Stats: 3,153,214 members, 7,818,728 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 11:08 PM

General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 - Travel (164) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 (784908 Views)

General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (161) (162) (163) (164) (165) (166) (167) ... (401) (Go Down)

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by amanze15(m): 9:40pm On Dec 23, 2015
warriboy21:

full coverage no make sense jor..before 1 year ur payment for insurance don almost reach new motor..full covergae na for people wen de stay busy areas like chicago n d rest were accident is almost possible
liability rocks.. cheesy
bad guy, insurance no come soak garri na, but "if you power reach am" you fit
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by biikeys(m): 9:50pm On Dec 23, 2015
warriboy21:

like i said..if u hv us licence u can get 240dolls for 6months...n sometimes it depends on d car...some newer models hv higher insurance...like my last insuraance i paid was 75/month..ie state farm insurance..but now dat i got us licence de r offering 50dolas/month but i priced it.because i want 40 or lower .de sed no that de dont price in d us..(rubbish undecided)..so im quiting for a new company dis month end...

der r so many insurance company..just google

Look for insurance agents around you with ability to shop from lots of companies-and yes you can get $40 for liability insurance depending on your vehicle year/mileage,your age,marital status,driving record etc. Full coverage will cost you more than that(you probably don't want that yet).
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by kushner(m): 9:59pm On Dec 23, 2015
Thanks!!
LagosNIV:

Depending on what state you are in, car insurance may also be required by law. Proof of insurance and ID will be the first things that the police ask you for if you are pulled over - don't let $200 a month in car insurance be the reason you are deported from the US and banned for 10 years.

Shop around with different companies, you can usually lower the rate by raising the deductible.

*Not you in particular kushner... anyone reading this.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by dannybrown19: 10:00pm On Dec 23, 2015
Martinscue:

I tried to do this at first bank but the guy in charge of funds transfer said CBN has closed for the year and I can only get to do it until January
Don't really know but the business manager I met today said he will make sure its done by Tuesday cuz part of the fund will be for my accommodation balance
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by kushner(m): 10:06pm On Dec 23, 2015
Your head is valid bro..na to research remain.. i don get different quotes, cheapest i see na $124
biikeys:

Look for insurance agents around you with ability to shop from lots of companies-and yes you can get $40 for liability insurance depending on your vehicle year/mileage,your age,marital status,driving record etc. Full coverage will cost you more than that(you probably don't want that yet).
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by kennyrony(m): 11:16pm On Dec 23, 2015
meritdee:

Congratulations bro.... Am Happy for you.... Help me bring goodies wen coming. lol

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by coobboy(m): 11:17pm On Dec 23, 2015
Richmond996:
Who's in dallas, how Xmas go be??
Here
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by kennyrony(m): 11:24pm On Dec 23, 2015
bayocanny:

Lol, seems michigan cold don do u strong thing abi why u wan run comot
E no easy bro Texas or New Hampshire
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by kennyrony(m): 11:27pm On Dec 23, 2015
dannybrown19:
Hello house, please does anyone know the rate on FORM A, actually did it today but some how concern about the rate..
It should be CBN rate. maybe 198 per dollars or so. But the bank will deduct bank chargers. 10% i guess

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by Nobody: 12:42am On Dec 24, 2015
biikeys:

are you in Houston?
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by henryifunanya: 12:58am On Dec 24, 2015
Pls am new here, and wants to apply for masters degree program in the US. How do i go about it.Thanks
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by kennyrony(m): 1:34am On Dec 24, 2015
henryifunanya:
Pls am new here, and wants to apply for masters degree program in the US. How do i go about it.Thanks
Search for school that offer your program using Usnews.com, Hotcoursesabroad.com, collegeview.com, and gradschool.com. theen check there requirement and apply

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by bayocanny: 4:33am On Dec 24, 2015
kennyrony:
E no easy bro Texas or New Hampshire
Ok boss I pray everything fall in place, kindly check your mail have pm you
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by bayocanny: 4:34am On Dec 24, 2015
slimmy05:
are you in Houston?
Big boss,Are you still doing your exam?
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by kennyrony(m): 4:39am On Dec 24, 2015
bayocanny:

Ok boss I pray everything fall in place, kindly check your mail have pm you
Alright bro...... Replied....
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by meritdee(m): 4:49am On Dec 24, 2015
kennyrony:

Congratulations bro.... Am Happy for you.... Help me bring goodies wen coming. lol

Thanks man... I really appreciate
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by meritdee(m): 5:01am On Dec 24, 2015
profojah:

Congrats Merit.. Your compiled pdf transcripts of people both the approved and others is actually helping.. God indeed rewarded you for that great work on this thread.. Your head is Valid..Congrat once again..

PS: kindly paste the link again for people(new members) to also benefit from it.

Thanks bro.... The two pdf docs can be found below.

VISA interview transcripts from Page 1 - 270 of Part 7. Both Approved and Delayed transcripts.

Its in PDF format and can be downloaded from the dropbox links below.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/tkt7zz6y583qhna/APPROVED_VISAS_Part_7.pdf?dl=0

https://www.dropbox.com/s/3nq0ft9sr52twe7/DELAYED_VISAS_PART_7.pdf?dl=0

NOTE: Transcript authors' names were removed.

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by jah101: 5:48am On Dec 24, 2015
purplesummer:
Hello everyone, so I've got a bunch of Skype interviews lined up for the first week of January.
*I honestly wish I could skip that part of the admission process*

Anyways, I would like to know if it's going to be a Skype chat or a Skype call. I'd rather they don't see my face.
Anybody who has had this kind of admission interview should please enlighten me. Thank you.

Have had this type of interview before,iTs going to be a skype Video call,They will definitely see your face,ask you few questions about your educational background and some few things,Its not a big deal tho.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by coobboy(m): 6:22am On Dec 24, 2015
Richmond996 just send me a mail with my username @yahoo.com
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by samnoah(m): 6:50am On Dec 24, 2015
It's been awhile. Wishing all Spring applicants the very best. Regards to all the comrades that keep the house informed!
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by purplesummer(f): 6:51am On Dec 24, 2015
jah101:

Have had this type of interview before,iTs going to be a skype Video call,They will definitely see your face,ask you few questions about your educational background and some few things,Its not a big deal tho.
Got it. Thanks a lot. I appreciate
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by udeyokay: 7:22am On Dec 24, 2015
purplesummer:

Got it. Thanks a lot. I appreciate
Good morning guru. Please I want to ask this question, I was admitted and also was offered a half RA position by the physics dpt however,In my I-20 and my admission letter the major was written to be Nanotechnology,base on the fact that my previous DS 160 my major has always been physics. How do I tell the Vo that I'm still going for physics.Thanks
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by udeyokay: 7:23am On Dec 24, 2015
udeyokay:

Good morning guru. Please I want to ask this question, I was admitted and also was offered a half RA position by the physics dpt however,In my I-20 and my admission letter the major was written to be Nanotechnology,base on the fact that my previous DS 160 my major has always been physics. How do I tell the Vo that I'm still going for physics.Thanks
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by fregkay: 7:42am On Dec 24, 2015
Congrats bro.God is Good!
meritdee:

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by wiseman2392(m): 8:16am On Dec 24, 2015
udeyokay:

Say Physics with specialisation in Nanotechnology
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by udeyokay: 8:24am On Dec 24, 2015
wiseman2392:

Say Physics with specialisation in Nanotechnology
Thank you.I reasoned saying I am going for physics with specialization in nanotechnology due to my resarch/and job interest.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by dannybrown19: 8:34am On Dec 24, 2015
kennyrony:

It should be CBN rate. maybe 198 per dollars or so. But the bank will deduct bank chargers. 10% i guess
Thank you boss
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by creamclef: 8:59am On Dec 24, 2015
Hello good day to the wonderful people out here.
My name is oluyemie joseph. I want to motivate you guys with my testimony.
On the 9th of December, I went for my f1 visa interview in Lagos. I'll give u a breakdown of how it went.

