Stats: 3,155,507 members, 7,826,916 topics. Date: Monday, 13 May 2024 at 10:56 PM

How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? (6498 Views)

Igbos Will Suffer If They Eventually Get Biafra - Apc’s National Treasurer / Ambode Converts Mobil And Oando Filling Stations To Bus Terminal / Treasurer Looters Vs Pickpockets: EFCC Posted This On its Facebook Timeline (2) (3) (4)

How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by Nobody: 8:53pm On Oct 17, 2015
How did Tinubu become one of the wealthiest men in the country,since we recently found out from N78 million naira website and N139 million naira boreholes awarding Fashola that Governors in Lagos don't sign cheques tongue. If a common Treasurer of Mobil in Nigeria owns all this properties you can just imagine what the Executive Directors and Managing Director of Mobil Nigeria own.
Tinubu owns the following properties that will make Chairman of Exxon Mobil Corporation Rex Tillerson green with envy:
1The Nation Newspaper
2)Alpha Beta
3)TVC
4)Radio Continental
5)Falomo Shopping Complex
6)First Nation Airlines
7)Oriental Hotel
coolIkeja Shopping Mall
9)Lekki Concession Company-In charge of collecting tolls from Lagos Slaves
10)Private jet worth $50-$60 million

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bWmCXufYHWw
Here is Tinubu sharing money to APC supporters in front of his house. Where did he get his money from and what is the source of his wealth
Here is his court forfeiture of $460k for drug trafficking in 1993 in USA
http://saharareporters.com/2009/02/18/bola-tinubus-heroin-tainted-assets-forfeiture-judgement?

Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by ODUBEZE: 9:18pm On Oct 17, 2015
EFCC/ Buhari will hardly react but let it be ...

Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by Nobody: 9:23pm On Oct 17, 2015
My friend, forget about Tinubu & Mobil. The current news rocking all the 9-planets and the moon is the detention of Nnamdi Kanu. grin

Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by Nobody: 9:28pm On Oct 17, 2015
Zoharariel:
My friend, forget about Tinubu & Mobil. The current news rocking all the 9-planets and the moon is the detention of Nnamdi Kanu. grin
Did Nnamdi Kanu loot or steal money from any Nigeria citizen,why are you distracted by trivial issues?This should be the works of investigative journalists to expose Tinubu wealth.

Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by IGBOSON1: 9:30pm On Oct 17, 2015
It's this double-standards that's the hallmark of 'one Nigeria'! Nobody is asking any questions or wants to know how he came about his stupendous wealth, yet they want Diezani and others who happen to be 'on the other side of the divide' to account for every last kobo in their bank accounts!

Timpre Sylva, IBB, Abacha, Abdulsalami, Atiku, OBJ......nobody is saying anything about these peeps, most of whom between them control a very large chunk of the nations economic opportunities and stolen/misappropriated wealth!

The 2015 presidential elections was all about retrieving power from the 'usurpers' and returning it back to 'where it belongs'!

Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by phemmyutd(m): 9:32pm On Oct 17, 2015
Firstly go and ask Mobil if Tinubu have any bad record with them. then report back here b4 we can tell you the next line of action.

Oponu oniranu.
why you no report him to Gej?

Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by Naijiant: 9:34pm On Oct 17, 2015

Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by IGBOSON1: 9:36pm On Oct 17, 2015
kayvandutch:

Did Nnamdi Kanu loot or steal money from any Nigeria citizen,why are you distracted by trivial issues?This should be the works of investigative journalists to expose Tinubu wealth.

^^^The fool is not interested in how Tinubu came about his wealth, but instead is getting a bone/r and showing his rotten teeth over the purported arrest of someone seeking self-determination for his people via a referendum!

You couldn't make it up!

Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by Nobody: 9:37pm On Oct 17, 2015
IGBOSON1:
It's this double-standards that's the hallmark of 'one Nigeria'! Nobody is asking any questions or wants to know how he came about his stupendous wealth, yet they want Diezani and others who happen to be 'on the other side of the divide' to account for every last kobo in their bank accounts!

