Stats: 3,153,812 members, 7,820,846 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 11:06 PM

How To Transfer Files Between An Android And Iphone Device - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / How To Transfer Files Between An Android And Iphone Device (6023 Views)

Why Majority Of Nigerians Don't Use The Iphone Device / How To Transfer Files From Your Laptop/desktop To Your Phones Without USB Cable / How To Transfer Files Between PC And Your Android Device With Xender (2) (3) (4)

How To Transfer Files Between An Android And Iphone Device by Niyonice(m): 12:44am On Apr 19, 2015
Good day everyone, Transfering files between different platforms has been a problem with iOS users especially those who also own an android device. Even though the latest iOS devices are packed with Bluetooth technology, transferring files to devices outside the iOS platform is almost impossible.

Though many people send files via email or upload and download on cloud storage like Google drive or drop box but imagine a situation where you want to transfer a large file of about 500mb or above and you have very little time or limited bandwidth to do that. This can be really frustrating.
All thanks to technology advancement, there are now many apps thats allows you send files between android and iOS devices with WiFi.
Today I will be highlighting just five(5) of them.

Here they Are:

==> XENDER :
This is a very simple app with a very cool UI and also very easy to use. With this app you can send multiple files of all format and it also allow you to send files to a maximum of five(5) people at a time. Its available on both android and iPhone .
To use just click on connect on your android device and select connect iPhone. Open your wlan settings on your iPhone and connect to the WiFi name displayed on your android device. Now open xender on your iPhone and click on connect phone.

==> Feem :
This is also another simple and elegant application for both Android and iOS which allows stress-free file-sharing between devices, To share and receive files with feem, you have to download it on both devices, create a local wifi network and enter the username of the other device.
Aside transfering files, Feem also has a Chat feature, which allows you to chat with other feem users as far as they are within proximity.
Though feem has a paid version, you can settle for free version but with ads.

==> Zapya :
This is also another cool application that supports cross platform sharing of files. Which means you can share files between android, iOS, Mac and windows.
Zapya is also faster than Bluetooth, airdrop and NFC.

==> Instashare :
Instashare's feature is similar to that of Airdrop but it comes with the added ability of sending and receiving files from an android device.
Its very easy to use as it gives you the ability to drag and drop files onto a nearby contact.
This app comes with a free version on mobile devices but with ads and you also have to pay for the PC version.

==> Sharable :
This is also another file sharing app. It works just like instashares, but unlike instashare this app is completely free with no ads at all. It can also be installed on android, iOS, Mac and windows.

Source : www.niyonice.com/2015/04/how-to-transfer-files-between-android.html?m=1

Follow the link to see the apps download links for Android and ios.

Re: How To Transfer Files Between An Android And Iphone Device by johnstar(m): 5:01am On Apr 19, 2015
Nice 1
Re: How To Transfer Files Between An Android And Iphone Device by dlenzin: 8:01am On Apr 19, 2015
thumbs up. One more tip, You can use Gmail to transfer contacts between Android and iPhone

Re: How To Transfer Files Between An Android And Iphone Device by Niyonice(m): 2:02pm On Apr 19, 2015
dlenzin:
thumbs up. One more tip, You can use Gmail to transfer contacts between Android and iPhone
Re: How To Transfer Files Between An Android And Iphone Device by subwaysurfers: 11:43am On May 23, 2015
Xender is amazing check this tutorial
Re: How To Transfer Files Between An Android And Iphone Device by JideTheBlogger(m): 3:13pm On Aug 04, 2015
I use Xender alot in moving my files from Android to Android, Android to PC, or Android to my iPad.

