Stats: 3,154,311 members, 7,822,539 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 12:35 PM

General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction - Properties (2306) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction (4412089 Views)

Discuss Anything Property And Lets Make Money In The Process / Residential Building Construction Mistakes In Nigeria You Need To Avoid / General Topic Thread - The Roforofo Thread Of Construction Activities (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2303) (2304) (2305) (2306) (2307) (2308) (2309) ... (3670) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by topsy23: 9:14am On Jul 07, 2021
michlins:
approximately 2000 liters

Yea you are right, a gallon is approximately 4litres

4x500=2000litres
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by justified007: 9:48am On Jul 07, 2021
Good morning my Ogas in the building .

Please what is the current price of a good roofing zinc in the market .

I was quoted 14 bundles of zinc for my 3 bedroom project assuming I am to use aluminium tiles , like how much should I budget approximately for aluminum tiles based on the quotation of 14 bundles of roofing zinc ?
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 10:00am On Jul 07, 2021
n3xt:

It’s a matter of time. Let’s give time some time.

We share this same thought when those gigantic concrete fascia are still trending. How many people are still doing it today?

It’s not even up to a decade yet and it’s already becoming antiquated.
same thing goes for everything else in this world.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by diordaves(m): 11:12am On Jul 07, 2021
I find the attached on Nairaland Front Page very funny, so thought I should report it here and share it with Builders, Engineers, and homeowners who are fond of doing conduit waste piping up and down instead of surface piping.

I come in peace.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by n3xt(m): 11:35am On Jul 07, 2021
diordaves:
I find the attached on Nairaland Front Page very funny, so thought I should report it here and share it with Builders, Engineers, and homeowners who are fond of doing conduit waste piping up and down instead of surface piping.

I come in peace.

And how would surface piping stop blockage? I don’t get it.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kiekie1(m): 11:38am On Jul 07, 2021
Limited stock! HURRY!!

Quanta 200a battery ..... 145,000 "2 units above" , 148,000 "unit price".

Starplus 220a Tubular battery ... 120,000

Exulted 230a Tubular battery.... 125,000

Genus 230a lead carbon Tubular battery... 140,000

The Ritar battery 200AH 12V is in stock, but the price has changed.

Ritar 200AH 12V battery price is 140,000/- per battery.

Quantity price : 135,000

Ritar 150AH 12V slim ..... "Expecting"

Ritar 105AH 12V Slim ... "Expecting"

CD Techno 12v 196a slim battery ....185k

COSMOS BATTERY Available Now With One Year Warranty!

12v 7.5ahs Battery... 7,000.00

12v 100ahs Battery... 60,000.00

12v 200ahs Battery.. 115,000.00

12v 250ahs Battery.. 130,000.00

MERCURY BATTERY Available Now With One Year Warranty!

Mercury 100ahs deep cycle battery ..60,000

Schneider 850va 12v pure sine wave solar inverter .. 66,000

Schneider 1.5kva 24v pure sine wave solar inverter .... 80,000

All brand new with standard warranty!

Contact,
Smartcell global services
CALL ONLY:: 081-350-31951
WHATSAPP ONLY::: https:///2348170385620

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by somehow: 11:51am On Jul 07, 2021
diordaves:

I come in peace.
Maybe not suitable for commercial buildings.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by topsy23: 11:51am On Jul 07, 2021
diordaves:

I come in peace.

Reason for having manholes/chambers for easy access in case the pipe is block.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kiekie1(m): 12:10pm On Jul 07, 2021
Discounted prices on solar products!

Solar floodlights with remote control, cable extension & mounting brackets:

100w FO3 LED . .. 30,000
150w FO3 LED .... 32,000
100w GO4 LED .... 28,000
200w GO4 LED ... 38,000
300w GO4 LED .... 45,000
100w GO4c inbuilt wifi camera LED ...55,000

UFO aluminum 20w garden standing light "remote & motion sensor" ... 55,000

ERA 340w premium mono solar panel .. 75,000
Jinko 450w premium mono solar panel.. 100,000
Jinko 535w premium mono solar panel ... 120,000

Pro solar roof mount set which comfortably takes 4 units of 300-600w solar panels "comprises of mount rails , mid clamps, end clamps , L foot" ... 35,000

SMK 40a 12-48v 150voc mppt .... 80,000
Fangpuson 50a 12-24v 150voc mppt .... 70,000
Fangpuson 60D 12-48v 150voc mppt .. 120,000
Fangpuson 70D 12-48v 150voc mppt ... 145,000
Fangpuson flexmax 80a mppt ..... 200,0000
Magnum PT 100a mppt ... 540,000