Timpre Sylva, IBB, Abacha, Abdulsalami, Atiku, OBJ......nobody is saying anything about these peeps, most of whom between them control a very large chunk of the nations economic opportunities and stolen/misappropriated wealth!

The 2015 presidential elections was all about retrieving power from the 'usurpers' and returning it back to 'where it belongs'!
I can never support their hypocrisy,they want to crucify Diezani Madueke,Saraki,Kola Aluko and Akpabio but for get about the APC members. Before El-Rufai came into goverment he was struggling to import taxis from London into the country and now he is very wealthy, he even illegally allocated lands and houses to his friends and wives but claimed nothing was wrong that it was within his power,nespotism and conflict of interest is unheard of in Nigeria.What about Tinubu,Amaechi,Atiku and other thieves in APC,the anti-corruption war is selective.

Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by RagaMufeen(m): 9:56pm On Oct 17, 2015
Tinubu just wound lagos with corruption.

Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by Chubhie: 10:12pm On Oct 17, 2015
Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by Nobody: 10:15pm On Oct 17, 2015
Chubhie:

3:www.nairaland.com/2612215/corruption-econet-nigeriathe-bombshell-econet
I was about the start a thread about Tinubu complicity in Econet bribery mentioned by Strive Masiyiwa he did'nt mention Tinubu by name but we all indirectly impliated him along with Ibori and Victor Attah.He is the face of corruption in Nigeria,but Nigerians want to overlook this due his to role in the emergence of Buhari
Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by Chubhie: 10:22pm On Oct 17, 2015
kayvandutch:

I was about the start a thread about Tinubu complicity in Econet bribery mentioned by Strive Masiyiwa he did'nt mention Tinubu by name but we all indirectly impliated him along with Ibori and Victor Attah.He is the face of corruption in Nigeria,but Nigerians want to overlook this due his to role in the emergence of Buhari
abeg start the thread. We all need to hear Tinubu's own side of the story.
Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by aresa: 10:31pm On Oct 17, 2015
1. Don't you first have to show us documented facts that all the crap you listed belongs to Asiwaju?

2. Even if the are his businesses, were they acquired when he was a public official?

3. As the former governor of Lagos state and his stature in Nigeria, he has zero problem acquiring tons of loans and or partnerships to buy or start any business in Nigeria.

4. Jonathan saw all the businesses you listed when he tried to put Asiwaju in jail by any means necessary by putting Asiwaju on trial for corruption so what happened? Jona and his law enforcement agencies missed them all and didn't see the businesses and all the money he stole, also where he kept the money?

5. Jona put Asiwaju on trial because he operated 16 bank accounts so what happened? They didn't see all the stolen money in all his bank accounts?

If jona with all the instruments of power available to him was unable to hang anything on Asiwaju, then of what relevance and importance are you common roadside losers and the ignorant internet trash you litter all over the place..?

Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by Nobody: 10:44pm On Oct 17, 2015
aresa:
1. Don't you first have to show us documented facts that all the crap you listed belongs to Asiwaju?

2. Even if the are his businesses, were they acquired when he was a public official?

3. As the former governor of Lagos state and his stature in Nigeria, he has zero problem acquiring tons of loans and or partnerships to buy or start any business in Nigeria.

4. Jonathan saw all the businesses you listed when he tried to put Asiwaju in jail by any means necessary by putting Asiwaju on trial for corruption so what happened? Jona and his law enforcement agencies missed them all and didn't see the businesses and all the money he stole, also where he kept the money?

5. Jona put Asiwaju on trial because he operated 16 bank accounts so what happened? They didn't see all the stolen money in all his bank accounts?

If jona with all the instruments of power available to him was unable to hang anything on Asiwaju, then of what relevance and importance are you common roadside losers and the ignorant internet trash you litter all over the place..?

