Stats: 3,158,083 members, 7,835,652 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 01:01 PM

Us Denies Asking For The Cancelation Of Rivers And Akwa Ibom Guber Elections. - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Us Denies Asking For The Cancelation Of Rivers And Akwa Ibom Guber Elections. (869 Views)

PDP Disowns Jalo, Denies Asking Jonathan To Speak On Arms Deal / International Observers Call For Outright Cancelation Of Rivers Elections / PDP Seeks Cancelation Of Elections In Seven States (2) (3) (4)

Us Denies Asking For The Cancelation Of Rivers And Akwa Ibom Guber Elections. by nigerianvenom(m): 10:31pm On Apr 14, 2015
U.S. Embassy Statement on Nigerian Gubernatorial and State Assembly Elections (April 13, 2015)
April 13, 2015
The United States Embassy in Nigeria congratulates the people of Nigeria and the Independent National Electoral Commission for an electoral process on April 11, 2015 that generally went well across the country and built on the success of the March 28 polling process. We have seen the reports of violence and alleged irregularities, particularly in Rivers and Akwa Ibom states, and call on those dissatisfied to pursue their grievances peacefully in the judicial arena. We regret any loss of life and destruction of property. We commend the leadership of Nigeria’s political parties, notably President Goodluck Jonathan and President-elect Muhammadu Buhari, for urging their supporters to conduct themselves peacefully throughout the electoral process.

http://nigeria.usembassy.gov/mobile//pr_04132015.html

Re: Us Denies Asking For The Cancelation Of Rivers And Akwa Ibom Guber Elections. by nigerianvenom(m): 10:32pm On Apr 14, 2015
Apc and lies is like aki and pawpaw,u cant separate them.
Re: Us Denies Asking For The Cancelation Of Rivers And Akwa Ibom Guber Elections. by kodded(m): 10:34pm On Apr 14, 2015
apc = lies

Re: Us Denies Asking For The Cancelation Of Rivers And Akwa Ibom Guber Elections. by Nobody: 10:35pm On Apr 14, 2015
kodded:
apc = lies

nigerianvenom:
Apc and lies is like aki and pawpaw,u cant separate them.
Must APC be blamed for everything??very soon you people will blame APC for your lack of common sense,very soon you people will blame APC for your hypocrisy!!!!!APC on the mouth of haters(PDP) is like tooth-paste applied to a smelling mouth(PDP).....
Re: Us Denies Asking For The Cancelation Of Rivers And Akwa Ibom Guber Elections. by Crocz(m): 10:39pm On Apr 14, 2015
I don't care what games the politicians play...life is too short not to take a selfie

PDP to your left, APC to your right and Nature is white.

While I be like...

Re: Us Denies Asking For The Cancelation Of Rivers And Akwa Ibom Guber Elections. by kodded(m): 10:43pm On Apr 14, 2015
wakacome:

Must APC be blamed for everything??very soon you people will blame APC for your lack of common sense,very soon you people will blame APC for your hypocrisy!!!!!APC on the mouth of haters(PDP) is like tooth-paste applied to a smelling mouth(PDP).....
[/s] yea cause I have heard a lot of lies form apc camp today

.....M0ron undecided

Re: Us Denies Asking For The Cancelation Of Rivers And Akwa Ibom Guber Elections. by Nobody: 10:44pm On Apr 14, 2015
kodded:
yea cause I have heard a lot of lies form apc camp today

.....slowpoke undecided
NONSENSE!!!!You can go and kiss hot iron or eat rat poison!!!we don't care about you!!!!!!
Re: Us Denies Asking For The Cancelation Of Rivers And Akwa Ibom Guber Elections. by Bevista: 11:09pm On Apr 14, 2015
This is the same statement that the US embassy released yesterday, for which some section of the media interpreted as the US calling for cancellation of elections. The title of this post is misleading as it suggests a counter statement from the US embassy.
Re: Us Denies Asking For The Cancelation Of Rivers And Akwa Ibom Guber Elections. by kodded(m): 11:10pm On Apr 14, 2015
wakacome:
NONSENSE!!!!You can go and kiss hot iron or eat rat poison!!!we don't care about you!!!!!!
[/s] apc = lies
Re: Us Denies Asking For The Cancelation Of Rivers And Akwa Ibom Guber Elections. by stanech: 11:11pm On Apr 14, 2015
U see APC u see una life. even lie lie Mahmud was saying on ATV today that they called for the cancelation u see them.

their own go worst pass pdp
Re: Us Denies Asking For The Cancelation Of Rivers And Akwa Ibom Guber Elections. by cjrane: 11:15pm On Apr 14, 2015

The sad part is that America will not and cannot condone this type of interference they have besieged on Nigeria's political system from even their friends in Canada or Mexico.

Yet, the US ambassador has made it his sacred duty to supervise INEC and release statements about where votes should be cancelled or upheld in Nigeria. It's truly sad.

Re: Us Denies Asking For The Cancelation Of Rivers And Akwa Ibom Guber Elections. by nnachukz(m): 11:19pm On Apr 14, 2015
wakacome:

my dear it is just the beginning, GEJ was blamed for almost everything. Deal with it and move on. As for the topic, buhari and amaechi lied once more.
Re: Us Denies Asking For The Cancelation Of Rivers And Akwa Ibom Guber Elections. by nzeobi(m): 11:24pm On Apr 14, 2015
How will they when they turned a blind EYE to underage voting going on in the NORTH
Re: Us Denies Asking For The Cancelation Of Rivers And Akwa Ibom Guber Elections. by sosanova: 12:17am On Apr 15, 2015
the nation newspaper and Shara reporters released the fake news of US and European countries calling for the cancellation of the elections....God save us from all the Janja-weed journalism in Nigeria, i trust Buhari he wpn't tolerate all the propaganda news against his Government he will shut down any media outlets that try to use propaganda quaint his government like when he was in military. even Nairaland is not safe under Buhari, so all media outlets must be report true and actual news and not speculation and propaganda.

Igbos Need This Lesson ; Appreciation By Yoruba Non-indigenes / How Govt Officials Lavished Jonathan’s Over N2 Trillion Campaign Fund / Baba Please Fulfil Your Promises

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18