Stats: 3,151,180 members, 7,811,443 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 11:46 AM

Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo (26551 Views)

Iara Oshiomhole Gets Nigerian Citizenship Alongside 334 Other Foreigners / Oshiomhole, Obaseki, In Traditional Outfits As Osinbajo Arrives Benin Airport / Oshiomhole Spent 65% Of Capital Budget In His Village — Ize-iyamu (2) (3) (4)

Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by MadeInTokyo: 7:48am On Jul 27, 2016
– A former commissioner of transport under Oshiomhole’s administration, Orobosa Omo-Ojo, has made some damning accusation against the governor

– The former commissioner accused Oshiomhole of being very authoritarian while describing his administration as mob government

– He alleged that the governor spent N500million to pursue vice presidential ambition for the 2015 election.

– Omo-Ojo called on the EFCC to investigate the N14billion spent to design website for the Edo Open Portal project

--- Oshiomole granted Certificate of Occupancy waiver to Alhaji Aliko Dangote worth N1.08 billion for the establishment of a fertilizer plant,

A former Commissioner of Transport in the administration of Governor Adams Oshiomhole, Orobosa Omo- Ojo, has opened a can of worms on the administration of the comrade governor in a book, “Breach of Trust, An eyewitness account of political events in Edo state before and under Adams Oshiomhole’s watch”.

Omo-Ojo who has since fallen apart with his erstwhile boss, explained his sack as Commissioner in January this year, saying that his removal was because he refused to divulge details of his meetings with some perceived enemies of Governor Oshiomhole.

He alleged in the book that the state government spent N14 billion to design website for the Edo Open Portal project and urged the Economic and Financial Crime Commission (EFCC) to investigate the project.

According to Omo-Ojo, it would be a cruel fate to Edo people if the EFCC failed to investigate the Open Portal project and others in the ICT including biometrics, oracle, internet provision for Ministries, Department and Agencies (MDAs).

He alleged that the open portal was a deception, designed as a cover-up for the growing criticism of lack of transparency in government operation and a means to justify the $225 million World Bank loan which was equivalent to N50 billion.

Besides, the former Commissioner alleged that Oshiomhole spent N500 million to pursue vice presidential ambition and granted Certificate of Occupancy waiver to Alhaji Aliko Dangote worth N1.08 billion for the establishment of a fertilizer plant, just as he described Oshiomhole’s administration as “mob government where every one contributes to the affairs of the state without a clear direction of government policy.

“Working with Oshiomhole is like watching a circus show. There is never a boring moment. Either he amuses you with sheer energy to talk unending or you are amazed at his self-delusion as he speaks on every subject like an authority

The only way to reduce priceless time wasting during meetings is to allow a monologue. This practice led to poor project execution”, he alleged.

Reacting to the allegations yesterday, Chief Press Secretary to Governor Adams Oshiomhole, Peter Okhiria, said “we have a copy of the book, we will react to the allegations appropriately.”

https://www.naij.com/904393-damning-revelation-ex-govs-aide-exposes-oshiomholes-sins.html

2 Shares

Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by duduade: 7:49am On Jul 27, 2016
Why didn't this ex-aide talk while he was till in the office

44 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by otitokoroleti: 7:49am On Jul 27, 2016
duduade:
Dudu means black, dnt tell me sey ur medulla oblongata is filled wit black substances which makes ur reasoning sounds somehow. 9ja politician dnt worth ur defence, gud afternoon.

154 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by Icon4(m): 7:56am On Jul 27, 2016
Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by Orjioorji(f): 8:17am On Jul 27, 2016
nobody in Nigeria is clean

Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by pode(m): 8:40am On Jul 27, 2016
Watching how everything will unfold

Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by comos: 9:11am On Jul 27, 2016
no wonder Oshiomole is doing everything to cover his looting track by imposing his puppet (Godwin Obaseki) as Edo state Governor.

but Edo people are massively going to vote for Pastor Ize Iyamu of the PDP

135 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by ChappyChase: 9:21am On Jul 27, 2016
duduade:
Don't you know its a bad habit to talk when eating??
Oya take correction!!!!

264 Likes 19 Shares

Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by Mintek: 9:27am On Jul 27, 2016
ChappyChase:

Don't you know its a bad habit to talk when eating?

Apt! grin cheesy

38 Likes

Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by IkoloTheSage: 10:02am On Jul 27, 2016
How the world bank loan was looted is more than an enough reason to vote POI.

