Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,712,168 members, 6,406,558 topics. Date: Tuesday, 27 July 2021 at 01:38 AM

My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle (4438 Views)

How Tribunal Sacked George Sekibo From Senate And Declared Andrew Uchendu Winner / Obasanjo's Letter To Senate And House Of Representatives / Senate And Buhari's Body Language - Magnus Oladesu (Vanguard) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (Reply) (Go Down)

My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by OAM4J: 1:09pm On Jun 25, 2015
If a party loses its honour and discipline then it stands for nothing.

It is better to be in the minority with honour, dignity and discipline than claim a majority that is out of your control.

If I am in charge of APC, I will tell Saraki and all APC lawmakers who are not willing to respect the party to go to hell and let those who are willing to abide by the party stand up and be counted. Then I will count my loss, accept to be in the minority with honour and discipline, and let Saraki, his followers and PDP begging to scramble for top legislative positions among themselves.

As it stands, PMB will have problem with any house that does not respect the party positions, so its better he prepares his mind to work with an assembly that is out of his control; either he finds a way to achieve his goals with existing laws or use the popularity and goodwill he is presently still enjoying to push through any new law he wants.

21 Likes 7 Shares

Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by Ezenwammadu(m): 1:10pm On Jun 25, 2015
If you still think anything meaningful will come out from this crooked APC led government then you need to visit your local optician as a matter of urgency.

Please can a python give birth to a dove fellow Nigerians

SAI SHANGE

5 Likes

Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by Gboliwe: 1:13pm On Jun 25, 2015
OAM4J:
If a party loses its honour and discipline then it stands for nothing.

It is better to be in the minority with honour, dignity and discipline than claim a majority that is out of your control.

If I am in charge of APC, I will tell Saraki and all APC lawmakers who are not willing to respect the party to go to hell and let those who are willing to abide by the party stand up and be counted. Then I will count my loss, accept to be in the minority with honour and discipline, and let Saraki, his followers and PDP begging to scramble for top legislative positions among themselves.

As it stand PMB will have problem with any house that does not respect the party positions, so its better he prepares his mind to work with an assembly that is out of his control; either he finds a way to achieve his goals with existing laws or use the popularity and goodwill he is presently still enjoying to push through any new law he wants.

Lol. Are you already making excuses for the terrorist? It's a long journey. You should go fully fortified.

1 Like

Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by importexpert(m): 1:15pm On Jun 25, 2015
true talk
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by OAM4J: 1:19pm On Jun 25, 2015
Ezenwammadu:
If you still think anything meaningful will come out from this crooked APC led government then you need to visit your local optician as a matter of urgency.

Please can a python give birth to a dove fellow Nigerians

SAI SHANGE

I still believe Buhari has a good intention, and with his integrity, we are better off than keeping corrupt Jonathan in government

13 Likes 5 Shares

Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by Nobody: 1:32pm On Jun 25, 2015
The OP doesn't seem to understand the true situation of things. Several influential members of APC are with Speaker Dogara and played roles in his emergence and that of the Senate President. The APC leadership is an imposition by a powerful member, which led Tom Ikimi to leave the party. The intrigues in the election and selection of principal officers suggests attempts by some members of the party to assert party discipline and independence; with the backing of PDP members. What you are seeing is akin to the last kicks of a dying dragon.

1 Like

Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by Jorussia(m): 1:54pm On Jun 25, 2015
I align myself with the Op,its better for APC to be in the minority, than have majority with disloyal members.In politics, the party gain more by having few members whose loyalty is still intact,than have many members with little or no loyalty. PMB,should better should better sit up or i quit supporting him.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by chimerase2: 1:59pm On Jun 25, 2015
Op is dat ua opinion? undecided
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by duwdu: 2:05pm On Jun 25, 2015
OAM4J:
If a party loses its honour and discipline then it stands for nothing.

It is better to be in the minority with honour, dignity and discipline than claim a majority that is out of your control.

If I am in charge of APC, I will tell Saraki and all APC lawmakers who are not willing to respect the party to go to hell and let those who are willing to abide by the party stand up and be counted. Then I will count my loss, accept to be in the minority with honour and discipline, and let Saraki, his followers and PDP begging to scramble for top legislative positions among themselves.

As it stand PMB will have problem with any house that does not respect the party positions, so its better he prepares his mind to work with an assembly that is out of his control; either he finds a way to achieve his goals with existing laws or use the popularity and goodwill he is presently still enjoying to push through any new law he wants.



+1...Very well said, @OAM4J, my thoughts exactly... Much respect!

