₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,191,444 members, 4,778,353 topics. Date: Saturday, 23 February 2019 at 06:17 PM

Kunle Afolyan's THE CEO: Reviews | Rating| Your Recommendation - TV/Movies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / Kunle Afolyan's THE CEO: Reviews | Rating| Your Recommendation (1340 Views)

Cabal Frustrates TSTV Launch In Nigeria, Threatens Its CEO, May Not Launch Oct 1 / Hilda Dokubo, Wale Ojo, Angelique Kidjo At London Premiere Of The CEO / Photos From The Première Of Kunle Afolayan's 'the CEO' In Lagos (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Kunle Afolyan's THE CEO: Reviews | Rating| Your Recommendation by Nollyconnect: 12:06pm On Jul 17, 2016
The anticipation and hype leading to the cinema premiere of kunle Afolayan's latest movie The CEO is finally over, as it premiered in cinemas nation wide over the weekend.
The movie which has been described as a Pan African movie was shot in five African countries. To avoid feeding you spoilers we would give a brief review of the movie and hopefully expect your own thoughts on the movie.
Kunle did an absolute brilliant job in terms of cinematography and capturing the beauty of these various African countries. The picture quality will definitely match up to International standards.

The cast also delivered effortlessly as they interpreted their roles professionally. It goes to show that whoever was responsible for the casting did so thoroughly.

The plot and story line of the movie was likewise enjoyable and flowed seamlessly. The movie had it's plot twist which hopefully you'll find out when you see the movie.

Kunle has pleaded with pirates to this time have mercy on him as he borrowed 500million to finance the movie. We hope that this plea doesn't fall on deaf ears and they allow him to recoup his profit.

This movie is definitely a must see and we are going to give it an 8/10.

Have you seen the movie? What are your thought? Would you recommend the movie to other movie lovers?

Visit www.nollyconnect.com for the full movie review coming soon and other Nollywood movie reviews.
Re: Kunle Afolyan's THE CEO: Reviews | Rating| Your Recommendation by ola4ola(m): 12:39pm On Jul 17, 2016
av not seen it.

1 Like

Re: Kunle Afolyan's THE CEO: Reviews | Rating| Your Recommendation by homesteady(m): 3:37pm On Jul 17, 2016
Going to see it tomorrow by God's grace! I've had the trailer in my phone for months and I've been patiently waiting for the release date.
Re: Kunle Afolyan's THE CEO: Reviews | Rating| Your Recommendation by waxxydude: 4:36pm On Jul 17, 2016
Picture quality was superb, the way this movie capture Casablanca (morrocco), Nairobi (kenya), Abdijan (Ivory coast), and Lagos beach! was so so cool, makes you feel you're watching something Hollywood.

Acting still has room for improvement, though it was "okay".

Heads up Mr afolayan, you're really changing the stereotyped view of the industry as this movie should Must go places.

1 Like

Re: Kunle Afolyan's THE CEO: Reviews | Rating| Your Recommendation by queenfav(f): 6:30pm On Jul 17, 2016
I saw the movie today..In barney stinston's voice "it was LEGEN..(wait for it.....)DARY!The movie ended and everyone in the movie hall started clapping.Kunle Afolayan deserves to be nominated for an Oscar at least.It was that good!

2 Likes

Re: Kunle Afolyan's THE CEO: Reviews | Rating| Your Recommendation by queenfav(f): 6:38pm On Jul 17, 2016
I believe there is room for improvement because Kunle Afolayan movies are becoming a bit predictable for me..Its a must watch movie anyways,at least better than Ghana must go (which is a total waste of money and time)..yea,i said it!

1 Like

Re: Kunle Afolyan's THE CEO: Reviews | Rating| Your Recommendation by Nollyconnect: 10:07pm On Jul 17, 2016
homesteady:
Going to see it tomorrow by God's grace! I've had the trailer in my phone for months and I've been patiently waiting for the release date.

Awesome! Let's know your thoughts about the movie tomorrow?
Re: Kunle Afolyan's THE CEO: Reviews | Rating| Your Recommendation by Nollyconnect: 10:09pm On Jul 17, 2016
waxxydude:
Picture quality was superb, the way this movie capture Casablanca (morrocco), Nairobi (kenya), Abdijan (Ivory coast), and Lagos beach! was so so cool, makes you feel you're watching something Hollywood.

Acting still has room for improvement, though it was "okay".

Heads up Mr afolayan, you're really changing the stereotyped view of the industry as this movie should Must go places.

Damn right about how he captured these countries. Absolutely brilliant..
Re: Kunle Afolyan's THE CEO: Reviews | Rating| Your Recommendation by Nollyconnect: 10:15pm On Jul 17, 2016
queenfav:
I saw the movie today..In barney stinston's voice "it was LEGEN..(wait for it.....)DARY!The movie ended and everyone in the movie hall started clapping.Kunle Afolayan deserves to be nominated for an Oscar at least.It was that good!

Haha Oscars? Hopefully we will get there soon enough. The plot of the movie wasn't all that intriguing to me. But i was just marvelled by the determination and commitment on Kunle's part to get this movie done, despite what pirates did to his last movie October first.

