Stats: 3,165,293 members, 7,860,709 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 02:44 PM

Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) - Foreign Affairs (1750) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) (6282356 Views)

Am I The Only One Whos Tired Of This Kenya Is Ahead Thread / Femi Adesina: "I Don't Lie, No Matter What"; Nigerians React / Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1747) (1748) (1749) (1750) (1751) (1752) (1753) ... (9933) (Go Down)

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nowenuse: 10:40am On May 10, 2018
gallivant:

He got rich through slavery and Islam, just like Dangote. There is nothing to boast about here. In fact, you should be ashamed, descendant! lipsrsealed

Did the Europeans whom you worship today not also get rich through slavery, exploitation and colonialism? So what's your point? Besides you have no basis for that assertion. Mali had a lot of gold which it traded with the outside world.

Besides, A lot of the citizens of Malian empire were educated and could read and write. Remember one of the oldest universities in the world was in Mali. So the Malian masses were also beneficiaries of the greatness of their kingdom.

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by obaaderemi: 11:38am On May 10, 2018
rvp20182:
Anything based on Nigeria cooked GDP won't fly.
www.nairaland.com/attachments/7088125_poverty_jpeg18598122a01b448bf8582c00388f2e02
You should slap yourself for believing this list that shows Mexico is poorer than Eritrea and South Sudan. What's Mexico doing on the world's list of 20 poorest countries while Kenya, the world's shithole is missing. That little fact invalidates whatever pun you intend.

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Daejoyoung: 11:46am On May 10, 2018
rvp20182:
Kenya Not your average African economy
As in many other African countries, agriculture is the dominant activity, but Kenya's economy is atypical in other ways. It has relatively few natural resources, but the country's stability, economic dynamism and well-developed service industry stand out.

https://www.timeslive.co.za/news/africa/2017-08-02-kenya-may-be-growing-but-you-cant-eat-gdp/
Well Lagos is also diversified, not depending on Agriculture and Kenya can't compete with her.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Daejoyoung: 11:49am On May 10, 2018
TayserMahiri:

Who wants to be more white than Nigerian bleachers? There is nothing normal in Kenya from the picture you posted. Kenyans are some of the proudest, self-respecting, and respected Africans you will ever meet. In your country, normal are the Bobrisky kind of things that you guys do and shamelessly call it 'Toning'.

You should listen to this song before we get the groove on with your favorite topics. A kenyan had to go out of his way to ensure you get the memo.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D8LFwC1nEpU

Lol, those beautiful dark skinned ladies are Nigerian ladies in Lagos, the video was shot in Lagos directed by the popular Clarance Peters.

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 12:32pm On May 10, 2018
Yes got to agree with you; Nigeria though has world most poorest people having overtaken India.
obaaderemi:
You should slap yourself for believing this list that shows Mexico is poorer than Eritrea and South Sudan. What's Mexico doing on the world's list of 20 poorest countries while Kenya, the world's shithole is missing. That little fact invalidates whatever pun you intend.

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Horus(m): 1:14pm On May 10, 2018

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=02HuaLZ3WYE

Kenyan SGR train compared To Nigeria and Ethiopia

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 1:30pm On May 10, 2018
Muafrika2:

Where is the bold coming from undecided

We put tens of Ethiopians in prison monthly just where I am for not having a valid visa - then deport them. They are usually on transit to SA,

If you are an Ethiopian entering Kenya, have your passport stamped at the entry point or you'll get in trouble.

Yeah those ones use panya routes to get here. Plus they are usually human trafficked. My point was on the ones who use designated entry points.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 1:32pm On May 10, 2018
Danielnino00:

Mansa Musa lived from 1280 BC to 1337BC

Then he was older than any empire in West Africa grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Daejoyoung: 1:42pm On May 10, 2018
rvp20182:
Yes got to agree with you; Nigeria though has world most poorest people having overtaken India.
That's false.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 1:42pm On May 10, 2018
Daejoyoung:

Lol, those beautiful dark skinned ladies are Nigerian ladies in Lagos, the video was shot in Lagos directed by the popular Clarance Peters.

Unbelievable to hear a Nigerian saying 'beautiful dark skinned ladies'. You are only the second Nigerian after Patoranking to say those words. Most of you say 'cute cuddly whites....and thats why you wont stop the migration to Europe and the bleaching

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 2:17pm On May 10, 2018
Kenya and Ghana have become the first countries to submit legal instruments ratifying the Africa Continental Free Area Agreement this morning.

Documents received by Mousse Faki Mahamat, Chairperson of African Union Commission.

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 2:21pm On May 10, 2018
Kenyan film 'Rafiki' starring at the Cannes Film Fest in France.

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 2:31pm On May 10, 2018
TayserMahiri:

Unbelievable to hear a Nigerian saying 'beautiful dark skinned ladies'. You are only the second Nigerian after Patoranking to say those words. Most of you say 'cute cuddly whites....and thats why you wont stop the migration to Europe and the bleaching
You took words right out ofmy mouth

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 2:33pm On May 10, 2018
One reason why Kenya navigates the global economic storms virtually unscathed is because some of our best minds are at the helm of the global business arena.

Kenyan Mukhisa Kituyi is the current Secretary General of the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development, which is the principal organ of the United Nations General Assembly that deals with Trade, Investment, and Development.

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 2:35pm On May 10, 2018
Jayceon:
You took words right out of my mouth

Bleaching whitey worshipers trying to convince us how African they are.

