Stats: 3,152,149 members, 7,815,021 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 05:04 AM

UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration - Education (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration (22006 Views)

Nigeria Scraps Award Of HND Certificates By Polytechnics / Already Admitted Students Will Not Write 2017 UTME - JAMB / UTME 2017: JAMB Clarifies Position, Says Awaiting Results Candidates Can Apply (2) (3) (4)

Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by sambiza(m): 6:56pm On Feb 28, 2017
nice move these will help reduce the number of under age children in our schools

Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by bigfrancis21: 7:02pm On Feb 28, 2017
viki84:
Nothing concern me and jamb again after my direct entry, but seriously u can gain admission into higher institution without jamb, I'm a living witness

How? Please explain.
Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by dyabman(m): 7:03pm On Feb 28, 2017
celestialAgent:
Nigeria education sector is obviously being managed by dumbheads.

Instead if them to equip the school's to be agile enough to run two sessions a year, they keep limiting and making education seem like it's a big deal.

Before you quote me to say dumb stuff, do a quick google search and see how many sessions schools in US, UK, Germany run in a year.

There's always a conspiracy bro , unemployment full ground grin
Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by erico2k2(m): 7:09pm On Feb 28, 2017
In my own bore people should get admission into University with just O'level
Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by Hoodfriend(m): 7:12pm On Feb 28, 2017
Every year, different Jamb strategies,,,God please grant me admission this year. so that i won't even be reading Jamb news again

Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by maverick001: 7:13pm On Feb 28, 2017
FreshShavedBalls:
If you see the underage children being churned out of secondary schools these days you will appreciate this move. Let them mature first within this one year and get to truely know themselves outside the school environment before they make the once in a lifetime decision on which career to pursue
dere will nt like it o.......it is lyk introducing ss4......cos dere have to study in dah period so dat their brains will be fresh for d exam......ss3 std will jst be writing GCE ni.....and nt all ss3 dey underage o......I sabi plenty 17,18 year olds for ss3....at Wat age does ur underage start gan......

Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by Nwanna2588: 7:16pm On Feb 28, 2017
After all I did not write JAMB and yet I graduated.
Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by celestialAgent(m): 7:21pm On Feb 28, 2017
dyabman:

There's always a conspiracy bro , unemployment full ground grin
Unemployment is factor tho. But that is just how it should be.

The major causes of unemployment are because the universities are substandard and the Nigeria mentality about education is no way near normal. What do you expect from a school where the lecturers tell student to be gainfully employed, Bsc is more vital than HND, and maybe HND is superior to NCE. Hardly will you see them discussing self reliance with the students.

Why? Because they themselves are not very confident of the originality of what they teach or because they teach 100% theory. Hence, it all boils down to the education quality.

Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by yemzzy22(m): 7:21pm On Feb 28, 2017
I think this man oloyede iz sick or having mental sickness so those that their waec was affected last year that wanna take another this year what are they gonna do staying @ hum for one year iz gonna Cus a lot of harm for a student just graduating from sec schul like indulging in a lot of criminal act or even destroying his/her future this is a very bad decision that why Nigeria educational sector keep stepping one leg backward every year what a country buhari na u cause m ooooooooo angry
Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by Longman6(m): 7:30pm On Feb 28, 2017
God, who is incharge of Jamb?... he or she must be a fool... i write this without any reservation

Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by DoctorJoshua22: 7:34pm On Feb 28, 2017
They'l soon cancel JAMB
Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by pricipal2003(m): 7:35pm On Feb 28, 2017
Confused set of people. It is obvious that these ones don't have anything upstairs, hence nothing to offer our teeming youths who are desirous of furthering their education.
Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by Nobody: 7:42pm On Feb 28, 2017
Hmm dis new rule wil nt favour many. Bt dos seekin admision 4 yrs, jst study hard.
Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by Danny112: 7:46pm On Feb 28, 2017
Jamb sef get........ Haven't scored 234 in jamb, Last year i couldn't secure admission bcox i had credit all 2ru in my o level result, but i vowed 2 maximize my chances dis year by writing wasce nd jamb 2gedA with dis policy out of d blue wat is left of my fate lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed

Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by Jodha(f): 7:47pm On Feb 28, 2017
Totally bad decision..

