Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,379,218 members, 5,304,507 topics. Date: Saturday, 07 December 2019 at 01:09 AM

My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle (3564 Views)

How Tribunal Sacked George Sekibo From Senate And Declared Andrew Uchendu Winner / Obasanjo's Letter To Senate And House Of Representatives / Senate And Buhari's Body Language - Magnus Oladesu (Vanguard) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by IsraeliAIRFORCE: 2:32pm On Jun 25, 2015
OAM4J:


I still believe Buhari has a good intention, and with his integrity, we are better off than keeping corrupt Jonathan in government

It is time you drop this your misconception.


The "journey/metamorphosis to better Nigeria (transformation) and the plans to handover the next government to younger generation" by Goodluck Jonathan's administration was noble and incomparable to deceitful Change that was and continue to be chanted by gullible and politically naive Nigerians
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by baralatie(m): 2:38pm On Jun 25, 2015
NgeneUkwenu:


Disintegration was feared before the election! Now Anywhere Buhari Stands enjoys the Executive support! APC can separate the Chaffs now! This is the opportunity!
it is incredible how you are advocating the executive arm of govt to interfer in the legislative by apparent use of force over the legislature.
you better put off that hate tendency out of your system
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by HzRF(m): 2:58pm On Jun 25, 2015
OAM4J:
If a party loses its honour and discipline then it stands for nothing.

It is better to be in the minority with honour, dignity and discipline than claim a majority that is out of your control.

If I am in charge of APC, I will tell Saraki and all APC lawmakers who are not willing to respect the party to go to hell and let those who are willing to abide by the party stand up and be counted. Then I will count my loss, accept to be in the minority with honour and discipline, and let Saraki, his followers and PDP begging to scramble for top legislative positions among themselves.

As it stand PMB will have problem with any house that does not respect the party positions, so its better he prepares his mind to work with an assembly that is out of his control; either he finds a way to achieve his goals with existing laws or use the popularity and goodwill he is presently still enjoying to push through any new law he wants.

U think Dogara and Saraki (factions) are alone in the race?
House of Reps frm my state has told tinubu, aregbe in quote "to stop wasting there time, he won't step down for gbaja"
Lasun that will be goan secure loan just to have a tete-a-tete with tinubu last year

Saraki Dogara have backers expelling dem won't make things easier
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by Wildrage: 3:13pm On Jun 25, 2015
All these endless squabbling and moaning about positions is an unnecessary distraction from the needful. But for the added perks, the position of the senate president is like that of every other senators, he is first among equals and his influence and tenure depends on his ability to carry other senators along in making and passing laws for the betterment of Nigerians. If the purpose of their aspirations is to serve, I see no reason why they are all engaged in this unhealthy jostling for position.

As for APC, the party should realise that majority of those who voted for these legislators are not card carrying members of any political party and most did not vote because they believe in the ideology of the party. The loyalty of the senators should first be to Nigerians and their various constituencies before thinking of party affiliations. Real politicking entails some degree of flexibility, the party's rigid insistence on having its way as to who becomes officers in the hallowed chambers is not more than stupid arrogance by a few self serving party executives and their god fathers.
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by OAM4J: 3:32pm On Jun 25, 2015
HzRF:

U think Dogara and Saraki (factions) are alone in the race?
House of Reps frm my state has told tinubu, aregbe in quote "to stop wasting there time, he won't step down for gbaja"
Lasun that will be goan secure loan just to have a tete-a-tete with tinubu last year

Saraki Dogara have backers expelling dem won't make things easier

The point is the party needs to know who is standing for what? who are the people with common interests? which group are in the majority in APC? And the earlier we know this the better. If the party will break let it break now so that those with common interest and purpose can regroup before the next election.

Let's know who are the real forces behind APC and the owners of APC so the populace will know if they are worth trusting.

