Stats: 3,152,765 members, 7,817,111 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 06:06 AM

Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing - Phones (397) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing (1101957 Views)

How To Root Infinix Hot Note X551 Android 5.1 Lollipop / This Infinix Hot Note Is Only N23,500. Will You Buy? - Jim's BIG Thing / Infinix Hot Note X551 Discussion Thread (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (394) (395) (396) (397) (398) (399) (400) ... (508) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by donshady(m): 6:58am On Oct 27, 2015
udemzy101:

Infinix charger is scarce Bro, even at carlcare.

I got one from a guy at computer village, he sold is follow come charger for #2200... Lol, I got no option than to buy it..... The charger is very scarce

Look at you.. When there's playbook charger in the market that gives you a 2hr full charge
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by donshady(m): 7:00am On Oct 27, 2015
dewisefrank:

This update feels almost perfect. I had to root my phone after the long wait to get something almost perfect. I'm already tweaking my phone and it feels better. smiley

Are you using hot note or hot note pro?
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by samintegrity(m): 7:43am On Oct 27, 2015
enoch273:

You Don start your whining ministry Ba ?

Boss boss grin grin
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by Heeboy94(m): 7:43am On Oct 27, 2015
udemzy101:

Infinix charger is scarce Bro, even at carlcare.

I got one from a guy at computer village, he sold is follow come charger for #2200... Lol, I got no option than to buy it..... The charger is very scarce
Chai... #2200. Does it even charge fast?
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by stephinnoyewole(m): 8:00am On Oct 27, 2015
dewisefrank:

Freedom is working fine for me. I've used it to purchase several inapp purchases. Lucky patcher works fine also. I'm even using simple server also and it powers all my apps. All you need do is install Proxydroid and configure it. it works like autoproxy. This is where I downloaded the Freedom I'm using
http://onhax.net/freedom-iap-apk

I'm on the latest lollipop version by infinix. that is, 1023 version. I'm loving it. smiley
I'm facing parsing error on while installing freedom,I've downloaded up to 3different ones that supported lollipop.
I'm on d latest version too,also loving it but it consumes more battery than d previous version, is dia any setting I sud do on the fone to make d ba3 last more longer?
I'll nid ur WhatsApp contact, here is mine 07039318606
Tanx bro
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by Heeboy94(m): 8:06am On Oct 27, 2015
donshady:

Look at you.. When there's playbook charger in the market that gives you a 2hr full charge
Oga hw much for the Playbook charger?
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by stephinnoyewole(m): 8:15am On Oct 27, 2015
donshady:

Does the playbook charger works for u?
Coz its extremely slow in charging the fone here
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by stephinnoyewole(m): 8:17am On Oct 27, 2015
dewisefrank:

Install the xposed alpha Apk file first from your phone. Then you'll install "xposed-v75-sdk22-arm.zip" from your custom recovery after you place it on sdcard card. You don't need to install "xposed-uninstaller-20150831-arm.zip" except something goes wrong and you wanna uninstall xposed framework
Tanx bro, I'm presently on it, wanna take backup of my ROM first, and hope I'll get d gravity for lollipop in d xpose download menu?
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by stephinnoyewole(m): 8:20am On Oct 27, 2015
dewisefrank:

Freedom is working fine for me. I've used it to purchase several inapp purchases. Lucky patcher works fine also. I'm even using simple server also and it powers all my apps. All you need do is install Proxydroid and configure it. it works like autoproxy. This is where I downloaded the Freedom I'm using
http://onhax.net/freedom-iap-apk

I'm on the latest lollipop version by infinix. that is, 1023 version. I'm loving it. smiley
I'm having 3downloads from d above link,
One for pre-lollipop(dis was downloaded without parsing error)
Lollipop users(downloaded but didn't installed, saying parse error)
And
And d last one for developers(also downloaded without any parsing error)
So which of the two sud I installed?
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by donshady(m): 8:56am On Oct 27, 2015
stephinnoyewole:

Does the playbook charger works for u?
Coz its extremely slow in charging the fone here
I get my full charge in hrs bro
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by donshady(m): 8:56am On Oct 27, 2015
Heeboy94:

Oga hw much for the Playbook charger?
I got mine for 1500
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by tecnolad(m): 9:36am On Oct 27, 2015
has anyone noticed that you can't see your notifications while using the magazine lock screen? it wasn't like that when I first upgraded, and it's gone suddenly
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by Theanonymous9: 9:43am On Oct 27, 2015
stephinnoyewole:

Pls how can I get freedom installed on dis lollipop, it always says parse error

http://technofreaked.com/freedom-apk-lollipop-fixed-v1-0-7a-unlimited-in-app-purchases-hack/

Lucky patcher also works flawlessly. "paid" for most apps already, like The walking dead 1&2
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by Nobody: 9:46am On Oct 27, 2015
Heeboy94:
Chai... #2200. Does it even charge fast?

