Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,153,239 members, 7,818,814 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 05:19 AM

Architects Fees, How Much Did You Pay? - Properties (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / Architects Fees, How Much Did You Pay? (37667 Views)

Who Should Supervise A Building Project; Architects, Builders Or Engineers / VERY IMPORTANT: Why Nigerian Civil Engineers Blame Architects/their Incompetence / VERY IMPORTANT: Mistakes Architects Make And Should Be Avoided (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Architects Fees, How Much Did You Pay? by segcymoor(m): 10:22pm On Aug 19, 2015
!!!
Re: Architects Fees, How Much Did You Pay? by Nobody: 10:22pm On Aug 19, 2015
Arcdavid:
As a professional architect, I could give you advise but it will based on individual differences... you can reach me with a text on the nature of the proposed structure. NB am not doing this for your money sake, I just want to help after reading the several post. It. Is also wrong to label an architect a artisan... it's like say pharmacist are chemist that sells drugs on your local streets!

Thank you for the offer, I already have my plans drawn and it fits my families needs perfectly. The next melee is finding an artisan builder that can then take this produced interpretation and turn it into a reality. I appreciate your offer.

In regards to calling architects artisan, we'll agree to disagree on that. My position is unwavering. Though I will say that not all Architects are Artisans but I am only interested in relating to Architects that have taken the field beyond architecture and into artisanship. You should spend some time to read the linked websites that I included if time permits.

Fortunately where I live, only Pharmacists are allowed to sell medicine. Not sure about Nigeria.

Thanks.