Stats: 3,150,755 members, 7,809,898 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 04:50 PM

Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers (24887 Views)

2 Men Who Use Juju To Grab Lands Murdered In Anambra (Graphic Pics) / Footages Of Nigerian 'witch' Stripped Unclad & Beaten By Angry Mob-dailymail / Chinese Man: I Paid N1.4M For ‘juju’ To Avoid Being Killed By Nigerian Partner (2) (3) (4)

Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers by Ishilove: 6:55pm On May 01, 2015
A Nigerian man who US federal prosecutors say portrayed himself as a "witch doctor" has been sentenced to 14 years in prison for collecting hundreds of thousands of dollars from cocaine traffickers looking to get his supernatural protection from authorities.

Christopher Omigie, a naturalized U.S. citizen who had been living in Lafayette, Louisiana, was sentenced Thursday in federal court in Beaumont, Texas. He pleaded guilty last year to conspiracy to distribute cocaine.

Prosecutors say the 58-year-old provided traffickers with card readings, massages with magic
ointments, razor blade cuttings and various magic powders, belts, coconuts and rocks to keep law enforcement away. Omigie also ordered the smugglers not to bathe or have sex for a period of time following his magic treatments to "not diminish the potency" of his work.

They didn't work.

His main clients were caught and have pleaded guilty to schemes involving cocaine trafficking.
http://www.lailasblog.com/2015/05/nigerian-witch-doctor-jailed-14-years.html#sthash.Rl5gsqIR.dpuf

Re: Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers by jamex93(m): 6:56pm On May 01, 2015
and juju landed him in jail

happy jail life baba

I no go 4get to say

FTC grin

Re: Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers by Truckpusher(m): 6:58pm On May 01, 2015
They should free the guy joor.

After all in any capitalist nation like the US he is only making a living with his expertise and knowledge of black magic.

Would they also arrest all the psychics that are littering the streets in the cities of New Orleans and New York?

22 Likes 1 Share

Re: Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers by BIBblacboy: 6:58pm On May 01, 2015
shouldnt witchcraft and juju be legalized in Nigeria

Re: Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers by CR77(f): 6:58pm On May 01, 2015
He juju no fit save am

Enjoy ur self there baba tongue

Re: Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers by bunmioguns(m): 6:58pm On May 01, 2015

31 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers by adorablepepple(f): 6:59pm On May 01, 2015
cheesy okokobioko,and the worst part is that he couldn't use the juju to save himself, What a shame!!! And to those otondo patronizing him, I hope he sucked u all dry

Re: Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers by Ekiseme(m): 6:59pm On May 01, 2015
God don change am for him

juju kor fufu ni angry

Re: Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers by Truckpusher(m): 6:59pm On May 01, 2015
CR77:
See as you take style book space angry
Re: Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers by Acidosis(m): 7:00pm On May 01, 2015
hehe
Re: Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers by Morkavictor: 7:00pm On May 01, 2015
I thought they don't believe in black magic
Re: Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers by uprigtd: 7:00pm On May 01, 2015
**In Fela's Voice** Witch doctor wen no sabi him work na pako ooo, na suegbe...

Wait, why im leave him small hut for okija? thats why dem catch am

Re: Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers by CR77(f): 7:01pm On May 01, 2015
tongue tongue tongue tongue tongue
Truckpusher:
See as you take style book space angry
Re: Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers by toluxa1(m): 7:01pm On May 01, 2015
E Pele o baba. He should prepare prison break juju

Re: Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers by Nobody: 7:01pm On May 01, 2015
Oh, ididnt know wwitchcraft wwas punishable by american law o.hope they don't start. Arresting those that carry holy waterabroad

Re: Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers by apasino01: 7:01pm On May 01, 2015
Oga see where ur creativity don land you

Re: Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers by erudean: 7:02pm On May 01, 2015
One chance native doctor grin grin
Re: Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers by ficons: 7:02pm On May 01, 2015
Beta do juju and live the cell or u will ...... In the cell
Re: Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers by Truckpusher(m): 7:02pm On May 01, 2015
CR77:
tongue tongue tongue tongue tongue
I just left prison after a plea deal bargain , don't provoke me into violating my probation please. grin
Re: Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers by Hassanjj(m): 7:02pm On May 01, 2015
grin i can not fit laugh.
Re: Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers by Skoopy(m): 7:03pm On May 01, 2015
When you hear drugs, what comes to mine next is naija embarassed

Re: Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers by ionsman: 7:03pm On May 01, 2015
Does black magic work? Anyways, I only know one black magic......

The Musician. grin
Re: Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers by Ekiseme(m): 7:03pm On May 01, 2015
apasino01:
just like that? undecided
Re: Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers by otemanuduno: 7:03pm On May 01, 2015
Na wa o
Re: Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers by Truckpusher(m): 7:03pm On May 01, 2015
Re: Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers by Csami(m): 7:03pm On May 01, 2015
Abeg who need dis space? I no know why I book am sef.
Re: Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers by CR77(f): 7:04pm On May 01, 2015
Good 4 u

[quote author=Truckpusher post=33319720]I just left prison after a plea deal bargain , don't provoke me into violating my probation please.
Re: Nigerian "Witch Doctor" Jailed 14 Years In US For Providing Juju To Drug Pushers by adextetoo(m): 7:04pm On May 01, 2015
JAZZ DON JAZZ D JAZZER....so juju don expire

Why Can't Scammers Be Tracked Down By Their Phone Numbers ? / One-Chance Robber Arrested In Lagos With Phones And Cash (Photos) / Baby Found Dead Inside Plastic Bag In Lagos (PHOTOS)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 16