Stats: 3,158,214 members, 7,836,034 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 07:32 PM

Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal - Celebrities (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal (26993 Views)

Tiwa Savage Slept With 2face, Don Jazzy, Others – Teebillz Reveals On Instagram / Exclusive Interview: I Have Proof Tiwa Was Sleeping With Jazzy, Others- Teebillz / Time 100: Buhari, Ezekwesili, Shekau, Adichie Make Most Influential People List (2) (3) (4)

Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by johnbosco97(m): 9:09am On Feb 05, 2015
[color=#006600][/color]
ALKARULEZZ:
see your ignorance

www.wikipedia.org/wiki/Don_Jazzy

Rest brother. He is Igbo from delta

Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by jbaby265(f): 9:10am On Feb 05, 2015
am proud of them..i rep igbo

Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by Nobody: 9:14am On Feb 05, 2015
igbsam:

That's contradicting. I think I'm right then. Don Jazzy is from Delta State. Maybe the igbo speaking part. Though he was born in abia
He's not from the Igbo-speaking part of Delta state. He is Isoko.

www.aniomavoice.org/78-about-anioma-categ/8-origin-of-the-people

Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by suzelle: 9:14am On Feb 05, 2015
Hurry, there has been testimonies of this opportunity, a very good paying part time job, its running out fast. http://www.cashripe.com/?id=Suzelle. Its easy, free and fun.
Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by Nobody: 9:15am On Feb 05, 2015
johnbosco97:
[color=#006600][/color]

Rest brother. He is Igbo from delta
Calm down. He is Isoko, not Igbo

Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by jdbrasco(m): 9:19am On Feb 05, 2015
bright8:

You want to stir strife abi?
Don't mind him. He is speaking for himself. His views dosnt rep others. Its a free world

Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by PAINGAIN: 9:19am On Feb 05, 2015
rahazaqa:
don't mind them,.. Almost all their artist,artiste,actress and actors reside in Lagos and speak Yoruba very well. Even almost all of them sing in Yoruba except Flavour even p square sings in Yoruba sometimes. The Yoruba is the real dominator of Nigeria entertainment industry.
d way some people dey think sef, in johannesburg u find d zulus, d xhosas, d vendas, d sepedis, d setswanas bcus it is d bigest city in south africa. They all learn each others languages and communicate with it. Igbos learn yoruba language in lagos bcus there r yoruba pple in lagos and it will b easier to communicate with a yoruba person in his language. Another thing is dat an average igbo person no just trust yoruba pple so we learn ur language so dat we go hear and understand everything say u whether good or bad. I can tell my igbo brother anything about a yoruba person in front of dat yoruba person without d yoruba person understanding. Some igbo artistes use some yoruba words in their songs so that e go make more money from yoruba peeps nothing more nothing less. And yes, igbos r d pilots when it comes to entertainment in naija. Fact. If u think otherwise then u r just hating.

Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by DopeGod(m): 9:24am On Feb 05, 2015
Yungwizzzy:
My Igbo people doing great things while others hate

More than half of Benin boys have traveled out of the country washing plates in Europe

others are making it here!!!
wetin bring benin come dis talk na...mind you am from cross river...
Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by DopeGod(m): 9:26am On Feb 05, 2015
PAINGAIN:
d way some people dey think sef, in johannesburg u find d zulus, d xhosas, d vendas, d sepedis, d setswanas bcus it is d bigest city in south africa. They all learn each others languages and communicate with it. Igbos learn yoruba language in lagos bcus there r yoruba pple in lagos and it will b easier to communicate with a yoruba person in his language. Another thing is dat an average igbo person no just trust yoruba pple so we learn ur language so dat we go hear and understand everything say u whether good or bad. I can tell my igbo brother anything about a yoruba person in front of dat yoruba person without d yoruba person understanding. Some igbo artistes use some yoruba words in their songs so that e go make more money from yoruba peeps nothing more nothing less. And yes, igbos r d pilots when it comes to entertainment in naija. Fact. If u think otherwise then u r just hating.
I see anoda tribal perv#
Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by Nobody: 9:30am On Feb 05, 2015
igbsam:
Don Jazzy is from Delta, abi...

Anyway, congrats to all of them. Goodway to start the year. Hope they make forbes soon
Don Jazzy is from Abia state...

kekakuz:
the Igbo region is the entertainment capital of naija abi

no wonder two ibo boys (Dr sid n don jazzy) sang surulere
a super hit ibo song produced in aba
Dr Sid isn't Igbo.
He's from Delta State
Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by Erotex(m): 9:44am On Feb 05, 2015
rahazaqa:
don't mind them,.. Almost all their artist,artiste,actress and actors reside in Lagos and speak Yoruba very well. Even almost all of them sing in Yoruba except Flavour even p square sings in Yoruba sometimes. The Yoruba is the real dominator of Nigeria entertainment industry.

