Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,696,156 members, 6,355,971 topics. Date: Friday, 25 June 2021 at 12:29 PM

Opinion:Olamide And Phyno Who Is The Better Rapper - Music/Radio - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Music/Radio / Opinion:Olamide And Phyno Who Is The Better Rapper (4350 Views)

Be Very Honest: Oladips Vs Davolee: Who Is A Better Rapper? / Mi Or Jesse Jagz, Who Is A Better Rapper? / AKA VS Cassper Nyovest, Who Is The Better Rapper (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Opinion:Olamide And Phyno Who Is The Better Rapper by Dannidom(m): 8:23pm On Sep 01, 2015
Respect to the two iconic indigenious rappers though. I think people are enjoying the both acts together but hey this we know must come sumtimz sumday. Afteral thats what humans do, we compare.

For me Phyno

So house which is your favorite emcee?
Re: Opinion:Olamide And Phyno Who Is The Better Rapper by missKiffy(f): 8:23pm On Sep 01, 2015
Olamide
Re: Opinion:Olamide And Phyno Who Is The Better Rapper by nikkiking(m): 8:24pm On Sep 01, 2015
They are not rappers......

They noisy makers undecided undecided.

2 Likes

Re: Opinion:Olamide And Phyno Who Is The Better Rapper by 4stylz: 8:26pm On Sep 01, 2015
nikkiking:
They are not rappers......

They noisy makers undecided undecided.

Funny
Re: Opinion:Olamide And Phyno Who Is The Better Rapper by Nobody: 8:27pm On Sep 01, 2015
nikkiking:
They are not rappers......

They noisy makers undecided undecided.
(sighs) Another idiots who abuses the right of freedom of speech.
Re: Opinion:Olamide And Phyno Who Is The Better Rapper by 4stylz: 8:27pm On Sep 01, 2015
I don't understand what the both are always saying, so they are not rapping.. they are just reciting Incantations

1 Like 1 Share

Re: Opinion:Olamide And Phyno Who Is The Better Rapper by Nobody: 8:29pm On Sep 01, 2015
It is impossible to judge. Both rap in their native language and unless you are one of the rare people who understand yoruba and igbo. I am yoruba so I guess it's olamide since I dont understand what phyno is saying

2 Likes

Re: Opinion:Olamide And Phyno Who Is The Better Rapper by Nobody: 8:34pm On Sep 01, 2015
phyno is far better than olamide
not that olamide aint good...but hez rap is just normal nigerian baze kinda rap
but phyno makes local dialect sound dope.even wen u cant hear wat hez saying
the dopeness takes ur mind off hiz lyrics
even other pple from other countries testifies this on you tube.
olamide might hav edge over fans in lagos becoz lagos is d heart of music here and
olamide hapens to come from western part
but outside nigeria phyno has more fans without biased minds

here in naija we are so biased that we cant say d truth even wen its poking our eyes.
so pathetic

3 Likes 1 Share

Re: Opinion:Olamide And Phyno Who Is The Better Rapper by kimco(m): 3:21am On Sep 02, 2015
MrKontrovErsy:
phyno is far better than olamide
not that olamide aint good...but hez rap is just normal nigerian baze kinda rap
but phyno makes local dialect sound dope.even wen u cant hear wat hez saying
the dopeness takes ur mind off hiz lyrics
even other pple from other countries testifies this on you tube.
olamide might hav edge over fans in lagos becoz lagos is d heart of music here and
olamide hapens to come from western part
but outside nigeria phyno has more fans without biased minds

here in naija we are so biased that we cant say d truth even wen its poking our eyes.
so pathetic


I'm ghanaian and I love the flow of phyno's raps. The guy can flow proper. Can't understand a word he is saying tho. Esp in tune up ft burna boy. Brilliant. Olamide isn't bad himself, but when it come to flow, phyno takes it.

can someone help me, I watched on video of phyno, with the same atmosphere as the guiness black with painted dancers around him. I think flavour was in the video but he didn't feature in the song. Very hardcore song.

