Stats: 3,150,989 members, 7,810,761 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 02:48 PM

2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). - Foreign Affairs (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). (65768 Views)

Iran Issues Warrant Of Arrest Against Trump, Others Over Death Of Its General / Trump Mocks Senator Mitt Romney For Marching With Black Lives Matter Protesters / Thousands Of Teens Walked Out Of Classes To Protest Gun Laws Across U.S.(Photos) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (15) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by xpool(m): 9:26am On Jan 22, 2017
Explorers:
This march is expected to be largest inauguration-related protest in US history.

An estimated one million people took to the streets of Washington DC to protest against new President Donald Trump, with more than 2.5million demonstrating across the country and million more around the globe.

Washington DC, Chicago, Boston and Philadelphia were among the first cities in America to kick off the Women's Marches on Saturday, one day after Trump's inauguration.

Sister marches were held in more than 600 cities around the world. In Trump's hometown of New York, a crowd estimated at about 400,000 filled the streets.

In Los Angeles 750,000 demonstrators were estimated to have turned out.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4142838/Hundreds-thousands-American-women-protest-Trump.html
If na Nigeria police and soldiers and dss for don kill 100,000 and injured 1 million among the protesters

Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by saintmark88(m): 9:26am On Jan 22, 2017
mistytohcute:
sorry o , but why are they protesting

The Trump dude is arrogant, he is against women's right, he is against abortion, ND wants to. Pass a law tht would make abortion a crime in d US.

So the women r protesting because they feel it's their right to decide if they want to keep a baby or abort it

Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by LorDBolton(m): 9:27am On Jan 22, 2017
Indirectly america is proving me, russia and china right!

Democracy is a sham and the worst form of govt!

Even in a free and free contest people still refuse to accept results thus bringing unnecessary chaos.

Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by QuotaSystem: 9:27am On Jan 22, 2017
holocron:

Please lets be objective. They applied for permit. Its even on Nairaland.

Was the application for the permit approved?
Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by nom44311: 9:27am On Jan 22, 2017
OldBeer:
Some mörons will never be able to comprehend what the American people are doing.

They will see this as a time waste but if you check the history of America, you will know that the country got to where it is today because of its marches.

Women got the right to vote, Blacks got the right to be treated equally, and the use of nuclear weapons were stopped because of marches like this.

Americans are not like some daft people in one backwards continent who will prefer to sit in their house and call on God to fight their poverty-stricken battles.

It is because of sacrifices like this, that is why it is possible for people like you to go over there with your backwards mentality and enjoy the same rights they do.

Most of you will kill yourself to enter there. Yet you will come online to talk rubbish about people who want a better society for themselves.

They know it is not possible for trump to leave, but with this march, they are telling their leaders that you may be in power but the people still have the power over you.

But I doubt the average Nigerian will understand, we are too busy begging baba God to pick up our call.

Well said. Nothing to add..

Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by Nobody: 9:27am On Jan 22, 2017
addizzle:
lol...do u really want to know??

Definitely. Whisper it in my ear. wink
Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by nnokwa042(m): 9:28am On Jan 22, 2017
Ishilove:
And yet some semi-literate dafts in Port Harcourt went on a street demonstration to celebrate Trump's inauguration. The difference between these protests and the one in PH is 'legitimacy'. These protesters in US and UK have permits to hold a demonstration of this magnitude, but the Biafrans in PH obviously took on laws into their hands and went into the streets to constitute nuisance. We all know how that ended.

There is no justice in this country. We have not finished with the myriad of problems we have and these jobless IPOB youths are adding theirs. If you die for nonsense, you die for nothing.

I don't pity anyone who got shot in PH during their so called 'Trump celebration'.
police will kill ur family members one after the other like they killed those innocent iPod youths so u will see how it pain if Fulani don't kill ur family army or naija police will kill them may god punish u mpama like u rejoicing that police killed innocent youths

Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by addizzle(f): 9:28am On Jan 22, 2017
ritababe:

Trump treats women like his private part to be picked and grab like he said "grab them by the pusssy" what did he think was going to happen?
Oh no I grab...tanks dear...just dat am no politic person
Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by wroskian(m): 9:28am On Jan 22, 2017
It is either most of these protesters didn't vote or they voted against Clinton and are now regretting their decision.