Epever 60a mppt .... 125,000
Epever 80a mppt ..... 185,000
Epever 80a 200voc mppt ... 210,000
Epever 100a mppt ...... 225,000
Epever 100a 200voc mppt .... 245,000

Must 60a fan cooling mppt .... 100,000
Must 80a fan cooling mppt .... 120,000
Must 60a air cooling heatsink mppt .... 120,000
Must 80a air cooling heatsink mppt ..... 150,000

Monbat made in EU 210a battery .. 175,000
Phocos 5kw made in Germany hybrid inverter .. 520,000

Battery 24v balancer . . 25,000
Battery 48v balancer ... 35,0000

Contact,
Smartcell global services
CALL:: 081-350-31951
WHATSAPP::: https:///2348170385620

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Adefajofashola(m): 12:17pm On Jul 07, 2021
Price for stainless handrale per meter please

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by diordaves(m): 12:32pm On Jul 07, 2021
n3xt:

And how would surface piping stop blockage? I don’t get it.

Surface piping will not stop blockage but fixing the blockage is a cinch as against conduit piping where you need to practically break down the whole structure to fix a blockage.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Inception(m): 12:40pm On Jul 07, 2021
Wish2Die:

Y16 = 6400
Y12 = 3700

Y16 is over 8000 now embarassed
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by huey99(m): 12:43pm On Jul 07, 2021
Well done my ogas here.

The ibedc fixing prepaid meter in building adviced against using electrical cut out, because it may result into the meter going into code. I already fixed the cut out

Please is this reasonable?

Thanks for your assistance
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by n3xt(m): 1:18pm On Jul 07, 2021
diordaves:

Surface piping will not stop blockage but fixing the blockage is a cinch as against conduit piping where you need to practically break down the whole structure to fix a blockage.

If we are talking leakage, I go gree but blockage? I see no difference in the approach to fix it.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by RockOfAgesAlumi(m): 1:29pm On Jul 07, 2021
Adefajofashola:

23k per meter

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by n3xt(m): 1:50pm On Jul 07, 2021
Wish2Die:

Y16 = 6400
Y12 = 3700

Which type or brand of iron rod is this?
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Tiara321: 1:58pm On Jul 07, 2021
Normal standard plot of 60x120 with C of O. #7, Abayomi Odubena Street, Off Isawo Rd, Olutoye B/stop, Agric. It’s consist of 2nos of 3b/rm. 1no duplex, in-build car park, 5b/rms ensuite and 2 sittings rooms and a waiting room. Main sitting room is a double volume built and finished with marble floor. Security House with toilet and kitchen corridor. Powerhouse with 4 prepaid meters. The house is equipped with 8 telephone extension cables.
Price 40m
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by jabolo(m): 2:14pm On Jul 07, 2021
n3xt:

The bitterness of poor quality remains long after the sweetness of low price is forgotten.

I_________

You can’t try this with all those cheap galvanized pipes that are currently in the market.

I wish most people building today would pay more attention to the quality of materials used on their projects instead of price.

The problem is that price is not always commensurate with quality. It is a matter of luck that you end up with a concentious service provider and I have my eye on a few of them here.

Alas, the Nigerian environment encourages (nay, rewards) as much corner cutting as you can get away with in my experience.

Being brought up in a certain way, I don't haggle too much on pricing upfront because I understand living has to be made. I certainly don't compromise on quality. I'd like to think I'm no mugu too lol and it's not a matter of death in the grand scheme of things.

So, an esteemed Nairaland contractor supplied my kitchen drawers. In less than three years, all the hinges are gone (see below) ... we're having to replace them all. These hinges are normally hidden within the cabinets, they come with the job. Should I have sent them away for laboratory tests before commissioning?

#shrug

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by n3xt(m): 2:21pm On Jul 07, 2021
jabolo:

The problem is that price is not always commensurate with quality. It is a matter of luck that you end up with a concentious service provider and I have my eye on a few of them here.

Alas, the Nigerian environment encourages (nay, rewards) as much corner cutting as you can get away with in my experience.

Being brought up in a certain way, I don't haggle too much on pricing upfront because I understand living has to be made. I certainly don't compromise on quality. I'd like to think I'm no mugu too lol and it's not a matter of death in the grand scheme of things.

