Stats: 3,165,563 members, 7,861,668 topics. Date: Saturday, 15 June 2024 at 04:42 PM

General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries - Travel (181) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries (547856 Views)

General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (178) (179) (180) (181) (182) (183) (184) ... (317) (Go Down)

Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by teebaba4: 11:14am On Dec 29, 2010
@seedord , Heard lagos has always been like dat,but mine too is there in d new year, but Insha Allah, u will get ur heart desire, as i wish u so shall it be for me too.
@naggy , I tink d holidays dealt d blow for the interview, dats why i eventually opted for the new since i have a letter of extension of arrival. Goodluck Boo.
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by seedord247(m): 11:35am On Dec 29, 2010
i was denied all becus of ITk
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by Wilfem(m): 11:56am On Dec 29, 2010
seedord247:

Ha!!  sad  sad   sad   cry  cry  cry  cry Which one is ITk     
So sorry. Pls kindly explain to us. I'm really sorry  cry  cry  cry
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by kwizzy212: 12:01pm On Dec 29, 2010
cry [size=10ADMINISTRATIVE PROCSSINGpt][/size] embarassed embarassed
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by Wilfem(m): 12:08pm On Dec 29, 2010
kwizzy212:

cry [size=10ADMINISTRATIVE PROCSSINGpt][/size] embarassed embarassed

Are you trying to say that was what happened to you? Na wa o! What could be the cause of this administrative processing pf a thing. I just hope and pray that it won't be any of my portion when I go for mine.
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by teebaba4: 12:42pm On Dec 29, 2010
seedord247:

dats really a sad one brova, i was eargerly waitin for ur green tag, how did u go about d "i too know" , what did u do wrong ?
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by Wilfem(m): 3:04pm On Dec 29, 2010
tee.baba:

dats really a sad one brova, i was eargerly waitin for your green tag, how did u go about d "i too know" , what did u do wrong ?

Hmnn. Learning they say is a continous process. I was just wondering what this ITK actually means, but I've just gotten to know it now

seedord247:

Its alright, you don't need to be sad or blame yourself for it.
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by gulag: 3:09pm On Dec 29, 2010
I too know (ITK)

Maybe he was just saying stuff that you guys told him to on this forum undecided
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by teebaba4: 3:52pm On Dec 29, 2010
gulag:

I too know (ITK)

Maybe he was just saying stuff that you guys told him to on this forum undecided
i dont believe whatever we discussed here could have jeopardise his chances, he may have just spoken out of context or brought up something he couldnt defend, dats why we have preached here, never bring up a topic u cant defend or bring out any document d VO didnt ask for, lets wait for his interview conversation before we judge d guy !
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by mohaka(m): 4:11pm On Dec 29, 2010
@ seedord sorry abt ur denial but i would advice you to reapply and giv it another shot
@ kwizzy i believe we are in tha same boat since you were put under administrative processing just lyk i was.Any updates so far from tha embassy
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by Superbrain(m): 5:05pm On Dec 29, 2010
Good news house, masepat collected the green ticket today after a previous denial. She'll post details later.
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by kwizzy212: 7:51pm On Dec 29, 2010
tee.baba:

i dont believe whatever we discussed here could have jeopardise his chances, he may have just spoken out of context or brought up something he couldnt defend, dats why we have preached here, never bring up a topic u cant defend or bring out any document d VO didnt ask for, lets wait for his interview conversation before we judge d guy !

No update ooo. all we have to do is sit back and waitin for them cuz we cant do anything now.this is really frustrating are you from Nairobi cuz i have been there and i speak bantu
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by mohaka(m): 8:20pm On Dec 29, 2010
kwizzy212:

No update ooo. all we have to do is sit back and waitin for them cuz we cant do anything now.this is really frustrating are you from Nairobi cuz i have been there and i speak bantu
damn man this administrative processing is rily meking me mo tense than the actual interview & the sad part is that the skul gave me an ultimatum wich is,i either be in skul by 9th january or defer my admision to fall semester & yeah am from nairobi
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by Toluth(m): 9:26pm On Dec 29, 2010
Hi house, I intend applying to uni of south dakota, I want to know more about the state in terms of cost of living and other necessary info,
2011= greatness for this forum,
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by IrishBebey: 10:58pm On Dec 29, 2010
Just wish to say thank you all for using our free dating website: www.bebeye.com
I still want to encourage those who haven't yet started to enjoy the benefits to visit www.bebeye.com , hoping to hear testimonies from everyone.
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by seedord247(m): 11:09pm On Dec 29, 2010
Na Overconfident Kill me Today cus the consular don see say i don cram all those things for head na so he ask me say who teach all this things na so i just dey stamma since then. I'm feeling bad for now i will post my xperience later
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by teebaba4: 12:07am On Dec 30, 2010
seedord247:

Na Overconfident Kill me Today cus the consular don see say i don cram all those things for head na so he ask me say who teach all this things na so i just dey stamma since then. I'm feeling bad for now i will post my xperience later
baba, u for just tell am say u sabi am ni now , abi anything more than that , or u gave him a chance to let him know u scrammed it , well beta luck next time bro, was it graduate or undergraduate sch ?
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by ikenwaa(m): 2:49am On Dec 30, 2010
hi guys, I have good news for people who have great  interest in studying in the United States,

Requirements: Must have a good W.A.E.C RESULT.

FOR MORE ENQUIRIES CALL OR EMAIL: cmbadu00@leeu.edu

MATTHEW: +14232446347

IYKE: +14234578112

HENRY: +14233319699

NB: THIS IS NOT A SCAM, AND ONLY INTERESTED APPLICANTS SHOULD CONTACT US VIA PHONE OR EMAIL.

