Stats: 3,194,287 members, 7,954,146 topics. Date: Friday, 20 September 2024 at 01:05 PM

Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL - Sports (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL (50339 Views)

Wilfred Ndidi Is Nigeria’s Highest Paid Player In Europe / Liverpool Are Set To Make Mane Their Highest Paid Player With New Deal / World Cup 2018: Ifeanyi Uba sponsors Anambra Contigents To Russia- PICTURES (2) (3) (4)

Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by KingOfAmebo(m): 10:02pm On Jan 27, 2017
robosky02:
Exclusive- Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPF

Last season Nigeria Professional League top scorer Godwin Obaje has joined heavy spenders FC Ifeanyi Uba from Wikki Tourist.

Obaje finished as top scorer in the NPFL with 18 goals last season, and after two failed attempt to move abroad, he has pitched tent with the millionaire club.

” I have joined FC Ifeanyi Uba on a three year deal. I hope to help them achieve their continental and domestic aims this season”, Obaje told Owngoalnigeria.com.

His deal according to a source in the camp of Ifeanyi Uba makes him the highest paid player in the NPFL, but he refused to reveal the amount.

” He is now the highest paid player in the league, that is all I can tell you, and his contract will improve after every season. His salary is bigger and better than some in Europe”.

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/01/27/exclusive-godwin-obaje-joins-ifeanyi-uba-fc-becomes-highest-paid-player-in-npfl/

How is $6,500 a month ranked "bigger and better" than some in Europe? Is this person high on Oshogbo weed?

Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by allaboutobed(m): 10:05pm On Jan 27, 2017
see as d money small for dollars. good for him.... though

Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by seguno2: 10:07pm On Jan 27, 2017
KingOfAmebo:
How is $6,500 a month ranked "bigger and better" than some in Europe? Is this person high on Oshogbo weed?

Take note of the bold word and stop smoking Osogbo weed yourself.

Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by Smooyis(m): 10:20pm On Jan 27, 2017
Thanks to iufc. They have just caused a revolution in Nigeria football. I wish we can have five of such highly paying clubs in Nigeria. Thumbs up for the chairman of the club. grin grin grin

Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by bush112(m): 10:21pm On Jan 27, 2017
cummando:
Is 34 too old to play football? go to China sir

I been get skills those years
Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by bush112(m): 10:22pm On Jan 27, 2017
cummando:
Is 34 too old to play football? go to China sir

Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by tillaman(m): 10:23pm On Jan 27, 2017
Exactly, good point bruh!!
seguno2:

Looks like our own premier league teams are waking up.
We, the citizens of this potentially great country, need to

- show greater interest,
- fill up stadiums,
- buy team merchandise

so that TV channels also get involved instead of wasting our money on oyinbo leagues who still treat us like shit.

Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by Nobody: 10:23pm On Jan 27, 2017
[quote author=bush112 post=53190916][/quote]
China Kerr?
Make them use kunfu scatter my legs?
No worry...I balm
Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by optional1(f): 10:30pm On Jan 27, 2017
Empredboy:
he was the highest goal scorer last season. played for Wikki tourist FC of bauchi

thanks D
i already got the answer
thank you.
Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by maclatunji: 10:34pm On Jan 27, 2017
cummando:
Is 34 too old to play football?

You could probably still play for 6 years if you are that good but the stress especially in Nigeria is much O.

Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by sirmelody(m): 10:41pm On Jan 27, 2017
cummando:

Noooo d guy in question is even 34 years self
Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by Nobody: 10:42pm On Jan 27, 2017
sirmelody:
Noooo d guy in question is even 34 years self

Chineke!

I'm joining soon o!
Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by chronique(m): 10:45pm On Jan 27, 2017
cummando:

Me sef been get skills that year... Even up till now, I still do the rabona with any object playable. I been dey try see whether I fit claim 24/25 but my guys dey talk say my face too strong...

Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by Franchise21(m): 10:46pm On Jan 27, 2017
A nice development...

#GrowNPFL

Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by Nobody: 10:47pm On Jan 27, 2017
chronique:

Me sef been get skills that year... Even up till now, I still do the rabona with any object playable. I been dey try see whether I fit claim 24/25 but my guys dey talk say my face too strong...
With make up now anything is possible. Go for it
I dey your back
Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by niceone3(m): 10:49pm On Jan 27, 2017
cummando:

see you na; small boy like you.
34yrs for naija= under 19
football age=real age-15 cheesy

Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by Gotaya: 11:01pm On Jan 27, 2017
seguno2:

Looks like our own premier league teams are waking up.
We, the citizens of this potentially great country, need to

- show greater interest,
- fill up stadiums,
- buy team merchandise

so that TV channels also get involved instead of wasting our money on oyinbo leagues who still treat us like shit.