Nuhu Ribadu said Tinubu corruption was of Internation dimension,not only was he a drug baron who forfeited $500k to USA goverment to have drug charges dropped against him in the 90's,Saharareporters published the court documents he is an ITT(International thief theif) like Fela kuti will say.
http://pointblanknews.com/pbn/articles-opinions/bola-tinubu-nuhu-ribadu-echoes-treachery/

Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by aresa: 10:54pm On Oct 17, 2015
kayvandutch:

Nuhu Ribadu said Tinubu corruption was of Internation dimension,not only was he a drug baron who forfeited $500k to USA goverment to have drug charges dropped against him in the 90's,Saharareporters published the court documents he is an ITT(International thief theif) like Fela kuti will say.
http://pointblanknews.com/pbn/articles-opinions/bola-tinubu-nuhu-ribadu-echoes-treachery/

Obviously, Jona was blind and grossly incompetent for not including this your rubbish from a biafra internet blog when he sent Tinubu to the CCT to be tried for corruption.

Was Asiwaju invisible or the EFCC was non existent under GEJ'S GOVERNMENT?

Please stop with all your rubbish...

Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by Nobody: 1:34pm On Oct 18, 2015
phemmyutd:
Firstly go and ask Mobil if Tinubu have any bad record with them. then report back here b4 we can tell you the next line of action.

Oponu oniranu.
USA federal agents succesfully had $460k forfeited from Tinubu's account in 90's in Chicaga after they succesfully linked him with drug trafficking gang
The United States of America, by its attorney, Michael J. Shepard, United States Attorney for Northern District of Illinois, for its verified complaint of forfeiture, states as follows:

1. This is a FORFEITURE action under 21 U.S.C , ss88 and 18, ss 981.....
2. The DEFENDANT funds are located in the above-described accounts and were SEIZED pursuant to PROCESS ISSUED BY THIS COURT....
4.... beginning as early as 1998, Adegboyega Mueez Akande, WITH OTHERS OPERATED a organiszation (sic) which DISTRIBUTED WHITE HEROIN, a controlled substance under Title 21 of the United States Code.
5.... this DISTRIBUTION OPERATION was conducted on a LARGE SCALE and the PROCEEDS of the operation SUBSTANTIAL. The defendant funds represent proceeds of this OPERATION of property involved in MONEY LAUNDERING.
6.... the defendant funds represent proceeds of NARCOTICS TRAFFICKING ... and ... MONEY LAUNDERING..... the funds are therefore FOREFEITABLE to the United States....

JUDGEMENT:
j... Neither a claim nor answer has been filed on behalf of the defendant funds .... accordingly, it hereby
ORDERED that the funds in the AMOUNT of $460,000 in account.... in the name of BOLA TINUBU represents proceeds of NARCOTICS or were involved in financial transactions in violation of 18 U.S.C ss 1956 and 1957 and therefore these funds are forfeit to the United States.
http://saharareporters.com/2009/02/18/bola-tinubus-heroin-tainted-assets-forfeiture-judgement
Yet this is the criminal Nigerians call Jagaban and Lord of Bourdillion, heap praises on him,if Pablo Escobar was Nigeria he would also have been worshipped by Tinubu's supporters.
Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by Nobody: 3:31pm On Oct 18, 2015
ODUBEZE:
EFCC/ Buhari will hardly react but let it be ...
EFCC under corrupt Lamorde won't do anything,and as long as Buhari regards you as an ally like Abacha you are not corrupt. How else is he still hanging around drug baron Tinubu and Rotimi Amaechi.

Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by 400billionman: 7:24pm On Oct 18, 2015
Tinubu is a smart dude.

Either drugs or cigarettes..

Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by Nobody: 7:29pm On Oct 18, 2015
400billionman:
Tinubu is a smart dude.