1 Like 2 Shares

Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by HzRF(m): 3:41pm On Jun 25, 2015
OAM4J:


The point is the party needs to know who is standing for what? who are the people with common interests? which group are in the majority in APC? And the earlier we know this the better. If the party will break let it break now so that those with common interest and purpose can regroup before the next election.

Let's know who are the real forces behind APC and the owners of APC so the populace will know if they are worth trusting.

This forces are planning for future to be able to weed dem out nw will be painstaking dey
And having number 3,4 as opposition is nt going to be nice
Atleast they for nw they are fighting the party nt d President
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by omenka(m): 4:18pm On Jun 25, 2015
OAM4J:
If a party loses its honour and discipline then it stands for nothing.

It is better to be in the minority with honour, dignity and discipline than claim a majority that is out of your control.

If I am in charge of APC, I will tell Saraki and all APC lawmakers who are not willing to respect the party to go to hell and let those who are willing to abide by the party stand up and be counted. Then I will count my loss, accept to be in the minority with honour and discipline, and let Saraki, his followers and PDP begging to scramble for top legislative positions among themselves.

As it stands, PMB will have problem with any house that does not respect the party positions, so its better he prepares his mind to work with an assembly that is out of his control; either he finds a way to achieve his goals with existing laws or use the popularity and goodwill he is presently still enjoying to push through any new law he wants.


You put it perfectly. It is better for Buhari and APC if the retained the support of the generality of the electorates and damn the consequences of losing Saraki, Dogara et al. The Governors who tend to be the next major power brokers after the president all are in agreement with the principle of party supremacy which is where the presidency and the party is leaning towards.

These guys are just flexing biceps because elections are still somewhat far off but they would never notice the passage of time as they bask in the euphoria presently going on in NASS.
When the time comes for a return to the chambers, the governors would still be the ones in control of the party delegates and we would have the same recalcitrant congressmen come grovelling at their feet for support. That is when the party would take its own pound of flesh if they chose to remain in the party or the party allows them to stay. Should they decamp, the same power tussle as is being witnessed now would consume all of them. The old guard in PDP wouldn't wanna relinquish power to the new comers from APC, moreso because they've learnt a thing or two about betrayal.

Buhari simply needs to concentrate on delivering on his promises and retain the loyalty of the party and her governors, and mend whatever damages exists between him and Tinubu.

3 Likes

Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by oshyno(m): 4:50pm On Jun 25, 2015
What you shud understand is that APC leadership was constituted by Tinubu. Buhari did not want to struggle or fight with Tinubu on the composition of the party leadership cuz what was paramount for him then was how Tinubu cud help him win the election. Remember when Lie M'hmed opined that Buhari is not the leader of the party.Well daz topic for another day.


Now that election is over, Buhari certainly means well for Nigeria , and he feels he cud work with whoever Senate and HOR present. Tinubu's intent is to use party leadership which he controls to form the leadership of the senate n HOR. These Atiku, even Buhari have seen and that explains their behind the scene plot to clip Tinubu influence in the party. Soo brodally, Saraki n Dogara are not going anywhere.

Saraki n Dogara will work better with Buhari than Lawan n Gbaja cuz the letter will more or less be answerable to Tinubu. And u know Tinubu will definitely use them to extort from Buhari.

The North always remembers. If u cud use the 3rd eye to see who is behind Saraki n Dogara u will know the South are more educated but learners in politics compared to North.
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by dustmalik: 4:56pm On Jun 25, 2015
omenka:
You put it perfectly. It is better for Buhari and APC if the retained the support of the generality of the electorates and damn the consequences of losing Saraki, Dogara et al. The Governors who tend to be the next major power brokers after the president all are in agreement with the principle of party supremacy which is where the presidency and the party is leaning towards.

