Stats: 3,150,613 members, 7,809,249 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 06:40 AM

N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? - Jobs/Vacancies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? (18230 Views)

Contract Staff To Full Staff In A Bank / How To Apply For Inec Adhoc Staff Job / Elizade University Academic And Non-teaching Staff Job Recruitment (33 Positions (2) (3) (4)

N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by calabaman(m): 7:47am On Dec 19, 2016
Hello all.

Please help a friend of mine decide:

He has just been offered a bank job in akwa ibom state, however its a contract job in a commercial banks IT department with a salary of 95,000. Also, he comes from Akwa Ibom.

Thing is he currently employed here in Lagos as a full staff and earns 85,000. however he doesn't enjoy the job.

Now should he stick with this 85k job or take up the 95k job offer knowing how bank contract staff are usually treated, but how stress free akwa ibom is.

#No insults please.

Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by Chriswazo(m): 8:22am On Dec 19, 2016
Nawa, after how many years of being active here, this happens to be my FTC thread, anyway am glad it came on a platform that is my calling and that's HELP ministry.
Now back to the matter on ground:

op you have already answered your question well. You said and I quote, he does not like the Lagos job and 2, Akwa ibom is stress free meaning Lag is very stressful for him. My Igbo people will say "Eche ga ihu, echekwa ga azu" what am trying to say is you think front and back before jumping into conclusion. He should think of the job security too, Banks are unpredictable o, they can wake up tomorrow to do retrenchment, he should know better.

now Let me use this opportunity of FTC to do more justice to this thread, let me help your friend as well decide better by conducting a simple online poll here, People if you agree that the IT Akwa ibom job is better, please click "LIKE", while if you suggest op's friend should stick with his present Lag job, please click "SHARE".
thank you.

40 Likes 6 Shares

Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by maxwell767(m): 8:32am On Dec 19, 2016

Syphilitic and cancerous thread

Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by Nobody: 8:40am On Dec 19, 2016
Akwa ibom is not a cheap place to live in,so forget about that 'low standard of living' talk,stick with Lagos.

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by Chriswazo(m): 8:44am On Dec 19, 2016
maxwell767:

why you de blast English and abuse for ordinary advise wey person need? This your case na transfer aggression, who your English help sef? No be force to comment, no come spoil person chances of getting a befitting advise with your syphilitic and cancerous bad belle, Change o!!

39 Likes 2 Shares

Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by calabaman(m): 8:44am On Dec 19, 2016
Chriswazo:
op you have already answered your question well. You said and I quote, he does not like the Lagos job and 2, Akwa ibom is stress free meaning Lag is very stressful for him. My Igbo people will say "Eche ga ihu, echekwa ga azu" what am trying to say is you think front and back before jumping into conclusion. He should think of the job security too, Banks are unpredictable o, they can wake up tomorrow to do retrenchment, he should know better.

^^
Thank you for your response.

The bank Job has a nice title of "Regional IT Support" attached to it, which i feel would look good on his CV. I feel he should take it and continue job hunting whilst at it.

Its not like his prospects are any better in his current coy. However in Lagos, there are more career opportunities.

Ultimately i feel the decision is his to make however difficult it maybe
Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by calabaman(m): 8:46am On Dec 19, 2016
wahabian:
Akwa ibom is not a cheap place to live in,so forget about that 'low standard of living' talk,stick with Lagos.

The job is in uyo... Any idea how much a self contain goes for in those parts so i can equally use same to advise him.
Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by calabaman(m): 8:47am On Dec 19, 2016
Chriswazo:

why you de blast English and abuse for ordinary advise wey person need? This your case na transfer aggression, who your English help sef? No be force to comment, no come spoil person chances of getting a befitting advise with your syphilitic and cancerous bad belle, Change o!!

I appreciate your response.

Good Morning
Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by Chriswazo(m): 8:51am On Dec 19, 2016
calabaman:

I appreciate your response.
Good Morning
Alright, same to you.
Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by calabaman(m): 9:14am On Dec 19, 2016
maxwell767:

Thank you for your response

Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by zumarock9(m): 9:24am On Dec 19, 2016
Lagos
Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by jejemanito: 9:24am On Dec 19, 2016
Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by Nobody: 9:25am On Dec 19, 2016
Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by Okundaye4(m): 9:25am On Dec 19, 2016
Akwa ibom, since he does not like the Lagos job... and that Lagos is too stressful for him as well. More so, there is no place like home.

Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by nedu2000(m): 9:25am On Dec 19, 2016
Akwa ibom job straight up
Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by TINALETC3(f): 9:25am On Dec 19, 2016
Lagos stress cn neva b compared wt d stress of any oda state in Naija, anybody earning 20k in Akwa Ibom wl save more dan someone earning 50k in lagos, d standard of living in lag is higher,#tinkwisely

Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by jazinogold(m): 9:26am On Dec 19, 2016
Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by Idydarling(f): 9:27am On Dec 19, 2016
a good selfcon, depending on the location here in uyo is from 150, however, Akwaibom is stress free like u rightly said, good luck.

Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by EXICON(m): 9:28am On Dec 19, 2016
Let him pick up the bank IT job.
He will enjoy it. I once worked as a Regional IT support staff in one of the banks in Akwa Ibom State.

BTW, what outsourcing IT company is he coming from?
Regards.

Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by adewumiopeyemi(m): 9:28am On Dec 19, 2016
undecided undecided undecided undecidedBANK JOB NOT SAFE HIT LIKE IF U BELIEVE THAT

14 Likes

Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by Charly68: 9:29am On Dec 19, 2016
Is it wise to leave reality for unreality. I advise he stays put in Lagos face his current job challenge & God will move him up thereafter than to run to Akwaibom for a contract appointment that can be terminated anytime. He won't know what befalls him until he leaves Lagos for the new place. He should never run away from life challenges,there may be lessons that God wants to teach him.

Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by pring: 9:30am On Dec 19, 2016
Banking job in Nigeria is just an open slavery.
How can one sit from 7am to 5pm, counting people's millions, forming fake porch in suit and tie,
Only to go home with less than 100k and again get sacked after 3 to 4 yrs.
Guy, have u seen stayed in a bank beyond 4pm and watch them celebrate 4 O'clock before like ehh?
That will tell u they are really suffering.
For me, its funny ohh.
I literally have pity on bankers.
Especially, those at d teller.
On d topic though.
Forget d regional IT tag n 10k difference.
Stay put in lagos.
I believe every challenge in life is a lesson and as well a blessing.

15 Likes

Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by Rayd502(m): 9:31am On Dec 19, 2016
calabaman:

The job is in uyo... Any idea how much a self contain goes for in those parts so i can equally use same to advise him.
A good self contain in Uyo goes for like 150k.
Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by Segadem(m): 9:31am On Dec 19, 2016
hehe, see question
Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by kilonso001(m): 9:32am On Dec 19, 2016
Tell ur friend to go for the 95k job in Akwa Ibom.
Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by hush15: 9:32am On Dec 19, 2016
calabaman:

^^

The bank Job has a nice title of "Regional IT Support" attached to it, which i feel would look good on his CV. I feel he should take it and continue job hunting whilst at it.

Its not like his prospects are any better in his current coy. However in Lagos, there are more career opportunities.

Ultimately i feel the decision is his to make however difficult it maybe

If it is a contract, don't even think bout it. Let him endure in Lagos till finds another better offer.

That's my 2 cents

Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by Benjom(m): 9:33am On Dec 19, 2016
Lagos... It's a full time job.
Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by bencobenz(m): 9:35am On Dec 19, 2016
Even if the Akwa Ibom job is N85k, I'll still advice your friend to go for it. I've lived in both places, so I know what I'm saying. The only thing with Lagosi s better opportunities which may not come if you are not properly connected.

Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by Segadem(m): 9:35am On Dec 19, 2016
Chriswazo:
God bless u
Oyibo people say "a bird in hand worth two in the bush"

even if you are staff in banking industry, your job security is not guarantee talkless of contract job.

Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by Gerrard59(m): 9:37am On Dec 19, 2016
wahabian:
Akwa ibom is not a cheap place to live in,so forget about that [/b]'low standard of living'[b] talk,stick with Lagos.

Firstly, it's cost of living not standard. Nigeria doesn't offer her citizens the choice of having a reasonable standard of living. Isn't the same generator fumes you'll breathe anywhere?

And how's Akwa Ibom not "cheap" (affordable should be the word) to reside vis-a-vis the pay and passion (remember he said he doesn't like the Lagos job)?

Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by Young03(m): 9:41am On Dec 19, 2016
some people are just commenting trash

IT job and full time job

becos of 10k difference he want to risk things

he better remain in lagos

Re: N95k Contract Bank Job in Akwa Ibom Or N85k Full Staff Job In Lagos? by holusbaba: 9:44am On Dec 19, 2016
Full staff job is better. ....been a full staff gives you edge when another job opportunity comes.
Meanwhile banks does not like to employ contact staff to full staff cadre. ...its very rear to see banks employ contract staff to full staff cadre unless with God's grace

Access Bank Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test / Just Got A New Job In A Telecom Firm / Sales Manager And Distributors Needed

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39