Stats: 3,153,791 members, 7,820,777 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 09:24 PM

MTN Is Thief-Thief - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / MTN Is Thief-Thief (1386 Views)

MTN Is Running Mad O / MTN Is Giving Free 1GB DATA / Thief! Thief!! Thief!!! Please Help! (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Go Down)

MTN Is Thief-Thief by fbt4allnet: 8:34am On Apr 19, 2009
Post your encounter with the above named network. As for me, they are the highest thief of the year. Imagine, collecting N196 for just 4minutes call around 1:25am. I try call customer care that same night, i stay on the queue for 1hrs 30minutes without talking to any one. I don't know whether any one experience the easter robbery from mtn and the ongoing robbery on the gprs billing server.
Re: MTN Is Thief-Thief by lynxnoon(m): 9:13am On Apr 19, 2009
welcome to d club grin grin grin
Re: MTN Is Thief-Thief by DualCore1: 9:52am On Apr 19, 2009
Hate it or love it, mtn rockz. This thread will b moved 2 phones section.
Re: MTN Is Thief-Thief by topheal: 11:20am On Apr 19, 2009
To me,MTN is not bad.
Re: MTN Is Thief-Thief by RichDad1(m): 12:01pm On Apr 19, 2009
DC,You're right MTN rockz
Re: MTN Is Thief-Thief by MrInfo1(m): 1:19pm On Apr 19, 2009
fbt4allnet:

i stay on the queue for 1hrs 30minutes without talking to any one.

Lmao. grin
Re: MTN Is Thief-Thief by mjay(m): 5:55pm On Apr 19, 2009
MTN IS SHITTTTTTT AND THIEFFFFF. They even care less about customer relations. Imagine paying for internet service and not getting to use it for 3 out of 4 weeks. No apologies, no explanations. Rocks?? they are rockless if there is anything like that. One day we shall be delivered from their hands.
Re: MTN Is Thief-Thief by honsule(m): 11:37pm On Apr 19, 2009
Dual Core:

Hate it or love it, mtn rockz. This thread will b moved 2 phones section.

where was the thread b4?

@poster.i also had a nasty xperience with their call some months back.About #900 bucks was zapped from my account aroung 1:40am while on "xtral cool".But do u know what,i can't browse with my money with MTN. Fbt all through,both on phone and pc.But guess zain internet rocks now.
Re: MTN Is Thief-Thief by Kaybaba5(m): 1:10pm On Apr 20, 2009
needed badly
Re: MTN Is Thief-Thief by jinpachi(m): 8:49pm On Apr 21, 2009
One time GLo deducted 500 naira from my phone and thought I woudnt notice. I called customer care and got my money back. When I asked them why this happened, the call cut. I tried calling them again and this time they told me that my line has 500 in it already (after the last customer care had put it back!!) and dropped the line.
Re: MTN Is Thief-Thief by wolero7(m): 8:34am On Apr 22, 2009
Mtn might b lazy.Acceptd.But dnt pay for any free call or send recharge card 2 anyone.Beware of Ruggedman01.I av been a victim.Anytin free suld remain free.Shine ur eye o.
Re: MTN Is Thief-Thief by tomitomi: 11:57am On Apr 22, 2009
i exprienced the same thing too, no one said MTN doesnt rock but they shld be an explanation for this mistakes
Re: MTN Is Thief-Thief by Itopian(m): 12:19pm On Apr 22, 2009
tomitomi:

i exprienced the same thing too, no one said MTN doesnt rock but they shld be an explanation for this mistakes
Re: MTN Is Thief-Thief by afamobih(m): 7:08pm On Apr 22, 2009
May be it is network failure hehe heee.
Re: MTN Is Thief-Thief by puskin: 1:48am On Apr 23, 2009
@wolero7
U ppl just dnt learn. There's nothing like free cal, mtn r-card gen., mtn admin login, dstv code. . . blah-blah-blah
@Ruggedman01
U neva get tired spamming ñ scamming. Hw many of ur id's will NL ban. E.g 9jaguru
Re: MTN Is Thief-Thief by hayprof(m): 6:05am On Apr 23, 2009
@fbt4allnet, u get billed of less than #200 nd u still complain, wat has ur id got to do with the Mtn network (. . .nd the likes) can u tell the board categorically that u dnt use some/all of the fbt or even distribute any like ur username says' ? Pls spare me we've all been duped by one network or the other,

. .tell me about buying two recharge card of #750 each nd u get to load it, saying PIN doesn't exist. .u go cry or enta river?

Or some mnths/yr ago wen zain wap of 15kobo started billing like #1 per kilobyte, nd the other time peepz got credited on zain for browsing. .i browsed til my battery wen off nd got like #300+ credit in return. .

This is Nigeria, we have rights yes, how do u put it to use, . .the network guys too r not dumb, they can as well monitor every free browsing traffic nd get(arrest) every1 involved,. .do me, u r nt left out.

Just ova look it or take it up @ em office wit claims.
Re: MTN Is Thief-Thief by semid4lyfe(m): 6:55pm On Apr 23, 2009
See market women and Madam julie beer parlour yarns for here.
Kai!Mtn don open office 4 una heads wella.
Eeeya!Sorry,kpele,do

(1)

Mtn Cameroon / Zain For Sale! / Needs Opera Mini 4.2 Multi Mode

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 15