These guys are just flexing biceps because elections are still somewhat far off but they would never notice the passage of time as they bask in the euphoria presently going on in NASS.
When the time comes for a return to the chambers, the governors would still be the ones in control of the party delegates and we would have the same recalcitrant congressmen come grovelling at their feet for support. That is when the party would take its own pound of flesh if they chose to remain in the party or the party allows them to stay. Should they decamp, the same power tussle as is being witnessed now would consume all of them. The old guard in PDP wouldn't wanna relinquish power to the new comers from APC, moreso because they've learnt a thing or two about betrayal.

Buhari simply needs to concentrate on delivering on his promises and retain the loyalty of the party and her governors, and mend whatever damages exists between him and Tinubu.
^^^ What he said.
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by Psychedelia(m): 5:32pm On Jun 25, 2015
Jorussia:
I align myself with the Op,its better for APC to be in the minority, than have majority with disloyal members.In politics, the party gain more by having few members whose loyalty is still intact,than have many members with little or no loyalty. PMB,should better should better sit up or i quit supporting him.

Heyyaaaa! *sob* *sob* cry

But you should have thought about this when you were welcoming all kinds of strangers and defectors with open arms in 2013.
We were all witness to the wild jubiliation that gripped APC supporters from late 2013 to early 2015 when all kinds of last-minute defections were happening. At the time, you thought this would only spite Jonathan.
When we brought this to the attention of APC, what did they say? "POLITICS IS A GAME OF NUMBERS". I remember that was the narrative. What happened eventually?

As I am speaking to you, the worst governor in the history of Anambra state, Mbadinuju, is a proud, card-carrying member of the APC. Your co-travellers hailed his defection and forgave all his sins o!
The professional political harlottt Atiku is still in the APC, waiting to strike at the right time.
The Fulani supremacist and religious bigot Kwankwaso is still in your same APC o!
Rochas Okorocha the seasoned political scammer is still in your APC o!
Tambuwal the backstabber na still for that same APC o!
Obasanjo the power-hungry 3rd-term-seeking kleptocrat is your navigator o!

All these men were welcomed with open arms as progressives because the APC was so desperate to win the elections. Now the chickens are coming home to roost, una dey form levels.
What a joke! grin I warned you people.
Better sit tight and enjoy your "Change".

Check out the exchange between me and Ilugunboy on December 2013, during the defection wave...

Psychedelia:


I laugh at your myopia and sttupidity, because you obviously think it's a good thing to glamourize political prrostitution and lack of honesty.
Why would an Igbo man be quick to join your bandwagon of greed, desperation and ethical wretchedness? They didn't join your OccupyNigeria misadventure, so I would have expected you to have it in your empty, echoing skull by now, that they are not desperate to dine with the ideology-devoid pigs you idolize.

I'd rather die standing for what I believe in, than rush off like a visionless wimp as soon as the chips are down.

Enjoy your orrgy of filth as you dance in the mud with Obasanjo, BABANGIDA and all those people you initially claimed to fight.

The picture is clear now.

https://www.nairaland.com/1561747/hilarious-photo-pdp-apc-exodus/1

I freaking warned you people! cool
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by Jorussia(m): 5:40pm On Jun 25, 2015
Psychedelia:


Heyyaaaa! *sob* *sob* cry

But you should have thought about this when you were welcoming all kinds of strangers and defectors with open arms in 2013.
We were all witness to the euphoria that gripped APC supporters from late 2013 to early 2015 when all kinds of last-minute defections were happening. At the time, you thought this would only spite Jonathan.
When we brought this to the attention of APC, what did they say? "POLITICS IS A GAME OF NUMBERS". I remember that was the narrative. What happened eventually?

As I am speaking to you, the worst governor in the history of Anambra state, Mbadinuju, is a proud, card-carrying member of the APC. Your co-travellers hailed his defection and forgave all his sins o!
The professional political harlottt Atiku is still in the APC, waiting to strike at the right time.
The Fulani supremacist and religious bigot Kwankwaso is still in your same APC o!
Rochas Okorocha the seasoned political scammer is still in your APC o!
Tambuwal the backstabber na still for that same APC o!
Obasanjo the power-hungry 3rd-term-seeking kleptocrat is your navigator o!