Lol.... Over fast dey worry am
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by henryleecom(m): 9:59am On Oct 27, 2015
Guys please am not getting the last update through OTA. I AM using infinix hot note 16+1
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by henryleecom(m): 10:01am On Oct 27, 2015
stephinnoyewole:

I'm facing parsing error on while installing freedom,I've downloaded up to 3different ones that supported lollipop.
I'm on d latest version too,also loving it but it consumes more battery than d previous version, is dia any setting I sud do on the fone to make d ba3 last more longer?
I'll nid ur WhatsApp contact, here is mine 07039318606
Tanx bro
Bro please did you update via OTA?
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by Nobody: 11:07am On Oct 27, 2015
stephinnoyewole:
I'm having 3downloads from d above link, One for pre-lollipop(dis was downloaded without parsing error) Lollipop users(downloaded but didn't installed, saying parse error) And And d last one for developers(also downloaded without any parsing error) So which of the two sud I installed?
I installed one for lollipop users and it's working fine
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by enoch273: 11:38am On Oct 27, 2015
samintegrity:

Boss boss grin grin
Apprentice apprentice cheesy
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by stephinnoyewole(m): 12:17pm On Oct 27, 2015
henryleecom:

Bro please did you update via OTA?
Yh
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by Lanreallenjay: 12:39pm On Oct 27, 2015
tecnolad:
has anyone noticed that you can't see your notifications while using the magazine lock screen? it wasn't like that when I first upgraded, and it's gone suddenly
Swipe down I the magazine lock screen and ur notifications will show. If you don't like the magazine lock screen, u can also disable it in security settings.
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by Lanreallenjay: 12:42pm On Oct 27, 2015
henryleecom:
Guys please am not getting the last update through OTA. I AM using infinix hot note 16+1
The same issue happened to me I never got the Ota update... Some guy sent me a TF version update which didn't work for me(dunno if I was doing something wrong cos they claimed it worked for them).
I eventually had to download the full update for flashing. If you want the TF version, drop your mail I'll send the link.
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by samintegrity(m): 1:06pm On Oct 27, 2015
enoch273:

Apprentice apprentice cheesy

cheesy cheesy grin grin tongue tongue tongue
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by Heeboy94(m): 1:12pm On Oct 27, 2015
donshady:
I got mine for 1500
Where did u buy it abeg
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by alancash01(m): 1:12pm On Oct 27, 2015
Lanreallenjay:

The same issue happened to me I never got the Ota update... Some guy sent me a TF version update which didn't work for me(dunno if I was doing something wrong cos they claimed it worked for them).
I eventually had to download the full update for flashing. If you want the TF version, drop your mail I'll send the link.

Extract the TF version being sent to you, inside it you will see another Zip file named update. Flashed that through stock recovery it will work
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by mikool007(m): 3:00pm On Oct 27, 2015
donshady:

Maybe you try download another version....
All done, thanks ah bunch
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by donshady(m): 3:18pm On Oct 27, 2015
Heeboy94:

Where did u buy it abeg
Check slot and every phone outlets
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by Tvaddict: 4:24pm On Oct 27, 2015
alancash01:

Extract the TF version being sent to you, inside it you will see another Zip file named update. Flashed that through stock recovery it will work

Iv got kitkat stock rom for ihotnote1/16gb, I want to update via OTA cos I got the update but after downloading the update and the phone restarts it shows update failed.. Any idea ow I could make the update work ?
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by henryleecom(m): 4:36pm On Oct 27, 2015
Lanreallenjay:

I have the Tf version too. And when I try updating via stock recovery it says installation aborted, I don't know why.
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by henryleecom(m): 4:42pm On Oct 27, 2015
alancash01:

I did mine that way and it was showing installation aborted.
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by Abduletudaye(m): 5:04pm On Oct 27, 2015
Hot note for sale... Its very much like new... Carton, charger, earpiece, application ready, super battery (no joke) available too... Just 3weeks old. 20k flat..

0805.6614.390/whatsapp as well..

Pix below...

1 Share

Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by Lanreallenjay: 5:17pm On Oct 27, 2015
henryleecom:

I did mine that way and it was showing installation aborted.
That's what happened to me too... But you can download the full Rom and flash... You'll just unticked some boxes so you don't lose data.
Re: Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing by henryleecom(m): 5:44pm On Oct 27, 2015
Lanreallenjay:

That's what happened to me too... But you can download the full Rom and flash... You'll just unticked some boxes so you don't lose data.
Like which one, because I can't just untick anyone you know

(1) (2) (3) ... (394) (395) (396) (397) (398) (399) (400) ... (508) (Reply)

How To Register A New 2go Account On 2go Chat Messenger / Blackberry 10 Devices Home: Z10, Q10 Etc / Phone Engineers On Nairaland Willing To Assist You - Part II

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43