So, an esteemed Nairaland contractor supplied my kitchen drawers. In less than three years, all the hinges are gone (see below) ... we're having to replace them all. These hinges are normally hidden within the cabinets, they come with the job. Should I have sent them away for laboratory tests before commissioning?

#shrug

Runs to kitchen grin

I’ll brb.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 2:21pm On Jul 07, 2021
Adefajofashola:
if you would please, don't do it. It's all shiny and good after the first six months. Ask for pics after that time and you will hate it

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by n3xt(m): 2:48pm On Jul 07, 2021
n3xt:

Runs to kitchen grin

I’ll brb.

@jabolo

When it comes to a certain part of my projects, I prefer the owner make their pick.

Here’s pics of my minimalist kitchen installed 8 years ago. I just checked the drawer pull and sliders and they’re still very good.

I was filled ecstasy seeing the brushed nickel finished drawer pull still shining after many years until I saw pic 4 which was picked by my installer
It was then I remembered I picked the most of the drawer sliders myself and even kept some spares for other projects.

The original drawer sliders that I picked myself ones have well lubricated bearing.

______

Pic 1 - During install in 2013
Pic 2 - Brushed Nickel Pull
Pic 3 - Drawer Slider with Lubricated Bearing
Pic 4 - Rusty Drawer Slider

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by jabolo(m): 2:55pm On Jul 07, 2021
n3xt:

@jabolo

When it comes to a certain part of my projects, I prefer the owner make their pick.

Here’s pics of my minimalist kitchen installed 8 years ago. I just checked the drawer pull and sliders and they’re still very good.

I was filled ecstasy seeing the brushed nickel finished drawer pull still shining after many years until I saw pic 4 which was picked by my installer
It was then I remembered I picked the most of the drawer sliders myself and even kept some spares for other projects.

The original drawer sliders that I picked myself ones have well lubricated bearing.

We're on the same page then. From your perspective as a service provider, it must be shocking that unless the client micro-manages the contractor (to the last nail, to the last drawer slider), most of them will use what they will get away with.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by iammarvellux(m): 3:07pm On Jul 07, 2021
ETÍ ILÉ COURT

Some even say, home is where one starts from, but we say home is at Etí-Ilé Court.

Etí-Ilé is a Yoruba word that means "By the home or" Close to the home.

Etí-Ilé was the name given to a portion of land bought and formerly owned by FORMER PRESIDENT OLUSEGUN OBASANJO when he bought the land in 1979 in Abeokuta. The idea behind the name was influenced by the fact that the portion of land was close to his home in Abeokuta, hence he named it Etí-Ilé.

We as a brand uphold and respect the values that he held as regards culture, that's why we decided to retain the name and called it, Etí-Ilé Court.

Etí-Ilé Court is a private estate specially crafted to suit all the features of your dream home. It offers an enclave of a luxurious yet affordable residential community, containing apartments, restaurants, and malls with other recreational and unmatched amenities such as swimming pools, restaurants, cafés, and retail avenues.

Etí-Ilé Court is strategically located in Mile 2, by Command Day Secondary School Lafenwa, Abeokuta, Ogun State.

NEAREST LANDMARKS
Etí-Ilé Court shares proximity with, Command Day Secondary School, Lafenwa Market, and MRS Fuel Station.

TITLE
C of O (Certificate of Occupancy)

SELLING PRICE

600 Sqm- ₦ 5,400,000
500 Sqm - ₦ 4,500,000
450 Sqm - ₦ 4,050,000
300 Sqm - ₦ 2,700,000

FACILITIES
• Impeccable road network
• Drainage system
• Security surveillance
• Recreational areas
• Electricity
• Fenced and gated community
• 24-hour Security and so much more!

Life takes you unexpected places; let life take you to ETÍ ILÉ COURT.

More Enquiries? Pls call or WhatsApp Mr Emenike on 2348038781738

Click my YouTube channel to see what the property looks like, pls subscribe to my YouTube channel to see updated videos

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=veRks2v__mY

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by n3xt(m): 3:19pm On Jul 07, 2021
jabolo:

We're on the same page then. From your perspective as a service provider, it must be shocking that unless the client micro-manages the contractor (to the last nail, to the last drawer slider), most of them will use what they will get away with.

One other thing that might come as surprise here is that I used MDF as a base for my drawer but with the help of a clear non-slip waterproof drawer liners installed, the MDF base are still intact as if it was recently installed.

