Stats: 3,150,962 members, 7,810,658 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 12:53 PM

How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather - Fashion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Fashion / How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather (74269 Views)

Gluta White Magic Face Cream For A Whiter Glowing Skin In-stock. / ... / How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather (2) (3) (4)

How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by sexynabila(f): 10:31pm On Mar 23, 2015
We all kw how harsh niger weather is...& getting a fresh skin under dis kind of weather is not dat easy except say u hold ur side well...dis thread is not for those dat stays in an AC house... Ride in an AC car....work in an AC office.... Shop in an AC supermarket/stores... Etc but for those dat are not dt opportuned to have dis AC kind of life...but still desire to look fresh..
NOTE: having a fresh & a clean skin doesnt neccessarily mean if u r dark or light skin. Here are steps

1. Invest in a good soap.... D mistake many of us make is dat we dont use good soap...we prefer spending more on cream than soap....but d truth is dat gud soap does best in making d skin looking fresh.... Expecially exfoliating soap...d daily ones...theses ones can b used evryday without bruising ur skin...it leaves ur skin looking fresh,clean & shinning.

2. Drink a glass of water first tin in d money wen u wake up.. Followed by a glass of milk....even if na N10 milk..e.g dana..cowbell.. 10 10 naira evryday..a week na 70 naira...not expensive

3. Avoid d sun at any opportunity or chance dt u have...example...if u r waiting for a taxi...instead of u standing under d hot sun waiting...look around to see if there is any shade u can stand under instead of d sun...even if it is jst 2mins... In a day u will b suprise to dicover dat u hv succeded in avoiding 30 to 40 percent of d total sunshine for dt day.

4. Stoping rubbing lighteing cream then going under d sun....those kind of cream only works for AC tins not niger sun...imagine u rub a lighteing cream & walking/working under d sun by d time u get home u will realise u have succeded giving ur skin two colours...all d areas exposed to sun becomes darker & looking stressed.

5.wen bathing allow d leather from ur soap to soak ur body for up to 5min at least 2mins before u scrub wit ur sponge.. dis will enable ur skin to become soften..so as d removal of dead cells on ur skin will b a lot easier...

6. Always use a rich moisturizing lotion..

If u hv any questions or contribution feel free to ask/add

9 Likes 4 Shares

Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by Bibitayo2: 10:28am On Mar 24, 2015
what type of exfoliating soap will advise people to use and which one do you use exactly.

Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by pretydiva(f): 2:37pm On Mar 24, 2015
Pls wat kind of exfoliating soap n moisturizing lotion can u recommend?
Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by Nobody: 4:03pm On Mar 24, 2015
Exfoliate
Moisturise
Sun protection
Sun avoidance. (Avoid the sun like a plague)

Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by sinaj(f): 5:09pm On Mar 24, 2015
wah kinda exfoliating soap iz kul.
Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by Tintz: 12:25am On Mar 25, 2015
Hello everyone! Do you desire smooth flawless skin you have been longing for? Do you want to be chocolate,fair,light or white? Do you want to maintain your skin color but want it to glow? Contact me now for your 100% organic products:Body polish,scrubs,anti-blemish cream,stretch mark soap,scrub and clenser,pimples treatment,sunburn treatment,dark armpit,dark toe,moisturising cream,brightening cream,ebony glow,hot chocolate,egyptian milk,indian milk,cleopatra milk,toning cream,lightening cream,whitening cream,skin repair cream,body butter,talking oil,half cast milk,body wash,spot remover scrub,etc.We deliver nationwide! We also do training weekly! For more info contact BB pin 7F4C1F3A, 08066450321

Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by sexynabila(f): 4:26am On Mar 25, 2015
pretydiva:
Pls wat kind of exfoliating soap n moisturizing lotion can u recommend?
wat is ur skin type
Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by sexynabila(f): 4:33am On Mar 25, 2015
Bibitayo2:
what type of exfoliating soap will advise people to use and which one do you use exactly.

wats ur skin type
Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by sexynabila(f): 4:34am On Mar 25, 2015
sinaj:
wats ur skin type
Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by Wizdray: 9:09am On Mar 25, 2015
sexynabila:
wats ur skin type
I do have this attitude, I use any soap I see around whenever I get to bathroom. In school I use different kinds of soap and when am at home I use my sisters soap. Now its like my skin is rough and getting old whereas am just 20. Am fair. Please what good soap can I buy to have my skin back to normal and also I do have oily face. I use handkerchief often to clean my face. thanks
Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by sinaj(f): 9:15am On Mar 25, 2015
sexynabila:
wats ur skin type
light brown...not too fair nd nt dark either
Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by Bibitayo2: 12:22pm On Mar 25, 2015
sexynabila:
wats ur skin type
I think it's a combination of oily and dry skin. I have an oily face and the rest is dry

Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by pretydiva(f): 1:29pm On Mar 25, 2015
sexynabila:
wat is ur skin type
not 2 dark. Lemme jst say m chocolate
Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by sexynabila(f): 2:14pm On Mar 25, 2015
pretydiva:
not 2 dark. Lemme jst say m chocolate
i mean if ur skin type is oily, combination, dry, sensitive or normal skin
Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by sexynabila(f): 2:15pm On Mar 25, 2015
Wizdray:
I do have this attitude, I use any soap I see around whenever I get to bathroom. In school I use different kinds of soap and when am at home I use my sisters soap. Now its like my skin is rough and getting old whereas am just 20. Am fair. Please what good soap can I buy to have my skin back to normal and also I do have oily face. I use handkerchief often to clean my face. thanks
are u dark skin or light skin?
Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by Nobody: 2:18pm On Mar 25, 2015
sexynabila:
are u dark skin or light skin?
Hi Nabila, can u recommend a soap for me too? grin
Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by sexynabila(f): 2:18pm On Mar 25, 2015
Wizdray:
are u dark or light skin?

Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by Wizdray: 2:30pm On Mar 25, 2015
sexynabila:
are u dark or light skin?
Fair/light skin
Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by Nobody: 7:20pm On Mar 25, 2015
Nice really nice tips.

Moisturizing is the key to a soft good-looking skin.
Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by irynterri(f): 11:15pm On Mar 25, 2015
eat lots of mangoes..i dnt knw how to prove this fact,bt since i started licking mangoes frequently for a week now,lots of pple hv bin asking me wats my skin secret

Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by pretydiva(f): 5:24pm On Mar 26, 2015
sexynabila:
i mean if ur skin type is oily, combination, dry, sensitive or normal skin
i fink it's dry. Not so sure tho
Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by Nobody: 10:23pm On Mar 26, 2015
my problem is afta a while i got dead broke

used my sister's soap, my sister's cream...

i found my sef havin 3 colours - black, chocolate nd fair skin on my face

any recommendation? nd my skin is damn ruff nd wrinkled nd am jst 18
Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by chuks34(m): 11:05pm On Mar 26, 2015
ā ŋįçę çŗęām wįll bę oķ ƒoŗ ђęŗ.
Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by sexynabila(f): 4:32am On Mar 28, 2015
pretydiva:
i fink it's dry. Not so sure tho
then u can use qei+ ...d one with shea butter...it has an exfoliatiog soap also
Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by sexynabila(f): 4:37am On Mar 28, 2015
OkeEsibe:
my problem is afta a while i got dead broke

used my sister's soap, my sister's cream...

i found my sef havin 3 colours - black, chocolate nd fair skin on my face

any recommendation? nd my skin is damn ruff nd wrinkled nd am jst 18
never never use a gurls cream...u shuld used olay corps soap...is sold for 300... & jergens cream d one with citrus
Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by sexynabila(f): 4:40am On Mar 28, 2015
chuks34:
my çāşę įş şomęţђįŋg ęlşę.... į çāŋ'ţ şţāy įŋ āŋ AC ŗoom.. įƒ į do my body wįll şţāŗţ įçђįŋg mę. į ђāvę ā vęŗy dŗy āŋd ŗoųgђ şķįŋ... plęāşę ŗęçommęŋd şoāp āŋd çŗęām
r u dark or light skin?
Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by sexynabila(f): 4:51am On Mar 28, 2015
Bibitayo2:
I think it's a combination of oily and dry skin. I have an oily face and the rest is dry
k...i will recommend u use dove fair lotion...its a pink bottle with d soap dove pink/rosa..u will love ur skin but please b faithful to a product ....stop jumping from one to another & stop using two different product & lastly make sure u moisturize at night before going to bed.it shuld b d last tin u do before going to bed
Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by sexynabila(f): 5:13am On Mar 28, 2015
Wizdray:
Fair/light skin
first u hv to develop d habit of not using any
Cream/soap u see...n then b faithful to a particular produc & routine....if ur face is very oily then i will recommend u get st ives face scrub d one with papaya is about 900 or 800 used it 3 times in a week morning & night...pls dont over scrub to avoid bruising ur skin... Then also with st ives lotion.. Then buy dis gloves sponge...it does more scrubing dan d normal sponge.. Gud for removibg hard dead cells dt d normal sponge cant remove...then use any toilet soap but will recommend u go for lux expecially d foriengn one
Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by sexynabila(f): 5:15am On Mar 28, 2015
sinaj:
dove exfoliating soap...its soad for 200
Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by sinaj(f): 9:00am On Mar 28, 2015
sexynabila:
dove exfoliating soap...its soad for 200
lol those dnt work... m currently using F&W nd itz kul though...tiz 1800 nd big too
Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by sexynabila(f): 9:14am On Mar 28, 2015
sinaj:

lol those dnt work... m currently using F&W nd itz kul though...tiz 1800 nd big too
mayb it didnt work for for u but i seen many people it actually worked for.....individual skin differences... undecided
Re: How To Get A Fresh Skin In Nigeria Weather by Bibitayo2: 9:19am On Mar 28, 2015
sexynabila:
k...i will recommend u use dove fair lotion...its a pink bottle with d soap dove pink/rosa..u will love ur skin but please b faithful to a product ....stop jumping from one to another & stop using two different product & lastly make sure u moisturize at night before going to bed.it shuld b d last tin u do before going to bed
ok,thanks a lot, I will try.

Girl Posts About Beauty Pageant In Okigwe On Facebook And Got Blasted / Bizzyaski: Working On Female Privates Is No Big Deal To Me / Padded Push-Up Chest For Men (photo)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36