Come to think of it, out of about 74.3% of the population of US citizens that are 18 years and above, 108,133,727 are females- representing about 38.4% of the voting population and about 2.5% more than males. If not for the racial division that saw more female whites voting against Clinton, she would have earned the mandate baring other factors. But election in a place like the US is not always one plus one. Someone should appeal to these ladies to return to their homes and wait for 2021.

Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by Gaiuseenyie(m): 9:28am On Jan 22, 2017
[quote author=agarawu23 post=53019812]I am a Nigerian.
I care less about US >

Dont forget there president(US) rules the world,his policy will affect u right inside ur toilet,,

Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by FunkyMetahuman: 9:28am On Jan 22, 2017
Abeg make them go siddon

Wailers them.
Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by Kobicove(m): 9:29am On Jan 22, 2017
They can march all they want...it does not change the fact that Trump is already president.

...And he won the election fair and square!

Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by gbegemaster(m): 9:29am On Jan 22, 2017
Ishilove:
And yet some semi-literate dafts in Port Harcourt went on a street demonstration to celebrate Trump's inauguration. The difference between these protests and the one in PH is 'legitimacy'. These protesters in US and UK have permits to hold a demonstration of this magnitude, but the Biafrans in PH obviously took on laws into their hands and went into the streets to constitute nuisance. We all know how that ended.

There is no justice in this country. We have not finished with the myriad of problems we have and these jobless IPOB youths are adding theirs. If you die for nonsense, you die for nothing.

I don't pity anyone who got shot in PH during their so called 'Trump celebration'.
Saying the Igbos "obviously" took laws into their hands reeks of lack of information and without information you judged them guilty. You are actually saying that for someone to be killed by law enforcement agencies in Nigeria the person must have done something wrong.

I'm highly disappointed by this comment and makes me wonder if you have been asleep this century or you just wrote it for likes.

Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by davidif: 9:30am On Jan 22, 2017
agarawu23:
I am a Nigerian.
I care less about US angry

And you took the time to read the post and comment on the thread abi?
Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by Nobody: 9:31am On Jan 22, 2017
Teespice:
Americans are the biggest hypocrites ever seen.

who voted trump? if they hated his guts this much, then clinton should be president, not him.

the average American is a racist. trump only said what the people wanted to hear during the campaign, hence why he won the elections.
after all said and done, he's their president for the next four years, so they should deal with it.
google the meaning of electoral college votes Vs popular votes, before we start arguing

Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by Explorers(m): 9:33am On Jan 22, 2017
xpool:

If na Nigeria police and soldiers and dss for don kill 100,000 and injured 1 million among the protesters

Lol.....Because US is not a Zoo or a Jungle.

Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by Nobody: 9:33am On Jan 22, 2017
wroskian:
It is either most of these protesters didn't vote or they voted against Clinton and are now regretting their decision.

Come to think of it, out of about 74.3% of the population of US citizens that are 18 years and above, 108,133,727 are females- representing about 38.4% of the voting population and about 2.5% more than males. If not for the racial division that saw more female whites voting against Clinton, she would have earned the mandate baring other factors. But election in a place like the US is not always one plus one. Someone should appeal to these ladies to return to their homes and wait for 2021.
go and read about electoral college votes and popular votes
Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by ritababe(f): 9:34am On Jan 22, 2017
addizzle:
Oh no I grab...tanks dear...just dat am no politic person

lol that man has married and divorce two times, the first lady now is his third wife.
he is really grabbing by the pusssy grin

Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by godoluwa(m): 9:34am On Jan 22, 2017
Ishilove:

be prepared 4 dem to insult u!
o ti ju won ni oko, awon naa si maa ju o ni idaro
Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by xcllaxix(m): 9:34am On Jan 22, 2017
ugohemma:
they are not protesting for him to come down but to take women plight seriously
well it's too late.. he boldly showed he won't take women seriously during his campaign and was still voted in.
Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by freshcvvs: 9:36am On Jan 22, 2017
ritababe:

rigging? you think US is Nigeria?