The NPFL is Back!
Show your Passion, Rep your Team!
Get your Club's Jersey: Abia Warriors , ABS FC ,
Akwa United , Rivers United, Remo Stars , Wikki Tourists .
Sizes Available: M, L, XL, XXL .
Call 0813-457-5750 today.
WhatsApp Only: 0808-717-8520
Nationwide Delivery Available.
Order Now.

Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by engrchykae(m): 11:05pm On Jan 27, 2017
ifeanyi uba is not the only billionaire in nigeria,dangote,otedola etc should follow suit not trying to buy arsenal.when the league becomes lucrative,the parasites would come out from hiding aided by the useless laws of the kangaroo leg national assembly to hijack the leadership of the league as they did with nff.

Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by Omobolaji19(m): 11:19pm On Jan 27, 2017
Omo... I'm still 19.. If i don't play football.... Whalai... My pikin qo play oo.... See money nah.... Jhez 100k a week.. I'll clean his boots
Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by Iamthoney(m): 11:23pm On Jan 27, 2017
KingOfAmebo:

You might wanna visit English second tier division league. Most teams there don't pay up to the stated amount given to this Godwin guy

Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by LordCenturion(m): 11:25pm On Jan 27, 2017
Good one Ifeanyi fc, I see much more competition in near future , this is how Nigerian league will grow and attractive foreign players from Europe just like Chinese league

Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by tojahh(m): 11:41pm On Jan 27, 2017
KingOfAmebo:

Bros. Have you heard of a club side called barrow FC in London?.

Just use Google.....

1. Marcus Rashford was on £500 when he scored 2 goals for man Utd against arsenal.

2. Tymon Josh is currently earning £150 a week at the KCOM Stadium.(Hull City)

3. Usmane Kaite (FC Boluspor) Turkey earns 1400 euros

So bro, confirm the others from Google.

Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by chronique(m): 11:46pm On Jan 27, 2017
cummando:

With make up now anything is possible. Go for it
I dey your back

Lol. Make up indeed.
Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by horpeh01(m): 12:34am On Jan 28, 2017
KingOfAmebo:

SOME!!!

Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by horpeh01(m): 12:36am On Jan 28, 2017
tojahh:

Bros. Have you heard of a club side called barrow FC in London?.

Just use Google.....

1. Marcus Rashford was on £500 when he scored 2 goals for man Utd against arsenal.

2. Tymon Josh is currently earning £150 a week at the KCOM Stadium.(Hull City)

3. Usmane Kaite (FC Boluspor) Turkey earns 1400 euros

So bro, confirm the others from Google.
he thinks everybody in europe collects money like pogba

Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by philclaps22: 2:01am On Jan 28, 2017
i
Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by Kiakia(m): 3:27am On Jan 28, 2017
Highest paid player ko. Earns better than some players in europe ni. How much is he paid? Such is never kept a secret if indeed he is the highest paid player in the domestic league.
Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by Kingsley1000(m): 5:35am On Jan 28, 2017
we really need to pump money into nigerian npl to make it apar with European football

in my next world,i must be a footballer

Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by sdavirus: 6:12am On Jan 28, 2017
KingOfAmebo:

You are the one that seems high, cos you seem to think Europe is all about England, France. Go and see how much players in Luxemborg, Estonia make. Even a friend that played in the second division in Germany, didnt make up to that... Those are African countries, right?

Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by NAZZYMATION(m): 6:54am On Jan 28, 2017
Thats what individuals can bring into football. Not these polithivieans. Hope they dont do to Ifeanyi Ubah wht they did to Gabros

Re: Godwin Obaje Joins Ifeanyi Uba FC, Becomes Highest Paid Player In NPFL by kjhova(m): 7:25am On Jan 28, 2017
KingOfAmebo:

No, he isn't high on weed and is in fact correct with that assertion.

Not everyone in European football earn as much as high profile players. Even in the BPL, there are lower end players earning £1,000/week where Rooney's take is almost 300,000 weekly!!

Then remember that Europe is a diverse continent with over 50 nations on different economic strata. "Bigger and better than some in Europe" could mean that a player in the Bulgarian 2nd division earn less than $6,500 monthly and this is very plausible.

Sowore Attacks Datti For Bowing To Greet Tinubu And Calling Him Uncle .. / Liverpool And Fans Celebrate (4 - 0) Win Against Barcelona (photos) / Cristiano Ronaldo Sends Message To Ali Daei After Breaking Record

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50