Stats: 3,151,897 members, 7,814,035 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 02:41 AM

Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo (4959 Views)

Michael Jackson's Son Blanket Shows His Punching Power In Taekwondo-photos / Walking The Taekwondo Journey / Shaunae Miller Dives Across Finish Line To Win Gold Medal (2) (3) (4)

Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by murphyibiam15(m): 7:47am On Sep 27, 2016
Chidinma Nwankwo of Ebonyi has won gold in the 49kg female category in Taekwondo event at the ongoing National Youth Games (NYG) in Ilorin.

Umar Abubakar of Taraba State also clinched the gold medal in the 48kg male category of the event.

Nwankwo’s last kick against favorite, Success Ugwu of Delta that gave her the coveted gold medal.

In the same manner, Abubakar of Team Taraba saw off newcomer Salihu Mohammed of Kano in a keenly fight.

Rebecca Audu of Yobe and Miracle Obinna of Anambra settled for the bronze medals in the 49kg female category.

Mohammed Musa of Niger and Ishmael Ahmed of Plateau both won bronze medals in the male category also.

In Taekwondo, Team Kano has won one gold and one silver, Ebonyi claimed a gold and a bronze, while Akwa Ibom and Taraba states have a gold each.

Delta won two silver and Ogun state secured one silver, while Imo won two bronze medals.

Plateau, Anambra, Yobe, Rivers and Niger states have all won a bronze medal each.

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2016/09/ebonyi-taraba-win-gold-taekwondo/

Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by Dsegsam(m): 11:36am On Sep 27, 2016
Them don collect award for defeating the fulanis in their territory? Just curious tongue

Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by veekid(m): 11:37am On Sep 27, 2016
Is this GGood or bad news?
Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by sagod: 11:37am On Sep 27, 2016
Good for them
Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by MadCow1: 11:39am On Sep 27, 2016
Ebonyi has been fighting Fulani Herdsmen for many years now so I am not surprised they can fight.. grin

But Taraba... Isnt that an Abokey state?

Who teach Abokey Karate? grin grin grin grin
Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by maverickdude(m): 11:39am On Sep 27, 2016
Good for them

Happy Birthday to me and my nairaland birthday mates,may we live to witness more of it to come IJN

Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by Chuknovski(m): 11:39am On Sep 27, 2016
I trained them,including jetli and Jackie chan
Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by Cobab(m): 11:40am On Sep 27, 2016
Great
Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by Nobody: 11:40am On Sep 27, 2016
Never mess with Ebo Chicks. They re the perfect definition of all round hot. cheesy

Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by zeusdgrt(m): 11:41am On Sep 27, 2016
Don't Care

Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by Gentlepenuel(m): 11:42am On Sep 27, 2016
God bless Nigeria
Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by Olukokosir(m): 11:43am On Sep 27, 2016
Nd my mama will say " ija o dola " ... Taaaaaaa
Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by Felixtuta(m): 11:51am On Sep 27, 2016
Na to organize games for them and promise them leaders of tomorrow una sabi.
Give them jobs na war.
Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by Nobody: 11:55am On Sep 27, 2016
Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by Mubarack44(m): 12:01pm On Sep 27, 2016
MadCow1:
Ebonyi has been fighting Fulani Herdsmen for many years now so I am not surprised they can fight.. grin

TARABA STATE IS AN ABOKII STATE AND IM ONE ABOKII FROM TARABA IS THAT ALL?

Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by MadCow1: 12:04pm On Sep 27, 2016
Mubarack44:

TARABA STATE IS AN ABOKI STATE AND IM ONE ABOKI FROM TARABA IS THAT ALL?

Seriously! Get over yourself.. Nobody cares what fhucking state you are from..

Now Abokey, keep it moving..
Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by 247Potential: 12:04pm On Sep 27, 2016
Gold, Silver and Bronze..
Na only una waka come?
Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by Mubarack44(m): 12:05pm On Sep 27, 2016
MadCow1:

Seriously! Get over yourself.. Nobody cares what fhucking state you are from..

Now Abokey, keep it moving..
giving you answer become a crime?

Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by MadCow1: 12:06pm On Sep 27, 2016
Mubarack44:
giving you answer become a crime?

Try understanding the question before trying to respond..
Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by Nobody: 12:07pm On Sep 27, 2016
Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by serenityaliyu(m): 12:09pm On Sep 27, 2016
wetin concern Fulani with taekwondo,

give him stick (sanda) or cutlass (harda) and see the magic.
Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by Emu4life(m): 12:23pm On Sep 27, 2016
Dz Gold,silver and bronze dey ar packing.......DRE IS GOD O
Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by enomakos(m): 12:39pm On Sep 27, 2016
kaeforum:
Never mess with Ebo Chicks. They re the perfect definition of all round hot. cheesy
wetin concern edo chicks here?
Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by Boyooosa(m): 1:19pm On Sep 27, 2016
The two most unpopular states in Nigeria undecided
Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by Sabadon(m): 2:50pm On Sep 27, 2016
enomakos:
there is difference b/w Edo n ebo.....go for an eye test n tnk me later
Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by professore(m): 4:14pm On Sep 27, 2016
Can they fight boxers? Mmm.
Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by jessyjames100(f): 4:37pm On Sep 27, 2016
MadCow1:

No be aboki state make dem no hear am from ur mouth else
Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by Nobody: 4:39pm On Sep 27, 2016
enomakos:

I was referring to chicks from Ebonyi State. When they start giving medals for exporting prostitution to Italy i will give your chicks kudos. cool

Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by enomakos(m): 6:08pm On Sep 27, 2016
Sabadon:
there is difference b/w Edo n ebo.....go for an eye test n tnk me later
thank you oga
Re: Ebonyi, Taraba Win Gold In Taekwondo by Pennah(m): 8:05pm On Sep 27, 2016
MadCow1:

ma niqqa Taraba ain't abokey Land...

AWCON 2018: Ghana Remains Hosts, Says CAF / Mary Onyali-Omagbemi - maryonyali.com / Predict Football Matches For Free & Make Money.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17