Stats: 3,153,600 members, 7,820,151 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 10:30 AM

Advice On A New Phone Needed - Phone/Internet Market - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Phone/Internet Market / Advice On A New Phone Needed (1722 Views)

40k New Phone Needed ASAP! / Please Who Wants To Sell His Phone In Kaduna! I'm In Need Of A New Phone / Is This The New Cool??my New Phone Came With This 3 New Songs(screenshot) (2) (3) (4)

Advice On A New Phone Needed by zexzy(f): 9:47pm On Dec 18, 2015
please which good android phone can i get for the price of 25/30 thousand naira. Must have 2gb ram and above, good battery life and nice pic quality.
Re: Advice On A New Phone Needed by Xhaka(m): 6:02am On Dec 19, 2015
TECNO L7 13mp n 5mp camera, 5inch screen, 2gb RAM, 16gb ROM, Android 4.4 kitkat, long lasting battery life
Thank me later kiss
Re: Advice On A New Phone Needed by augster(m): 6:41am On Dec 19, 2015
Op get infinix hot note 16/2gb...click my signature for more details
Re: Advice On A New Phone Needed by Smone(m): 6:41am On Dec 19, 2015
Depend on ur cash sis
Re: Advice On A New Phone Needed by Kash007(m): 6:42am On Dec 19, 2015
Wait for the infinix zero 3
Re: Advice On A New Phone Needed by AwesomeRomeo: 8:34am On Dec 19, 2015
augster:
Please is it available, plus what's the price?
Re: Advice On A New Phone Needed by Nobody: 9:03am On Dec 19, 2015
Xhaka:
TECNO L7 13mp n 5mp camera, 5inch screen, 2gb RAM, 16gb ROM, Android 4.4 kitkat, long lasting battery life
Thank me later kiss

Wait oh, is that what u call 13mp camera? My brother has this phone and the camera sucks as he'll, especially in low light. My lg g3 with 13mp cannot even be compared. What am I even saying, HTC one m7 with 4mp takes better pictures. IPhone 4s with 8mp takes better pictures, even my old Lumia 920 with 8mp takes better pictures, my old Samsung Galaxy s3 takes better pictures. I'm sure even the much hyped TECNO camon c8 doesn't take better pictures than these phones.

Re: Advice On A New Phone Needed by AwesomeRomeo: 11:08am On Dec 19, 2015
greenhulk:

Wait oh, is that what u call 13mp camera? My brother has this phone and the camera sucks as he'll, especially in low light. My lg g3 with 13mp cannot even be compared. What am I even saying, HTC one m7 with 4mp takes better pictures. IPhone 4s with 8mp takes better pictures, even my old Lumia 920 with 8mp takes better pictures, my old Samsung Galaxy s3 takes better pictures. I'm sure even the much hyped TECNO camon c8 doesn't take better pictures than these phones.
I don't trust mtk devices in terms of camera even ba3. Pls how much is LG G3 brand new or a london used?
Re: Advice On A New Phone Needed by zexzy(f): 12:51pm On Dec 19, 2015
[quote author=Xhaka post=41136825]TECNO L7 13mp n 5mp camera, 5inch screen, 2gb RAM, 16gb ROM, Android 4.4 kitkat, long lasting battery life
Thank me later kiss[/quote
pls how much is L7
Re: Advice On A New Phone Needed by zexzy(f): 12:52pm On Dec 19, 2015
Kash007:
Wait for the infinix zero 3
when will it be launched.
Re: Advice On A New Phone Needed by zexzy(f): 12:56pm On Dec 19, 2015
Smone:
Depend on ur cash sis
I already put my cash range up there bro
Re: Advice On A New Phone Needed by zexzy(f): 12:57pm On Dec 19, 2015
augster:
how much is it.
Re: Advice On A New Phone Needed by Xhaka(m): 1:00pm On Dec 19, 2015
[quote author=zexzy post=41147036][/quote]
Price range is 26-30k
Re: Advice On A New Phone Needed by Xhaka(m): 1:03pm On Dec 19, 2015
greenhulk:

You forgot to add Torch light phone too... shm undecided
Go ahead and criticize, go on
Re: Advice On A New Phone Needed by Nobody: 2:19pm On Dec 19, 2015
Xhaka:

You forgot to add Torch light phone too... shm undecided
Go ahead and criticize, go on

Not criticizing, just saying the bitter truth. It's good to be proud of what u have, but the fact still remains that iPhone 4s, Samsung Galaxy s3, lumia 920 (all 8mp camera) take much better pictures than tecno L7's 13mp. I'm talking from experience. When u use a REAL phone u will understand what I'm saying. It is good to cut ur coat according to ur price, but my brother good soup na money kill am.
Re: Advice On A New Phone Needed by augster(m): 4:31pm On Dec 19, 2015
zexzy:
how much is it.
sold out ma
Re: Advice On A New Phone Needed by emmanuelpegg(m): 9:45pm On Dec 19, 2015
greenhulk:

please guys. where can I get lg g3 screen.
Re: Advice On A New Phone Needed by emmanuelpegg(m): 9:47pm On Dec 19, 2015
please guys. where can I get lg g3 screen.
Re: Advice On A New Phone Needed by 3rdlegxxx(m): 10:27pm On Dec 20, 2015
greenhulk:

Finally someone tells this virgin phone guys wey no nothing about tech gadgets, once they see 13mp they go rush go buy, nonsense, so many tecno and infinix with poor 13mp cameras, my iphone 5s f4ront 5mp camera kills the stupid L7, crappy device.
Re: Advice On A New Phone Needed by 3rdlegxxx(m): 10:29pm On Dec 20, 2015
OP i am also thinking of a new phone but my eyes are on the Infinix zero 3 or the Innjoo 2 but i wanna see them at the stores so i can check out their UI and camera, the Infinix NOTE 2 is not bad either but i am not impressed with the phone at all
Re: Advice On A New Phone Needed by Xhaka(m): 8:25am On Dec 21, 2015
greenhulk:

Not criticizing, just saying the bitter truth. It's good to be proud of what u have, but the fact still remains that iPhone 4s, Samsung Galaxy s3, lumia 920 (all 8mp camera) take much better pictures than tecno L7's 13mp. I'm talking from experience. When u use a REAL phone u will understand what I'm saying. It is good to cut ur coat according to ur price, but my brother good soup na money kill am.
I understand that your camera isn't clear enough, maybe you didn't buy from the right source
I actually compared L7's camera with Infinix Alpha Marvel (both 13Mp) which is almost the same thing

Re: Advice On A New Phone Needed by Nobody: 2:26pm On Dec 21, 2015
Xhaka:

I understand that your camera isn't clear enough, maybe you didn't buy from the right source
I actually compared L7's camera with Infinix Alpha Marvel (both 13Mp) which is almost the same thing

U are comparing like for like lol. Try compare ur tekno L7 with iPhone 4s or lumia 920 with 8mp. U go know say oga na master. U can see I didn't bother to include phones with real 13mp camera because that will be going too far. Face the fact, all those mid range infinix and tecno phones are not sincere about their specs. How can a 13mp camera take photos like that?
Re: Advice On A New Phone Needed by zexzy(f): 3:45pm On Dec 21, 2015
3rdlegxxx:
OP i am also thinking of a new phone but my eyes are on the Infinix zero 3 or the Innjoo 2 but i wanna see them at the stores so i can check out their UI and camera, the Infinix NOTE 2 is not bad either but i am not impressed with the phone at all
OK i will check out the infinix Zero 3
Re: Advice On A New Phone Needed by Xhaka(m): 7:00pm On Dec 21, 2015
greenhulk:

U are comparing like for like lol. Try compare ur tekno L7 with iPhone 4s or lumia 920 with 8mp. U go know say oga na master. U can see I didn't bother to include phones with real 13mp camera because that will be going too far. Face the fact, all those mid range infinix and tecno phones are not sincere about their specs. How can a 13mp camera take photos like that?
Maybe you've been buying second hand phones
I've used L7 and Infinix Alpha Marvel, i've also taken a picture with iPhone4, so i know what i'm saying
Re: Advice On A New Phone Needed by Nobody: 7:52pm On Dec 21, 2015
Xhaka:

Maybe you've been buying second hand phones
I've used L7 and Infinix Alpha Marvel, i've also taken a picture with iPhone4, so i know what i'm saying

Point of corecton, I have never bought tecno, infinix or any Chinese phones. I've used well over 15 phones in the last 9 years, non has been Chinese.

Also, does a second hand phone change its camera quality? I just don't get u. If a used tekno L7 means reduction in camera quality that that sums up how much gabbage the phone is. I can't even stand its UI, its slow and choppy. Of course to some people its smooth, but trust me to me and other phone enthusiasts that thing is terribly slow, and if u have used a REAL phone u will never wish to use that tekno L7 again.
Re: Advice On A New Phone Needed by zexzy(f): 8:29pm On Dec 21, 2015
greenhulk:

Point of corecton, I have never bought tecno, infinix or any Chinese phones. I've used well over 15 phones in the last 9 years, non has been Chinese.

Also, does a second hand phone change its camera quality? I just don't get u. If a used tekno L7 means reduction in camera quality that that sums up how much gabbage the phone is. I can't even stand its UI, its slow and choppy. Of course to some people its smooth, but trust me to me and other phone enthusiasts that thing is terribly slow, and if u have used a REAL phone u will never wish to use that tekno L7 again.
Oga for those of us who cant afford your kind of Real phones can you please allow us have peace with the Chinese ones we are using. I asked for phone suggestions not a national debate on Chinese and Real phones.
Re: Advice On A New Phone Needed by Xhaka(m): 7:01am On Dec 22, 2015
greenhulk:

So second hand phones are better than new one?
One man food could be another man's poison undecided

Get Leagoo Kiicaa Power For #21,950(black & gold) with Express Delivery / BB Z30 For Sale / Just Arrived 2 Uk Used Nokia N79 In Box For Sale,

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43