Stats: 3,150,733 members, 7,809,818 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 03:26 PM

The Story Of Cristiano Ronaldo's Deceptive Looks - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / The Story Of Cristiano Ronaldo's Deceptive Looks (851 Views)

Cristiano Ronaldo Signs £500k Per Week Contract (Photos) / Cristiano Ronaldo Wins Champions League Best Player Award / Top 10 Incredible World Records Of Cristiano Ronaldo (2) (3) (4)

The Story Of Cristiano Ronaldo's Deceptive Looks by Onyi42(m): 7:15pm On Jun 16, 2015
I am not big on football, as a matter of fact the
hottest match of the century could be going on
and i'll be laying down, sleeping and snoring
louder than my Grandma. And if the match gets
too loud and interrupts my snoring, I would get
up and off that T.V and try to suppress the urge
to break it. Lol

Anyway I am not big on football but I know this
man. I know Cristiano Ronaldo because his name
is everywhere just like that of his biggest rival,
Messi. However I find this man to be very very
interesting due to some discoveries I made and
some bar arguments. That is why I have chosen
him to be my second discussed person in my
Stories of Deceptive looks.

Looking at that picture above, one of the first
thing that come to people's mind is "Irresponsible
Play boy with too much money". I mean he
qualifies for all these right? Let's look at his
features for a while and see.

That funky haircut raises eyebrows and doesn't
tell well on his responsibility status. The stud on
his ear further damages that area of the
statistics. He is a good looking man, no doubt
about that. Very good build and height, good at
what he does. That means he must get all the
ladies he wants. As at 2009 his net worth was
about $250 million. That means he can buy all
those ladies all they want and keep them running
in circles. He has a son out of wedlock. hmmm....

So let's sum all this up and say that he is a
rich, handsome, arrogant, talented, play boy
with no sense of responsibility thanks to his
sense of fashion and general character. At least
this is the way a couple people analyzed him for
me when he was being compared to his rival one
day at a bar. That day we were out in a bar and
+Cristiano Ronaldo was playing in a match that
was showing on T.V. As usual there were
arguments. One of the men then said "This
C.Ronaldo no sabi play anything jare, na just to
dey carry women". I looked for trouble by
inquiring to know more about what they meant. I
explained how I wasn't a big fan of football but
that even I knew he was very good. They then
started talking and explaining how the fact that
he was good looking was their reason for saying
he was a playboy and his talent and 'send-less'
attitude on the field helped them conclude he
was arrogant.

I almost believed what they were saying but the
I remembered something that I had observed
something on his birthday either last year or
about last two years when it was posted on a
blog. It was a little party he threw for himself
and a few of his friends. In the party they had
champagne on the table, they were dressed in
suits and gowns (very modest gowns) and they
simply sat and ate. I thought to myself and said,
if this guy was so much of an irresponsible
playboy. With the kind of money he rakes in every
month, he could have hired a yacht, sailed off
with a boat full of women in bikinis and had a
crazy orgy right? I mean even if he was married
he could easily cover it up or beg his wife, better
yet his irresponsible side could come more alive
and decide to not apologize and instead go marry
again right? Or not marry at all and be free. I
thought about his reason for having a quiet
dinner and compared it to what those guys that
were talking ill about him were saying. I was
going to argue with them but then I looked down
on there table and noticed that each was on his
5th bottle of his own beer brand, so I simply
nodded sarcastically in agreement.

Recently while surfing the net recently, I
somehow stumbled upon a fact about him that got
me wondering. The fact said that +Cristiano
Ronaldo has no tattoos on his body. Do not get
me wrong, I do not care if you have a tattoo or
not, it doesn't mean nothing to me. It's what's in
your heart that matters for all I care. Anyway I
came across this fact and I said to myself "A guy
with that kind of haircut? Why doesn't he have a
tattoo?...Is he scared of needles? or is this fact
wrong?" Little did I know that it was because of
needles actually that he didn't have tattoos but
for a different reason from what I thought. I
went on to surf the web more and gain more
knowledge on that fact and I came across one of
his interviews. I first of all confirmed that yes,
he had no tattoos. Then as I read through the
interview, he was asked why he didn't have any
tattoos and he revealed that he donates blood to
the hospital regularly for the sick and getting
any tattoos would render him incapable of doing
that for a long period of time.

You see this "Irresponsible Play boy" according to
what a couple of people referred to him as, was
able to put his personal interests aside and
instead think of those that need him. It isn't
compulsory for him to donate and even if he
decides, he could get the tattoos and it will just
be a couple of months before he gets back to
doing the donation but he made a decision to
leave that aside and concentrate on helping out
the sick by giving a part of him.

So with this do you still think that a haircut
or a stud should be used to judge what a person
has in their heart? Looks can be really deceptive
so get to know a person first before concluding.
If you don't have the opportunity to know the
person then do not conclude at all.

I don't know about you but +Cristiano
Ronaldo has a huge heart to me. I don't know if
he is arrogant on the field or in his personal life
but I choose to judge by the good he is doing. He
earned maximum respect from me ever since I
read his interview.

cc: lalasticlala

Re: The Story Of Cristiano Ronaldo's Deceptive Looks by Segadem(m): 9:51pm On Jun 16, 2015
u have said the truth in the first paragraph, u don't know anything about football, the remaining story is.....
junks

Re: The Story Of Cristiano Ronaldo's Deceptive Looks by Krasid(m): 10:54pm On Jun 16, 2015
Good write-up OP.
Re: The Story Of Cristiano Ronaldo's Deceptive Looks by Nobody: 7:42am On Jun 17, 2015
Nice and insightful piece, OP. We, Nigerians, can be judgemental sometimes; we tend to judge a book by its cover.
Re: The Story Of Cristiano Ronaldo's Deceptive Looks by caprini1: 7:42am On Jun 26, 2015
Nice write up man,,,,,but I will advice u start loving football and support REAL MADRID,ARSENAL and SUPER EAGLES grin
Re: The Story Of Cristiano Ronaldo's Deceptive Looks by israel770(m): 7:53am On Jun 26, 2015
I Am A Big Fan Of Ronaldo Meanwhile Click On The Link On My Signature To Get Daily Betting Tips.

LIONEL MESSI Turns 28. / 2015 /16 Season Countdown:top Five Premier League Contenders And Their Fact File / 3 Dead Over Babatunde Michael's Shirt In Morocco

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28