Stats: 3,154,542 members, 7,823,379 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 09:19 AM

Temisan Omatseye Appeals 5-Year Jail Sentence - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Temisan Omatseye Appeals 5-Year Jail Sentence (9191 Views)

Between EFCC & A Twitter User Who Is Displeased Over Oil Thieves 120 Year Jail / PRESS RELEASE: Conviction Of Temisan Omatseye, Former Director General Of NIMASA / Breaking News: Former NIMASA Director - Mr Temisan Omatseye Sentenced To 5 Years (2) (3) (4)

Re: Temisan Omatseye Appeals 5-Year Jail Sentence by Nobody: 10:09am On May 23, 2016
I thought he was already in krikri?

Re: Temisan Omatseye Appeals 5-Year Jail Sentence by Reference(m): 11:16am On May 23, 2016
You get mouth because na 5 years.

Re: Temisan Omatseye Appeals 5-Year Jail Sentence by tobex23(m): 11:27am On May 23, 2016
NaijaFutbol:
Facts about the jailed Ex DG of Nimasa:

Raymond Omatseye was appointed by Yar'Adua in July 2009.

Eighteen (18) months later, Goodluck Jonathan sacked him on suspicions of corruption and was subsequently charged to court by EFCC.

Raymond Omatseye went to court with a suit of no case against the EFCC, which he lost.

On January 21, 2013, he was arraigned by the EFCC during Goodluck Jonathan's tenure on an amended 27 count charge before Justice Ofili Ajumogobia, where he pleaded not guilty and his trial eventually began.

Mr. Omatseye was eventually jailed on those counts.

The fight against corruption in EFCC vs Raymond Omatseye was not started by APC, neither was any new charges proffered by them.
This one was done by Dr Goodluck E. Jonathan.

When they come like holocaust, seeking to reap where they did not sow, deflate their balloons with the truth.

You are cleverly stup1d, so if the case started since 2013 under the baboon, why wasn't he sent to jail since then? If they spent a year and few months yet nothing to send him to jail for, and Buhari on the other hand did that in no time.... I wonder what your long story is all about. Imb3

Re: Temisan Omatseye Appeals 5-Year Jail Sentence by Nobody: 11:49am On May 23, 2016
I no blame the guy now, after "eating our yams" land you were only given 5 years. Life sentence should have been placed on him as deterrent to others or even a death sentence.

Re: Temisan Omatseye Appeals 5-Year Jail Sentence by izzou(m): 11:59am On May 23, 2016
NaijaFutbol:

Eighteen (18) months later, Goodluck Jonathan sacked him on suspicions of corruption and was subsequently charged to court by EFCC.

Raymond Omatseye went to court with a suit of no case against the EFCC, which he lost.

On January 21, 2013, he was arraigned by the EFCC during Goodluck Jonathan's tenure on an amended 27 count charge before Justice Ofili Ajumogobia, where he pleaded not guilty and his trial eventually began.

The fight against corruption in EFCC vs Raymond Omatseye was not started by APC, neither was any new charges proffered by them.

When they come like holocaust, seeking to reap where they did not sow, deflate their balloons with the truth.

The post is talking about how he was sentenced

Not who started it

I hope Jonathan paid you after typing this

Nonsense

Re: Temisan Omatseye Appeals 5-Year Jail Sentence by deeflamez(m): 12:48pm On May 23, 2016
PRYCE:
It's his right!

After the court of appeal, he still has the Supreme Court!

Exercise your Right to the fullest man!!

These are the kinda people that will support the neighbour burning their fathers house to punish the uncle who lives in the next town. Senseless lots.

Omatseye deserves 25years + consfication of all his assets. But then some bastards need to praise & worship him as a kinsman to prove something is not right with some brain specs.

Re: Temisan Omatseye Appeals 5-Year Jail Sentence by Nobody: 12:54pm On May 23, 2016
NaijaFutbol:

Omatseye appeal will be successful. I have been following the case since 2013. It is a clear case of personality clash between GEJ and the man. So there is no reason why you should praise GEJ here. So unfortunate that people that are defending his successor that squandered 2.5 billion are the same people trying to praise GEJ for jailing the man for approving 2.5 million.

Re: Temisan Omatseye Appeals 5-Year Jail Sentence by PRYCE(m): 1:33pm On May 23, 2016
deeflamez:

These are the kinda people that will support the neighbour burning their fathers house to punish the uncle who lives in the next town. Senseless lots.

Omatseye deserves 25years + consfication of all his assets. But then some bastards need to praise & worship him as a kinsman to prove something is not right with some brain specs.
Oga if you wanna burst, pls get on with it!

Your opinion is utter rubbish!

I stated the facts and those are his rights!

If you don't like democracy, Relocate to North Korea or better still go and stand in the way of a high speed train.

BTW, WHO ARE YOU to determine what he "deserves"?
Re: Temisan Omatseye Appeals 5-Year Jail Sentence by luqman23(m): 5:32pm On May 23, 2016
That's nigeria for you he deserves 40 years jail

Osinbajo, Governors, Obasa, Gani Adams, Others Eulogise Adeboye At 80 / Disclaimer: Archbishop Kaigama Has Not Endorsed Shettima / Port Harcourt Refinery Yet To Take Off As Deadline Elapses

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25