All these men were welcomed with open arms as progressives because the APC was so desperate to win the elections. Now the chickens are coming home to roost, una dey form levels.
What a joke! grin I warned you people.
Better sit tight and enjoy your "Change".

Check out the exchange between me an Ilugunboy on December 2013, during the defection wave...



https://www.nairaland.com/1561747/hilarious-photo-pdp-apc-exodus/1

I freaking warned you people! cool

lol,you are correct my brother.APC Nv really needed Atiku and co,to win the presidential electionl.among all the defectors, it was only Amaechi that APC really needed.My brother, we thank God say these guys showed themselves early enough. We want to expel Atiku,saraki and his co travellers,so that they can return back to PDP.
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by Nobody: 5:41pm On Jun 25, 2015
vedaxcool:
Saraki should dealt with in every way possible, APC senators should reconvene the house and impeach him immediately, while his pending case should be prioritized and dispensed with. He started the illegality he should be dealt with using illegality.

your mumu no get part two.Who will reconvene the house?
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by vedaxcool(m): 5:46pm On Jun 25, 2015
chukwudi44:


your mumu no get part two.Who will reconvene the house?

Quote me when u can make some valid point.
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by major466(m): 5:51pm On Jun 25, 2015
If APC cannot manage the large interest of its members at the National level, then it will be safe to say that the party was never ready to assumed its role as a ruling party led alone lead Nigeria.
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by Psychedelia(m): 6:16pm On Jun 25, 2015
Jorussia:
lol,you are correct my brother.APC Nv really needed Atiku and co,to win the presidential electionl.among all the defectors, it was only Amaechi that APC really needed.My brother, we thank God say these guys showed themselves early enough. We want to expel Atiku,saraki and his co travellers,so that they can return back to PDP.

Yes... but eliminating these men is not something you can do at this point without paying dearly for it.
I know Atiku, for one, invested a lot of money into the party during the elections, so asking him to leave now would only bring more trouble. Another fact many are unaware of, is that the campaign funding for numerous Adamawa state assembly politicians currently serving under the APC was made possible by Atiku. So, if you throw him out now, he takes the Adamawa structure with him.

Saraki is a no-go area for two reasons:
1. Elected politicians tend to 'mutate'. Jonathan, prior to ascending as the deputy governor of Bayelsa, probably would never have won as chairman of his Ogbia LGA if he had contested based on his political might at that time. But as soon as he rose to the seat of the presidency, he 'mutated' to become a strong force and a symbol in South-South politics (at least for that period of time), imposing Dickson on Bayelsa and even stemming the political tide in Rivers. Any South-Southerner against him was seen as a backstabber and treated like a leper in the Niger Delta. I won't say Saraki has 'mutated' to that extent just yet, but I think his Senate Presidency has earned him more relevance in North-Central politics. You can't count on eliminating him at this point without some serious collateral damage.
2. Saraki, whether you want to admit it or not, would serve the North-West in ensuring that Buhari dies not get impeached. I mean, he wouldn't be dumb as to help kick out Buhari only to have a South-Westerner (Osinbajo) emerge as acting president. That would be tantamount to HAND-FEEDING Tinubu.

So, right now, the North would rally behind him.
Power is back in the hands of the North. ACN faction got played.
The end.
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by ndcide(m): 7:40pm On Jun 25, 2015
OAM4J:
If a party loses its honour and discipline then it stands for nothing.

It is better to be in the minority with honour, dignity and discipline than claim a majority that is out of your control.

If I am in charge of APC, I will tell Saraki and all APC lawmakers who are not willing to respect the party to go to hell and let those who are willing to abide by the party stand up and be counted. Then I will count my loss, accept to be in the minority with honour and discipline, and let Saraki, his followers and PDP begging to scramble for top legislative positions among themselves.