My people, how dare you guys call Baba Fash a thief for only cornering that chicken change he used for his own show of shame
?

This man jumping around like a squirel isn't even the APC gubernatorial candidate in Edo state. The constitution made no provissision to that effect.
Obaseki the supposed Candidate is nowhere to be found.
Now ask yourself, what is he trying to hide?
What is at stake for him?

Every well meaning Nigerian should not for any reason vouch for a continuation of the APC government in any part of the nation not to talk of our own Oshiomole-made economically volatile Edo.

Edo,
in our hands lies our liberation.

The future is now- Take it!

59 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by veekid(m): 10:10am On Jul 27, 2016
Oga o
Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by wellmax(m): 10:11am On Jul 27, 2016
N14B. I smell lies.

Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by Olukat(m): 10:11am On Jul 27, 2016
Ewo! 14b just to display wood and shrine? grin grin grin grin
Nigeria politicians are very united in stealing sad sad

14 Likes

Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by Guyman02: 10:11am On Jul 27, 2016
What do you think Buhari is thinking in this Picture?
I hope he is not thinking about the last time he watched the cartoon series Beauty and the Beast?

39 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by wellmax(m): 10:12am On Jul 27, 2016
He should give evidence to EFCC to investigate Oshiomole rather than rant to Newsmen. Because you are no longer with APC, you dey run mouth anyhow.
Next please...

Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by Princelegacylemoha(m): 10:12am On Jul 27, 2016
JUST LOOK AT

13 Likes

Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by emeijeh(m): 10:13am On Jul 27, 2016
14 billion naira for a website?!
Jesus Christ! Somebody should please remind me how much Fashola's lagos state website cost.

Oshiomo- ole is the bigger thief.... I ve always said it here times without number.

Edo APC should go an' die.

#deceptivechange

Guys, pls get your PVCs now...
We are conducting a mock edo elections2016.

Hit "like" for PDP and "share" for APC

Modified***
PDP 78, APC 0
Godwin Obaseki has lost

Oshiomh-ole will not escape jail

127 Likes 1 Share

Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by richidinho(m): 10:13am On Jul 27, 2016
Not surprised at all grin

Infact that's how they roll in APC

Remember Fashola website?
Also Fayemi email?

38 Likes 1 Share

Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by Cunninlinguist: 10:13am On Jul 27, 2016
If na true then wahala dey o. 14billion on common website in these harsh times.People are starving to death and someone is busy creating website with money that can be used to alleviate suffering. Okay o.

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by Cunninlinguist: 10:14am On Jul 27, 2016
ChappyChase:

Very true cheesy

Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by LORDOFAFONJAS: 10:14am On Jul 27, 2016
God! come and flush APC away from my hometown cry

27 Likes

Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by YourMajesty(m): 10:14am On Jul 27, 2016
It is a lie. APC is an "all Saint party"

If you're expecting APC loyal dogs (EFCC) to probe their illustrious son, then you're on a long thing.

I know the short black ape to be a thief. grin
I

30 Likes 1 Share

Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by macaranta(m): 10:14am On Jul 27, 2016
Interesting

Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by babestella: 10:14am On Jul 27, 2016
Like Fasholé like Oshiomo-olé

Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by Nobody: 10:15am On Jul 27, 2016
epic!
ChappyChase:

Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by Michaelgates(m): 10:15am On Jul 27, 2016
14billion for website. Oga na lie. U know wetin be 14billion

Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by HRich(m): 10:15am On Jul 27, 2016
Yet same ugly man can't stop accusing PDP and GEJ.

Buhari tell your EFCC and DSS boys to get to work now now or else. . . . . . . . .

27 Likes

Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by Mimisboygreat: 10:15am On Jul 27, 2016
Yaaaaaaay!!!!! 14billion naira for website? choi!!! the website dy display the second coming of jesus christ? abi them use diamond develop am? osho baba i hail u ooo..

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by Nobody: 10:16am On Jul 27, 2016
what r u doin with beremx baby?

Princelegacylemoha:
JUST LOOK AT

Re: Oshiomhole Spent N14Billion On Website - Omo-Ojo by Qmerit(m): 10:16am On Jul 27, 2016
duduade:

Or even resign cause of that, and tell the people why he resigned. Until he was sacked he remember things like these.

Tinubu Reacts To Tony Anenih's Death / Abike Dabiri Reacts As Ghana Maltreats Nigerians / Tinubu Delegates El-Rufai, Dele Alake, Edun To Answer Questions At Chatham House