₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,052,210 members, 4,413,143 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 August 2018 at 11:52 AM

I Am "Shocked" There Are No Online Reviews On Tecno Droidpad 7 - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / I Am "Shocked" There Are No Online Reviews On Tecno Droidpad 7 (8623 Views)

Whats Your Say On The New Tecno Droidpad 10 Pro II Tablet...COOL or NOT / Tecno Droidpad 7c Pro! How Can I Do Hard Reset/factory Reset? Help!!! / New Tecno 7C (droidpad 7) With Android 5.0 Lollipop Specs & Price (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (Reply) (Go Down)

I Am "Shocked" There Are No Online Reviews On Tecno Droidpad 7 by grandlexuz(m): 10:37pm On Jun 20, 2015
I bought an Itel inote prime (1701) two weeks ago. I had the zeal to buy after reading positive reviews on nairaland. Sadly yesterday while trying to answer a call the phone fell and the screen got damaged. It was a total disappointment owing to the fact that it was its first fall! However I was able to get it repaired at Carlcare for 5 thousand naira. Unfortunately after the repairs the tablet seems to be a shadow of its old self.

At some point today I finally decided to go shopping for another tablet.. I was stunned when I stumbled on a flashy looking tecno droidpad 7. The equally was a tecno droidpad 8, but I preferred the droidpad 7 because it was 7". My shock came when I decided to google the phone. The actually is no news about the phone on google.. The only thread created two days ago about it on nairaland had either been removed or hidden. I remain completely surprised because most tecno phones are on every website before the hit the stores! Is anyone using this phone out there?
Re: I Am "Shocked" There Are No Online Reviews On Tecno Droidpad 7 by sammyboywonder: 1:18am On Jun 21, 2015
Generally, lack of reviews means that the phone is not very popular. I would hold back, unless you want to buy it be amongst the first to submit a review. Either way good luck.
Re: I Am "Shocked" There Are No Online Reviews On Tecno Droidpad 7 by ige101(m): 6:41am On Jun 21, 2015
Hmm u maybe right in a way,but some brands are too selfish to do away with one or two review units to to bloggers for review.Mos reviews ou see are from users themselves who took the risk of buying the device without actually nowing what it has to offer;

To me,tecno 8H ought to be a very popular device cos its the first,Android 5 device from tecno.

The OP may have to help us here,get one and come to nairaland for review

sammyboywonder:
Generally, lack of reviews means that the phone is not very popular. I would hold back, unless you want to buy it be amongst the first to submit a review. Either way good luck.

1 Like

Re: I Am "Shocked" There Are No Online Reviews On Tecno Droidpad 7 by parrotibaba(m): 10:08am On Jun 21, 2015
I think it's mainly tecno's fault ,if you enter dia website u wouldn't even see d droidpad 8 talk more of d droidpad 7

8 Likes

Re: I Am "Shocked" There Are No Online Reviews On Tecno Droidpad 7 by sirchris4u(m): 10:38am On Jun 21, 2015
If u hv the fone can u take a picture of it, I want to c how it look. Would luv to buy it.
Re: I Am "Shocked" There Are No Online Reviews On Tecno Droidpad 7 by grandlexuz(m): 10:51am On Jun 21, 2015
parrotibaba:
I think it's mainly tecno's fault ,if you enter dia website u wouldn't even see d droidpad 8 talk more of d droidpad 7

You are definitely right when you say it is Tecno's fault. The phone I saw on the stand looked so stylishly made. Runs on Android 5 Lollipop. Talk of appearance and stylish looks it beats the itel prime pants down..I will get one on Monday..I plan to give my itel note as a present to my nine year old daughter...Lol..Carlcare did a very unprofessional job on it..(By the way I am in Cameroon). The droidpad 7 is priced at 30.000 naira.. However after a good bargain I realised the give away price is 20.000 naira
Re: I Am "Shocked" There Are No Online Reviews On Tecno Droidpad 7 by grandlexuz(m): 10:55am On Jun 21, 2015
sirchris4u:
If u hv the fone can u take a picture of it, I want to c how it look. Would luv to buy it.

Despite the absence of reviews on the internet, I will definitely get the droidpad7 tomorrow. It runs on android 5 lollipop, 1.3 GHz dual core Mtk. 8gb space, 1gb of ram..Silver colour stylish look..7 inch... Believe me the design will wow you
Re: I Am "Shocked" There Are No Online Reviews On Tecno Droidpad 7 by grandlexuz(m): 11:00am On Jun 21, 2015
sammyboywonder:
Generally, lack of reviews means that the phone is not very popular. I would hold back, unless you want to buy it be amongst the first to submit a review. Either way good luck.

Bros not the phone I saw yesterday.lol I know the taste of the cake is in the eating but the droipad looks elegant. Android 5, etc....Its either it is just in its early stage of release or just on selected markets.. It is not yet on techno page.I will get one tomorrow morning...
Re: I Am "Shocked" There Are No Online Reviews On Tecno Droidpad 7 by grandlexuz(m): 11:05am On Jun 21, 2015
sirchris4u:
If u hv the fone can u take a picture of it, I want to c how it look. Would luv to buy it.