I bought the liners with just less than 7k back then.

I saw a damaged kitchen cabinet at a client’s place sometimes ago and I’m like “Wow! This is very terrible.”

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Valuepaints20(m): 4:28pm On Jul 07, 2021

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by rotecch77(m): 5:23pm On Jul 07, 2021
topsy23:

Reason for having manholes/chambers for easy access in case the pipe is block.

Good reason why I designed my commercial building with multiple toilet with 160mm pipe agains regular 100mm as soil pipe into the suck away now
The 1st one I did about 8yrs ago has about 16 toilets, up till today NO SINGLE OPENING OF CHAMBER for once
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell: 6:01pm On Jul 07, 2021
diordaves:

When many of you guys new fixing conduit pipe blockage is a serious problem, do any of you think out of box to find solutions to most of your designs to have easy access to some routes of the pipeline without breaking the walls ? Sorry the question is for Brabus jare.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Nobody: 6:49pm On Jul 07, 2021
Inception:

Y16 is over 8000 now embarassed
Jesu!!
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by omanzo02: 6:50pm On Jul 07, 2021
iammarvellux:
ETÍ ILÉ COURT

Some even say, home is where one starts from, but we say home is at Etí-Ilé Court.

Etí-Ilé is a Yoruba word that means "By the home or" Close to the home.

Etí-Ilé was the name given to a portion of land bought and formerly owned by FORMER PRESIDENT OLUSEGUN OBASANJO when he bought the land in 1979 in Abeokuta. The idea behind the name was influenced by the fact that the portion of land was close to his home in Abeokuta, hence he named it Etí-Ilé.

We as a brand uphold and respect the values that he held as regards culture, that's why we decided to retain the name and called it, Etí-Ilé Court.

Etí-Ilé Court is a private estate specially crafted to suit all the features of your dream home. It offers an enclave of a luxurious yet affordable residential community, containing apartments, restaurants, and malls with other recreational and unmatched amenities such as swimming pools, restaurants, cafés, and retail avenues.

Etí-Ilé Court is strategically located in Mile 2, by Command Day Secondary School Lafenwa, Abeokuta, Ogun State.

NEAREST LANDMARKS
Etí-Ilé Court shares proximity with, Command Day Secondary School, Lafenwa Market, and MRS Fuel Station.

TITLE
C of O (Certificate of Occupancy)

SELLING PRICE

600 Sqm- ₦ 5,400,000
500 Sqm - ₦ 4,500,000
450 Sqm - ₦ 4,050,000
300 Sqm - ₦ 2,700,000

FACILITIES
• Impeccable road network
• Drainage system
• Security surveillance
• Recreational areas
• Electricity
• Fenced and gated community
• 24-hour Security and so much more!

Life takes you unexpected places; let life take you to ETÍ ILÉ COURT.

More Enquiries? Pls call or WhatsApp Mr Emenike on 2348038781738

Click my YouTube channel to see what the property looks like, pls subscribe to my YouTube channel to see updated videos

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=veRks2v__mY

Is this a joke? Give someone free rice, ram, litres of groundnut oil because I am buying a land? I go let hunger go finish am first before I buy that land!
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Nobody: 6:54pm On Jul 07, 2021
n3xt:

Which type or brand of iron rod is this?

Hot Rolled Deformed Bars. But na old price oh!
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by iammarvellux(m): 7:17pm On Jul 07, 2021
omanzo02:

Is this a joke? Give someone free rice, ram, litres of groundnut oil because I am buying a land? I go let hunger go finish am first before I buy that land!

Once you make your first deposit from 100k and above you will get our free umbrella and the promo gifts INSTANTLY sir. Call or WhatsApp me on 2348038781738
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by n3xt(m): 7:20pm On Jul 07, 2021
kopell:
When many of you guys new fixing conduit pipe blockage is a serious problem, do any of you think out of box to find solutions to most of your designs to have easy access to some routes of the pipeline without breaking the walls ? Sorry the question is for Brabus jare.

Baba plumbing line no be waste bin na.

When we talk about some of this small challenges, I just laugh atimes because they are nothing compared to the projects I’ve worked on several years ago.

We hardly talk 40 toilets project here.
Attached below is M/E and smarthone integration plan from one of the popular mega structures in Ikeja, Lagos that we worked on in 2007. It has over 150 toilets grin

(1) (2) (3) ... (2303) (2304) (2305) (2306) (2307) (2308) (2309) ... (3670) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 4 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62