Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,152,901 members, 7,817,667 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 04:48 PM

How To Get A Graduate Assistant Job - Jobs/Vacancies (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / How To Get A Graduate Assistant Job (45379 Views)

Graduate Assistant Job: My Waka Waka / Graduate Assistant Vacancies In A Leading Bank (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: How To Get A Graduate Assistant Job by ayokunlei(m): 5:58pm On Sep 06, 2015
effyzie01:

May God help you.
Amen
Re: How To Get A Graduate Assistant Job by ayokunlei(m): 6:14pm On Sep 06, 2015
butanep:
Nice comments from you guyz.

Getting a GA job is not really easy even if you graduated with a first class. It takes God's grace and lots of connections to succeed in the race.

I graduated from a first generation federal university with a second class upper( 4.2) and a sound knowledge in my field. I have discussed with some lecturers in my department about getting a GA job.

I was told to apply for a master's program in same university then push my application with the help of my HOD and other key professors in the school. It has not been easy because of the protocol in the federal system.

My advised to those aspiring for GA jobs is to get other jobs doing during your masters programs before the GA job surface because it can take a long time to complete the process if actually you stand a better chance of getting it.

Most importantly, if you have passion in lecturing and ambition of becoming a lecturer one day, never stop studying, attending seminars & workshops related to your field, get professional certifications, acquaint yourself with the modern software related to your field.

Just keep learning and getting the knowledge. One day it will stand you out.

May God help us...

AMEN!

1 Like

Re: How To Get A Graduate Assistant Job by effyzie01(m): 6:16pm On Sep 06, 2015
STENON: