Stats: 3,152,739 members, 7,817,038 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 12:18 AM

First Female Governor Produced. - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / First Female Governor Produced. (3568 Views)

Profile of Aisha-jummai Alhassan Nigerias' First Elected Female Governor. / Aisha Jummai-Alhassan 1st Elected Female Governor As Tribunal Sacks Ishaku / Sen. Jummai Alhassan Set To Become First Elected Female Governor (2) (3) (4)

First Female Governor Produced. by azeez4islam(m): 7:21am On Apr 12, 2015
first female governor in taraba state.... change has realy come to stay in nigeria. APC is doing it, Buhari keep doing it. nigerians lets continue doing it. @MAMATARABA
Re: First Female Governor Produced. by adeememman(m): 7:23am On Apr 12, 2015
hop its true
Re: First Female Governor Produced. by feyif(f): 7:23am On Apr 12, 2015
Is It True? Source?
Re: First Female Governor Produced. by Nobody: 7:26am On Apr 12, 2015
mama taraba
hmmmm.....we av had enough of mama o.
mama peace and her quotes oo.

Re: First Female Governor Produced. by Yehman(m): 7:26am On Apr 12, 2015
Whenever u see something new under the sun, pls let me know
Re: First Female Governor Produced. by babs01(m): 7:28am On Apr 12, 2015
wow
Re: First Female Governor Produced. by BaddieKay(f): 7:32am On Apr 12, 2015
Congratulations to D Senator...
Re: First Female Governor Produced. by gregorianman: 7:36am On Apr 12, 2015
azeez4islam:

Congratulations in advance, Governor Elect!!!

Meanwhile you may monitor or provide live updates of the election or events happening in your area live from your mobile phone with this mobile app:

http://electionapp.url-site.com/

Re: First Female Governor Produced. by walexGodson(m): 7:41am On Apr 12, 2015
Not confirm yet but I pray it happen
Re: First Female Governor Produced. by Nobody: 7:46am On Apr 12, 2015
Virginia Ngozi Etiaba was the Governor of Anambra State from November 2006 to February 2007.
She is the first female governor in Nigeria's history.

if the Taraba female candidate wins, she becomes the second.

Re: First Female Governor Produced. by FOLYKAZE(m): 7:54am On Apr 12, 2015
MrPresident:
Virginia Ngozi Etiaba was the Governor of Anambra State from November 2006 to February 2007.

She is first elected state governor.

Meanwhile, GMB won.

Re: First Female Governor Produced. by Utchgirl(f): 7:59am On Apr 12, 2015
MrPresident:
Virgy Etiaba wz d 1st female governor,bt she wz nt elected.she came 2 dt position cos d governor(peter obi) wz then impeached and she wz made d governor cos she wz then d deputy.So my point is if dt mama taraba will be d governor elect,She will now become d 1st ELECTED female governor in Nigeria.

Re: First Female Governor Produced. by Nobody: 8:00am On Apr 12, 2015
FOLYKAZE:

She is first elected state governor.

Meanwhile, GMB won.

lolz! @elected, u re right.

yeah! GMB won since 2 weeks ago, did u jst wake up frm coma ? grin
Re: First Female Governor Produced. by Nobody: 8:02am On Apr 12, 2015
Utchgirl:

Virgy Etiaba wz d 1st female governor,bt she wz nt elected.she came 2 dt position cos d governor(peter obi) wz then impeached and she wz made d governor cos she wz then d deputy.So my point is if dt mama taraba will be d governor elect,She will now become d 1st ELECTED female governor in Nigeria.

sure, i concur
Re: First Female Governor Produced. by Toonboard: 8:03am On Apr 12, 2015
Utchgirl:

Gbam!! Ur mama born u well. But it is not about the party, rather the individual......
Re: First Female Governor Produced. by FOLYKAZE(m): 9:19am On Apr 12, 2015
MrPresident:

This wuld be the first time I quote you since GMB became the president elect.