Seems you are learning.

Why was the vote recounted if they don't rig there?

Just type 'vote rigging in the US' into Google.

That should educate you a bit.
Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by addizzle(f): 9:36am On Jan 22, 2017
ritababe:

lol that man has married and divorce two times, the first lady now is his third wife.
he is really grabbing by the pusssy grin
lol...n him na old man ooo
Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by cirmuell(m): 9:36am On Jan 22, 2017

Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by kayzat: 9:36am On Jan 22, 2017
Ishilove:

Please can I get the link?

Please ignore that guy. Who will issue protest permit to outlawed groups known for fomenting trouble , promoting lawlessness, hate and crime to constitute nuisance to other members of the public.

Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by Nobody: 9:36am On Jan 22, 2017
Ekpekus:
To what end is this protest? He was democratically elected. Were they asleep during campaign and elections?
Even after the election and prior to inauguration they tried by the so called "recount of electoral votes due to a claimed election hacking" but failed.
So make dem go yansh down joor cool

Just because Nigerians are keeping quiet doesn't mean other countries would do so. Since you cannot even step out of your house to fight for your right even when Buhari is leading the country as he pleases. So just STFU when other people are doing so.

Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by Setaje(f): 9:36am On Jan 22, 2017
OldBeer:
Some mörons will never be able to comprehend what the American people are doing.

They will see this as a time waste but if you check the history of America, you will know that the country got to where it is today because of its marches.

Women got the right to vote, Blacks got the right to be treated equally, and the use of nuclear weapons were stopped because of marches like this.

Americans are not like some daft people in one backwards continent who will prefer to sit in their house and call on God to fight their poverty-stricken battles.

It is because of sacrifices like this, that is why it is possible for people like you to go over there with your backwards mentality and enjoy the same rights they do.

Most of you will kill yourself to enter there. Yet you will come online to talk rubbish about people who want a better society for themselves.

They know it is not possible for trump to leave, but with this march, they are telling their leaders that you may be in power but the people still have the power over you.

But I doubt the average Nigerian will understand, we are too busy begging baba God to pick up our call.

Just marry me!!!!!
Permit me to steal your post....

Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by Makapounse(m): 9:37am On Jan 22, 2017
Patients of homosexual and Lesbian are 90% in there

Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by Makapounse(m): 9:37am On Jan 22, 2017
Patients of homosexual and Lesbian are 90% of the crowd in there
Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by persius555(m): 9:37am On Jan 22, 2017
Worksunlimited:
Truth is, Obama has done mighty well in his tym as president and that would be a treacherous wall for trump to surpass..

Yes, by leaving Americans with more debt than he met. Creating a fertile ground in the middle east for a callous group of ISIS terrorists to thrive. Is that why you call Mighty Well!!!

Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by ritababe(f): 9:37am On Jan 22, 2017
freshcvvs:

Seems you are learning.
Why was the vote recounted if they don't rig there?
Just type 'vote rigging in the US' into Google.
That should educate you a bit.
they recount the vote and he still win right?

Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by Nobody: 9:37am On Jan 22, 2017
Imyourex:
Pvccy riot indeed
The guy that supplied those pink hats has made it this year
walahi, they are seeing Protest, we are seeing a mega business, even after the prostest, ppl will still be buying the pink hat!!! Abi na to start our own here pink hat company here, our women should were it against PMB, for "My wife belongs to the kitchen and other room" statement??
Guy inbox me, lets talk business

Re: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by Nobody: 9:37am On Jan 22, 2017
Ishilove:

Seun, wow if one of your mods can say something like this with much hatred, don't you think this forum is in trouble?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (15) (Reply)

President Nana Akufo-Addo's Outfit To An Event That Has Got Everyone Talking / Sasha Obama Starts A Job At A Restaurant / Nelson Mandela Is Dead

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50