>>> Download Xender here.
Re: How To Transfer Files Between An Android And Iphone Device by xeleb(m): 3:23pm On Aug 04, 2015
Link to download xender on PC pls ' and why my xender not connecting on my blackberry 10 ,
Re: How To Transfer Files Between An Android And Iphone Device by willian10: 3:25pm On Aug 04, 2015
IPhone n it's wahala undecided
Re: How To Transfer Files Between An Android And Iphone Device by cihenww: 3:23pm On Feb 18, 2016
Mobile Transfer can help to transfer data from android to iphone:

info:

How to Directly Transfer Contacts from Android to iPhone 6/6 Plus

Can I Transfer Data from Galaxy S2/S3 to iPhone 6S?

or go to:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C7SsLSGGy7U
Re: How To Transfer Files Between An Android And Iphone Device by cihenww: 11:32am On Apr 08, 2016
Re: How To Transfer Files Between An Android And Iphone Device by littlel06: 9:24am On Jun 13, 2016
Phone Transfer is a perfect program that transfer files between Android and iPhone completely,allows to transfer files from Android to iPhone,as well as transfer files from iPhone to Android.Various of Android brands are applicable with Phone Transfer,such as Samsung,HTC,LG,Lenovo,Motorola,etc.iPhone 7/SE/6S/6/5S/5 are supported.
Re: How To Transfer Files Between An Android And Iphone Device by kylfederer123: 11:24am On Jun 13, 2016
If you are looking to transfer your images, videos, contacts and other important data from your android device to any other android, iPhone, nokia or other phone, then this is possible with the assistance of Android Phone data Transfer. With the help of this software, you can easily transfer important stuffs from one phone to another phone.
Re: How To Transfer Files Between An Android And Iphone Device by daphid25(m): 11:34am On Jun 13, 2016
Does this include music, pictures and videos + Never knew iPhone supports Xender
Re: How To Transfer Files Between An Android And Iphone Device by joeyreports: 10:21pm On Jul 14, 2016
The Bluetooth file transfer is the latest technology for easy transfer, simply download and you are good to go.......
http://www.techpent.com/bluetooth-file-transfer-use-bluetooth-file-sender-transfer-files/
Re: How To Transfer Files Between An Android And Iphone Device by Naughtylyn: 9:27am On Jul 29, 2016
Empower yourself
Get the trending book on Mobile phones and Tablets Repairs from Amazon!!!

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/9789534116?keywords=mobile%20phones%20and%20tablets%20repairs&pc_redir=T1&qid=1463153220&sr=8-8

Re: How To Transfer Files Between An Android And Iphone Device by DaveWest: 9:25am On Sep 01, 2016
As the biggest and the second biggest smartphone manufacturers in the world, Samsung and Apple have been competing with each others for a long time. Samsung launched Galaxy S7 to gain a big hit in the past quarter, which led to many iPhone users switch from iPhone to Samsung phone. However, Apple is going to release the newest iPhone series, most likely named iPhone 7, in this September to attract Android/iOS fans’ eyes. Therefore, here is a problem: After people switch from iPhone to Samsung phone or they in turn switch from Samsung phone to iPhone, how can they transfer files between Samsung and iPhone?
Re: How To Transfer Files Between An Android And Iphone Device by zizhulx(f): 8:05am On Sep 19, 2016
How To Transfer Files Between An Android And Iphone Device? They are running on different OS, so there is no possiblity to transfer files easily. But please don't worry, we can ask Phone to Phone Transfer tool for help. It can directly transfer data between mobile phones on PC, such as contacts, messages, photos, apps and more.
Re: How To Transfer Files Between An Android And Iphone Device by izikjon(m): 1:57pm On Sep 19, 2016
coool
Re: How To Transfer Files Between An Android And Iphone Device by Efukikata(m): 11:58am On Feb 18, 2017
deleted
Re: How To Transfer Files Between An Android And Iphone Device by BellyBlack: 9:43am On Mar 08, 2017
Most of us have the same question: why there is no direct and easy way to transfer all the data between an Android and iPhone device? And we always find it tedious and troublesome to transfer data between different operating systems.
Don't be upset! Here in this article, I will recommend a reliable transfer tool, Phone Transfer, an outstanding and time-saving tool that you can transfer data from Android to iPhone including contacts, text messages, photos, music, and videos.

How Do I Unbar My Phone. / [Android] A Step-By-Step Tutorial To Bypass BBM Waiting Line / See What I Saw On Konga This Morning

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45