Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,421,884 members, 5,432,978 topics. Date: Thursday, 20 February 2020 at 01:33 PM

TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison - Phones (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison (61963 Views)

Nokia 6.1 Plus(X6) Unboxing, Review and Comparison With 5.1 Plus and GCAM Photos / LG G7 ThinQ Officially Launched: Price, Specifications, News And More / Infinix X5010 Infinix Smart Price, Specifications, Photos (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by avicky(f): 9:45am On Apr 01, 2017
sinistermind:


I'm not really good at writing reviews but I can say a few things about the phone.

1. Since the phone main selling point is the Camera, that picture quality is superb. Attached is a selfie from the phone
2. Running on HiOS android version 7.0 with 2GB RAM, the phone is relatively fast and performance so far has been exceptional.
3. Audio quality is very okay for a tecno phone, if you know what I mean.
4. Battery life is okay at least for me who is always online with my phone. Can last up to 8hrs when fully charged; this is when the phone is at full fuunctinality, that is using both internet and other stuffs but can last 24hrs+ without internet and when the Ultra power saver is on. It also charges super fast. Charged from 9% to 80% within an hour.

In conclusion, I am not really a fan of tecno phones but I would say the device is a good one. This is my first tecno phone and I would give it a 4 star out of 5. If you're a picture person, it's a very good choice.
Can't find the attached selfie. Thanks for your time. I do appreciate. I'm torn in between this camon infinix note 3.
Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by Freelancerx: 1:21pm On Apr 02, 2017
Jozprecious:
until MissTechy do a review on this, I'm not taking it serious. gone were the days when you can get a fair review on NL. There are so many paid marketers now, it's just stupid and annoying.
All the reviews have been on point, this one and misstechy's. Shows that the phone is actually nice. And have u seen the images captured with it? It's dope!
Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by sinistermind(m): 7:18am On Apr 03, 2017
avicky:

Can't find the attached selfie. Thanks for your time. I do appreciate. I'm torn in between this camon infinix note 3.

Sorry for the late response... Here is one that was taken yesterday

Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by avicky(f): 11:38am On Apr 03, 2017
sinistermind:


Sorry for the late response... Here is one that was taken yesterday
Thanks. Very clean and crisp.
Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by omololu2020(m): 2:39pm On Apr 03, 2017
CHESTER48:
I will advice you to visit aliexpress now dollar price has fallen ooo.
how can I order from aliexpress?
Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by Deeni131: 10:46pm On Apr 04, 2017
I love new phones but I don't know what the new thing i can find in cx while I'm currently using gionee s plus. There seems to be little difference between the two.

1 Like

Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by easrael(m): 7:48pm On Apr 07, 2017
Rextayne:
where can i download it sir

Just search Google or send me a PM to give you where you can download it free
Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by Obagoblog(m): 11:49pm On Apr 07, 2017
You can Check the Advantage and problems of the phone here as well...
http://www.prosandconsblog.com/2017/03/pros-and-cons-of-tecno-camon-cx-c10-price.html
Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by Nobody: 2:57am On Apr 08, 2017
q
Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by Avalani(m): 5:49am On Apr 08, 2017
I purchased the infinix hot4pro two weeks because of all the recommendations and noise about it, especially here on nairaland. I sold it on Wednesday after my failed attempt to feel the full value of my 52k spent. I'm not easy to please. That was my first infinix phone.

I chose to take a leap of faith and buy the tecno camon cx yesterday. My very first tecno phone. Simply put, I can't stop smiling. So far, 70k well spent.

7 Likes

Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by Astutechris(m): 2:06pm On Apr 08, 2017
The Tecno Camon CX isn't bad but nothing special.

1 Like

Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by oyetbaba: 3:44pm On Apr 08, 2017
Avalani:
I purchased the infinix hot4pro two weeks because of all the recommendations and noise about it, especially here on nairaland. I sold it on Wednesday after my failed attempt to feel the full value of my 52k spent. I'm not easy to please. That was my first infinix phone.

I chose to take a leap of faith and buy the tecno camon cx yesterday. My very first tecno phone. Simply put, I can't stop smiling. So far, 70k well spent.


Does the cx support glo's 4G?
Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by henry007(m): 3:45pm On Apr 08, 2017
TECNO Camon CX vs Phantom 6: Speed test, Camera & Gaming Comparison.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h8f4TVr5NMM?a


Like/Subscribe if you love it.

Thanks.
Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by mrcharly003: 4:01pm On Apr 08, 2017
the fastest means of solving your financial problem, see details below.

Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by Behankey(m): 4:58pm On Apr 08, 2017
Avalani:
I purchased the infinix hot4pro two weeks because of all the recommendations and noise about it, especially here on nairaland. I sold it on Wednesday after my failed attempt to feel the full value of my 52k spent. I'm not easy to please. That was my first infinix phone.