I will paste pictures of it when I get it tomorrow. To me it is the best looking tablet I have set eyes on.,
Re: I Am "Shocked" There Are No Online Reviews On Tecno Droidpad 7 by vjsmiles: 7:13pm On Jun 21, 2015
elodiej34:
This droidpad7 beats all other tabs and pad hands down both features and price it got all you will ever need on Samsung note4 its a great value for money that's why it's not on Google get it and thank me later
is it tecno 8h smiley
Re: I Am "Shocked" There Are No Online Reviews On Tecno Droidpad 7 by elodiej34(f): 7:26pm On Jun 21, 2015
vjsmiles:
is it tecno 8h smiley
The 8H is sold for 30,000 naira and the 7C is sold for 19,000 naira got mine over here in shagamu ogun state in shops
No much difference apart from screensize its beast other tabs hands down in every aspect battery last for good 8hrs under heavy usage after charging it 100% takes 1hr 30min to charge full
Re: I Am "Shocked" There Are No Online Reviews On Tecno Droidpad 7 by vjsmiles: 7:27pm On Jun 21, 2015
elodiej34:

The 8H is sold for 30,000 naira and the 7C is sold for 19,000 naira got mine over here in shagamu ogun state in shops
No much difference apart from screensize its beast other tabs hands down in every aspect battery last for good 8hrs under heavy usage after charging it 100% takes 1hr 30min to charge full
thanks
Re: I Am "Shocked" There Are No Online Reviews On Tecno Droidpad 7 by chrystalz: 7:38pm On Jun 21, 2015
elodiej34:

The 8H is sold for 30,000 naira and the 7C is sold for 19,000 naira got mine over here in shagamu ogun state in shops
No much difference apart from screensize its beast other tabs hands down in every aspect battery last for good 8hrs under heavy usage after charging it 100% takes 1hr 30min to charge full

But i wonder why it still has kit kat on screen buttons? Wen every lollipop has the new flat square,trainagle and round on screen buttons?the 7c seems like a very lovely device,pls whats the screen resolution,i just might get one just to watch movies and play games of ot can handle high quality hd games!

1 Like

Re: I Am "Shocked" There Are No Online Reviews On Tecno Droidpad 7 by segebobo: 8:59pm On Jun 21, 2015
Can one make calls with the 8H tab?
Re: I Am "Shocked" There Are No Online Reviews On Tecno Droidpad 7 by vjsmiles: 10:22pm On Jun 21, 2015
elodiej34:

The 8H is sold for 30,000 naira and the 7C is sold for 19,000 naira got mine over here in shagamu ogun state in shops
No much difference apart from screensize its beast other tabs hands down in every aspect battery last for good 8hrs under heavy usage after charging it 100% takes 1hr 30min to charge full
so which one are you owning?
Re: I Am "Shocked" There Are No Online Reviews On Tecno Droidpad 7 by chrystalz: 11:38pm On Jun 21, 2015
elodiej34:
This droidpad7 beats all other tabs and pad hands down both features and price it got all you will ever need on Samsung note4 its a great value for money that's why it's not on Google get it and thank me later

Hahahahaa @comparision with note 4,i knw it is a great tab but very nice try
Re: I Am "Shocked" There Are No Online Reviews On Tecno Droidpad 7 by chrystalz: 11:41pm On Jun 21, 2015
elodiej34:
I just rooted mine now with kingroot under a min

Hello just in case of next time, before carryin out operations such as rooting, its advisable you hav at least 60% battery.anything can happen
Re: I Am "Shocked" There Are No Online Reviews On Tecno Droidpad 7 by Wisdomkosi(m): 6:30am On Jun 22, 2015
I had the opportunity to operate the phone, my friend bought it 24k. Not bad sha but I like my itel prime note to the tecno
Re: I Am "Shocked" There Are No Online Reviews On Tecno Droidpad 7 by ApexTitan(m): 7:03am On Jun 22, 2015
The fact that reviews for this device are hard to come by should be a red flag for buyers who want value for their money.

1 Like

Re: I Am "Shocked" There Are No Online Reviews On Tecno Droidpad 7 by grandlexuz(m): 9:20am On Jun 22, 2015
Wisdomkosi:
I had the opportunity to operate the phone, my friend bought it 24k. Not bad sha but I like my itel prime note to the tecno

Oh okay, you mean the itel note prime is better than the tecno droid7? With regards to specs, appearance etc Please share your views before I go dash dis people 24K today. Or is it a case of if you don't have what you like, like what you have...Lol Carlcare really did mess up my iprime so I am looking for a replacement..
Re: I Am "Shocked" There Are No Online Reviews On Tecno Droidpad 7 by grandlexuz(m): 9:29am On Jun 22, 2015
ApexTitan:
The fact that reviews for this device are hard to come by should be a red flag for buyers who want value for their money.

Quite true though. However I will play the "mugu money spender" and get one today.. It really looked great when I manipulated it on Saturday!
Re: I Am "Shocked" There Are No Online Reviews On Tecno Droidpad 7 by Elxandre(m): 9:56am On Jun 22, 2015
o tell you the truth, you shouldn't be buying a tablet with a dual core chipset in 2015.
That processor is slow I guess.

I tried searching for the specs, but i couldn't get details enough but from the little I know, the itel may even be faster than the droid7

My Advice; Buy the Tecno 8H and be safe with your money.
And a phone is not a tablet bros

3 Likes

(1) (2) (3) (Reply)

I Need To Download A File Of 14gb, Which Data Plan Is Best Suited For This? / What Brand And Model Is Your Mobile? / Airtel Restores Opera Mini

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2018 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 92
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.