Shut up!!
Don't be an enemy of progress
Take a look at Nollywood
All the Yoruba actors and actresses are all Igbo brought up
And Lagos is not the heart of Nollywood
Asaba and Enugu are the home of Nollywood
And please tell me any Yoruba artist who has not speak in Igbo language
For ur info they use languages to promote their music
Even ur governor learn Igbo
Don't look down on us!!
No Yoruba actors or actresses can be call a Nollywood star but an Igbo actors and actresses will always rep as Nollywood star
Be happy cuz we are in ur land developing it
No tribe in Nigeria can ever contribute what Igbo people has contributed in Lagos
Beware!!

Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by Nobody: 9:52am On Feb 05, 2015
rahazaqa:

Mumu, so what is the big deal if they sang one song in Yoruba just to diversify?

By the way, Dr Sid is not Igbo.

Also, didn't K-Switch a Yoruba man sing Obimo in Igbo Language?

If you don't know the Song, download it.

Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by Nobody: 9:52am On Feb 05, 2015
StCapital:

Who approved this list,please moderator delete the list since Kanayo O.Kanayo, Victor Osuagwu and Pete Edochie are not on the list .

Bro, it is not a list of good actors o. undecided
Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by Nobody: 9:55am On Feb 05, 2015
ALKARULEZZ:
He's not from the Igbo-speaking part of Delta state. He is Isoko.

People like you are dumb. Anyone can type any shit online...I can post on my website that D'Banj is Hausa if I want.

Don Jazzy is a proud Igbo man from Delta state.

The best thing is to ask him on twitter.
Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by Nobody: 9:58am On Feb 05, 2015
barracud3r:

can someone tell me why igbo girls are so hairy? my igbo girlfriend has uni brows,hairy chest,beard,hairy legs,hairy ass. below is my igbo girlfriend's yam tuber legs . imagine What i have to put up with everyday. I wouldn't have gotten into this mess If had known.

You are obviously not comfortable when another tribe receives positive attention, too bad for you, bro,

Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by Mrbigman1(m): 9:58am On Feb 05, 2015
ndukwechinasa:
Don jazzy is abian

Don jazzy is not even Igbo, we have been mistaking him for Igbo. He was born in umuahia but he is isoko in delta.
Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by Mrbigman1(m): 10:00am On Feb 05, 2015
Kingstaplus:
don jazz is not from delta. He is frm abia state, isikwuato to b precise.

Please google. His not even igbo.
Am igbo but I have met his cousin in delta and his isoko but I still doubt cos I sense he is from kwale
Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by Nobody: 10:00am On Feb 05, 2015
Alexkene:

People like you are dumb. Anyone can type any shit online...I can post on my website that D'Banj is Hausa if I want.

Don Jazzy is a proud Igbo man from Delta state.

The best thing is to ask him on twitter.

only dumb people exchange insults online.

Don Jazzy is Isoko. Download his Soundcity interview on youtube

Btw, I'm not Isoko and I aint hating. I'm proudly URHOBO

Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by Nobody: 10:03am On Feb 05, 2015
ALKARULEZZ:
only dumb people exchange insults online.

Don Jazzy is Isoko. Download his Soundcity interview on youtube

Btw, I'm not Isoko and I aint hating. I'm proudly URHOBO

If you were not Dumb, you would have ignored my insult.

Don Jazzy is not Isoko. He is Igbo.

Give it a rest.

Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by Nobody: 10:04am On Feb 05, 2015
Mrbigman1:

Don jazzy is not even Igbo, we have been mistaking him for Igbo. He was born in umuahia but he is isoko in delta.
tell them bro
Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by Nobody: 10:04am On Feb 05, 2015
BornSad:

You are obviously not comfortable when another tribe receives positive attention, too bad for you, bro,
u shouldn't have replied d id.iot

Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by Nobody: 10:06am On Feb 05, 2015
Alexkene:

If you were not Dumb, you would have ignored my insult.

Don Jazzy is not Isoko. He is Igbo.

Give it a rest.
boy, he is from ur village. #ofurukpe.... Now go to bed
Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by Nobody: 10:12am On Feb 05, 2015
Mrbigman1:

Can you post the link/credible source that states that Don Jazzy is Isoko.

Please I am waiting.
Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by Nobody: 10:14am On Feb 05, 2015
Yungwizzzy:

Bro maybe in year 1994

This is 2014!!!
grin grin grin grin grin grin cheesy Haha!
Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by ak4God(m): 10:18am On Feb 05, 2015
Dey wan start the nonsense now.Very soon they will start sayin marginalization in the entertainment industry.Abeg dis does not make any meaning.Language is not barrier in entertainment industry.I doff my hart for Don J and the rest artistes.
Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by Nobody: 10:28am On Feb 05, 2015
chychyobbi:
Top Nigeria’s entertainers, Genevieve Nnaji, P-square and Don Jazzy have exclusively made the list of Most Influential Igbo Personalities, otherwise known as MIIP among other wave making celebrities in the showbiz industry who are of the Igbo origin.

The MIIIP book, in its 2014-2018 editions released early this year which encompasses Nigeria’s leaders, entrepreneurs, academics and other public figures listed Nollywood actress, Genevieve Nnaji, music stars, P-square, Don Jazzy and Phyno on its entertainer’s category.