I chose to take a leap of faith and buy the tecno camon cx yesterday. My very first tecno phone. Simply put, I can't stop smiling. So far, 70k well spent.
That's nice. I'm.sure you're enjoying the beauty of the Camon CX now
Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by Nobody: 5:05pm On Apr 08, 2017
Avalani:
I purchased the infinix hot4pro two weeks because of all the recommendations and noise about it, especially here on nairaland. I sold it on Wednesday after my failed attempt to feel the full value of my 52k spent. I'm not easy to please. That was my first infinix phone.

I chose to take a leap of faith and buy the tecno camon cx yesterday. My very first tecno phone. Simply put, I can't stop smiling. So far, 70k well spent.

Does the CX gets hot after heavy usage? I use a tecno C9 and I am so tired of how hot it gets. I wanna give my kid bro and get the CX. I will appreciate a response.
Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by samintegrity(m): 5:09pm On Apr 08, 2017
grin

1 Like

Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by D4Daymoo(m): 8:43pm On Apr 08, 2017
Nice review. Love the fact that it's a full HD screen
Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by D4Daymoo(m): 8:45pm On Apr 08, 2017
Daniyemi:


Does the CX gets hot after heavy usage? I use a tecno C9 and I am so tired of how hot it gets. I wanna give my kid bro and get the CX. I will appreciate a response.

that's unusual cos MTK devices dont heat up. CX doesnt.
Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by D4Daymoo(m): 8:46pm On Apr 08, 2017
oyetbaba:

Does the cx support glo's 4G?
I hear it does
Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by funmyade(f): 8:49pm On Apr 08, 2017
Avalani:
I purchased the infinix hot4pro two weeks because of all the recommendations and noise about it, especially here on nairaland. I sold it on Wednesday after my failed attempt to feel the full value of my 52k spent. I'm not easy to please. That was my first infinix phone.

I chose to take a leap of faith and buy the tecno camon cx yesterday. My very first tecno phone. Simply put, I can't stop smiling. So far, 70k well spent.

wow!! nice one. enjoy your money
Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by funmyade(f): 8:50pm On Apr 08, 2017
sinistermind:

Sorry for the late response... Here is one that was taken yesterday
nice pic. so dope
Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by Nobody: 10:14pm On Apr 08, 2017
D4Daymoo:


that's unusual cos MTK devices dont heat up. CX doesnt.

OK thanks bro. I am getting the phone on Monday.
Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by Nobody: 8:38am On Apr 09, 2017
easrael:


Just search Google or send me a PM to give you where you can download it free
my pm isn't working, give me the name let me download it
Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by Freelancerx: 10:10am On Apr 09, 2017
oyetbaba:


Does the cx support glo's 4G?
Yeah it does.
Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by scarycuteface(m): 11:17am On Apr 09, 2017
omololu2020:
how can I order from aliexpress?
Aliexpress? When you can order from Jumia or Konga. And it's for 70k.
Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by heezey(m): 8:07pm On Apr 09, 2017
The Camon CX is definitely a must buy.
Wish it had better RAM.
Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by vowiski(m): 11:05am On Apr 10, 2017
Great phone, here is the Tecno Camon CX review

So far, its been getting high score and looks like a must buy
Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by TechsNG: 3:49pm On Apr 14, 2017
Based on my first impression, I like the design. However, the camera shutter button has been removed.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QPWKT_Dvv3c
Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by Nobody: 9:06pm On Apr 14, 2017
The phone is just wow. It is just 2days old sha. Hoping to get the best out of it.
Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by lordchiz(m): 1:59am On Apr 15, 2017
kaymart:
pls, who has d current price for infinix note3 or the note3 pro?

I don't seem to understand the price of the popular online distributors, there seems to be so much discrepancy thus my reason for asking here. In case you just recently got yours, kindly oblige me.

I bought last 2wks.... note 3 pro..... in kaduna it sells for 72k....while Note 3 is 67k
Re: TECNO Camon CX Review: Price, Specifications And Comparison by DanielsParker(m): 11:16pm On Apr 26, 2017
sinistermind:


I'm not really good at writing reviews but I can say a few things about the phone.

1. Since the phone main selling point is the Camera, that picture quality is superb. Attached is a selfie from the phone
2. Running on HiOS android version 7.0 with 2GB RAM, the phone is relatively fast and performance so far has been exceptional.
3. Audio quality is very okay for a tecno phone, if you know what I mean.
4. Battery life is okay at least for me who is always online with my phone. Can last up to 8hrs when fully charged; this is when the phone is at full fuunctinality, that is using both internet and other stuffs but can last 24hrs+ without internet and when the Ultra power saver is on. It also charges super fast. Charged from 9% to 80% within an hour.

In conclusion, I am not really a fan of tecno phones but I would say the device is a good one. This is my first tecno phone and I would give it a 4 star out of 5. If you're a picture person, it's a very good choice.


wait, 8hrs ? maximum or minimum screen brightness? WiFi on or off? on 2G/3G or 4G?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (Reply)

You've Been Charging Your Phone Wrong, See This / Infinix Note 4 Review, Price And More / The New Android Dual SIM Tecno--tecno T1

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2020 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 90
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.