Either drugs or cigarettes..
Michael Jackson song was inspired by Tinubu

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h_D3VFfhvs4

Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by Nobody: 7:38pm On Oct 18, 2015
phemmyutd:

Oponu oniranu.
What about his record of forfeiting $460k to USA goverement?
Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by Alphaoscar: 7:47pm On Oct 18, 2015
kayvandutch:

You lots just like dropping the great Tinubu's name hoping it will cure your stupidity and poverty. His name or Lagos state was never mentioned in that case but as usual your lots will rather forget about the star thieves and cry over Tinubu. Did you guys actually know what it take to become a Treasurer for an organization as big as Mobil and come out without any blemishes? You think Mobil is like your spareparts agberos in Oshodi? Smh.
Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by Nobody: 8:04pm On Oct 18, 2015
Alphaoscar:

You lots just like dropping the great Tinubu's name hoping it will cure your stupidity and poverty. His name or Lagos state was never mentioned in that case but as usual your lots will rather forget about the star thieves and cry over Tinubu. Did you guys actually know what it take to become a Treasurer for an organization as big as Mobil and come out without any blemishes? You think Mobil is like your spareparts agberos in Oshodi? Smh.
Why don't you read the full court documents of Tinubu forfeiting $460k for drug trafficking in 1993 in the United States?Instead of coming here to say rubbish,after you read the court documents,I will see if you will defend him
http://saharareporters.com/2009/02/18/bola-tinubus-heroin-tainted-assets-forfeiture-judgement
Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by Alphaoscar: 8:12pm On Oct 18, 2015
kayvandutch:

Why don't you read the full court documents of Tinubu forfeiting $460k for drug trafficking in 1993 in the United States?Instead of coming here to say rubbish,after you read the court documents,I will see if you will defend him

You are just jumping from one idiotic allegations to another. And btw, when did you losers start taking Saharareporters serious?
Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by Nobody: 8:18pm On Oct 18, 2015
Alphaoscar:

You are just jumping from one idiotic allegations to another. And btw, when did you losers start taking Saharareporters serious?
Saharareporters published the full court documents which can be easily verified,why are you afraid of reading it because it exposes your master
Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by RHP(m): 8:29pm On Oct 18, 2015
Op go and make ur money and let's hear word.
Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by Alphaoscar: 8:34pm On Oct 18, 2015
kayvandutch:

Saharareporters published the full court documents which can be easily verified,why are you afraid of reading it because it exposes your master

The question is when did you losers start taking Saharareporters serious ? Was Tinubu convicted of any drug crime or offence? The answer is no!
Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by Nobody: 8:35pm On Oct 18, 2015
RHP:
Op go and make ur money and let's hear word.
Tinubu started off as a drug baron to a treasury looter.
Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by Nobody: 8:37pm On Oct 18, 2015
Alphaoscar:

The question is when did you losers start taking Saharareporters serious ? Was Tinubu convicted of any drug crime or offence? The answer is no!
Did he forfeit $460k to the United States goverment for drug trafficking?YES!Was he convicted,no he was'nt.
Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by Alphaoscar: 8:43pm On Oct 18, 2015
kayvandutch:

Did he forfeit $460k to the United States goverment for drug trafficking?YES!Was he convicted,no he was'nt.

So why was he not convicted if he is truly a drug trafficker ? And mind you the case happens while he was still in service of Mobil.
Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by StOla: 8:44pm On Oct 18, 2015
kayvandutch:

Did any record of forfeiture claim the money was from drug trafficking?

Please I want to see such records from the US linking Tinubu with any drugs business.

I want facts not beer parlour assumptions.
Re: How did Former Treasurer Of Mobil and Drug Trafficker Tinubu Acquire His Wealth? by Nobody: 8:53pm On Oct 18, 2015
StOla:

Did any record of forfeiture claim the money was from drug trafficking?

Please I want to see such records from the US linking Tinubu with any drugs business.

I want facts not beer parlour assumptions.
Yes it claimed it was from trafficking,I posted an excerpt from the forfeiture.Stop being lazy and read or do you expect me to spoon feed you too.

Faces Of Keepers Of The Secret Of Buhari's Death ~ Nnamdi Kanu(ipob) / Congratulations Chukwuma Soludo. / Rufai Of Arisetv Don Scatter Everywhere, This One Is So Loud Oh Just Watch

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57