P34c3
.....
...

4 Likes

Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by NgeneUkwenu(f): 2:06pm On Jun 25, 2015
Ezenwammadu:
If you still think anything meaningful will come out from this crooked APC led government then you need to visit your local optician as a matter of urgency.

Please can a python give birth to a dove fellow Nigerians

SAI SHANGE

Aren't you Tired of Spewing this Rubbish? Even if this Change we laboured for, fails(God Forbids) We will still Change The Changer But we can't go back to our Vomit!

15 Likes

Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by lordcornel(m): 2:06pm On Jun 25, 2015
Things fall apart.... Just like there is confusion in their midst so shall confusion engulf ur enemies,they will disagree n go against their evil thoughts for u.. Amen!
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by Nobody: 2:08pm On Jun 25, 2015
OAM4J:
If a party loses its honour and discipline then it stands for nothing.

It is better to be in the minority with honour, dignity and discipline than claim a majority that is out of your control.

If I am in charge of APC, I will tell Saraki and all APC lawmakers who are not willing to respect the party to go to hell and let those who are willing to abide by the party stand up and be counted. Then I will count my loss, accept to be in the minority with honour and discipline, and let Saraki, his followers and PDP begging to scramble for top legislative positions among themselves.

As it stand PMB will have problem with any house that does not respect the party positions, so its better he prepares his mind to work with an assembly that is out of his control; either he finds a way to achieve his goals with existing laws or use the popularity and goodwill he is presently still enjoying to push through any new law he wants.


I'm sorry you are not in charge of APC but a silent MOD so just relax
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by baralatie(m): 2:09pm On Jun 25, 2015
chimerase2:
Op is dat ua opinion? undecided
the Op said he was only typing an opinion!
I hope the Op is not biased about his Opinion
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by NgeneUkwenu(f): 2:09pm On Jun 25, 2015
OAM4J:
If a party loses its honour and discipline then it stands for nothing.

It is better to be in the minority with honour, dignity and discipline than claim a majority that is out of your control.

If I am in charge of APC, I will tell Saraki and all APC lawmakers who are not willing to respect the party to go to hell and let those who are willing to abide by the party stand up and be counted. Then I will count my loss, accept to be in the minority with honour and discipline, and let Saraki, his followers and PDP begging to scramble for top legislative positions among themselves.

As it stand PMB will have problem with any house that does not respect the party positions, so its better he prepares his mind to work with an assembly that is out of his control; either he finds a way to achieve his goals with existing laws or use the popularity and goodwill he is presently still enjoying to push through any new law he wants.



That has been my opinion anyway! Discipline this dolts and Damn the consequences!!! The worst they can do is, delay the passage of Appropriation Bills! And we will unleash the anger of the masses on them!

Enough of this pampering! After all Saraki Soul is deep in PDP!

4 Likes

Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by ifyalways(f): 2:09pm On Jun 25, 2015
Hilarious to say the least.

When APC were absorbing every crook and thief cos they were chanting " change, change" what were they expecting?

You've sown the wind, you must reap whirlwind. Ie APC

Jona my honey
Fayose my sugar
Sariki my tea

7 Likes 1 Share

Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by vedaxcool(m): 2:11pm On Jun 25, 2015
Saraki should dealt with in every way possible, APC senators should reconvene the house and impeach him immediately, while his pending case should be prioritized and dispensed with. He started the illegality he should be dealt with using illegality.

3 Likes

Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by Nobody: 2:11pm On Jun 25, 2015
NgeneUkwenu:


Aren't you that Tired of Spewing this Rubbish? Even the Change fails(God Forbids) We will still Change The Changer But we can't go back to our Vomit!
Live with Itn APC Failed big time
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by NgeneUkwenu(f): 2:13pm On Jun 25, 2015
APC is being careful so as not to be like PDP, even when their so called carefulness has turned them to PDP. They need to act and be serious

1 Like

Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by Nobody: 2:13pm On Jun 25, 2015
NgeneUkwenu:


That has been my opinion anyway! Discipline this dolts and Damn the consequences!!! The worst they can do is, delay the passage of Appropriation Bills! And we will unleash the anger of the masses on them!

Enough of this pampering! After all Saraki Soul is deep in PDP!
Expel Saraki and see APC disintegrate tomorrow
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by NgeneUkwenu(f): 2:15pm On Jun 25, 2015
vedaxcool:
Saraki should dealt with in every way possible, APC senators should reconvene the house and impeach him immediately, while his pending case should be prioritized and dispensed with. He started the illegality he should be dealt with using illegality.

