₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,316,136 members, 5,103,875 topics. Date: Monday, 19 August 2019 at 01:42 PM

Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work - Fashion (34) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Fashion / Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work (506358 Views)

Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work By / Queenfav's Makeup Lounge...(product Reviews,makeup Tips And Recommendations) / Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (31) (32) (33) (34) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work by Greenfriend: 9:13am On Feb 28, 2018
debby4m:
Plz who knows the best serum/oil plus a whitening shower gel? I used to be really fair and white but I have been doing field work (under the sun) for the past 8months and I've really getting dark.

Who can recommend good lotion, serum and soap pls.
I have been using fair and white so white package for a month now but it seems there isn't any difference.
Thanks in anticipation
Start by exfoliating with Asantee Papaya soap for w weeks. Then, U can introduce a lotion based on your budget. I advise and encourage natural stuffs as against the quick effect of Hydroquinone and Mercury-containing products (cos they tell on the skin in future). QEI+ Oriental lotion and serum are OK but kinda costly
Re: Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work by sholatem(f): 5:02pm On Mar 01, 2018
Pls doc,can u recommend a good lightening cream that is pocket friendly for me pls,i was using maxi tone before, it works wonder for me though,but it getting too expensive for me then I switched to carrot light it's also equally good until I started noticing dis green veins coming out noticeably,have stopped using it though but I need a very good better cream thanx
Re: Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work by Sirhethat12(f): 7:46am On Mar 02, 2018
sholatem:
Pls doc,can u recommend a good lightening cream that is pocket friendly for me pls,i was using maxi tone before, it works wonder for me though,but it getting too expensive for me then I switched to carrot light it's also equally good until I started noticing dis green veins coming out noticeably,have stopped using it though but I need a very good better cream thanx


Try clear therapy, it's very okay. Is the maxi tone very good? and did you mix it with anything?
Re: Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work by sholatem(f): 10:40am On Mar 02, 2018
Okay, thank u very much,maxi tone,yes very good for me,i didn't mix it @ all,except the Queen Helen facial scrub.
Re: Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work by Sirhethat12(f): 10:51am On Mar 02, 2018
sholatem:
Okay, thank u very much,maxi tone,yes very good for me,i didn't mix it @ all,except the Queen Helen facial scrub.


is it the with pink bottle or the one in white?


don't mix the clear therapy it's very effective already
Re: Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work by sholatem(f): 11:13am On Mar 02, 2018
The pink 1,okay@clear therapy,any idea of d price?I have oily skin,expecially my face
Re: Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work by Sirhethat12(f): 12:37pm On Mar 02, 2018
sholatem:
The pink 1,okay@clear therapy,any idea of d price?I have oily skin,expecially my face



it's 1200, yes it won't break you out. it's almost the same price as maxi tone sef. was thinking you are referring to another maxi tone I don't know
Re: Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work by ladycomfort(f): 3:30pm On Mar 02, 2018
Sirhethat12:



Try clear therapy, it's very okay. Is the maxi tone very good? and did you mix it with anything?
.

Does that clear therapy really works The lotion or the cream biko??
Re: Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work by sholatem(f): 10:08pm On Mar 02, 2018
#1,200 for maxi tone? ,i bought mine #3000,and it keeps going up till I give up,i mean o'tentika maxi tone o,

Re: Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work by Sirhethat12(f): 7:56pm On Mar 03, 2018
ladycomfort:
.
Does that clear therapy really works The lotion or the cream biko??
I don't know if it has cream o, I only know of the lotion and it works
Re: Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work by Sirhethat12(f): 7:57pm On Mar 03, 2018
sholatem:
#1,200 for maxi tone? ,i bought mine #3000,and it keeps going up till I give up,i mean o'tentika maxi tone o,
Huh this is not the maxi tone I have in mind o
Re: Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work by BoweryGirl(f): 9:29pm On Mar 04, 2018
Patricia Reynier's carrot extract cream has been my go to cream for months with the serum. Awesome!
Re: Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work by opella(f): 3:02pm On Mar 06, 2018
Sirhethat12:

Please what's the difference between lotion and moisturizer?
Also please can you recommend a good plant base cream for a fair person?
Re: Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work by olufemilite: 4:40pm On Mar 06, 2018
Hope i don't disturb the flow....

Oluwatishe needs your votes to move to the next stage in the Cussons baby contest. It's very simple and straightforward to vote. Kindly vote by clicking vote on the link below;

https://www.cussonsbaby.com.ng/campaign/cbm5/item/view/?id=385991

God bless you greatly and grant your heart's desires.

1 Like

Re: Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work by ChionChion: 5:55pm On Mar 06, 2018
Style is the trending thing now. If you want to really improve your style go to http://www.stylerave.com they give you fashion tips and guide you on how to be more stylish. That's what's reigning now.
Re: Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work by Rhynxie: 12:17am On May 02, 2018
Does anyone know about veet gold whitening and firming lotion?
Been using it for 3 days and i noticed I'm getting darker
Though I used rapid white for a year,but it ddnt work well for my face,just my body and I used pink rose 7nights facial cream,my skin tone was uniform..suddenly,the facial cream stopped working and my face got really dark..now I ventured into veet gold.. Does anyone av anything to say bou it?
I'm naturally fair,not really fair but my face and my neck are darker than my body
Re: Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work by Lindsee(f): 8:00pm On Jun 09, 2018
Hi....the fact that your skin got darker does not mean the cream is fake or bad. Lightening creams prevent the effect of melanin formation; the absence of melanin enables our skin to be lightened. However, new cells that produce melanin are formed after a while and the melanin needs to be fought consistently by continuous usage of lightening products. I recommed Clear Nature Products 3x Carrot Body Milk and Shower Gel for you to use. Its one of the best I have used so far.
Rhynxie:
Does anyone know about veet gold whitening and firming lotion?
Been using it for 3 days and i noticed I'm getting darker
Though I used rapid white for a year,but it ddnt work well for my face,just my body and I used pink rose 7nights facial cream,my skin tone was uniform..suddenly,the facial cream stopped working and my face got really dark..now I ventured into veet gold.. Does anyone av anything to say bou it?
I'm naturally fair,not really fair but my face and my neck are darker than my body

