Stats: 3,162,758 members, 7,851,593 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 11:54 PM

Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing - Phones (246) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing (1107702 Views)

How To Root Infinix Hot Note X551 Android 5.1 Lollipop / This Infinix Hot Note Is Only N23,500. Will You Buy? - Jim's BIG Thing / Infinix Hot Note X551 Discussion Thread (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (243) (244) (245) (246) (247) (248) (249) ... (508) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by BluePearls(m): 3:22pm On Jun 04, 2015
jemmiee:
. I'm not greedy jor. I hav oda tinz to do with money. I want to use ds phone for atleast 6momths to a year! Lol wat price are dey tellin u

imagine one telling me 15k cheesy
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by lanre316: 3:35pm On Jun 04, 2015
Somebody with hot note and hot note pro should do a side by side comparison sef so that we can see if the difference is much between the two. Before everyone sell their newly purchased hot note away for ridiculous prices over minor differences in the two phones.

I know 2gb RAM is supposed to be better than 1gb but you may be surprised that the performance of the two phones may be the same.
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by Nobody: 3:46pm On Jun 04, 2015
Goddammit...humans are fuc-king insatiable. Rock your HotNotes.
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by ferhyntorlah(f): 3:47pm On Jun 04, 2015
jemmiee:
Its so cool that; 1). I can access my camera from my locked screen. 2). I can access my notification bar frm my gallery.

Madam the madam, I dey hail oh.
I've just tried no 1 and it worked for camera, music and whatsapp by just writing C, M and W.
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by ferhyntorlah(f): 3:48pm On Jun 04, 2015
samintegrity:

Ordered successfully
Congrats Sammy and to everybody getting the hotnote pro.
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by ferhyntorlah(f): 3:50pm On Jun 04, 2015
eleshin:
Ordered!!!!!!!
Finally. Happy for you Eleshin.
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by ferhyntorlah(f): 3:56pm On Jun 04, 2015
iyke926:
Goddammit...humans are fuc-king insatiable. Rock your HotNotes.

I'm rocking mine wella.

Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by BluePearls(m): 4:06pm On Jun 04, 2015
abeg people wey dey sell their Hot Note....how market? grin
mine is up for grabs..holla me
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by TechLector: 4:14pm On Jun 04, 2015
nonny400:
Just ordered via TechLector. Hope it arrives soon.
You are welcome... we are here to serve you guys better... There are many advantage ordering through us.

Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by nonny400(m): 4:26pm On Jun 04, 2015
ferhyntorlah:

Madam,long time.
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by abs4uall2000(m): 4:33pm On Jun 04, 2015
Apology, it was an error in the first review that I watched... it is actually 8MP on Jumia web
oluwaseunla:

On JUMIA site, it's saying 8MP back camera, not 13MP. I think the only difference is the RAM and ROM, except if there is an error on their site.
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by abs4uall2000(m): 4:34pm On Jun 04, 2015
Apology, it was an error on the first review that I watched. it is 8MP on Jumia website...
eraly:

notin was said about d back camera being 13mp o. I saw 8mp and also notin about the memory card slot. hmmmm.... hope say no b 1 chance be dis o?
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by eleshin(m): 4:41pm On Jun 04, 2015
ferhyntorlah:

☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺ Thanks dear
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by eleshin(m): 4:44pm On Jun 04, 2015
BluePearls:
abeg people wey dey sell their Hot Note....how market? grin
mine is up for grabs..holla me
Hotnote don cast, supply higher than demand right now.....
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by jemmiee(f): 4:46pm On Jun 04, 2015
BluePearls:

imagine one telling me 15k cheesy
. Lol. Dat peson is a tif!! A slap cldve helped!!
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by jemmiee(f): 4:47pm On Jun 04, 2015
lanre316:
Somebody with hot note and hot note pro should do a side by side comparison sef so that we can see if the difference is much between the two. Before everyone sell their newly purchased hot note away for ridiculous prices over minor differences in the two phones.

I know 2gb RAM is supposed to be better than 1gb but you may be surprised that the performance of the two phones may be the same.
. Even jumia has confirmed that everything is same except d ram and rom
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by cafedeluv(m): 4:47pm On Jun 04, 2015
#thenexthero to cost N32,900 and N35,900 for 16gb and 32gb respectively
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by jemmiee(f): 4:48pm On Jun 04, 2015
ferhyntorlah:

Madam the madam, I dey hail oh.
I've just tried no 1 and it worked for camera, music and whatsapp by just writing C, M and W.
. Heyy!! My dear!! Daz soo cool!!
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by Nobody: 4:49pm On Jun 04, 2015
jemmiee:
. Screenshots pls
i was banned oo,here..

Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by lanre316: 4:50pm On Jun 04, 2015
cafedeluv:

They must be joking.
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by jemmiee(f): 4:50pm On Jun 04, 2015
ferhyntorlah:

I'm rocking mine wella.
. Yea me too. Mine is still very new. No scratch notin. Still enjoyin it. Dnt wanna loose it yet
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by AMINDA: 4:51pm On Jun 04, 2015
cafedeluv:
What a joke! I'll definitely pass on it. There are cheaper devices with better specs.
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by jemmiee(f): 4:51pm On Jun 04, 2015
eleshin:

Hotnote don cast, supply higher than demand right now.....
. Yes but some people may nt hav d money to buy a new one
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by jemmiee(f): 4:53pm On Jun 04, 2015
mrvocalprowess:
i was banned oo,here..
. Oops sori dear, tnx, but wat dd u do
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by femarse: 4:53pm On Jun 04, 2015
and this is where you are all wrong if u are not playing asphalt ,grand theft , max Payne, god of war all at the same time then u will never know the difference between the hot note and the hot not pro I believe of all the people who buy the hot note then switch to pro will never consume. the 32 gig memory then to what end? not that its not good but chasing technology is like chasing the air u will simply bite the dust get a good device that is functional use it well for like 6 month to one year then upgrade and use your money and time for something more productive life is not about game alone alone I have coupla heavy game on my phone asphalt pes contract killer 2 god of war on ppsspp emulator FIFA 14 and worst thing is I can't remember the last time I have time to play them don't chase this manufacturer else u will bite dust while there pocket is full or u think jumia is foolish for not putting it on sale yesterday?

Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by eleshin(m): 4:59pm On Jun 04, 2015
lanre316:

What sold me is the 32gigROM and 128gig extendable SD card,bro that shit is like 160gig in total. It's like going around with your hard drive, LG 5.5 inches HD smart TV, DSTV decoder, Home Theater, and Playstation. Imagine a device so slim and cheap but can easily substitute the aforementioned when you are on the go. Hotnote serves same purpose except the hard drive part.

Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by jemmiee(f): 4:59pm On Jun 04, 2015
femarse:
and this is where you are all wrong if u are not playing asphalt ,grand theft , max Payne, god of war all at the same time then u will never know the difference between the hot note and the hot not pro I believe of all the people who buy the hot note then switch to pro will never consume. the 32 gig memory then to what end? not that its not good but chasing technology is like chasing the air u will simply bite the dust get a good device that is functional use it well for like 6 month to one year then upgrade and use your money and time for something more productive life is not about game alone alone I have coupla heavy game on my phone asphalt pes contract killer 2 god of war on ppsspp emulator FIFA 14 and worst thing is I can't remember the last time I have time to play them don't chase this manufacturer else u will bite dust while there pocket is full or u think jumia is foolish for not putting it on sale yesterday?
. This is my point. I'm a family woman. I've gat tinz to do wt my money
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by jemmiee(f): 5:03pm On Jun 04, 2015
mrvocalprowess:
i was banned oo,here..
. N now d hot note pro is finally out, wat will u do??
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by Richhard(m): 5:05pm On Jun 04, 2015
TechLector:

You are welcome... we are here to serve you guys better... There are many advantage ordering through us.

what are the advantages? How much will it cost me,i need the infinix hot note pro in kwara state!

Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by Nobody: 5:06pm On Jun 04, 2015
jemmiee:
. N now d hot note pro is finally out, wat will u do??
God works in mysterious ways aunty mii...let me be using this one for now..lol
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by lanre316: 5:08pm On Jun 04, 2015
eleshin:

What sold me is the 32gigROM and 128gig extendable SD card,bro that shit is like 160gig in total. It's like going around with your hard drive, LG 5.5 inches HD smart TV, DSTV decoder, Home Theater, and Playstation. Imagine a device so slim and cheap but can easily substitute the aforementioned when you are on the go. Hotnote serves same purpose except the hard drive part.

160gb storage in a phone! Even some laptops have 120gb HDD. I don't think an average phone user will ever need that amount of storage on a phone.

(1) (2) (3) ... (243) (244) (245) (246) (247) (248) (249) ... (508) (Reply)

How To Register A New 2go Account On 2go Chat Messenger / Blackberry 10 Devices Home: Z10, Q10 Etc / Phone Engineers On Nairaland Willing To Assist You - Part II