Now you are coming down home with me! Buhari is shy of using his Executive powers!

Who is Saraki For God's Sake??

1 Like

Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by vedaxcool(m): 2:15pm On Jun 25, 2015
ECOTERRORS:
I'm sorry you are not in charge of APC but a silent MOD so just relax

Your statement resembles this;

[img]http://3.bp..com/-zqjwXZAfVzo/Tm2ZQu7D-8I/AAAAAAAAAGQ/_9_n_eDqT_Q/s1600/Dumb.gif[/img]

8 Likes

Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by vedaxcool(m): 2:16pm On Jun 25, 2015
NgeneUkwenu:


Now you are coming down home with me! Buhari is shy of using his Executive powers!

Who is Saraki For God's Sake??

Saraki is a common criminal from Ilorin, who thinks he is dealing with kwara people in the senate, he should simply be impeached, he started his tenure illegally and so should he end it.

2 Likes

Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by kay1one2(m): 2:18pm On Jun 25, 2015
NgeneUkwenu:


Aren't you Tired of Spewing this Rubbish? Even the Change fails(God Forbids) We will still Change The Changer But we can't go back to our Vomit!

This your lack of a mate is really getting the better of you!
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by NgeneUkwenu(f): 2:18pm On Jun 25, 2015
ECOTERRORS:
Expel Saraki and see APC disintegrate tomorrow

Disintegration was feared before the election! Now Anywhere Buhari Stands enjoys the Executive support! APC can separate the Chaffs now! This is the opportunity!

2 Likes

Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by kay1one2(m): 2:19pm On Jun 25, 2015
I see no changes - Tupac! (Listening to...)
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by NgeneUkwenu(f): 2:21pm On Jun 25, 2015
vedaxcool:


Saraki is a common criminal from Ilorin, who thinks he is dealing with kwara people in the senate, he should simply be impeached, he started his tenure illegally and so should he end it.

Impeach him and let him remain in the courts while governance will be going on! After all, what Nigerians want is dividends of Democracy!

3 Likes 1 Share

Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by bloodkiIler: 2:21pm On Jun 25, 2015
ifyalways:
Hilarious to say the least.

When APC were absorbing every crook and thief cos they were chanting " change, change" what were they expecting?

You've sown the wind, you must reap whirlwind. Ie APC

Jona my honey
Fayose my sugar
Sariki my tea

ifyalways my love kiss
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by Nobody: 2:22pm On Jun 25, 2015
OAM4J:
If a party loses its honour and discipline then it stands for nothing.

It is better to be in the minority with honour, dignity and discipline than claim a majority that is out of your control.

If I am in charge of APC, I will tell Saraki and all APC lawmakers who are not willing to respect the party to go to hell and let those who are willing to abide by the party stand up and be counted. Then I will count my loss, accept to be in the minority with honour and discipline, and let Saraki, his followers and PDP begging to scramble for top legislative positions among themselves.

As it stand PMB will have problem with any house that does not respect the party positions, so its better he prepares his mind to work with an assembly that is out of his control; either he finds a way to achieve his goals with existing laws or use the popularity and goodwill he is presently still enjoying to push through any new law he wants.


Captured my exact thoughts. These guys are hyenas (the entire Senate) there is no point loosing sleep over them. Buhari and the decent Apc leadership should dismiss saraki and his group now

4 Likes

Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by bloodkiIler: 2:24pm On Jun 25, 2015
NgeneUkwenu:


Now you are coming down home with me! Buhari is shy of using his Executive powers!

Who is Saraki For God's Sake??

we call it impunity

Hehehehehehe
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by baralatie(m): 2:30pm On Jun 25, 2015
NgeneUkwenu:


Disintegration was feared before the election! Now Anywhere Buhari Stands enjoys the Executive support! APC can separate the Chaffs now! This is the opportunity!
it is incredible how you are advocating the executive arm of govt to interfer in the legislative by apparent use of force over the legislature.
you better put off that bate tendency out of your system
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by homesteady(m): 2:31pm On Jun 25, 2015
based on your advice -
Then they all can as well give up their seats and allow their defeated opponents take over, so as to preserve their party 'discipline and honour'

Then they will all be given the Nobel price for sanctimonious deeds!

Who allows the majority to slip through their fingers without a bitter fight? undecided

(1) (2) (Reply)

Clash Between Ijaw And Security Operatives Around Ikorodu. / Atiku Accused Of Forging Opinion Polls / Meet The Nigerian Governor With 4 First Ladies! - Gov. Murtala Nyako [photos]

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2021 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 140
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.