Naija which way... Sometimes I weep for this country..
Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by Nobody: 7:51pm On Feb 28, 2017
but what about those that have writen weac before and they failed some subject and want to re-write this year will they be eligable to pick jamb form
Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by cyberguy72(m): 7:53pm On Feb 28, 2017
I swear there is no wisdom in this decision because normally waec and neco results comes out before admission processess are concluded.Anyway i feel JAMB will rescind this decision if not it would be a big blunder to students and JAMB at large.Jamb will loose a lot of revenue from this singular act.OJERINDE would be laughing whereever he is now.
Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by Jilo83(m): 7:55pm On Feb 28, 2017
Where is Prof. Dibu Ojerinde? Come and give this man brain o.
Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by cyberguy72(m): 8:03pm On Feb 28, 2017
Breaking News Jamb has not scrapped awaiting result.from Jamb Twitter handle below

https://twitter.com/JAMBHQ
Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by FreshShavedBalls(m): 8:05pm On Feb 28, 2017
Danny112:
Jamb sef get........ Haven't scored 234 in jamb, Last year i couldn't secure admission bcox i had credit all 2ru in my o level result, but i vowed 2 maximize my chances dis year by writing wasce nd jamb 2gedA with dis policy out of d blue wat is left of my fate lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed
Simple. Apply for jamb with old result and show up for screening with new result
Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by olahero(m): 8:20pm On Feb 28, 2017
I love this decision ooo, those underage will gives old proff chance.
Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by Nobody: 8:25pm On Feb 28, 2017
Oooooh. This affects me. Bleep...
Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by AlphaStyles(m): 8:30pm On Feb 28, 2017
Eyah in other news how much is the form?
Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by Nobody: 8:33pm On Feb 28, 2017
FreshShavedBalls:

Simple. Apply for jamb with old result and show up for screening with new result
Make sens man but thank God it has not been scrap

Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by Nobody: 8:44pm On Feb 28, 2017
viki84:
Nothing concern me and jamb again after my direct entry, but seriously u can gain admission into higher institution without jamb, I'm a living witness

pls wat ways do u know
Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by hydiciousb: 9:07pm On Feb 28, 2017
Not true, the message was misinterpreted...

Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by viki84(m): 9:21pm On Feb 28, 2017
bigfrancis21:

How? Please explain.
Federal poly nekede has a program called evening program, It's exactly the same as regular, with the same Certificate, got my ND Certificate and later changed school (Michael okpara University umudike) through direct entry
Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by oshobugiesamuel(m): 9:33pm On Feb 28, 2017
Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by Lordspicy(m): 9:37pm On Feb 28, 2017
curvilicious:

Don't be stupid talking to ur granny mate anyhow
Can't you opine urs peacefully?

don't call me stupid ever again.....

this is a public forum... you don't just come and opine ideas like someone who's common sense is between the center parting of her ass..

no offsnce
Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by Lordspicy(m): 9:39pm On Feb 28, 2017
curvilicious:

Don't be stupid talking to ur granny mate anyhow
Can't you opine urs peacefully?

don't call me stupid ever again.....

this is a public forum... you don't just come and opine ideas like someone who's common sense is between the center parting of her ass..

Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by aydebug(m): 10:23pm On Feb 28, 2017
False News...
JAMB will not deny any Candidate the right to quality education. Please don't be misguided. Part of the press statement was misunderstood @JAMBHQ
Re: UTME: JAMB Scraps Awaiting Results Registration by aydebug(m): 10:27pm On Feb 28, 2017
Danny112:
Its A False News Guy, We're All Socialize. Go To Official Jamb Twitter Page, The Word Was Misunderstood, #keep_believing

Top 10 Universities To STUDY Computer Science/engineering In Nigeria / Chemical Engineering Vs Computer Science Which Has More Calculations??? / From MBBS To Botany, Please I Need Suggestion!