Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,488,862 members, 5,642,853 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2020 at 09:27 AM

Biafra: Dutch Lawyers File Complaint Against Buhari At The Hague - Reuters - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Biafra: Dutch Lawyers File Complaint Against Buhari At The Hague - Reuters (36893 Views)

US Lawyers File Suit Against Buratai, Obiano For Extra-Judicial Killing Of Igbos / Ameh Ebute On Tom Marino: "FG, Lodge Formal Complaint Against US Congressman" / Biafra: Dutch, Seven Others To Testify Against Kanu: Punch (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Biafra: Dutch Lawyers File Complaint Against Buhari At The Hague - Reuters by paycash: 7:41am On Jan 30, 2016
January 2nd I saw them rushing back to Lagos as if their land is inhabitants to them confused people.

1 Like

Re: Biafra: Dutch Lawyers File Complaint Against Buhari At The Hague - Reuters by Abeymills(m): 7:41am On Jan 30, 2016
Bubuhari should b in jail he is d real thief criminal n satanist wicked man he must b jailed

1 Like

Re: Biafra: Dutch Lawyers File Complaint Against Buhari At The Hague - Reuters by ptolomes: 7:43am On Jan 30, 2016
I think these Dutch lawyers just want to seek relevance ; there was a time very fresh in my memory when Ireland wanted no part of Britain and the then prime minister denied it and told them that they were still part and parcel of the UK and that was the end of it , no Nigerian lawyers to take the case to ICC or whatever ...And Buhari has told you people that anyone asking for biafra is a reasonable offence I think we are on the right track

1 Like

Re: Biafra: Dutch Lawyers File Complaint Against Buhari At The Hague - Reuters by tinsel: 7:46am On Jan 30, 2016
Nonsense
Re: Biafra: Dutch Lawyers File Complaint Against Buhari At The Hague - Reuters by birmingham04: 7:49am On Jan 30, 2016
We play politics in every circle, I can tell you that ICC can not do nothing to Nigerian president do you think Nigeria president is Republin of Benin president? ICC no fit do Nada to Naija presido. Is like dragging US or UK to ICC.
Re: Biafra: Dutch Lawyers File Complaint Against Buhari At The Hague - Reuters by 49cents(m): 7:50am On Jan 30, 2016
TimeManager:
OP, i love the picture you put up there, it perfectly depicts a frustrating figure & a wailing countenance of an average lowly biafran. Secondly, the quack of a dutch lawyer is nothing but a scam artist who will not decline an oppourtunity to fleece ipobs to fulfil his tax obligation. I recommend they hire the dutch prime minister the same manner they hire putin immediately after his arrest. Ipob buffoon should read between the lines in the latest judgement of the federal high court pronouncing kanu a security threat. I laugh in biafra. Buffoonery is allowed.
The truth has spoken!

There really isn't any need to get angry with biafra; you will shocked that not many igbos will supprt it: I am Igbo but I don't support one bit.

What I friend strange is that a president or citizens, detests a people with dissenting voices and yet when they won't to leave the same people get overtly angry. Does is really add up?

The simple way is to conduct a poll to test the popularity and move on.

What iBuhari and people like you actually scared of on this biafra matter

2 Likes

Re: Biafra: Dutch Lawyers File Complaint Against Buhari At The Hague - Reuters by Horlufemi(m): 7:51am On Jan 30, 2016
xtrorpy:


It takes a determined and industrious people to leave their immediate environment and venture into a distant land and conquer it. A bunch of parasitic creatures would rather lazy around in their neighbourhood and depend on their parents for their survival. 

You can see the result in the number of street urchins and area boys being bred by the Yorubas in the name of 'sophistication'.

We live in a global village that's why you see the Igbos, Chinese, Lebanese, Indians, Americans and Italians journey to Lagos to conquer the land.

Be weaned from your parents and try venturing out so you can compete with other people.

Stop whining, weeping and wailing on every available media page at the mere mention of Biaf... It's pathetic already!

You're pained that the Igbos would come into Lagos and out-compete you to your shame and chagrin. And now your unbridled greed led you to sell off your father's lands to the ever industrious Igbos and becoming tenants.

If you're sensible you should be concerned that your so-called 'suffersticated' tribe are so gullible as to have internationally acclaimed drug peddlers as national leaders. That a man like Tinubu who embezzled Lagos funds would call the shots and fleeceable Yorubas like you would still sheepishly prostrate before him and follow him and his rougish candidates blindly.

Little wonder many of you rarely believe one can achieve success save by ritual-killings and cannibalism aside the armed robberies, incests and juju prevalent in Yorubaland. So much indeed for 'sufferstication'!

Go find yourselves an idea you can live and die for!