Re: Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work by shakol91(m): 11:12am On Aug 09, 2018
Hi Op and other specialists in the house, pls I need someone to recommend nice body Cream and soap that will give me my real complexion. I'm not too dark,but can be categorized as dark person. pls I don't want bleaching cream and soap. Thanks
Re: Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work by Dehl: 4:05pm On Sep 23, 2018
Hi , I am a very natural fair lady but battling with acne and black spots on my face , back and chest. I also have pores on my face. I see my skin is a lil wrinkled, someone kindly suggest a good cream for a lil fairer and smooth skin without harsh chemicals. I have been using Eversheen cocoa butter for many yrs tho I once tried 55H+ which didn't work for me. It's urgent please. A face and body scrub too.
Re: Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work by teewhysafe(f): 1:27am On Sep 24, 2018
Hello there!
Do you still want to learn how to cut and sew before 2018 is over?
Have you been learning but it seems difficult and too technical to understand?
Work and other activities leave you with very little time for offline classes?
You've gotten a solution with TCG Fashions. We make it simple!
Our Last Online Class of the year resumes 1st of October 2018 at *50% Discount*
Take Advantage of this *Last Class of the year Promo* to learn how to cut and sew in the comfort of your home!
Distance is no longer a barrier neither is busy work schedules.
�TCG FASHIONS classes are detailed, illustrative and very explanatory.
�You learn from the basics
�No prior knowledge on sewing is required.
�You learn at your pace.
�You also have access to lessons even after the training period.
�Learn from start to finish where you are.

Click on the link in my bio on Instagram for class details (cost, training lessons, duration, reviews etc.) � � � � � �
@tcg_fashions

Or contact +2348160457090

Class resumes 1st of October 2018 by 5pm
For further Enquiries, click on the link below �����
https:///send?phone=2348160457090&text=I'm interested in your online fashion class
See you in Class!

Re: Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work by misskungfup: 11:42am On Sep 24, 2018
Dehl:
Hi , I am a very natural fair lady but battling with acne and black spots on my face , back and chest. I also have pores on my face. I see my skin is a lil wrinkled, someone kindly suggest a good cream for a lil fairer and smooth skin without harsh chemicals. I have been using Eversheen cocoa butter for many yrs tho I once tried 55H+ which didn't work for me. It's urgent please. A face and body scrub too.
contact us @glamorousomogeorganics on whatsapp on 08092642394.
Re: Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work by Machavelii(m): 12:23pm On Sep 25, 2018
MadMax1:
MEDERMA SCAR REMOVER
4 STARS

Scars are notoriously hard to get rid of: acne, black spots, melasma, hyperpigmentation,stretch marks,surgical and injury scars.
This combination TRULY WORKS:

!. At home, do-it-yourself microdermabrasion, with a skin brush and an apricot scrub+ pure organic aloe vera mix. I part pure aloe to 3 parts Apricot hescrub. 3 minutes scrubbing on each scar, varying application days: 4, 9, 3,10, 7,10,10,5,etc, so the skin has time to heal between treatments and doesn't get immune from regularly-spaced application days.
2. Apply Mederma scar remover on the treated spots every day, 3-4 times a day.

I started this 2 months ago, and my scars have faded. Another month or two and they'll be gone altogether. It might work for stretch marks, but you might need something stronger than Mederma to apply after scrubbing.
hello admin please i need a very reliable spot cleanser dat wont bleach my face coz am dark... av tried all form of stuffs dey aint workout ng dey just belaching my face... my face is reacting to the kind of water i use to bath my number incase u av an ifea whatsapp : 08080745682 call: 09075794774
Re: Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work by Dehl: 8:46am On Sep 27, 2018
misskungfup:
contact us @glamorousomogeorganics on whatsapp on 08092642394.
Thank you but I'm in Ghana and need something I can easily get my hands on anyday.
Re: Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work by misskungfup: 1:48pm On Sep 27, 2018
Dehl:

Thank you but I'm in Ghana and need something I can easily get my hands on anyday.
okay
Re: Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work by sopretty: 9:48am On Sep 29, 2018
Join our DIY chatroom today for questions on skincare , we interact on safe products , to use, render solutions to different skin problems to our best knowledge and also teach you how to make your own safe skincare products at no cost, join today and thank me later

click on the link below to join or send me a WhatsApp message on 09024838720 to add you

https:///3yugEa2WNJq1ADJah1WwqV
Re: Product Reviews: Stop Wasting Money! Beauty Products That Actually Work by JayBaronJay: 8:20pm On Aug 13
Greenfriend:
I understand ur skin issues and problems, ladies. Trust me, I do. I've taken time 2 explore d skin and compatible & affordable beauty/renewal products. Feel free 2 add me on Whatsapp with 08034053406. It's completely FREE advice. Ur choice

how far

my pm no dey work.

wassup

(1) (2) (3) ... (31) (32) (33) (34) (Reply)

Trendy Styles Made With 'ankara' / Pictures Of Nigerian Male Celebrities In Native Outfits / Learn Bead Making And Wire Work Jewelry For Free Here

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 104
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.