THANK YOU
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by IrishBebey: 6:44am On Dec 30, 2010
Just wish to say thank you all for using our free dating website at: www.bebeye.com
I still want to encourage those who haven't yet started to enjoy the benefits to visit www.bebeye.com , hoping to hear testimonies from everyone.
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by deevick246(m): 7:25am On Dec 30, 2010
IrishBebey:

Just wish to say thank you all for using our free dating website at: www.bebeye.com

l beg carry this your dating thing commot from here naaa.This is solely united state student visa thread and not a romance thread.if we need dating or other stuffs,we know where to go.l beg commot for here jare.
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by teebaba4: 9:03am On Dec 30, 2010
deevick246:

l beg carry this your dating thing commot from here naaa.This is solely united state student visa thread and not a romance thread.if we need dating or other stuffs,we know where to go.l beg commot for here jare.
YES VAMUS WITH IMMEDIATE ALAKRITY
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by smoothsail: 12:48pm On Dec 30, 2010
@House: please I've been shouting here for a while, I'm so scared now. My school is resuming by 10th of Jan, please anybody who knows how to go about securing an interview date in either of the embassy in Lagos or Abuja should please in God's name put me through, I need assistance so bad, I have all necessary documents and VFS/MRV ready. All response will really be appreciated.

@naggy: I don't have obokun22's contact, I don't mind paying for the black market date, all I just need is an appointment.
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by rabbits207: 12:52pm On Dec 30, 2010
@ house

I was at the VFS Center Yesterday for collection of my passport but i was told it's not ready yet,

House,can you please tell me something?is there anything i could do?do i have to go back to the embassy or what do you think is going on?
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by naggy: 1:00pm On Dec 30, 2010
smoothsail I asked you to book any available date you see online in any of the embassy, then send a detailed email to the respective embassy requesting for emergency appointment. It is as easy as that and your disturbing yourself, I have no idea regarding black market one.
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by teebaba4: 1:13pm On Dec 30, 2010
rabbits207:

@ house

I was at the VFS Center Yesterday for collection of my passport but i was told it's not ready yet,

House,can you please tell me something?is there anything i could do?do i have to go back to the embassy or what do you think is going on?
i think there is a way to track it on vfs site, go thru their site and see, just check throughout today and see if it has arrived, then if not, i think u shld move straight to the embassy to complain or better check for their number and call them.
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by naggy: 2:21pm On Dec 30, 2010
rabbits207:

@ house

as soon as the embassy sends out your passport to VFS you should be able to track the status online from the VFS website. I SAY THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO NEED TO GO TO THE EMBASSY TO MAKE YOUR INQUIRY UNLESS THE WAIT HAS LINGERED FOR OVER A WEEK. Believe me if you go to the embassy as to that regard, you will be disappointed. I am actually telling you cos when I was outside the Abuja embassy this afternoon there was a chick beside me that has the same case as yourself. She was told to wait until the embassy sends out her passport to VFS then she can go for collection. We later went to VFS together and they couldn't do anything either than to tell her to wait, So that same advise goes to you!!!!
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by masepat: 2:27pm On Dec 30, 2010
Hi guys,
I got a ticket to pick up my visa at the Abuja Consulate yesterday. I went with the same I-20 of outrageous fees + financial documents of non-parent and I got it. God did it! I narrowly escaped the chinko babe. I'll give details as soon as I can.

Soothsail,
Send an email to ConsularAbuja@state.gov.  Make sure you attach your I-20. It doesn't matter whether you were able to schedule an appointment online or not. Just inform them in the email that there are no dates and that it is almost time for you to resume. Best wishes.
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by seedord247(m): 5:09pm On Dec 30, 2010
@masepat I'm so happy for you oooooo. Go and i will join you inssha Allah

@naggy How far about your interview i think sa na positive shaaaaa.
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by shewhy: 5:52pm On Dec 30, 2010
@naggy, the house is still waiting to know whats up about your interview. Give us the details man.
@ at all, what we gonna do about the non availability of interview date at the ABJ embassy
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by naggy: 7:03pm On Dec 30, 2010
@house, seedord247 and shewhy, no I didn't interview anymore oh. There was a last minute change of mind or abi plan that yesterday so that was it. I went back again today and was actually given a second chance and opportunity to interview even though it wasnt my actual date but I still gave it away. Random sha but I learnt a guy was banned for 10years today at this Abj embassy for using fake WAEC result, Hopefully, I should be ready and expecting to interview sometime in January so for now all lay down your expectations.
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by teebaba4: 7:42pm On Dec 30, 2010
naggy:

@house, seedord247 and shewhy, no I didn't interview anymore oh. There was a last minute change of mind or abi plan that yesterday so that was it. I went back again today and was actually given a second chance and opportunity to interview even though it wasnt my actual date but I still gave it away. Random sha but I learnt a guy was banned for 10years today at this Abj embassy for using fake WAEC result, Hopefully, I should be ready and expecting to interview sometime in January so for now all lay down your expectations.
i dont know why some people are so darft, how will u take something that can be confirmed right infront of you, maybe he won ride his luck sha ,
Re: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by naggy: 8:13pm On Dec 30, 2010
@tee.baba, nna my broda it leaves me but to wonder as well. Was the guy high, drunk or something. Nna eh, e no get the kind thing wey man no go hear oh. Sha na im bad luck, person go see fire go jump inside am. E don happen sha.

(1) (2) (3) ... (178) (179) (180) (181) (182) (183) (184) ... (317)

Living In Australia/life As An Australian Immigrant / Nigerians In Oslo, Norway / Travelling To Canada Part 4

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44