Stats: 3,153,406 members, 7,819,437 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 04:17 PM

Zain's Browsing- Your Experience - Phones (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Zain's Browsing- Your Experience (177365 Views)

Poll: Whats your experience

Great: 36% (60 votes)
manageable: 35% (59 votes)
Excruciating: 10% (18 votes)
I am Indifferent: 17% (29 votes)
This poll has ended

How Can I Use My Fone As Modem For Browsing With My Laptop (mtn, Glo, Zain Etc) / Ip Address For Free Internet On Zain Zambia Or Mtn Zambia / ****zain Internet Activation***** (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (52) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by lancevader(m): 1:08am On Mar 05, 2009
brianromel:

Well it was good,till it became extremely slow this evening.please most of you on it get off.pick an ip from the list,thats why i posted the list.
Well on to better things,i just got your freedom,well i'll just say its cool,though it only found 3 servers and kept on asking me if i was human,but relatively its fast.
So anyone got how to configure it to the y network or does it work the same way as it did with zain.
Oh and lads if you can't post it here,then would ya mind sending it to my mail.Thanks

hmmm
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by dammit4u(m): 1:40am On Mar 05, 2009
over night browsing > day browsing.
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by engrhamid(m): 2:42am On Mar 05, 2009
hmmm, ama short of words. Make march 15 reach self make person know wetin dey happen. Mtn dey misbehave sha,differents codes for mtn,make dem block one self make person know if dem bi d same abi otiyampia.@stancozy,welcome back. Na school hold me down since o. Me i dey download one big textbook right now into my phone, in no easy. 56mb ooo.guess which network. Etibaba!!! Make some people dey show dem self say dem get one particular ip, i no send.

Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by cabali(m): 9:13am On Mar 05, 2009
Thatsnot bad from ETISALAT.
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by Infoseye(m): 10:43am On Mar 05, 2009
Fadajasi:

Which ip are u using?@infoseye

am using 67.69.254.248 80 but its very slow now.

@brianromel how did u get those zain IP's perhaps we can get IPs for each individual to use so none of us will share Ip with another person making it faster for everyone while browsing
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by Infoseye(m): 10:47am On Mar 05, 2009
engrhamid:

hmmm, ama short of words. Make march 15 reach self make person know wetin dey happen. Mtn dey misbehave sha,differents codes for mtn,make dem block one self make person know if dem bi d same abi otiyampia.@stancozy,welcome back. Na school hold me down since o. Me i dey download one big textbook right now into my phone, in no easy. 56mb ooo.guess which network. Etibaba!!! Make some people dey show dem self say dem get one particular ip, i no send.

Are you browsing free with your Etisalat line?
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by omoboy08(m): 10:52am On Mar 05, 2009
@engrhammid, u no want share ur etibaba browsing experience?
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by omoboy08(m): 10:54am On Mar 05, 2009
Abi no be for free u dey do am?
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by Infoseye(m): 10:59am On Mar 05, 2009
omoboy08:

Abi no be for free u dey do am?

Yes of course, it will be free do u know how much it will cost him to download a textbook size of 56mb? @engrhamid whats your secret for free browsing on that network?
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by honsule(m): 11:35am On Mar 05, 2009
a guy in Abuja told me how he uses his etisalat to browse free with opera mod 2.Do the following using etisalat wap:the ip of{my library wireless is slow}i will continue later
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by omoboy08(m): 11:50am On Mar 05, 2009
may be u no want to share it in public, u can ask for our mail. Abi hw do u feel?
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by brianromel(m): 12:00pm On Mar 05, 2009
About those ip's,the software is like a spider that searchs for ip's from programmed sites.
That list came from one site only,i just found out how to make it search through all the sites in its programme.
For those who want it,a simple google search of anonymous proxy finder software,or proxy finder will give u a list of software.
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by Infoseye(m): 12:06pm On Mar 05, 2009
honsule:

a guy in Abuja told me how he uses his etisalat to browse free with opera mod 2.Do the following using etisalat wap:the ip of{my library wireless is slow}i will continue later.

I ve tried Operamini 2.0 with Etisalat they charge its not free, perhaps his using a free configure Etisalat line or a code some how sha

brianromel:

About those ip's,the software is like a spider that searchs for ip's from programmed sites.
That list came from one site only,i just found out how to make it search through all the sites in its programme.
For those who want it,a simple google search of anonymous proxy finder software,or proxy finder will give u a list of software.

