Stats: 3,151,607 members, 7,812,993 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 02:11 AM

Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) - Education (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) (23379 Views)

Unilag Foundation/diploma 2 Admission 2016/2017 / Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016/ JUPEB Cutoff,ask Any Question, / FED POLY EDE 2018/2019 APPLICATION FORMS (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by labodinho: 12:37pm On Aug 29, 2015
Fembleez1 Why the "was" isn't it supposed to be "were"
Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by Fembleez1(m): 1:13pm On Aug 29, 2015
labodinho:
Fembleez1
Why the "was" isn't it supposed to be "were"

That was intentional - the reason I used the single quotation marks!

Some english scholars see that statement as right! Many because, 'was' is past for a single person, while 'were' for two or more.

Some part of britain use that - that way!

It sounds somewhat funny and musical. Pun was intended. Literature student would understand! (Malapropism - not duly it!).
Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by labodinho: 1:22pm On Aug 29, 2015
Fembleez1:

That was intentional - the reason I used the single quotation marks!

Some english scholars see that statement as right! Many because, 'was' is past for a single person, while 'were' for two or more.

Some part of britain use that - that way!

It sounds somewhat funny and musical. Pun was intended. Literature student would understand! (Malapropism - not duly it!).
Na you sha,I go gree u.Though English can sound funny at times.I could remember when I first heard "Many a teacher is seated" I was like lia lia o,how come but believe me,English said it's correct.Well,wetin I wan ffl ham drag when e no be my lingua franca,I gats take ham like that.Good.
Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by Fembleez1(m): 2:14pm On Aug 29, 2015
labodinho:

Na you sha,I go gree u.Though English can sound funny at times.I could remember when I first heard "Many a teacher is seated" I was like lia lia o,how come but believe me,English said it's correct.Well,wetin I wan ffl ham drag when e no be my lingua franca,I gats take ham like that.Good.

The first time I got into a group on FB and I saw the way britiish people break the rules they gave us and back it up with points. I first started arguing until they started calling me names! Then I knew and understood it is their language and they know best - its rules.
Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by kidrossy(m): 2:31pm On Aug 29, 2015
Fembleez1:

Thank God I have a partner embarassed, I so hate maths i was just choosing any answer. The more I tried to use my pencil to solve on paper, the more the formulars or answers got complicated cry
the maths is cheap if you were allowed calculator I'll bet u dat hate maths you'll get 19/20...By God's Grace I'll be seeing you in school.
Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by Fembleez1(m): 2:38pm On Aug 29, 2015
kidrossy:

the maths is cheap if you were allowed calculator I'll bet u dat hate maths you'll get 19/20...By God's Grace I'll be seeing you in school.

Yap, last year - I actually solved almost 10 with calculator but this year na war!
Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by labodinho: 3:06pm On Aug 29, 2015
Fembleez1:

The first time I got into a group on FB and I saw the way britiish people break the rules they gave us and back it up with points. I first started arguing until they started calling me names! Then I knew and understood it is their language and they know best - its rules.
British English can always sound somehow sometimes.No probs.

Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by damselsupo(f): 11:57pm On Aug 29, 2015
Fembleez1:

Don't be scared, it'll come out well!

You 'was' admitted in Lasu for Law in 2013 or so! What happened?
yh I was in 2014 tho and my admission is still intact buh Lasu has accreditation issues wit nuc nd I don't want to waste time and resources
Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by Fembleez1(m): 12:45am On Aug 30, 2015
damselsupo:
yh I was in 2014 tho and my admission is still intact buh Lasu has accreditation issues wit nuc nd I don't want to waste time and resources

Nice idea! I hope we make it this time!
Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by damselsupo(f): 8:30am On Aug 30, 2015
Fembleez1:

Nice idea! I hope we make it this time!
Amen

Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by damselsupo(f): 4:46am On Sep 02, 2015
damselsupo:
Amen
Any news? Am so anxious
Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by kidrossy(m): 9:35am On Sep 02, 2015
damselsupo:
Any news? Am so anxious
None yet bruh just keep praying latest it's gonna be out nxt week Monday...
Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by damselsupo(f): 7:31am On Sep 03, 2015
kidrossy:

None yet bruh just keep praying latest it's gonna be out nxt week Monday...
Hmmm ok
Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by Shopy97: 6:26pm On Sep 04, 2015
Diploma result is out guys.Just log-in to your app portal and click "view result".Goodluck

Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by labodinho: 6:36pm On Sep 04, 2015
Shopy97:
Diploma result is out guys.Just log-in to your app portal and click "view result".Goodluck

Finally,how was urz?
Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by Shopy97: 7:09pm On Sep 04, 2015
Finally,how was urz?[/quote]

I Didnt do..checkd 4 ma sis
Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by labodinho: 8:58pm On Sep 04, 2015
Shopy97:
Finally,how was urz?

I Didnt do..checkd 4 ma sis
What was her score n course?
Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by Mayouree(m): 12:09am On Sep 05, 2015
I just checked for my sister, she had an average score of 45.8, Medicine and surgery. Pls do anybody have an idea of wat the cut-off mark is and also the total average scores. Thanks
Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by Priska02(f): 8:41am On Sep 05, 2015
Mayouree:
I just checked for my sister, she had an average score of 45.8, Medicine and surgery. Pls do anybody have an idea of wat the cut-off mark is and also the total average scores. Thanks
Can Yu Pls Share The Result Checkn Link
Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by Influence01: 8:44am On Sep 05, 2015
Priska02:

Can Yu Pls Share The Result Checkn Link
The result is on your foundation portal
http://applications.unilag.edu.ng
Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by Priska02(f): 9:03am On Sep 05, 2015
i had 61.1765 law..... kidrossy femblezzz.... kum n share o

Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by Influence01: 9:08am On Sep 05, 2015
Mayouree:
MBBS cutoff for last year was 70.6 for merit,but people with 40s made supplementary list..Cutoff is based on general performance
Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by kidrossy(m): 10:30am On Sep 05, 2015
Mehn! I had 51.7646 any hope for an economist...just hopin the cut off mark favours me this year bcuz i am below last year cut off .....
Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by labodinho: 10:32am On Sep 05, 2015
Influence01:
MBBS cutoff for last year was 70.6 for merit,but people with 40s made supplementary list..Cutoff is based on general performance

You didn't specify that those 40s didn't get in just like that but by other means.
Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by damselsupo(f): 10:37am On Sep 05, 2015
Priska02:

congrats,mine is 54.1 same course.I thank God I made above 50 buh wo knows how dey arrived @ d aggregate?
Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by Priska02(f): 10:53am On Sep 05, 2015
damselsupo:
congrats,mine is 54.1 same course.I thank God I made above 50 buh wo knows how dey arrived @ d aggregate?
i
my guess wud b yur score divided by 85 multiplied by hundred.
Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by labodinho: 11:09am On Sep 05, 2015
Priska02:

Congratulations dear.
Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by kidrossy(m): 11:25am On Sep 05, 2015
labodinho:
Congratulations dear.
@labodinho any hope for an economist wit 51.76...thx in advance
Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by labodinho: 11:29am On Sep 05, 2015
kidrossy:

@labodinho any hope for an economist wit 51.76...thx in advance
Though the score is low but cut off will determine,so let's await d cut off.
Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by damselsupo(f): 11:29am On Sep 05, 2015
What was last year cut_off 4 law?
Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by Influence01: 11:52am On Sep 05, 2015
labodinho:

You didn't specify that those 40s didn't get in just like that but by other means.
lol grin...Some people were lucky,I know someone who initially chose pharmacy but entered Mbbs supplementary and d person didn't know anybody....But majority of people in supplementary use d other means u said...
Re: Unilag Foundation Programme 2015/2016 Thread( C.O.C form closes sept 29) by labodinho: 12:03pm On Sep 05, 2015
Influence01:
lol grin...Some people were lucky,I know someone who initially chose pharmacy but entered Mbbs supplementary and d person didn't know anybody....But majority of people in supplementary use d other means u said...

Hmm,but that case is 1 in 80,very rare.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

FG Suspends Accreditation Of Degree Certificates From Benin, Togo / Aluta Continua And Its History. / OAU Graduates 78 First Class Students