As it stands, PMB will have problem with any house that does not respect the party positions, so its better he prepares his mind to work with an assembly that is out of his control; either he finds a way to achieve his goals with existing laws or use the popularity and goodwill he is presently still enjoying to push through any new law he wants.



The problem is that you choose to see no wrong in the operations of APC. I spoke with someone aggrieved APC chieftains after the NWC was constituted. Some defected back to PDP, some didn't. They made it clear that they were not happy the way the whole thing was handled... Even when Lai Mohammed was asked on channels TV, he was unperturbed. He was talking about making sacrifices. But those aggrieved claimed they have made more sacrifices and shouldn't be pushed aside like that.

Everybody except those who are programmed not to see anything. Know they want to repeat the whole thing again. Even lai Mohammed is lobbying for ministerial appointment....

You are looking at it from a very wrong angle. Again Buhari is aware of all these because he was told immediately after the elections.


There's going to be another shock for you when buhari names his ministers. You'll understand buhari wants the Nass leadership this way.

1 Like

Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by raumdeuter: 10:31pm On Jun 25, 2015
I think APC should suspend Saraki and other senators who are displaying anti party activities

Let them decamp anywhere they want

We have 4 more yrs before elections

APC should simply state they are in support of Buhari 100% for 2015 and 2019. These game you are seeing I believe is the handiwork of Atiku positioning himself for 2019 incase Buhari doesnt contest. If Buhari doesnt contest, I would support El Rufai rather than see Atiku govern

And any anti party senator should be suspended

Let Saraki and others return to PDP and test their popularity

It was when we needed to win the Federal elections that we need them, Now we have power at the center we dare them to leave APC for those who created the parrty

1 Like

Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by OAM4J: 10:53pm On Jun 25, 2015
HzRF:

This forces are planning for future to be able to weed dem out nw will be painstaking dey
And having number 3,4 as opposition is nt going to be nice
Atleast they for nw they are fighting the party nt d President

No 3 & 4 are only paper tigers, they can bark but can't really bite. Just look back to all their past probes, most of their probe reports are just gathering dust wherever they are.

I think even the chief justice has more influence and power than them.
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by kayzat: 11:21pm On Jun 25, 2015
Psychedelia:


Yes... but eliminating these men is not something you can do at this point without paying dearly for it.
I know Atiku, for one, invested a lot of money into the party during the elections, so asking him to leave now would only bring more trouble. Another fact many are unaware of, is that the campaign funding for numerous Adamawa state assembly politicians currently serving under the APC was made possible by Atiku. So, if you throw him out now, he takes the Adamawa structure with him.

Saraki is a no-go area for two reasons:
1. Elected politicians tend to 'mutate'. Jonathan, prior to ascending as the deputy governor of Bayelsa, probably would never have won as chairman of his Ogbia LGA if he had contested based on his political might at that time. But as soon as he rose to the seat of the presidency, he 'mutated' to become a strong force and a symbol in South-South politics (at least for that period of time), imposing Dickson on Bayelsa and even stemming the political tide in Rivers. Any South-Southerner against him was seen as a backstabber and treated like a leper in the Niger Delta. I won't say Saraki has 'mutated' to that extent just yet, but I think his Senate Presidency has earned him more relevance in North-Central politics. You can't count on eliminating him at this point without some serious collateral damage.
2. Saraki, whether you want to admit it or not, would serve the North-West in ensuring that Buhari dies not get impeached. I mean, he wouldn't be dumb as to help kick out Buhari only to have a South-Westerner (Osinbajo) emerge as acting president. That would be tantamount to HAND-FEEDING Tinubu.

So, right now, the North would rally behind him.
Power is back in the hands of the North. ACN faction got played.
The end.