Really Ok am on it.
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by engrhamid(m): 3:26pm On Mar 05, 2009
Hmmm
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by Fadajasi(m): 4:23pm On Mar 05, 2009
Make i even call hamid,u dey hide something abi?
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by honsule(m): 6:25pm On Mar 05, 2009
Fadajasi:

Make i even call hamid,u dey hide something abi?

his own case is special
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by Infoseye(m): 6:57pm On Mar 05, 2009
@honsule any idea on the free browsing on Etisalat? Am using zain but is slow can u help me out on how to make it faster? Thanks
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by engrhamid(m): 7:37pm On Mar 05, 2009
I dey expect your call@fada, e be like say u won waste ya airtime abi? Or u don lost my numbers make i drop am for here? @honsule, my case special ke? How far wit your zain? In dey be? @infoseye,nothing do u
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by Fadajasi(m): 8:22pm On Mar 05, 2009
@hamid,farabale nw,how u take do am,zain dey dull me here o/@honsule,what do u mean by special?
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by honsule(m): 8:41pm On Mar 05, 2009
Fadajasi:

@honsule,what do u mean by special?

he doesn't use any other ip.just the normal etisalat wap settings,and he browses 4 free.what do u call that?
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by toluxa1(m): 9:03pm On Mar 05, 2009
I call it F R E E Browsing. lol
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by info4sina(m): 9:23pm On Mar 05, 2009
Hi house,
zain gprs signal as not been available at my end since yesterday nite.
please as anyone noticed this trend too?
Thanks.
Regards

info4sina
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by cabali(m): 9:47pm On Mar 05, 2009
it's been off and on for a while now. angry
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by Dclique(m): 10:49pm On Mar 05, 2009
this 1mnth free stuff is as slow as hell.

infact, let it end sef,make i dey use ma softwares for pc,cus d congestion has been making ma gtunnel n co timeout alot.

hope zain isnt using style to upgrade or deactivate al hacking cheats o!
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by stancozy(m): 10:53pm On Mar 05, 2009
@hamid, i no fit shout but i no go fit close my mouth, eti users, Let me rest my words for those who need it in y!m, hamid for your own surfing sake,u know am nit an eti user, i will advice you stick to the RULES, !!!! And cod3d,
my mtn is back
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by info4sina(m): 1:16am On Mar 06, 2009
@cabali thanks,
though the signal is not still available at my end yet.
@stancozy, how do u mean mtn back?
Regards

info4sina
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by lynxnoon(m): 1:24am On Mar 06, 2009
yeah mtn has bin messn up recently but sims det r bk now
hmmmmmm,,,,,,,,,ma mtn fbt continues grin grin
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by initialize(m): 1:50am On Mar 06, 2009
@all

How can you get a zain internet configured sim without purchasing the modem? that's the only way I can consider zain if i'm able to see 3G on my phone, as for now mtn rocks on all platforms.
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by cabali(m): 7:22am On Mar 06, 2009
get a line first of all, then get settings by sms (to 232) or by web (dmc).

Now thing is dmc is supposed to send settings and provision the line but it aint doing that now because of the upgrade they have embarked on ending on the 7th.

so just chill till then wink
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by lancevader(m): 8:00am On Mar 06, 2009
would we kall these part of their upgrade anyway guys its time to congratulate zain for giving yu back our prefered emms back running on pc likemad wella

guys wise yup and try it with the powerful freedom try with ems 20 sha and come back aND tell me yur result bye enjoy the emmms while it last
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by engrhamid(m): 8:54am On Mar 06, 2009
@stan, its okay. I sent some long research result to you this morning as an offline, pls go thru and tell me your view. Don't skip it o cos i no u wouldn't want to read all. Thank God your mtn is back, i just off my s/e since. I'm tired of it jawe!!! Zainabu42 n etibaba1-18 rocks wella!
Re: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience by lancevader(m): 9:06am On Mar 06, 2009
engrhamid:

@stan, its okay. I sent some long research result to you this morning as an offline, pls go thru and tell me your view. Don't skip it o cos i no u wouldn't want to read all. Thank God your mtn is back, i just off my s/e since. I'm tired of it jawe!!! Zainabu42 n etibaba1-18 rocks wella!

yu dint put mtn
let me help yu

mtn 89

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (52) (Reply)

The Tecno D5 Android Discussion Thread / How To See Hidden Number That Call You / Mtn, Glo, Airtel, Etisalat Manual And Automatic Internet Settings

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51