Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,154,915 members, 7,824,842 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 06:53 PM

Building Dynamic Websites With MySQL And PHP - Webmasters - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Webmasters / Building Dynamic Websites With MySQL And PHP (2872 Views)

What Is The Real (programmable) Link Between Mysql And Html/css/javascript/php / Building Dynamic Websites (Harvard College) / Tutorial-building Dynamic Websites (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Building Dynamic Websites With MySQL And PHP by damseremie(m): 5:09pm On Aug 14, 2006
First of all i just want to say i am not a pro so make nobody harrass me if my question stupid.
I don't hand-code although i know basic html.

But what my real problem is that i obviously need 2 learn dynamic site design.

Noiw i use dreamweaver. photoshop etc for my web designs so i guess am more of a web designer than a web developer.

But now i need to build a basic dynamic site allowing user registration with "username and password". i have created the mySQL tables required and am using php and it works well on my pc. What ill like 2 know is how to transfer the local database on my pc to my internet server (do i just upload it? and if so where exactly do mySQL databases save to).

Or will i have to use a tool like myphpAdmin to create the datbase online(AGAIN?).

Need help ok. So am down opn my knees pleading and yes if any of u have ebooks on html ,php, ajax ,asp , mySQL etc, And u feel u can share them, I'll be very grateful. Dont worry. am not out to take anybodys jobs(hahhaha) so make una no fear.
Re: Building Dynamic Websites With MySQL And PHP by signon(m): 6:39pm On Aug 14, 2006
You option at this time is to create the database from your control panel's MySQL Account Maintenance or use phpmyadmin to do same.