Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,151,168 members, 7,811,388 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 10:44 AM

Sql For Joing 3 Tables In My Databse - Programming - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Programming / Sql For Joing 3 Tables In My Databse (1447 Views)

Pls Developer Help Me To Solve This Excel File Upload To Databse / "SQL For Beginners”--- SUCH AS Mysql, Postgresql, Oracle 11g / How Do I Search Multiple Tables In A Database For A Query? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Sql For Joing 3 Tables In My Databse by cyan2008(m): 10:23pm On Feb 16, 2015
Dear Friends,
i am very new in programming, and i am just learning PHP MYSQL DATABASE.
I need some good programmers to provide me with sql to join and display the information stored in database table in the manner illustrated below:

.........table 1......................................................................table 2...............................................table 3--------------
id----name------age------------------------------------id---food--------drink--------------id-----marks------------position
1.......Ken...........15yrs...............................................1.....rice............coke--------------1.........50%.................1st
2.......John..........20yrs...............................................2 ....beans........fanta--------------2.........30%..................2nd

Now i need an sql statement that when someone clicks on any record from table 1, say on KEN, all record in the corresponding rows in the other two tables (table 2 and table 3) will be displayed. In other words, any record from table 1 (KEN) will serve as a master link to display the other records of Ken in table 2 and tables 3.

clikc on KEN-------------------------->>>display------>> rice, coke, 50%, 1st
click on JOHN ------------------------>>>display------>> beans, fanta, 30%, 2nd
and SO ON

Thanks so much guys.