our issues in order for utmost importance.
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by pablus: 9:26am On Dec 02, 2014
please spare us this nonsense! why not solve the basic issues of water, electricity, security, etc.
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by idu1(m): 9:35am On Dec 02, 2014
Frankmishael:
may God destroy Islam and APC in Jesus name amen
stop cursing your family.....
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by Nobody: 9:42am On Dec 02, 2014
Nigeria has a Space Program.. why not use resources already available - instead we want to discover from scratch what many nations have long left behind as scraps.
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by Nobody: 9:43am On Dec 02, 2014
[size=30pt]FOOLS.... FIX THE BASICS AND STOP PUTTING THAT CART BEFORE THE HORSE... IDIOTS![/size]
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by mecussey(m): 9:45am On Dec 02, 2014
lets just call it vision 2020...you know any vision that is impossible to achieve is called vision 2020.
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by Nobody: 10:03am On Dec 02, 2014
useless if it doesn't curtail BH
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by kenny987(f): 10:10am On Dec 02, 2014
2018! Why not shut up and wait until then? At least until a time when you're sure everything is in place? Na dis kain talk dey make am be like say una no serious...cum start to dey shift date...
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by LajaLaba: 10:21am On Dec 02, 2014
sirugos:
No need of reading it @ op. Because its a lie and impossible
grin grin like say u know i no even bother to read the shi.t mumu leaders mumu followers
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by say4gunit(m): 10:28am On Dec 02, 2014
Frankmishael:
Fish brain! Na so u de think?
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by Hatchetman1(m): 10:29am On Dec 02, 2014
SeverusSnape:
HEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHE....The foreign one got missing in space, I just hope the "locally made" one doesn't.
Naija get stamina....nor worry dem go stuff am with akpu
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by freezyprinzy(m): 10:39am On Dec 02, 2014
rubbish we way still dy use master plan of 1976 na im go lunch satalite...anywaz God kip'n us and if Jesus neva come by his grace i go dy here dy wait.#in my private jet of coz
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by Cchuks27(m): 10:40am On Dec 02, 2014
Very very good Mr Minister. Keep up the very good work. I guess this is all part of the transformation agenda. I must commend the President and Minister for this development.
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by Cchuks27(m): 10:44am On Dec 02, 2014
cramjones:
Hahahahahahaha....This Jonathan is a huge Joke! Who is this minister and who was the id.iot that appointed him to be minister? Is it the man they call clueless? Nigerian made satellites when Boko Haram is killing our country? Common!

-CramJones

You're are a big i.diot. Do you know him? Have you achieved half of what he has? Sitting down with your cheap Techno phone spewing rubbish. You're a big f00l
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by lilbabyak(m): 10:46am On Dec 02, 2014
Frankmishael:
GOD will judge you
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by justitiaomnibus(m): 11:04am On Dec 02, 2014
cramjones:

-CramJones
Your Mumu is second to non
Re: Nigeria To Launch First Locally Made Satellite Into Space By 2018 - Minister by docadams: 11:06am On Dec 02, 2014
texazzpete:
And just to be clear before some Neanderthal attacks me, I'd rather such monies be used to beef up our universities. How many Universities in Nigeria offer courses in advanced astrophysics and rocket science?

The whole nation must move forward technologically, not the one you'll pack some phD holders to the UK or China to work on a satellite design team and then start beating your chest.

When final year students of OAU are able to make stuff like this and showcase it, then we've arrived.

I have never seen a country so disengaged from reality like Nigeria.

To The Adminstrators! / 18 Reasons Your Facebook Account Got Blocked / Good Bye To N97/litre As You Can Now Run Your Generator With Gas.