1 Like

Re: Opinion:Olamide And Phyno Who Is The Better Rapper by Nobody: 2:16pm On Sep 02, 2015
kimco:


I'm ghanaian and I love the flow of phyno's raps. The guy can flow proper. Can't understand a word he is saying tho. Esp in tune up ft burna boy. Brilliant. Olamide isn't bad himself, but when it come to flow, phyno takes it.

can someone help me, I watched on video of phyno, with the same atmosphere as the guiness black with painted dancers around him. I think flavour was in the video but he didn't feature in the song. Very hardcore song.


yea, u are right bro. im not sayin olamide is not good
if they should be judged by non nigerians i think phyno will have d edge.
too many baised pple here due to regional difference.

as for d song u are talking abt, i dont kno the particular one
but if u mean the name.
check these 2latest songs that features phyno
1. bullion van... MI ft PHYNO& RUNTOWN
2. Nnunu... this is a kind of gyration song phyno released for a group called kegaite (u may not understand but its their kind of songcheesy)i

i hope one of dem is wat u lookin for
Re: Opinion:Olamide And Phyno Who Is The Better Rapper by kimco(m): 4:34pm On Sep 02, 2015
MrKontrovErsy:



yea, u are right bro. im not sayin olamide is not good
if they should be judged by non nigerians i think phyno will have d edge.
too many baised pple here due to regional difference.

as for d song u are talking abt, i dont kno the particular one
but if u mean the name.
check these 2latest songs that features phyno
1. bullion van... MI ft PHYNO& RUNTOWN
2. Nnunu... this is a kind of gyration song phyno released for a group called kegaite (u may not understand but its their kind of songcheesy)i

i hope one of dem is wat u lookin for

Thanks man. Would check them out.
Re: Opinion:Olamide And Phyno Who Is The Better Rapper by LEAFLET(m): 8:35pm On Sep 02, 2015
MrKontrovErsy:



yea, u are right bro. im not sayin olamide is not good
if they should be judged by non nigerians i think phyno will have d edge.
too many baised pple here due to regional difference.

as for d song u are talking abt, i dont kno the particular one
but if u mean the name.
check these 2latest songs that features phyno
1. bullion van... MI ft PHYNO& RUNTOWN
2. Nnunu... this is a kind of gyration song phyno released for a group called kegaite (u may not understand but its their kind of songcheesy)i

i hope one of dem is wat u lookin for
. So Nnunu na kegite anthem??
Re: Opinion:Olamide And Phyno Who Is The Better Rapper by Nobody: 10:12pm On Sep 02, 2015
LEAFLET:
. So Nnunu na kegite anthem??

yea sort of
are u karried? cheesy
Re: Opinion:Olamide And Phyno Who Is The Better Rapper by Section8(m): 12:43pm On Sep 03, 2015
They are both Terryble
Re: Opinion:Olamide And Phyno Who Is The Better Rapper by Insuurance(m): 1:00pm On Sep 03, 2015
Super Blaze Music ( A subsidiary of Music Co-operative Society Int'L)

Music Co-operative society is a multidimensional institution set up on the Principles of Equitable Co-operation (PECo). It main function is to create an avenue for upcoming and intermediate artist to showcase their skills and develop their talents.

The Coop Society has a basic purpose of helping member patrons in terms of their music production, promotion, marketing and distribution FREE of CHARGE.

Music Co-operative society is a co-operative society that is free of advance fee fraud (419) with ZERO Naira/dollar registration fee.

Note: On no account should ANY artist expected to pay a dime for registration/auditioning/MGN form/PMAN form/whatever; (Reg is FREE). Rather opportunities will be given to You FOC (Free of Charge) for Auditioning, use of studios, label signings, promotions, marketing, printing and distribution of your collective ideas; based on the fact that the artistes are willing to nurture, nourish and impact with his/her talents.

Further more, free shows (with incentives) will be given to OUTSTANDING artiste. Celebrity hypes, hang-outs with pros and professional back-ups will be given to artistes FOC.

Words of Wisdom (W-Square): You can NEVER be a star in your bedroom/pallor/home studio. You MUST volunteer for free shows (with/without incentives), collaborate, co-write, learn new stuffs ((just because you free styled a beat in the studio doesn't make you a Super Star - there are many things you ought to learn)), learn morals/character and develop the Spirit of PERSISTENCE.

Interested artistes should send their:
(1) Full Name(s),
(2) Stage Name,
(3) Phone/Mobile Number,
(4) Age,
(5) Sex, and
(6) Location; in that order:

To Insuranzes@gmail.com, in-box on www.facebook.com/d.insurance or through Whatsapp or SMS (preferably) on +234-706-258-6862.

NOTE: This Co-operative society might not make you a super star, but can horn and develop the skills you need to be a super star.