Let me correct one mistake here, Atiku is not in anyway incharge or in control of the Adamawa structure of the party till this moment. Infact his candidate came distant 3rd at the primary election and he was so agrieved to the level that he refused to support the candidates till few days to the election when the party leadership wade in to settle issues among them.
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by kayzat: 11:35pm On Jun 25, 2015
omenka:
You put it perfectly. It is better for Buhari and APC if the retained the support of the generality of the electorates and damn the consequences of losing Saraki, Dogara et al. The Governors who tend to be the next major power brokers after the president all are in agreement with the principle of party supremacy which is where the presidency and the party is leaning towards.

These guys are just flexing biceps because elections are still somewhat far off but they would never notice the passage of time as they bask in the euphoria presently going on in NASS.
When the time comes for a return to the chambers, the governors would still be the ones in control of the party delegates and we would have the same recalcitrant congressmen come grovelling at their feet for support. That is when the party would take its own pound of flesh if they chose to remain in the party or the party allows them to stay. Should they decamp, the same power tussle as is being witnessed now would consume all of them. The old guard in PDP wouldn't wanna relinquish power to the new comers from APC, moreso because they've learnt a thing or two about betrayal.

Buhari simply needs to concentrate on delivering on his promises and retain the loyalty of the party and her governors, and mend whatever damages exists between him and Tinubu.


Should the party refuse or find themselves in a situation where they can't control or punish the rebels in the NASS, it will create a very bad precedent for others to disregard the party leadership.


My fear is that the Governors are waiting in the wings to hijack the leadership the same way they controlled PDP and should the party to tackle this issue strongly and the Governors are able to hijack the party structure it will be the end of the party because the influence wielded by these NASS members is a childs play compare to those Governors and I hope and pray the party leadership will be able proof their competence before the bigger vultures rear their ugly heads.


The party should first and foremost infiltrate the ranks of the PDP and get some of them to their side, suspend or expell the NASS leadership appointed today (atleast it is impossible for someone not a member of the majority party to claim the post of the Majority leader) and the rest will either fall in line or fall out.
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by Nobody: 11:40pm On Jun 25, 2015
Jorussia:
I align myself with the Op,its better for APC to be in the minority, than have majority with disloyal members.In politics, the party gain more by having few members whose loyalty is still intact,than have many members with little or no loyalty. PMB,should better should better sit up or i quit supporting him.
PMB is neck deep in the whole plot. It's all. Northern agenda. I just laugh at the SE nd SS laughing and thinking the SW has been used and dumped. They don't know that the resources of the SS will be used to develop the NE with no viable opposition to that.

For those thinking buhari won't have his bills passed by the NASS, think again. The bills in favour of the north will be passed while those favouring the South will be rejected.

Northern agenda.

PMB is a traitor.
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by Nobody: 11:55pm On Jun 25, 2015
Psychedelia:


Yes... but eliminating these men is not something you can do at this point without paying dearly for it.
I know Atiku, for one, invested a lot of money into the party during the elections, so asking him to leave now would only bring more trouble. Another fact many are unaware of, is that the campaign funding for numerous Adamawa state assembly politicians currently serving under the APC was made possible by Atiku. So, if you throw him out now, he takes the Adamawa structure with him.

Saraki is a no-go area for two reasons:
1. Elected politicians tend to 'mutate'. Jonathan, prior to ascending as the deputy governor of Bayelsa, probably would never have won as chairman of his Ogbia LGA if he had contested based on his political might at that time. But as soon as he rose to the seat of the presidency, he 'mutated' to become a strong force and a symbol in South-South politics (at least for that period of time), imposing Dickson on Bayelsa and even stemming the political tide in Rivers. Any South-Southerner against him was seen as a backstabber and treated like a leper in the Niger Delta. I won't say Saraki has 'mutated' to that extent just yet, but I think his Senate Presidency has earned him more relevance in North-Central politics. You can't count on eliminating him at this point without some serious collateral damage.
2. Saraki, whether you want to admit it or not, would serve the North-West in ensuring that Buhari dies not get impeached. I mean, he wouldn't be dumb as to help kick out Buhari only to have a South-Westerner (Osinbajo) emerge as acting president. That would be tantamount to HAND-FEEDING Tinubu.

