Stats: 3,154,517 members, 7,823,218 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 06:54 AM

Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? (2881 Views)

Asisat Oshoala Scores First Goal In China (Photos) / Charm At The Side Of Ghanaian Goal In AFCON Semi Final Match (Pics) / Kanu Nwankwo Scores A Hat Trick As Arsenal Legends Beat AC Milan Glorie 4-2 (2) (3) (4)

Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by Pasqa: 10:23pm On Jan 16, 2015
Does anybody know the answer,feel free to state why.
Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by nobilis: 10:26pm On Jan 16, 2015
It's not an amazing goal that's called a hat-trick.
A hat-trick is when a single player scores his third goal in a particular match.

I stand to be corrected though.

Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by Arsenate(m): 10:28pm On Jan 16, 2015
scoring an amazing goal in football isn't a hatrick.
a single player scoring three goals in a football match is what is termed a hatrick.
two goals in a football match is a brace.

Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by khattab02: 10:46pm On Jan 16, 2015
^^^^^^^

Op there are answers to your question!

Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by Davidson267(m): 10:52pm On Jan 16, 2015
Pasqa:
ar u frm earth planet?

Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by Ojestas(m): 10:52pm On Jan 16, 2015
lol.

Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by johnbuck81(m): 10:56pm On Jan 16, 2015
OP ur thread is a disgrace to you.
i know say u smoke something b4 u open this thread.
pls dnt ever call urself a football fan.
u no try at all.

Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by fijiano202(m): 10:58pm On Jan 16, 2015
nobilis:
A hat-trick is when a single player scores his third goal in a particular match.

imagine this kinda thread exist

Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by chachazzy(m): 11:13pm On Jan 16, 2015
johnbuck81:
u no try at all.
na wa for u oo, its not a crime to ask questions na, must u knw everything? Its even good he asked, now he knows, i bet many dudes that are football fans dont even know what a brace is, and that includes you.

Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by kestolove95(m): 11:43pm On Jan 16, 2015
Becoux. It is hatly scored!!! grin

Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by Nobody: 12:08am On Jan 17, 2015
nobilis:

. . . . . . . . You are absolutely right bro, and in most leagues, the player will take the match ball home as a souvenir. But, i don't know if that happens in the Nigeria league sha!

Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by johnbuck81(m): 9:00am On Jan 17, 2015
chachazzy:

na wa for u oo, its not a crime to ask questions na, must u knw everything? Its even good he asked, now he knows, i bet many dudes that are football fans dont even know what a brace is, and that includes you.
shut up...i believe u n the op r in thesame level.i bet u dnt even kno whats "OFFSIDE".

Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by Baddestguyp(m): 9:08am On Jan 17, 2015
Pasqa:
op, what club do you support?

Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by chachazzy(m): 1:35pm On Jan 17, 2015
johnbuck81:
shut up...i believe u n the op r in thesame level.i bet u dnt even kno whats "OFFSIDE".
grow up dude!

Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by johnbuck81(m): 1:41pm On Jan 17, 2015
chachazzy:

grow up dude!
shut ur dutty mouth there!

Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by DopeAngel(m): 1:55pm On Jan 17, 2015
johnbuck81:
u no try at all.
buahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahaha buahahahahahaahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahaha buahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha buahahahahaahahahahaahahahahaaaaaaaaaaa buahaaaahahahahahahahahah. Laffing in buahari#

Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by DopeAngel(m): 2:01pm On Jan 17, 2015
Op go get a life. Nairaland has rendered our youths useless and a waste to this generation. They now stay on nairaland all day thinking of what rubbish that will escape their half assed brain and post it here. Nairaland serving as waste management and trashbin since 2005. Smh
i was right afterall... Niqqas js imagine this kind of thread.. ''why is an amazing goal called a hat trick'' smh... Am ashamed of nairaland and nairalanders

Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by dubylhover(m): 9:46pm On Jan 17, 2015
op dnt mind ds pipo joor grin,a player scoring 3 goals is not hattrick but offside,hatrick is when yu score ur own keeper kiss....yu call urself a football fan nd yu dnt knw what is hatrick..oya AMAZINGLY zoom out of dis section nd join d girls in talking abt all about d kardashians..dis place no b for yu grin

Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by habiolah(m): 1:42pm On Jan 18, 2015
let the guy ask o.

That was how one guy after arguing for hours said that Shevchenko was playing at Stanford bridge with the golden boot he won in his last season at A C Milan!

that day, I almost died of laughter.

Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by guzse(m): 1:48pm On Jan 18, 2015
op u kn bt jst dy pretend ba? Lolz

Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by guzse(m): 1:52pm On Jan 18, 2015
habiolah:
let the guy ask o.

That was how one guy after arguing for hours said that Shevchenko was playing at Stanford bridge with the golden boot he won in his last season at A C Milan!

that day, I almost died of laughter.
jst lik cr7 uses his golden ball 4 world best 4 his personal training? Lolz

Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by Pasqa: 6:34pm On Jan 19, 2015
Davidson267:

ar u frm earth planet?
Am from mars.
Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by Rapmoney(m): 8:10pm On Jan 19, 2015
dubylhover:
op dnt mind ds pipo joor grin,a player scoring 3 goals is not hattrick but offside,hatrick is when yu score ur own keeper kiss....yu call urself a football fan nd yu dnt knw what is hatrick..oya AMAZINGLY zoom out of dis section nd join d girls in talking abt all about d kardashians..dis place no b for yu grin

Ma guy, u too funny! The Op na big mumu grin I dey even think say na dat pasqal09 for Romance section grin

Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by dubylhover(m): 9:59pm On Jan 19, 2015
[quote author=Rapmoney post=29942699]

Ma guy, u too funny! The Op na big mumu grin I dey even think say na dat pasqal09 for Romance section grin[no mind d weyrey cheesy]

Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by Pasqa: 6:46am On Jan 20, 2015
johnbuck81:
u no try at all.
No,i didnt smoke anything.i dnt smoke at all sef.
Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by Pasqa: 6:48am On Jan 20, 2015
kestolove95:
Becoux. It is hatly scored!!! grin
Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by Pasqa: 7:01am On Jan 20, 2015
Baddestguyp:
op, what club do you support?
I am a united fan.
Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by Pasqa: 7:25am On Jan 20, 2015
chachazzy:

grow up dude!
Why should i?
Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by Antell95(m): 8:43am On Jan 20, 2015
Unbelievable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by Antell95(m): 8:47am On Jan 20, 2015
Pasqa:

I am a united fan.
The Manchester Family would reject, cast and bind you for this dump post

Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by Pasqa: 9:01am On Jan 20, 2015
Antell95:
The Manchester Family would reject, cast and bind you for this dump post
Re: Why Is An Amazing Goal In Football Called A Hat Trick? by Pasqa: 9:48am On Jan 20, 2015
Antell95:
Unbelievable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What dnt you believe?

Lets Win Together This Season. / WC: The 2018 World Cup Ended - Surely There Are Lessons Learnt. / Real Madrid Star David Alaba Builds N13.3m Toilet In Ogun State