Stats: 3,152,803 members, 7,817,334 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 10:28 AM

Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR (12936 Views)

Anti-Buhari Protesters Run, Police Called Against Them At Abuja House In London / Rivers Re-run Probe: Court Declares Police Panel Illegal (2) (3) (4)

Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by Jaymaxxy(m): 5:31pm On Feb 07, 2017
The Nigeria Police Force said it recovered more than N111 million from electoral officials alleged to have been bribed by Rivers state government to rig the December 10, 2016 legislative rerun elections in the state.

An investigative panel set up by the Inspector-General of Police, which presented its report in Abuja today, said the money was recovered from 23 suspects allegedly bribed to rig the polls.

The chairman of the panel, DCP Damian Okoro, disclosed that the sum total of N111.3 million was recovered from 23 electoral officials out of N360m.
He said that some got N15 million each while three senior electoral officers got N20 million each.

www.saharareporters.com/2017/02/07/police-displays-n111m-part-n360m-gov-wike-deployed-bribe-electoral-officials-rig-rivers

Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by prospero5(m): 5:33pm On Feb 07, 2017
those electoral officials- don't they have names?

mention them let Nigerians know that this corruption fight is not a farce.

Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by Nwogeh: 5:36pm On Feb 07, 2017
Na wa o
Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by Eazybay(m): 5:43pm On Feb 07, 2017
So dey all received d millions in cash From one party Where are d corp members, abi dem no join So hw many officials conducted d re-run

I know dis is false because,,,,

I WAS THERE

Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by Annie939(f): 5:52pm On Feb 07, 2017
what is this?
Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by Jaymaxxy(m): 6:28pm On Feb 07, 2017
Annie939:
what is this?
Money
Kudi
Ego
Owo

Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by favourmic(m): 6:28pm On Feb 07, 2017
Chai Nigeria why this country like this? Hungry every where see as money out leaders they share the money...

God punish our leaders

Sai baba Sai barawo

Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by Wiseandtrue(f): 6:28pm On Feb 07, 2017
All, on the altar to crucify Wike, an irresistible offer has being made.
Will Wike escape Time will tell.
Reporting live from the stables of Nairaland... Wiseandtrue wink angry grin grin grin grin

Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by passyhansome(m): 6:29pm On Feb 07, 2017
Nigeria is finished. Is there still hope?

Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by joshuamoses101(m): 6:29pm On Feb 07, 2017
why collect the money from them when it will only go into someone else's pocket

lemme just waka pass like I did not kuku see anything
Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by datopaper(m): 6:29pm On Feb 07, 2017
Can Nigerians speak with one voice, I mean majority.

Without tribal sentiments.

Corruption is corruption. Who ever is involved should be dealt with.

A lot of Nigerians are into dubious means, whoever is caught, is barawo

Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by nabegibeg: 6:30pm On Feb 07, 2017
na wa oooo
Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by focus7: 6:30pm On Feb 07, 2017
Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by timguy(m): 6:30pm On Feb 07, 2017
JESUS IS LORD .............FUNKEE , FUNKE
Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by distilledwalex(m): 6:30pm On Feb 07, 2017
Chisos!!!!!
Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by Nobody: 6:33pm On Feb 07, 2017
Errbody won chop national cake
Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by DropShot: 6:33pm On Feb 07, 2017
prospero5:

It will always be a farce to beneficiaries of corruption and corrupt souls.

Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by Day11(m): 6:33pm On Feb 07, 2017
Naija shocked cool cool
Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by swagagolic01(m): 6:34pm On Feb 07, 2017
Return the money back to rivers state government nd prosecute d inec officials..... no much drama there

Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by bluecircle470: 6:35pm On Feb 07, 2017
prospero5:

Are u in a hurry? Be patient, just for security purpose thr names cnt be published now.

Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by Omeokachie: 6:36pm On Feb 07, 2017
Is that the money with bank wraps still on it?

Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by Ferdinandu(m): 6:36pm On Feb 07, 2017
Nigeria. I don't think there is hope. I am lost. From the bank officials who released the money, to the Governor's people, to the INEC officials. Institutionalised corruption. Nigeria is a Gangsters Paradise. I really pity for my life and those like me who think that we can still salvage this Country.

Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by 1Rebel: 6:37pm On Feb 07, 2017
Just see money
Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by focus7: 6:37pm On Feb 07, 2017
prospero5:

Even when their names are mentioned your likes will still not be satisfied, you will find another thing to discredit the effort. Corruption fighting back.

Anyways the fight against corruption is not about proving anything to offsprings of corruption like you, if you have anything to disprove the claim go to the court and prove it.

Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by BJAYADEMOLA(m): 6:38pm On Feb 07, 2017
See money... We are told there is no money to pay workers, wondering where they get all this money from.
Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by Promismike(m): 6:38pm On Feb 07, 2017
ok
Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by Nairadays: 6:42pm On Feb 07, 2017
God save Nigeria.

If we can clearly define the role of a governor and give more powers to the LGS like the mayoral system of advanced countries and also trim the excesses permitted by the constitution for our national assembly occupants, then the future is bright for this nation.

I feel the powers available to a governor is too much, the immunity clause itself is an overkill, its unbelievable.
Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by focus7: 6:43pm On Feb 07, 2017
BJAYADEMOLA:
See money... We are told there is no money to pay workers, wondering where they get all this money from.
This is what supposed to be the question rather their children are already here to claim is a farce.

Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by ybalogs(m): 6:44pm On Feb 07, 2017
Million million nooni sha.a won ole aboju wonkowonko
Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by prospero5(m): 6:44pm On Feb 07, 2017
bluecircle470:

Are u in a hurry? Be patient, just for security purpose thr names cnt be published now.
please let their names be published if this story is true. these are the people i will look away when they are being mobbed (though not to death, anyway) by angry Nigerians.

ds: propagandists should not politicize things like this because it may only cause hatred.
Re: Rivers Re-run: Police Panel Recovers N111m From INEC Officials- SR by Mrjo(m): 6:45pm On Feb 07, 2017
Eazybay:
So dey all received d millions in cash From one party Where are d corp members, abi dem no join So hw many officials conducted d re-run

I know dis is false because,,,,

I WAS THERE
but u didnt see the money

PDP Disqualifies Four Aspirants From Bayelsa Senatorial Elections / Tinubu Visits Maiduguri For Army Conference, To Address Troops / Governor Sanwo-Olu Presents ₦2.2 Trillion Naira 2024 Budget To House Of Assembly

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23