So, right now, the North would rally behind him.
Power is back in the hands of the North. ACN faction got played.
The end.
you are really brilliant.

It's now clear the northern agenda has risen. They currently have no opposition. They are simply going to use the south resources to redevelop the NE. We can all now see why buhari is delying the ministerial list. He simply wants to fill it up with northerners as there is nobody in the NASS to kick against it.

Northern agenda, they planned it for 16yrs.
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by Nobody: 12:02am On Jun 26, 2015
ndcide:


The problem is that you choose to see no wrong in the operations of APC. I spoke with someone aggrieved APC chieftains after the NWC was constituted. Some defected back to PDP, some didn't. They made it clear that they were not happy the way the whole thing was handled... Even when Lai Mohammed was asked on channels TV, he was unperturbed. He was talking about making sacrifices. But those aggrieved claimed they have made more sacrifices and shouldn't be pushed aside like that.

Everybody except those who are programmed not to see anything. Know they want to repeat the whole thing again. Even lai Mohammed is lobbying for ministerial appointment....

You are looking at it from a very wrong angle. Again Buhari is aware of all these because he was told immediately after the elections.


There's going to be another shock for you when buhari names his ministers. You'll understand buhari wants the Nass leadership this way.
same thing I've been saying. He's going to fill it up with northerners cos NASS, a northern house, won't be able to shout him down.

It's all a northern agenda.

Buhari sucks. I just pity the kind of lashing he'll get from SW.

The SE and SS can laugh now till they see NE looking like lagos from their resources.

Nobody to counter the north now.
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by HzRF(m): 6:49am On Jun 26, 2015
OAM4J:


No 3 & 4 are only paper tigers, they can bark but can't really bite. Just look back to all their past probes, most of their probe reports are just gathering dust wherever they are.

I think even the chief justice has more influence and power than them.
Expect President is involved
Senate President and speaker are even powerful than VP sef
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by Pangea: 8:04am On Jun 26, 2015
The problem I see with the op write up is this:
Who are the remaining APC members going to rally round ?
Buhari is yet to step up?
So who?
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by rexericx(m): 9:43am On Jul 05, 2016
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by LordAdamXI: 4:20pm On Apr 02, 2018
OAM4J:


I still believe Buhari has a good intention, and with his integrity, we are better off than keeping corrupt Jonathan in government

Unfortunately, you fell for this scam.

-Lord
Re: My Opinion On APC Senate And House Of Reps Leadership Debacle by duwdu: 12:51pm On Apr 05, 2018
OAM4J:
If a party loses its honour and discipline then it stands for nothing.

It is better to be in the minority with honour, dignity and discipline than claim a majority that is out of your control.

If I am in charge of APC, I will tell Saraki and all APC lawmakers who are not willing to respect the party to go to hell and let those who are willing to abide by the party stand up and be counted. Then I will count my loss, accept to be in the minority with honour and discipline, and let Saraki, his followers and PDP begging to scramble for top legislative positions among themselves.

As it stands, PMB will have problem with any house that does not respect the party positions, so its better he prepares his mind to work with an assembly that is out of his control; either he finds a way to achieve his goals with existing laws or use the popularity and goodwill he is presently still enjoying to push through any new law he wants.



This is getting more prophetic by the day for that party. (I in fact also posted similar thoughts in the past, shortly after those Saraki shenanigans started.)

........
P34c3
.....
...

(1) (2) (Reply)

Biafra Tv To Launch In 48 Hours, Biafran Herald {biafran Newspaper} Is Out / Kogi Guber: Presidency, APC In Fresh Crisis -pilot Newspaper / List Of Countries By Electricity Production, See Nigeria As At 2011.

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 269
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.