Stats: 3,153,044 members, 7,818,140 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 08:48 AM

What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? - Phones (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? (43570 Views)

Best Internet Plan For Heavy Users / Best Data Plan Comparison Between MTN Etisalat Airtel GLO / What Network Plan Are You Currently Using For Heavy Downloads? (2) (3) (4)

Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by piagetskinner(m): 11:41pm On May 06, 2016
Nbote:
check if ur airtel is eligible for the weekend plan. I accumulate 5gb over the week at 100 a day to be used for heavy downloads during the weekend

Abeg oo. .how do u do that?
Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by mahyowah(m): 11:47pm On May 06, 2016
swagifted:
spectranet and free midnight data
i subscribed 5GB on April 28, am i eligible?
Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by pxjosh(m): 12:22am On May 07, 2016
daproflinks:

If you really need unlimited downloads you cant spend anything less than 20 or 25k for glo or mtn respectively.if you need this set up pm me
thank you. I actually needed to download roms both with a size of over 800mb. That's all. What I need is a 'time-based' plan that could enable me make my downloads. That's all
Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by Nbote(m): 12:25am On May 07, 2016
piagetskinner:

Abeg oo. .how do u do that?
I already explained it in d thread
Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by Nobody: 12:31am On May 07, 2016
Abt d Airtel midnight unlimited plan dat goes for 100$ for 1 hour was blocked yesterday after I've loaded 500N for d 6 hour unlimited browsing... Nw check dis, I called dere customer care to complain abt d problem nd Wat dey told me was d 100 naira only wasn't available anymore so as d 500N nd d one available is d one wit 120mins for 1k whereas 200 naira was for 180mins.. Wen I had dis I cudnt control maself I kinda burst out laughing didn't knw Wen I said Airtel ya fada left ball.

Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by Nobody: 12:33am On May 07, 2016
Abt d Airtel midnight unlimited plan dat goes for 100$ for 1 hour was blocked yesterday after I've loaded 500N for d 6 hour unlimited browsing... Nw check dis, I called dere customer care to complain abt d problem nd Wat dey told me was d 100 naira only wasn't available anymore so as d 500N nd d one available is d one wit 120mins for 1k whereas 200 naira was for 180mins.. Wen I had dis I cudnt control maself I kinda burst out laughing.
Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by pxjosh(m): 12:37am On May 07, 2016
Deanluke:
Abt d Airtel midnight unlimited plan dat goes for 100$ for 1 hour was blocked yesterday after I've loaded 500N for d 6 hour unlimited browsing... Nw check dis, I called dere customer care to complain abt d problem nd Wat dey told me was d 100 naira only wasn't available anymore so as d 500N nd d one available is d one wit 120mins for 1k whereas 200 naira was for 180mins.. Wen I had dis I cudnt control maself I kinda burst out laughing.
lol. #1000 for 120mins and #200 for 180mins?!?
Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by tottinova: 12:55am On May 07, 2016
I heard simple server is back
Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by donhils: 5:15am On May 07, 2016
JayJustus:

Cos spectranet gives unlimited surfing everyday from 12am-6am I think...so which is better??
I didn't see it in the list posted.
Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by swagifted(m): 7:07am On May 07, 2016
mahyowah:
i subscribed 5GB on April 28, am i eligible?
10k plan for 20GB is d least eligible
Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by Einl(m): 7:50am On May 07, 2016
newlyhere:
I suggest you go for the etisalat zero kobo its faster than social pack and its unlimited till your battery runs down cool but I've got powerbank
How does that work? More information pls? Price, data limits, etc. Thanks.
Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by justino57(m): 8:20am On May 07, 2016
So far this month

Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by jhorjhor: 9:05am On May 07, 2016
justino57:
So far this month
bro show me the way please
Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by DahtDopeBoi(m): 9:46am On May 07, 2016
epospiky:
the airtel #100 weekend plan for 1GB or Glo #200 weekend plan for 1GB is cool.
pls can you shed more light on the glo #200 weekend plan and does it allow multiple subs like they do for Airtel
Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by tollyson: 2:29pm On May 07, 2016
newlyhere:
I suggest you go for the etisalat zero kobo its faster than social pack and its unlimited till your battery runs down cool but I've got powerbank
. Kindly share how to set it up. Thanks.
Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by Proffdada: 6:46pm On May 07, 2016
donhils:

Ok how's this better?For starters Mtn offers 1.5gb at 1k, offer 3.5gb at 2k and also have 2gb plus N2500 airtime at 2k too. Spectranet offers 2gb at 3k. Mtn gives you 10gb at 5k while Spectranet gives 5gb at 5k.
So what exactly am I missing here?
10k Spectranet plan is 50gb
Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by Nemie: 8:16pm On May 07, 2016
jchima14:
I use Etisalat Blackberry plan on my PC i.e 1000 for 3Gig

would this work on android

if yes, can u explain how
Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by jchima14: 8:50pm On May 07, 2016
Nemie:

would this work on android

if yes, can u explain how

Yes, all you have to do is change your Proxy address
Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by bot101(m): 10:03pm On May 07, 2016
Sageez:
sub code pls... Does it work on all device?
Yes, *438*1#
Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by epospiky(m): 10:05am On May 08, 2016
kushma:
code for it in airtel please
Dial *474*1# to activate! Dial *140# to check data. It can be use only on weekends (Friday to Sunday).
Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by Abcruz(m): 5:56pm On May 16, 2016
jchima14:

can the plan work on modem?
Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by jchima14: 10:44pm On May 16, 2016
Abcruz:
can the plan work on modem?

Yes, Thats what am using
Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by kingroot2014: 6:39am On May 17, 2016
jchima14:

Yes, Thats what am using
pls how do you change your proxy
Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by Abcruz(m): 8:03am On May 17, 2016
jchima14:

Yes, Thats what am using
Thanks 4 ur responce. Pls do i need to input any configuration?
Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by Abcruz(m): 7:05pm On May 18, 2016
jchima14:

sorry for bodering u Pls jchima14 Do i have to change my proxy while using the etisalat blackberry subscription on my modem..?
Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by Olarewajub: 7:54pm On May 18, 2016
zeezboy:
Airtel 9gig dial *438*1#, to check ur balance *140#.
Note first dial to check ur eligibility if u get an insufficient airtime response then u ar gud to go!

Which plan is this?
Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by mahyowah(m): 11:06pm On May 18, 2016
justino57:
So far this month
how bro?
Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by jchima14: 9:16am On May 19, 2016
Abcruz:
sorry for bodering u Pls jchima14 Do i have to change my proxy while using the etisalat blackberry subscription on my modem..?

give me your email address so that I can send you the steps to configure it, I don't want to post it here
Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by Abcruz(m): 10:42am On May 19, 2016
Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by jchima14: 11:53am On May 19, 2016
Abcruz:
Thank u So much. Pls kindly send to Cruzcontactdesk@gmail.com. Thanks once again!

I Have Sent it. pls don't put it up on the net so that the network will not block it, it was working on glo and MTN then the blocked theirs. If you have any issue you can always contact me.

Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by Abcruz(m): 3:09pm On May 19, 2016
jchima14:

I Have Sent it. pls don't put it up on the net so that the network will not block it, it was working on glo and MTN then the blocked theirs. If you have any issue you can always contact me.
Thank u very very much. I promise not to put it up on the net. May God bless u for sharing this with me. I'm really really gratefull. Best regards!

Re: What Is The Best Data Plan For Heavy Downloads? by hakeemlyon: 3:42pm On May 19, 2016
jchima14:

hello bros.. pls help me out too..am tired of spending too much money on data
. would really appreciate ur help.. my email hakeememp@gmail.com. God bless

Why SIM Cards Linked With NIN Are Being Barred - NCC / Airtel Free Megabytes, Get 200MB Without Paying A Dine / Are You Using The Free Youtube Streaming Plans Offered By 9mobile And MTN?