Stats: 3,150,799 members, 7,810,079 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 08:13 PM

Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat - Nairaland / General - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat (55934 Views)

My Cousin Killed This Puff Adder Today / Pictures Of A Puff Adder Killed This Morning While Working On A Farmland / Photos Of The Puff-Adder (Snake) Killed In My Compound (2) (3) (4)

Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by djgreenland(m): 11:25pm On Jul 08, 2016
This what was killed today in my Uncle's uncompleted building today while clearing it.... Thank God it didn't harm anybody. It swallowed a big bushrat....

2 Shares

Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by djgreenland(m): 11:31pm On Jul 08, 2016
Tell....

1st post on NL....

1st to comment.....

Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by Emmyk(m): 11:33pm On Jul 08, 2016
Ask someone here, he knows; or at least, he'll help you get people that know. grin grin

Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by ddaammyy(f): 11:38pm On Jul 08, 2016
Was it being roasted in the last pix?

Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by Asokoro2(m): 11:49pm On Jul 08, 2016
You should ask before cutting off the head.
We kill every creeping things in Nigeria, even the non venomous snakes.

Hunger is much more in the head than what you feel in your stomach.
Poverty mentality--kill and eat, eat, and eat!

14 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by mazimee(m): 11:49pm On Jul 08, 2016
The only thing that can stop this snake from getting to the promise land is not in existence. Even the devil knows that he can't stop this snake from getting to the promise land. Lala will fight him with last drop of his blood and still serve him to his pets. grin
Abeg na joke ooo

Lala and the love for snakes remainth till thy kingdom come
Front page and snakes

138 Likes 11 Shares

Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by Donald3d(m): 11:50pm On Jul 08, 2016
With the way the pattern is aligned it looks like a puff adder/viper

Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by uwagimboo: 12:28am On Jul 09, 2016
Asokoro2:
You should ask before cutting off the head.
We kill every creeping things in Nigeria, even the non venomous snakes.

Hunger is much more in the head than what you feel in your stomach.
Poverty mentality--kill and eat, eat, and eat!

Are u a christian
If u re one you would know that there is a curse btw Man nd snake.

I don't eat snake nd can never eat one but I must say, if YOU grew up in Lala's community where it's a delicacy, you will shut nd enjoy the meal in snake.

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by Perfecttouch(m): 12:28am On Jul 09, 2016
Donald3d:
let me just hang my camera for neck dey see if lala go do normal.

Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by Lilprincey(m): 2:21am On Jul 09, 2016
It looks like a puff adder...Nairaland and snakes are like

Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by Nobody: 5:59am On Jul 09, 2016
didn't harm anybody . . . swallowed a big rat . . . mosaic markings, girth . . .

I say python.
Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by Baroba(m): 7:56am On Jul 09, 2016
Donald3d:

Yup, its a puffy....Puff adders are Viper species BTW..
Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by djgreenland(m): 10:05am On Jul 09, 2016
ddaammyy:
Was it being roasted in the last pix?
Yes it was...

Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by ddaammyy(f): 10:16am On Jul 09, 2016
djgreenland:
Yes it was...
for consumption?

Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by fowowe411: 11:13am On Jul 09, 2016
ddaammyy:
for consumption?
For exhibition grin

51 Likes 1 Share

Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by wunmi590(m): 12:51pm On Jul 09, 2016
Lalasticlala food don done, oya push to heaven (front page) grin

Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by DavSagacity(m): 1:24pm On Jul 09, 2016
That's a Rattle snake.
Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by Baroba(m): 2:26pm On Jul 09, 2016
DavSagacity:
That's a Rattle snake.

Haba, We don't have rattle snakes in Africa, it's a North American Specie bro.. Its a Puff Adder, wide spread in sub Saharan Africa..

Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by WhoBeThisMan: 2:39pm On Jul 09, 2016
Congratulations my friend, your thread is on its way to front page smiley

Lalasticlala see snake

Modified:

I knew it!!! But seriously now, does lala have a covenant with snakes? I no call anybody name ooo

Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by ddaammyy(f): 6:21pm On Jul 09, 2016
l
fowowe411:
For exhibition grin
lolxxx

Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by greatness22(m): 9:31pm On Jul 09, 2016
Some snake right activist will soon land with their usual sermon;

1. Why did you kill it, don't you knw she's contesting for miss snakeland? -segun080

2. Africans are way behind, too much hunger in the land- Umaru070

3. Why kill a poor creature, why can't you take it to the zoo- Chinedu090

One big mumu is saying they shouldn't have killed it, that they should take it to the police station.... I have always been brutal to snakes since the time i loss my friend to that beast. Just some few snakes escape my fury with various degres of injury. Snake is not friendly....

Kill a snake before it kills you.

49 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by femi4: 9:33pm On Jul 09, 2016
Nairalanders are killing Puff Daddy anyhow these days

Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by dopechoks(m): 9:33pm On Jul 09, 2016
beautiful snake
Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by kekakuz(m): 9:33pm On Jul 09, 2016
dopechoks:
beautiful snake
as in end
I saw one just outside by my window. I just saw something very beautiful reflecting the sun. I stood there 1 minute wondering what it was before I saw it move. I did not even try to kill it because of its cuteness . hoping to see it again. but not this night sha.

snakes are very beautiful especially these vipers. if we can look beyond its venom and appreciate it's aesthetic value

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by Nobody: 9:33pm On Jul 09, 2016
I think the next big thing on Nairaland is PUFF ADDER as quite a good number of such related topics have made the front page in the last 3 days.

MEANWHILE, more sensible posts don't make front page. I guess something is fishy.

This is how nepotism and favouritism culminate into large scale corruption. Those who are culpable know themselves.

I think it's time to invite EFCC and Sahara Reporters tongue tongue

Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by helphelp: 9:33pm On Jul 09, 2016
Oh na snake...
Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by DrObum(m): 9:33pm On Jul 09, 2016
Lalasticlala and snake sef angry
Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by Princess4ng(f): 9:33pm On Jul 09, 2016
And u Ate??
Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by xreal: 9:34pm On Jul 09, 2016
Dis is dangerous.
Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by Anabel(f): 9:34pm On Jul 09, 2016
It's huge. Looking like a baby python tho. I don't know anything about snakes and their species anyways. But thank God it didn't harm anyone.

Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by CharlieMaria(m): 9:34pm On Jul 09, 2016
Frontpage password
Re: Puff Adder Killed At My Uncle's Uncompleted Building After Swallowing A Big Rat by Sirmuel1(m): 9:37pm On Jul 09, 2016
Again? grin

Indeed, Lala love snakes grin grin grin

I just confirm am grin

Big Snake Killed In My Office Compound Last Night / Photos Of The Puff-Adder (Snake) Killed In My Compound / Python Killed In A Church This Night (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21