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 3:12pm On May 10, 2018
TayserMahiri:

Bleaching whitey worshipers trying to convince us how African they are.
Only when it suits them.

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 3:56pm On May 10, 2018
rvp20182:
Anything based on Nigeria cooked GDP won't fly.
www.nairaland.com/attachments/7088125_poverty_jpeg18598122a01b448bf8582c00388f2e02

Not surprised.

But 3rd poorest country in the world!! Chai!
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 3:58pm On May 10, 2018
Awesome. Let see big boys Nigeria and South Africa - stepping up - or they fear competition smiley
TayserMahiri:
Kenya and Ghana have become the first countries to submit legal instruments ratifying the Africa Continental Free Area Agreement this morning.

Documents received by Mousse Faki Mahamat, Chairperson of African Union Commission.

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by naijalander: 4:08pm On May 10, 2018
It's about gay people, what did you expect ?

TayserMahiri:
Kenyan film 'Rafiki' starring at the Cannes Film Fest in France.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by naijalander: 4:09pm On May 10, 2018
so what you deserve a medal ?

TayserMahiri:

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 6:03pm On May 10, 2018
naijalander:
It's about gay people, what did you expect ?

Expect in terms of what? Many Kenyan films feature at international festivals.

Even if it was a porn film it would still feature.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 6:04pm On May 10, 2018
naijalander:
so what you deserve a medal ?

What do you think?
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 6:14pm On May 10, 2018
Mombasa-Kenya

Saving time the Kenyan way.

Cargo Trains will meet Cargo Ships in the ocean allowing cargo to be loaded straight from ships into the train wagons !

First in Africa.

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 6:19pm On May 10, 2018
More of ongoing Cargo line SGR construction in Mombasa, Kenya

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by robosky02(m): 9:32pm On May 10, 2018
ednited:

Come and see the desert then. . . lol
hello ednite
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by gallivant: 2:07am On May 11, 2018
Nowenuse:

Did the Europeans whom you worship today not also get rich through slavery, exploitation and colonialism? So what's your point? Besides you have no basis for that assertion. Mali had a lot of gold which it traded with the outside world.

Besides, A lot of the citizens of Malian empire were educated and could read and write. Remember one of the oldest universities in the world was in Mali. So the Malian masses were also beneficiaries of the greatness of their kingdom.

Mali of today still has gold but is broke and the inhabitants highly illiterate. What's your point?
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by obaaderemi: 5:17am On May 11, 2018
mtis:
Child Voters in Nigeria... grin grin
See photos of Desperate Jubilee allowing children
to vote in Kiambu, Muranga and Nyeri. Child voters in Kenya.

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by theenchanter: 7:18am On May 11, 2018
obaaderemi:

See photos of Desperate Jubilee allowing children
to vote in Kiambu, Muranga and Nyeri. Child voters in Kenya.
u sef get wahala..... grin. Stop disturbing urself with these guys. if u decide to replicate every of their post, na u go tire.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by theenchanter: 7:34am On May 11, 2018
TayserMahiri:
Mombasa-Kenya

Saving time the Kenyan way.

Cargo Trains will meet Cargo Ships in the ocean allowing cargo to be loaded straight from ships into the train wagons !

First in Africa.

forgive my curiosity, what's d essence of cargo trains meeting cargo ships in d ocean when the ship can dock at d port or wharf and unload it's content to d waiting cargo trains??
Whats d safety measure in place when loading and unloading?? What about the cranes, where will it be to load n unload?? What about humans, where will they be to perform their duty??

Is the govt building another platform on d ocean to smoothly stimulate the operation??
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 7:56am On May 11, 2018
Apart from the fact all that extra-hassle - unloading then loading again on train - is waste of money+time. I think some cargo especially destined to countries like Uganda can be evacuated directly from ship to train - and taken to inland deports - where it can be verified and released to the owners.

Right now all that extra mile work - unloading and loading is probaby costing a day. Which is something...our ports are now averaging 3-5 days to release cargo so knocking off another day off is very GOOD news...nigeria are doing 30days on average to release cargo - while places like Singapore are doing it in matters hours!

theenchanter:
forgive my curiosity, what's d essence of cargo trains meeting cargo ships in d ocean when the ship can dock at d port or wharf and unload it's content to d waiting cargo trains??
Whats d safety measure in place when loading and unloading?? What about the cranes, where will it be to load n unload?? What about humans, where will they be to perform their duty??

Is the govt building another platform on d ocean to smoothly stimulate the operation??

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by theenchanter: 7:59am On May 11, 2018
rvp20182:
Apart from the fact all that extra-hassle - unloading then loading again on train - is waste of money+time. I think some cargo especially destined to countries like Uganda can be evacuated directly from ship to train - and taken to inland deports - where it can be verified and released to the owners.

Right now all that extra mile work - unloading and loading is probaby costing a day. Which is something...our ports are now averaging 3-5 days to release cargo...nigeria are doing 30days - while places like Singapore are doing it in matters hours!

bless you.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by frer8: 8:01am On May 11, 2018
The cargo will be directly loaded on the trains instead of them being loaded on the trucks that take the containers to be loaded on to the trains.This will save us time and fuel?Get it? Also overall logistics at the port will be improved thereby bringing in efficiency as cargo ships with containers meant to be transported by the SGR will have a new docking area specifically meant for that purpose!
theenchanter:

(1) (2) (3) ... (1747) (1748) (1749) (1750) (1751) (1752) (1753) ... (9933)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43