It includes the likes of Nkem Owoh, KCee, Flavour, Jim Iyke, Okey Bakassi, Naeto C, D’Prince, Patience Ozokwor, Charles Awurum, John Okafor, Stephanie Okereke-Idahosa, Rita Dominic, Chinedu Ikedieze, Osita Iheme, Saint Obi, Frank Edwards, J Martins, Basketmouth, Uche Ogbuagu, Ugo Stevenson, Amayo Uzo Philips, Andy Ike alongside others standing side-by-side in the book.

Explaining how they made it to the book, showbiz critic and publisher of Day-Light online newspaper, Azuh Amatus described them as prominent contributors of what the showbiz industry has become since its kick-off.

“The Igbo region is currently referred to as the entertainment capital of Nigeria. However, the success recorded in the Nigerian entertainment industry today was highly contributed by Igbo citizens; the industry wouldn’t have been complete without their immense contributions, giant strides and commitment. This is one of the reasons this book should be commended.

“In all spheres of human endeavours, they have touched the nation and those of them in the entertainment industry should be lauded and appreciated, therefore I strongly believe that this book represents what they have done and will continue to do for Igbo tribe and Nigeria in general,” he noted.

Writing a foreword on the rationale behind the book, the President of Editors’ Guild of Nigeria and Managing Director of the Sun Newspapers, Mr. Femi Adesina further hinted that “it is capsule biographies of not five, not ten, not twenty, but a whopping number of Igbo sons and daughters, who are torchbearers in society.”

“And don’t think it is only the old brigade that dominates the book. No, you don’t have to be a Methuselah before you can be a role model. You have them across all the ages. The young, the not so old, and the old. It is a medley that gives you a vivid picture of human society at any given times.

“Like the good scribe, who takes from both the old and the new, the book gives us a blend of Igbo stars across the generations. No doubt, the author has opened new frontiers in knowledge and information. After reading about those listed in this work, you have a feeling of having known them better. Igbo tribe has good reason to be proud of them.”

Furthermore, the author and one of the prime members of the editorial team, Ugochukwu Favour-Mayor stated that to celebrate their tribe, they have worked long and hard to put the book together.

http://www.chichinwaafrica.com/2015/02/genevieve-nnaji-p-square-don-jazzy.html

DON JAZZY is not from Igbo. He is from Ndokwa/kwali in Delta State. Igbo land starts from the bank of river niger towards east of Nigeria.
Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by Nobody: 10:28am On Feb 05, 2015
kekakuz:
the Igbo region is the entertainment capital of naija abi

no wonder two ibo boys [b](Dr sid n don jazzy) [/b]sang surulere
a super hit ibo song produced in aba
Those two are Igbos? Never knew sad sad
Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by smallJagaban: 10:34am On Feb 05, 2015
IBO AND LIES

SOUTH WEST IS THE HOME OF ENTERTAINMENT.

MAJORITY OF IBO ARTISTES TROOP DOWN TO SOUTH WEST BEFORE THEY CAN MAKE IT. YORUBA LANGUAGE IS THE MAJOR LANGUAGE USED IN ENTERTAINMENT INDUSTRY AFTER ENGLISH LANGUAGE.

MAJORITY OF ARTISTES THAT ARE NOT OF YORUBA ORIGIN DO INDUCE YORUBA IN THEIR LYRICS.

I KNOW OF AFRICA MAGIC YORUBA, AFRICA MAGIC HAUSA ON DSTV . I DON'T KNOW OF IBO MOVIE CHANNELS.......

YORUBA DO PRODUCE SUPERSTAR YEAR IN,YEAR OUT IN MUSIC INDUSTRY. FOR THE PAST 4 YEARS YORUBA HAS BEEN CONSISTENT IN WINNING THE BET AWARD..

Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by zendy: 10:39am On Feb 05, 2015
Don Jazzy is Igbo I read somewhere that his surname is 'Ashere' which doesn't sound Igbo to me.
Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by Blitz888(m): 10:41am On Feb 05, 2015
No Pete Edochie aka Ebubedike Nteje, Kanayo O Kanayo aka KOK and Ifesinachi aka Sinach.. This list is incomplete. Good effort though
Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by zendy: 10:44am On Feb 05, 2015
Mrbigman1:

Please google. His not even igbo.
Am igbo but I have met his cousin in delta and his isoko but I still doubt cos I sense he is from kwale

If Don Jazzy is from Kwale then he could be Delta-Igbo. Large parts of Kwale are Igbo speaking.

Re: Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy, Others Make Most Influential Igbo Personal by Blackvampire(m): 10:53am On Feb 05, 2015
PDPwayoo:

DON JAZZY is not from Igbo. He is from Ndokwa/kwali in Delta State. Igbo land starts from the bank of river niger towards east of Nigeria.
a
lol am from ndokwa ..utag-bunor to be precise and we are all proud igbos

Photos From Femi Adebayo's Awards Celebration Party / K1 De Ultimate Acquires A New Bentley Flying Spur / Imade Adeleke 4th Birthday: Davido Celebrates First Daughter As She Turns 4

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63