Finally, this is an Int'L Music Co-operative society with the growth, empowerment and sponsorship of our artiste at hearts - (It's not a profit making organization). Your growth is our growth, i.e., there are no perfect human, perfect human are all the human beings put together.

You are required not to pay a dime.

FEATURES OF A HIT TRACK
i. GREAT chorus/hook/punch-line
ii. Super Production (less is more syndrome) with little or no Compression. Moderate EQ, dynamics, best mixing of the bass drum/bass guiter. LESS USE OF Auto-tune/Melodyne (this makes the God given natural artistic voice of the artist unique without too much distortion or colouring). Plus super mastering.
iii. Use of Imagery. Examples: Money, Flowers, beautiful, sky, snow, rain, rocks, rivers, Mighty, stone, love, women, Sleeping in the Fire, walking in the sky/cloud, running in the air, sleeping with lion, making love in the moon, etc
iv. Ideal Mode in Vocal Delivery: Aggressiveness (Terry G, Olamide, etc) sober, timid, calmness, agile, angered, happy, sad, thankful, humble, arrogant, hopeful, etc. and finally;
v. General Initial Appeal/Acceptance: This is through marketing, promotion, concert tour, free shows, hypes, adverts, download links, live shows, blogs, facebook, Nairaland, etc.

The Music Co-operative is opened to all music lovers, song writers, rap writers, solo artistes, independent artistes, lyricists, producers, cinematographers, dancers, wanna be super stars, comedian, pastors/Imans, managers, instrumentalist and vocalists. YOU ARE REQUESTED NOT TO PAY ANY MONEY rather, you might even be paid if you are good enough.

Rush now and inform your artistic friends, neighbors, police, or who-ever you want to be THAT super star..

1 Like 1 Share

Re: Opinion:Olamide And Phyno Who Is The Better Rapper by DaVinChiSam(m): 12:33am On Sep 04, 2015
Phyno is a better Rapper But Olamide is a Better Entertainer
Re: Opinion:Olamide And Phyno Who Is The Better Rapper by Penssuwa(m): 10:54pm On Sep 05, 2015
phyno gath swag and flows... Olamide is da Voice of the street. They are both on diff lanes.
Re: Opinion:Olamide And Phyno Who Is The Better Rapper by Dayvey(m): 8:36am On Aug 27, 2017
nikkiking:
They are not rappers......

They noisy makers undecided undecided.

So yu con be wetin?

idiot!!!!! Mtcheeeeeeewww
Re: Opinion:Olamide And Phyno Who Is The Better Rapper by Mark113(m): 8:47pm On May 05
[color=#990000][/color][b][/b] phyno anyday anytime though am yoruba
Re: Opinion:Olamide And Phyno Who Is The Better Rapper by Gunayo(m): 8:54am On May 06
�Download Oritoke The Choir Girl - Kabiti Kabiti Oke - Mp3 https://9japraise.com/oritoke-the-choir-girl-kabiti-kabiti-oke-mp3/


� One click on this link will download this song automatically � https://9japraise.com/download/7063/


�IPhone users can stream below � https://audiomack.com/9ja-praise/song/kabiti-kabiti-oke


� Latest Music Updates from 9japraise.com


�Notice: This message was sent as a BROADCAST from 9japraise.com ✌️

Re: Opinion:Olamide And Phyno Who Is The Better Rapper by Xpol: 8:15am On May 11
phyno is far better than olamide
not that olamide aint good...but hez rap is just normal nigerian baze kinda rap
but phyno makes local dialect sound dope.even wen u cant hear wat hez saying
the dopeness takes ur mind off hiz lyrics
even other pple from other countries testifies this on you tube.
olamide might hav edge over fans in lagos becoz lagos is d heart of music here and
olamide hapens to come from western part
but outside nigeria phyno has more fans without biased minds

here in naija we are so biased that we cant say d truth even wen its poking our eyes.
so pathetic

with your write up you reside in naija and don’t normally visit other countries especially the African countries then you’ll see how olamide songs are making them crazy you need to know how many artist covered ‘wo’ , science student , etc I used to imagine how are these people so crazy about a song they don’t understand. Though phyno rap is deeper and olamide is more into singing these days but talking of international fans olamide is more known

(1) (Reply)

Download M Josh Mp3 >Coro ( Dagbo)** Best Song At The Moment / DOWNLOAD MP3: P-square – Bank Alert (gospel Version) Ft. Gee Jay / Fela 2 – Obo Erofo

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2021 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 114
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.