I left home around 4am in the morning, I got there for 6:00am. There were so many people at that time. I joined the que and went in to sign in. I had a red shirt and red background passport. So the person signing me in asked me to quickly go and take a new passport. So I did. After the long hours of waiting, I got into the room of power. Where white people tells you where u'd spend the next four years of your life. Lol that was how I saw it.

See, it is ok to be scared but then don't let if get to you. I was scared too when I saw so many people got denied.
I was shy that so all this people will hear what I am saying, and they will know when I get denied the visa.

Interview starts.
Tho I wasn't ready,

Vo: hello good morning
Me: good morning with a smile, trying to feel relaxed and confident. Tho at that point I felt like I was the only one in the room.

Vo: you are going to Murray state university
Me: yes

Vo: how did you find out about the school
Me: Peterson guard

Vo: what?
Me: peterson guard.

Vo: oh ok.

Vo: why this school?
Me: because the school gave me my proffered course of choice.

Vo: wait!! What course?
Me: electro mechanical technology/ electro mechanical engineering technology.

Vo: why this course?
Me: the curriculum would provide me with a solid technical base in engineering science fundamental, it would also provide me with competency in areas such as automation, motion mechanics, solid mechanics, fluid power, electrical systems, electronics and computer integrated systems.

Vo: keeps staring and says it's ok.

Vo: what are the courses you'll be doing
Me: engg 1000 meaning engineering design,
Elect 2351 meaning electrical circuits, elect blah blah blah, I even said elect 1234. I said at least 15 rubbish courses but I sounding confident and sincere. It was God. I dint even think twice about the rubbish.

Vo: so what have you been doing since you finished your waec.
Me: I enrolled for a 7months computer training program in auto cad, after I finished, I enrolled for a certificate program in auto mechnics at the institute of industrial technology.

Vo: ok.

Vo: who is sponsoring your trip?
Me: my father. Engineer Gabriel

Vo: what does he do?
Me: he is into the installing, design, servicing and repairs of industrial sets.

Vo: your visa has been approved.

She dint ask if I wrote Andy test or asked to see my document.

Note: be prayerful. Tho I dint fast but I prayed and seeked help from God.

This is my testimony
You shall give yours ijn.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by Walspring: 11:10am On Dec 24, 2015
purplesummer:

Thank you very much sir. God bless you real good.

Amen and you too..

Wishing you favour in your coming interview
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by fizzile(m): 12:08pm On Dec 24, 2015
Heloo guys,please I need your advice. Please am reall worried. I registered for paper based GRE at the centre at Aba. As stated by ETS, I printed the form,then filled it then went to the centre and submitted to the man incharge. His name is uncle lewis,the centre is a private school owned by an African American. So I submitted,made the payment and then travelled back to Calabar where am based. The next day i called the man and he said he has posted the form to the Princeton address on the form. I called ETS and they said it takes 4weeks to process the registration. Uptil now I have not gotten any mail regarding my registration. Please has anyone encountered such before? And secondly how long does it take for a document to be posted to US? Is there any possibility that the form has reached the office but still being processed?
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by waledudu(m): 2:34pm On Dec 24, 2015
[quote author=LagosNIV post=41265164]

Depending on what state you are in, car insurance may also be required by law. Proof of insurance and ID will be the first things that the police ask you for if you are pulled over - don't let $200 a month in car insurance be the reason you are deported from the US and banned for 10 years.

Shop around with different companies, you can usually lower the rate by raising the

You can't be deported because you don't have insurance. Your car will be impounded. This is not saying not to get one. Fred loyal got best deal. Check them out
]
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 by Nobody: 2:43pm On Dec 24, 2015
[quote author=waledudu post=41305065][/quote]Driving without car insurance in Tennessee is a Class A misdemeanor with a fine of $100 for a first offense. If you drive without insurance and cause an accident that results in bodily injury or death, you can be fined up to $2,500 and serve a jail sentence of up to 11 months and 29 days.

You're correct. I don't think that would warrant a deportation. Except you're being caught several times but that I can't really tell.

(1) (2) (3) ... (161) (162) (163) (164) (165) (166) (167) ... (401)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 14 / Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56