I told you then this is not about argument. . . .even with that, GEJ goes nowhere but Otuoke.

Moses could not deliever. The Gods have spoken.
Re: First Female Governor Produced. by azeez4islam(m): 9:37am On Apr 12, 2015
Utchgirl:

Thanks for filling in for me.
Re: First Female Governor Produced. by azeez4islam(m): 9:42am On Apr 12, 2015
MrPresident:

this is What I think, it's the BUKHARI effect that is affecting those (APC) poeple.may be ordinarily the woman won't have won but the affiliation is helping out here. So by this assumption. GMB won noni.

Re: First Female Governor Produced. by Kereokwu(f): 10:20am On Apr 12, 2015
Congratulations to her,
Re: First Female Governor Produced. by Kereokwu(f): 10:21am On Apr 12, 2015
Congratulations to her
Re: First Female Governor Produced. by Wsdm: 10:27am On Apr 12, 2015
So waitin the husband go come be? May be first BOBO or firss Guy. Make we just name am Baba peace.
Re: First Female Governor Produced. by azeez4islam(m): 11:42am On Apr 12, 2015
Wsdm:
So waitin the husband go come be? May be first BOBO or firss Guy. Make we just name am Baba peace.

first gentleman is the appropriate one.

Re: First Female Governor Produced. by Nobody: 7:12am On Apr 13, 2015
FOLYKAZE:

This wuld be the first time I quote you since GMB became the president elect.

I told you then this is not about argument. . . .even with that, GEJ goes nowhere but Otuoke.

Moses could not deliever. The Gods have spoken.

lolz! recheck my moniker, am not who you think, i don't argue politics.

cheers!!
Re: First Female Governor Produced. by holyeye1989(m): 7:41am On Apr 13, 2015
ANAMBRA STATE WAS FIRST TO PRODUCE FIRST FEMALE GOVERNOR...DAME VIRGI ETIABA...SO LOL..WETIN WON HAPPEN FOR NIGERIA ..WEY NEVER HAPPEN FOR ANAMBRA...
Re: First Female Governor Produced. by FOLYKAZE(m): 7:48am On Apr 13, 2015
MrPresident:

lolz! recheck my moniker, am not who you think, i don't argue politics.

cheers!!

Sharrap abeg.

Who is the person behind this moniker?

https://www.nairaland.com/2218725/n230million-bauchi-pdp-campaign-funds#32030659
Re: First Female Governor Produced. by jojomario(m): 8:01am On Apr 13, 2015
MrPresident:

was she elected? This is a mandate by the electorates.
Re: First Female Governor Produced. by Nobody: 8:12am On Apr 13, 2015
FOLYKAZE:

Sharrap abeg.

https://www.nairaland.com/2218725/n230million-bauchi-pdp-campaign-funds#32030659

the bolded is offensive Sir,

MrPresident & Mrpresident1 aint the same.

cheers!
Re: First Female Governor Produced. by GooseBaba: 4:17pm On Apr 13, 2015
FOLYKAZE:

Sharrap abeg.

Nna Bros, check am out...

This guy na confirmed atheist...

While the one with "1" at the end na confirmed hebrew wannabe... grin
Re: First Female Governor Produced. by FOLYKAZE(m): 4:54pm On Apr 13, 2015
GooseBaba:

Nna Bros, check am out...

This guy na confirmed atheist...

While the one with "1" at the end na confirmed hebrew wannabe... grin

Oh!

Was suprised. The one with '1' at the end was arguing that GEJ is Moses of our time and will lead Nigeria (the new age Israelite) to Zion.

MrPresident, pls accept my apologies. I took you for someone else.

Port Harcourt Inner Streets Is Transformed / Throw Back Photo Of Chief Obafemi Awolowo And Primary School Pupils. 1952 / We created state to avoid eastern secession ..Gowon

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41