PS: There is the new Nollywood movie that had it's trailer released about a week ago, trust me the production on this movie is going to have you marvelled. Any idea what this movie is?
Re: Kunle Afolyan's THE CEO: Reviews | Rating| Your Recommendation by queenfav(f): 2:48am On Jul 18, 2016
Nollyconnect:


Haha Oscars? Hopefully we will get there soon enough. The plot of the movie wasn't all that intriguing to me. But i was just marvelled by the determination and commitment on Kunle's part to get this movie done, despite what pirates did to his last movie October first.

PS: There is the new Nollywood movie that had it's trailer released about a week ago, trust me the production on this movie is going to have you marvelled. Any idea what this movie is?
Could the new movie be "the arbitration?". I really hope Kunle Afolayan can ensure this movie is not pirated.He put in real work!The plot may not have been so intriguing to you,for me it was well told.The characters executed their roles perfectly and i liked the new faces used especially eloise (that woman is too pretty for her own good).
Re: Kunle Afolyan's THE CEO: Reviews | Rating| Your Recommendation by bitchcrafts: 3:01am On Jul 18, 2016
Anything 'Afolayan' is always a hit. It keeps getting better and I hope this is gonna be as stunning as ever. I began having feelings for Afo since the days of Saworoide , so I've been ffg back to back since then. So, this new movie is gonna be on my 'must watch' list before the week runs out God willing and I'm gonna come back here to run my commentary . I pray he doesn't je gbese tho, Eyin baami pirates , e saanu aje!

1 Like

Re: Kunle Afolyan's THE CEO: Reviews | Rating| Your Recommendation by Nollyconnect: 8:37am On Jul 18, 2016
queenfav:
Could the new movie be "the arbitration?". I really hope Kunle Afolayan can ensure this movie is not pirated.He put in real work!The plot may not have been so intriguing to you,for me it was well told.The characters executed their roles perfectly and i liked the new faces used especially eloise (that woman is too pretty for her own good).

No it not "The arbitration" but "93 Days". When it comes out in September it's definitely going to have these Nollywood producer/ directors have a re-think about their career path..lol. You should check out the trailer if you haven't.i
You re right about Eloise, i found myself googling up who this pretty lady was while watching thue movie
Re: Kunle Afolyan's THE CEO: Reviews | Rating| Your Recommendation by Nollyconnect: 8:42am On Jul 18, 2016
bitchcrafts:
Anything 'Afolayan' is always a hit. It keeps getting better and I hope this is gonna be as stunning as ever. I began having feelings for Afo since the days of Saworoide , so I've been ffg back to back since then. So, this new movie is gonna be on my 'must watch' list before the week runs out God willing and I'm gonna come back here to run my commentary . I pray he doesn't je gbese tho, Eyin baami pirates , e saanu aje!

500 million aint no chicken change. I also pray ythat they don't get a hold of the movie this time around. They re definitely lurking around waiting on when to pounce. I'm sure he must have learnt his lessons and is ready for them this time around.
Looking forward to your review

1 Like

Re: Kunle Afolyan's THE CEO: Reviews | Rating| Your Recommendation by homesteady(m): 3:33pm On Jul 18, 2016
O well! Now watching! Ok byee!
Re: Kunle Afolyan's THE CEO: Reviews | Rating| Your Recommendation by homesteady(m): 6:07pm On Jul 18, 2016
Kunle has done it again!
It was really a big film! I wish i can watch it again so that i would understand some of those lectures better.
I loved their dialogue, costumes and acting(apart from the Moroccon lady).
They should have done far better with that Adekunle Gold performance, the backup singers were inaudible and not good.

1 Like

Re: Kunle Afolyan's THE CEO: Reviews | Rating| Your Recommendation by Nollyconnect: 8:59pm On Jul 18, 2016
homesteady:
Kunle has done it again!
It was really a big film! I wish i can watch it again so that i would understand some of those lectures better.
I loved their dialogue, costumes and acting[b](apart from the Moroccon lady).[/b]

i thought her acting wasn't really convincing too

They should have done far better with that Adekunle Gold performance, the backup singers were inaudible and not good.
Re: Kunle Afolyan's THE CEO: Reviews | Rating| Your Recommendation by homesteady(m): 11:42pm On Jul 18, 2016
I've been thinking about the End, i now appreciate it better after dotting some I's

1 Like

Re: Kunle Afolyan's THE CEO: Reviews | Rating| Your Recommendation by homesteady(m): 2:43am On Jul 19, 2016
Nollyconnect:


No it not "The arbitration" but "93 Days". When it comes out in September it's definitely going to have these Nollywood producer/ directors have a re-think about their career path..lol. You should check out the trailer if you haven't.i
You re right about Eloise, i found myself googling up who this pretty lady was while watching thue movie

Just watched the trailer, I'm already licking my lips!

1 Like

Re: Kunle Afolyan's THE CEO: Reviews | Rating| Your Recommendation by Nollyconnect: 7:21am On Jul 19, 2016
homesteady:


Just watched the trailer, I'm already licking my lips!

grin @ licking my lips

(1) (Reply)

Moana VS Sing / Daddy's Home Two 2017 Movie Download MKV MP4 HD 720p 300mb / DOWNLOAD VIDEO: Davido - Assurance (fast Download)

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 114
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.