Everyone is making it in Lagos. Igbo Hausa Yoruba Chinese Lebanese etc. There are bad eggs here and there but a lot are very very OK. But you choose only to see the agberos. Change your heart. You are not a true Lagosian.

1 Like

Re: Biafra: Dutch Lawyers File Complaint Against Buhari At The Hague - Reuters by adimoh99(m): 7:52am On Jan 30, 2016
As much as some of us still think that this IPOB issue will not see the light of day, we need to look at it critically and stop skimming surfaces. When ICC gets involved I think it will no longer an issue for babies. Let a spade be called a spade.

Buhari has to stand up and treat this issue with the importance it demands and deserves there's no understanding in violence.
Re: Biafra: Dutch Lawyers File Complaint Against Buhari At The Hague - Reuters by Oghumu1(m): 7:53am On Jan 30, 2016
Who go teach me how to send PM plzz cry
Re: Biafra: Dutch Lawyers File Complaint Against Buhari At The Hague - Reuters by obialinaeze(m): 7:53am On Jan 30, 2016
BALLOSKI:
Jokers!








Maybe Hague want to tell us how to deal with criminals on our land. Maybe shekau should head to Hague too.
why must you compare this with shekau case? dullard like buhari

1 Like

Re: Biafra: Dutch Lawyers File Complaint Against Buhari At The Hague - Reuters by poseidon12: 7:53am On Jan 30, 2016
Buhari has to watch it. At the rate his soldiers are killing unarmed civilian protesters, he might soon be joining Laurent Gbagbo of Ivory Coast in trial at the ICC. Times have changed. This is not 1984/85. We are supposed to be running a democracy where freedom of speech is guaranteed. As long as the IPOB youths are going about their agitation peacefully, they should be left alone.

Having said that, I do not support the call for secession or break up of Nigeria. But we have to make Nigeria work or else you will get more calls for secession as more people get frustrated.
To make Nigeria work, Buhari must implement the recommendations of the National Conference to the letter. If he fails to do that then the future will be bleak for Nigeria.

3 Likes

Re: Biafra: Dutch Lawyers File Complaint Against Buhari At The Hague - Reuters by Super1Star: 7:55am On Jan 30, 2016
These ipods comedians even have so much high hope in this their ICC.

The same ICC that back tracked on the case of Uhuru Kenyatta is now the one that will prosecute Buhari, the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, inclusive of Biafrau.d land!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am laughing in Aramaic.

Who has dared to arrest Al-Bashir of Sudan for ICC. ICC should have marched to Sudan to arrest him now.

Is it not the same ICC that could not prosecute George Bush Jnr and Putin.

In George Bush's voice, Massobs, Ipods and biafraudsters are terrorists and we shall hunt them down, wherever they are.

In Putin's voice, it is left to God to forgive a treasonable felon, it is my duty to send them to Him.

If na your papa born you, dare to block Niger bridge again and Nigerian Army will use you as target practise. If you want to have your early morning jogging exercise, go to Enyimba Stadium.

2 Likes

Re: Biafra: Dutch Lawyers File Complaint Against Buhari At The Hague - Reuters by okpor2(m): 7:56am On Jan 30, 2016
Nd dat same reuters alleged that policemen were killed!who killed them?Buhari?or they killed themselves?who will d icc jail for their death?I saw d footage of Kanu asking no tellin a group of people that 'u must give us guns and ammunitions' what is he goin to do wit them?protest?Kanu now is not granted a bail.A good development?Even Netherland will not grant bail to Kanu!they won't even ave somebody like Kanu or his supporters.Let d protest continue!ipob people that like money pass themselves will soon be tired of protest Kanu.They are already counting their loses.only d miscreant will continue nd yes d vocal few on Nairaland that hv neva attended a single protest will continue to shout Biafra?Cowards!!!

1 Like

Re: Biafra: Dutch Lawyers File Complaint Against Buhari At The Hague - Reuters by akilo1: 7:56am On Jan 30, 2016
TimeManager:
OP, i love the picture you put up there, it perfectly depicts a frustrating figure & a wailing countenance of an average lowly biafran. Secondly, the quack of a dutch lawyer is nothing but a scam artist who will not decline an oppourtunity to fleece ipobs to fulfil his tax obligation. I recommend they hire the dutch prime minister the same manner they hire putin immediately after his arrest. Ipob buffoon should read between the lines in the latest judgement of the federal high court pronouncing kanu a security threat. I laugh in biafra. Buffoojanu fnery is allowed.
The truth has spoken!
kanu from detention to life imprisonment for sure :- grin

1 Like

Re: Biafra: Dutch Lawyers File Complaint Against Buhari At The Hague - Reuters by okpor2(m): 7:59am On Jan 30, 2016
poseidon12:
Buhari has to watch it. At the rate his soldiers are killing unarmed civilian protesters, he might soon be joining Laurent Gbagbo of Ivory Coast in trial at the ICC. Times have changed. This is not 1984/85. We are supposed to be running a democracy where freedom of speech is guaranteed. As long as the IPOB youths are going about their agitation peacefully, they should be left alone.

