Stats: 3,153,557 members, 7,820,013 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 08:27 AM

AZ Alkmaar Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Tuesday 20th - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / AZ Alkmaar Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Tuesday 20th (4706 Views)

Poll: who wins this one?

AZ: 20% (1 vote)
Arsenal: 60% (3 votes)
Draw: 20% (1 vote)
This poll has ended

Arsenal Vs Bayern Munich : UCL (2 - 0) On 20th October 2015 / Manchester United Vs Arsenal (1 - 1) On 17th May 2015 / Manchester City Vs Liverpool (3 - 0) On Tuesday 3rd January 2012 (2) (3) (4)

Re: AZ Alkmaar Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Tuesday 20th by duduspace(m): 9:37pm On Oct 20, 2009
Diaby culpable again I must say, follow the ball and not the man.
Re: AZ Alkmaar Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Tuesday 20th by HNIC(m): 9:38pm On Oct 20, 2009
Too bad
I said Abou should never be in that box defending!
Re: AZ Alkmaar Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Tuesday 20th by nateevs(m): 9:38pm On Oct 20, 2009
Very nice goal.
Re: AZ Alkmaar Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Tuesday 20th by HNIC(m): 9:40pm On Oct 20, 2009
No stress 1-1
We meet again in a fortnight!
Re: AZ Alkmaar Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Tuesday 20th by chic2pimp(m): 9:40pm On Oct 20, 2009
KAI TYPICAL ARSENAL. DOMINATE FOR 90 MINUTES AND END UP EITHER LOOSING OR DRAWING undecided undecided
Re: AZ Alkmaar Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Tuesday 20th by Sauron1: 9:40pm On Oct 20, 2009
HNIC:

Too bad

Wenger can NEVER beat Koeman. . . . .It's becoming a HABIT.
I told y'all i saw an equaliser coming. . . grin grin grin grin grin grin
Re: AZ Alkmaar Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Tuesday 20th by Borat1: 9:41pm On Oct 20, 2009
Dramatic late goals against the english teams
Re: AZ Alkmaar Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Tuesday 20th by duduspace(m): 10:01pm On Oct 20, 2009
Negatives:
1. We didn't really play as well as we could
2. We switched off when it mattered and shouldn't have
3. We threw away a victory we shouldn't have

Positives:
1. We learnt that we can actually control a game while allowing the opposition possession
2. Good result for the team if the boys can take something away from it
Re: AZ Alkmaar Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Tuesday 20th by rasputinn(m): 10:05pm On Oct 20, 2009
We squandered our lone goal lead due to a poor second half showing and got punished for it
Re: AZ Alkmaar Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Tuesday 20th by rasputinn(m): 10:06pm On Oct 20, 2009
@ Borat

I'm just loving your siggy inferno
Re: AZ Alkmaar Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Tuesday 20th by rasputinn(m): 10:07pm On Oct 20, 2009
[img][/img]

Re: AZ Alkmaar Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Tuesday 20th by HNIC(m): 10:08pm On Oct 20, 2009
duduspace:

Negatives:
1. We didn't really play as well as we could
2. We switched off when it mattered and shouldn't have
3. We lost a game we shouldn't have

Could have sworn it was a 1-1 draw grin
Re: AZ Alkmaar Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Tuesday 20th by Sauron1: 10:21pm On Oct 20, 2009
As a United fan. . . . . . .These RESULTS made ma night. grin grin grin grin

Re: AZ Alkmaar Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Tuesday 20th by slimshay(m): 6:28am On Oct 21, 2009
HNIC:

[/b]

Guess we've been on the winning mentality so much, a draw looks like a loss.

Yeah we did tune off and got punished by barely the last kick of the game. And i'd agree with what Dudu said, we allowed them a lot of possession especially int he fist half, but somehow still looked like we were in control of the game. Its still he RED AND WHITE ARMY!!! cool
Re: AZ Alkmaar Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Tuesday 20th by FBS: 6:33am On Oct 21, 2009
@tayoccu
Remember this? Guess what, it happened!!!  wink

Re: AZ Alkmaar Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Tuesday 20th by Nobody: 8:01am On Oct 21, 2009
Stalemate for two minnows.
Didn't expect anything different.
Re: AZ Alkmaar Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Tuesday 20th by slimshay(m): 8:03am On Oct 21, 2009
BlueDiva:

Stalemate for two minnows.
Didn't expect anything different.

you say?!!
Re: AZ Alkmaar Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Tuesday 20th by Nobody: 8:17am On Oct 21, 2009
you say?!!

I say,
Two wacky teams are bound to draw.
Re: AZ Alkmaar Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Tuesday 20th by slimshay(m): 8:21am On Oct 21, 2009
You say wetin?!!
Re: AZ Alkmaar Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Tuesday 20th by tayoccu(m): 9:21am On Oct 21, 2009
FBS:

@tayoccu
Remember this? Guess what, it happened!!!  wink
and you had to. . . embarassed grin

HNIC:

Too bad

dude it's a team sport, anybody can defend.
for crying out loud we've seen rooney shrek and drogba defend before.
Re: AZ Alkmaar Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Tuesday 20th by BinghiNya(m): 10:26am On Oct 21, 2009
I would have cried in diaby if Arsenal had won. I told the gays they won't win in Holland. A fair reflection of the game. If Alkmaar had self belief they would have won the game.
Re: AZ Alkmaar Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Tuesday 20th by HNIC(m): 11:25am On Oct 21, 2009
tayoccu:

dude it's a team sport, anybody can defend.
for crying out loud we've seen rooney shrek and drogba defend before.
@Tayoccu
That quote of mine was made when the match was on and when Alkmaar scored
Let's be frank, Abou is more useful going forward than sitting back to defend.
He almost scored another own goal last night. . . . and that evening when he scored a goal for the scummies is still in my mind.
On the flip side, I am not a Diaby hater,
If the dude can relax and improve his game,he could become even better than Paddy,but as at now. . . .
Re: AZ Alkmaar Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Tuesday 20th by duduspace(m): 4:05pm On Oct 21, 2009
HNIC:

[/b]

It felt like a loss, and that was 2 points lost and not a point gained.
Re: AZ Alkmaar Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Tuesday 20th by duduspace(m): 4:07pm On Oct 21, 2009
HNIC:

If the dude can relax and improve his game,he could become even better than Paddy,but as at now. . . .

I wish Diaby was reading this cos I believe this to be the crux of his problem, anyway what doesn't destroy you makes yu stronger or so they say.
Re: AZ Alkmaar Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Tuesday 20th by slimshay(m): 5:42pm On Oct 21, 2009
The goal came from him being too relaxed undecided grin. Anyways i get what ya'll mean tho. Confidence going into games helps 'relaxation', confidence comes from above par performances on a steady run. He's gettin both so and he's obviouslly coming good.

Europa League Final: Atletico Madrid Vs Athletic Bilbao (3 - 0) 9th May 2012 / Chelsea Vs Burnley On Saturday 29th August, 12.45pm Nig Time / UCL: Real Madrid Vs Ajax (4 - 1) On 4th December 2012

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20