Stats: 3,155,317 members, 7,826,262 topics. Date: Monday, 13 May 2024 at 11:56 AM

Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria - Webmasters (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Webmasters / Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria (29580 Views)

₦26 Trillion Net, Mark Zuckerberg And Wife Pictured On The Street Of California / "Female In Nigeria" Facebook Group Founder Meets Mark Zuckerberg In USA (Photo) / Olaoluwa Okelola Sets Trap For Zuckerberg In His Office (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria by Kingkamal(m): 6:57pm On Oct 05, 2016
We contested together at aso villa demo day his innovations are supereb
Re: Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria by tigonana: 7:00pm On Oct 05, 2016
NCAN don dey enter dis thread small small........grab my mat sit down dey look.
Re: Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria by Orikinla(m): 7:07pm On Oct 05, 2016
Great news.
Re: Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria by wellmax(m): 7:07pm On Oct 05, 2016
Category1:
he's an Igbo man
Whatever his tribe, question is what have YOU achieved.

Re: Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria by notoriousbabe: 7:07pm On Oct 05, 2016
omusiliyu:
Godwin Benson...

A Lagosian from South western Nigeria.

NCAN, Idemili South reporting.
he is the late Bobby Benson grandson.
Re: Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria by 2sexynet: 7:08pm On Oct 05, 2016
samtoles:

Benson is a LAGOS surname. I know because I am a Lagosian and my surname is Benson...I am Sammy Benson
shut up. Benson is an English name.

Re: Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria by SharkTank(m): 7:13pm On Oct 05, 2016
samtoles:

Benson is a LAGOS surname. I know because I am a Lagosian and my surname is Benson...I am Sammy Benson

Benson is a Yoruba name!? So the maker of Benson and Hedges is Yoruba? Let me localize it for you, is Liz Benson - the popular Nollywood actress of the 90s from Lagos!? Tah

Re: Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria by naijalander: 7:18pm On Oct 05, 2016
Category1:
[size=19pt]he's an Igbo man[/size]

He's not Igbo, he's Efik.

Re: Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria by hemartins(m): 7:21pm On Oct 05, 2016
I met Godwin early this year. From the very first discussion we had, I knew he would go places. He is very humble, innovative and proactive.
Congratulations Godwin.
You inspire me.

Re: Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria by Keenlooka(m): 7:41pm On Oct 05, 2016
samtoles:

Hmm. So my friend Benson from Essien Udim in Akwaibom State na Lagosian too abi undecided ? U too sabi!
Re: Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria by Lilimax(f): 7:47pm On Oct 05, 2016
Just negodu how Nairaland youths are busy arguing where the man came from? You guys should exert your energies on the things that profit. embarassed CONGRATULATIONS Mr Godwin! Truly na God win. smiley

Re: Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria by yinkuscious(m): 7:47pm On Oct 05, 2016
I was at founders conference with this guy on Monday Oct. 3rd at 4 point by Sheraton Hotel, Lekki. He was applauded for what he has created.. I am honoured to meet this great Nigerian
Re: Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria by chally02(m): 8:06pm On Oct 05, 2016
He is also getting $50,000 with it, dats about 20M.....the guy don hammer
Re: Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria by JimiOgunlola: 9:08pm On Oct 05, 2016
You are winning internet Tech awards yet a dullard gworophilic abooki that can't shut down a desktop is RULING over you. Southerners funny sha. grin grin
Re: Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria by vislabraye(m): 9:23pm On Oct 05, 2016
dainformant:
Congratulations are in order for a Nigerian entrepreneur, Godwin Benson, who was among the six winners for internet.org -a social networking service between Facebook and other multinational companies . During his recent visit to Nigeria, Mark Zuckerberg met with the young man who founded Tuteria Nigeria, as they discussed some business ideas. Now, the young entrepreneur is onto the next level.

Read below what Mark Zuckerberg shared on his page;

Last month in Abuja, Nigeria, I met Godwin Benson. Godwin founded Tuteria Nigeria, an online platform that connects people seeking to learn with people nearby who can teach them.

Tuteria Nigeria won one of six awards for the Internet.org Innovation Challenge for services that provide education and economic development opportunities across the African continent. The other winners were Esoko, Hyperion Development, MPedigree Goldkeys, SaferMom, and mPharma Mutti.

These services are all examples of the great work being done by entrepreneurs across the African continent to strengthen their communities and create opportunity. Congratulations to the winners and all the other entrepreneurs who are doing this important work!

Internet.org is a partnership between social networking services company Facebook and six companies (Samsung, Ericsson, MediaTek, Opera Software, Nokia and Qualcomm) that plans to bring affordable access to selected Internet services to less developed countries.

Source; http://www.nationalhelm.net/2016/10/godwin-benson-nigerian-man-wins-major.html

https://m.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10103151825493241&id=4&set=a.612287952871.2204760.4&refid=17&_ft_=top_level_post_id.10103151830428351%3Atl_objid.10103151830428351%3Athid.4%3A306061129499414%3A2%3A0%3A1477983599%3A5641981036645783537&__tn__=E

Mark Zuckerberg no wear T shirt today. Abi him no humble again
Re: Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria by Nobody: 9:24pm On Oct 05, 2016
I never knew blacks expecially Nigerians could be this gullible.If we think Mark came to promote us,we certainly need to be re colonized because that guy came to steal from us so as to venture into more innovative products because he has seen what mediocrity won't let us see.

He knows Nigerians are good,but lack a good environment that promotes or encourages growth;that's why he came to cash on our stupidity.Anyone who doesn't know how facebook was created should read "accidental billionaire".

Any man who falls ignorantly for another to become successful should blame himself for his dumbness because life is all about opportunities.The best brains in the world hardly capitalize on their knowledge due to lack of foresight.

I can never expose my talent on social media let alone to someone like Mark Zuckerberg.
Re: Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria by ofedegbe(m): 10:03pm On Oct 05, 2016
Wow!! Benson has made us proud!!! I remember back in our unilag days during Dr. Osheku's class... he is the only one that aligns with the man's teachings making him the favourite son of the class...
He was our best graduating student #ULES 2012
For those arguing about his origin... he's an Efik man from Akwa Ibom. So you ppl should shove ur arguments up your ass. angry
Re: Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria by ofedegbe(m): 10:07pm On Oct 05, 2016
Category1:
[size=19pt]he's an Igbo man[/size]

Please shut up if you don't know him in person...
FYI he was my classmate in school and he hails from Akwa Ibom
Re: Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria by EmmanuelTimmy(m): 11:13pm On Oct 05, 2016
Dejiih001:
Haaaaaa, where was I when he came to Nigeria?
na me say make u follow sikira alaya go koror DAT tym?
Re: Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria by pikapizy(m): 2:32am On Oct 06, 2016
samtoles:

so Liz Benson is from lagos state too?
Re: Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria by Tedassie(m): 6:41am On Oct 06, 2016
The Zuckerberg Effect!!!
Re: Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria by vincent64(m): 7:00am On Oct 06, 2016
UNLOCK YOUR ICLOUD AND CARRIER LOCK AT ANY WHERE IN THE WORLD JUST WITH YOUR PHONE IMEI. AT AFFORDABLE PRICE. CONTACT NOW @08169476382
Re: Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria by Nobody: 12:18pm On Oct 06, 2016
samtoles:

He isnt Yoruba, but that shouldn't mean a thing you guys all need to stop tribalising everything
Re: Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria by enomakos(m): 2:07pm On Oct 06, 2016
samtoles:
Congrats bro...But its not about the award, its about getting funds from the man who is worth 56 billion USD. If its not making money its not making sense. Would be a happier news if Zuck can pay 3 mil dols to own 40 percent of the guy's business.
i agreed with you but 3 million is too small,20 million is good
Re: Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria by anaton(m): 9:16pm On Oct 06, 2016
So he is from Akwa Ibom, well that makes him a BIA.... grin
Re: Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria by reducto: 4:23am On Oct 07, 2016
samtoles:

Shut up joor
The guy is from akwaibom
Read about him here : http://under35ceo.co/2015/07/21/interview-with-godwin-benson-founder-of-tuteria/

Adsense Qualification Check And Improvement Tips / Mark Zuckerberg The Owner Of FACEBOOK Shared This Romantic & Motivating Words! / Youtube Reveals The Most-watched Videos In Nigeria In 2013.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28