Having said that, I do not support the call for secession or break up of Nigeria. But we have to make Nigeria work or else you will get more calls for secession as more people get frustrated.
To make Nigeria work, Buhari must implement the recommendations of the National Conference to the letter. If he fails to do that then the future will be bleak for Nigeria.
Y didn't d convener of dis so called national conference implement te recommendations?y a u charging Buhari to do so wen he never participated nor believed in it?was d conference even a success?

1 Like

Re: Biafra: Dutch Lawyers File Complaint Against Buhari At The Hague - Reuters by Wallade(m): 8:04am On Jan 30, 2016
What war crimes is Bihari accused of committing? Did he fight any war in less than a year that he became executive President of Nigeria.?
ICC my foot! Besides, let's hear what ICC will say.

1 Like

Re: Biafra: Dutch Lawyers File Complaint Against Buhari At The Hague - Reuters by Horlufemi(m): 8:04am On Jan 30, 2016
xtrorpy:


Repent from your evil ways of hypocrisy and wickedness. Learn to be truthful and sincere in your dealings with other people.
Tell your folks to learn to appreciate the good in other people and stop being greedy and selfish.

Kamoru, leave Lagos for Lagosians! Lagos is not your father's property. Lagos was devloped with the crude oil from another's backyard coupled with the sweats and bloods of tribes in Nigeria.
If you can't take it go back to your Oshogbo.

Stop being tied to the aprons of your parents and go hustle outside. Then you'll be able to find an idea you can live and die for.


I hate hypocrisy more. I love everybody equally. you are free to insult. I won't go that low with you. Peace bro
Re: Biafra: Dutch Lawyers File Complaint Against Buhari At The Hague - Reuters by Onoruoiza83(m): 8:04am On Jan 30, 2016
new2020:
Go and ask Charles Taylor, Gbagbo, Al-Bashir and co if you think this is child's play. ICC was instituted to deal with intransigent African leaders.
what say you the one ur clueless gej n co did to the northeastern part of Nigeria were thousands are killed and millions leave homeless?
Re: Biafra: Dutch Lawyers File Complaint Against Buhari At The Hague - Reuters by geesilver(m): 8:06am On Jan 30, 2016
[quote author=Karlovich post=42448103]This is what lack of certificate causes. What else would they expect from a president with an IQ equivalent to the cattles in daura. Buhari is a dictator who is not fit to rule in a democratic society.
u can wail from now till eternity.
Re: Biafra: Dutch Lawyers File Complaint Against Buhari At The Hague - Reuters by Pidggin(f): 8:06am On Jan 30, 2016
grin
Re: Biafra: Dutch Lawyers File Complaint Against Buhari At The Hague - Reuters by delishpot: 8:09am On Jan 30, 2016
Nigeria which way we dey go. All this wahala is because we hate our fellow country men. We live in disunity and personal greed hiding under the cloak of religion, state, tribe, language, even tribal markings to degrade, abuse, and victimise each other. If not why won't a beautiful country like Nigeria exist in peace and surplus?
Na the way you handle ya property others go use follow you handle am. If you hold your shirt like shit dey am, others wey dey watch you go avoid that shirt like shit dey am too.
Young Nigeria, let us come together to rebuild the Nigeria we want for us and for generations yet unborn. Let us talk on how to achieve this goal.

3 Likes

Re: Biafra: Dutch Lawyers File Complaint Against Buhari At The Hague - Reuters by xtrorpy: 8:09am On Jan 30, 2016
Onoruoiza83:
what say you the one ur clueless gej n co did to the northeastern part of Nigeria were thousands are killed and millions leave homeless?

ICC has been in existence for many years. If you're sincere you would have begun a suit there. Go test the silliness of your phantom crimes and allegations at the ICC.
Re: Biafra: Dutch Lawyers File Complaint Against Buhari At The Hague - Reuters by adimoh99(m): 8:10am On Jan 30, 2016
birmingham04:
We play politics in every circle, I can tell you that ICC can not do nothing to Nigerian president do you think Nigeria president is Republin of Benin president? ICC no fit do Nada to Naija presido. Is like dragging US or UK to ICC.

Please this comparison is very lame change your mind-set

1 Like

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (Reply)

Osinbajo Visits Pastor Lazarus Muoka (LORD Choosen Church) / FFK Replies Sultan: 'If Christians Had Taken Up Arms, Nigeria Would Have Burnt" / Graphic Photos From The Scene Of The Damaturu Bomb Blast This Morning

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2020 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 114
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.