Stats: 3,194,686 members, 7,955,569 topics. Date: Sunday, 22 September 2024 at 09:25 AM

UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD - Phones (1670) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD (1844221 Views)

TECNO Spark 5 Official Discussion Thread / ********Gionee Discussion Thread******** / Infinix Hot 4 PRO (X556) Official Discussion Thread (REVIEW) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1667) (1668) (1669) (1670) (1671) (1672) (1673) ... (2180) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Nobody: 10:33am On Aug 28, 2020
Exumal:

May be you've restricted background data. Wait oh! wetin you dey use vpn do?

smiley Hmm good question.... smiley
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Redpanter1(m): 10:33am On Aug 28, 2020
Darkhyve:

Buh na just 10 points naa
And a7pro is costlier abi...

£93 to £75

Haba is it even worthy of comparison laidis undecided
No, its 10,000 points and its the same price range (40k - 45k), at least here in Nigeria....

And You are getting:
- A faster processor
- Fhd display compared to the HD display on 9a
- Fingerprint unlock, not on the Redmi 9a
- Better camera
- 4gb ram 64gb rom, compared to 2gb ram 32gb rom on redmi 9a
- Usb type c port, redmi 9a comes with a micro USB port
- More beautiful and sleek design.....

For the same price I think the umidigi A7 Pro completely destroyed the redmi 9a from Xiaomi tongue

Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by mattmogan88: 10:42am On Aug 28, 2020
Darkhyve:

Lmaoooo

I f***ing love aesthetics sir and I love functionality
And miui is both of that

I love being able to open apps without the fear of "System UI has stopped working" error(I'm intentionally shading Tecno with this, their os is just terrible)

I don't think I get ads ony note 8 sha
But speed truly is different from power
A7pro is frighteningly fast but not as capable
And there's also the camera set up oooo smiley
Tecno phones are very terrible, my last Tecno device was Tecno pouvior 3 plus, 6000mah on it depreciated after just a month. Most Nigerians are ignorant.all they want is big battery, big screen and big camera pixel with 2GB ram grin Nothing more. I don't think am gonna buy another Tecno or infinix device.

Check out the overhyped and overpriced plastic called Tecno pouvior 4 grin cheesy

Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Exumal: 10:42am On Aug 28, 2020
Redpanter1:

No, its 10,000 points ....
Same price range at least here in Nigeria....
You are getting a faster processor
Fhd display compared to the HD display on 9a
Fingerprint unlock, not on the Redmi 9a
Better camera
4gb ram 64gb rom, compared to 2gb ram 32gb rom on redmi 9a
Usb type c port, redmi 9a comes with a micro USB port
More beautiful and sleek design.....

For the same price I think the umidigi A7 Pro completely destroyed the redmi 9a from Xiaomi tongue

8:2 I guess? grin

Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Exumal: 10:43am On Aug 28, 2020
mattmogan88:
Tecno phones are very terrible, my last Tecno device was Tecno pouvior 3 plus, 6000mah on it depreciated after just a month. Most Nigerians are ignorant.all they want is big battery, big screen and big camera pixel with 2GB ram grin Nothing more. I don't think am gonna buy another Tecno or infinix device.

Check out the overhyped and overpriced plastic called Tecno pouvior 4 grin cheesy

That one na Egypt nau! angry angry
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Cypher19(m): 10:46am On Aug 28, 2020
mattmogan88:
normal usage or heavy usage.
normal usage
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by mattmogan88: 10:47am On Aug 28, 2020
Redpanter1:

No, its 10,000 points and its the same price range (40k - 45k), at least here in Nigeria....

And You are getting:
- A faster processor
- Better camera

say no more my brother... cool
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Victorrhymez(m): 10:48am On Aug 28, 2020
CANDYDADDY:

what do you know, nothing!

a sleek design slapped with mediocre p23

Try run chrome, YouTube, map, vpn and fortnight,then shuffle randomly then come back to give me feedback
bro den you don't know what ram management is
xiaomi has bad ram management
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Exumal: 10:50am On Aug 28, 2020
Hope you saw this?
G90t, AMOLED, 256gb and others. Xiaomi fit try am?

Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Nobody: 11:00am On Aug 28, 2020
Redpanter1:

And You are getting:
- A faster processor
- Better camera

Wow what if you wanted to order it would it be the same price then
A7pro is obviously better than redmi 9a and 8a naa Tele nko
Buh I think it should be cheaper normally

A7pro is fhd+ display sef
1080 * 2340
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Nobody: 11:02am On Aug 28, 2020
Exumal:
Hope you saw this?
G90t, AMOLED, 256gb and others. Xiaomi fit try am?

Lol isn't the note 8 pro around this price on AliExpress?
Though I doubt note 8 pro can best this phones RAM
6gb is amazing cheesy

As at when I bought my note 8 it was just 50k on AliExpress I ended up buying it 74k in one electronics store like that in Osun state

So the matter of that redmi 9a I feel like Nigerians are doing the price somehow sha
And this one will cost nothing less that 100k in Nigeria
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Nobody: 11:03am On Aug 28, 2020
mattmogan88:

Abi naa
I at least thank God for infinix life, they seem to be coming up now
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Exumal: 11:06am On Aug 28, 2020
Darkhyve:

Lol isn't the note 8 pro around this price on AliExpress?
Buying that phone in person oooo you'd have to pay 80k at least
Though I doubt note 8 pro can best this phones RAM
6gb is amazing cheesy

AMOLED and don't forget 256 ROM sir wink
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by mattmogan88: 11:10am On Aug 28, 2020
Darkhyve:

Abi naa
I at least thank God for infinix life, they seem to be coming up now
my next phone would be either Nokia flagship or UMIDIGI...
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Nobody: 11:14am On Aug 28, 2020
Exumal:

AMOLED and don't forget 256 ROM sir wink

I don't think amoled can cause a lot of increase in price oooo or what do you think, because it has pros and cons too
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Nobody: 11:14am On Aug 28, 2020
mattmogan88:
my next phone would be either Nokia flagship or UMIDIGI...

As for me I'll just be hunting processors, any flagship level sd processor for an affordable price is good for me
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by mattmogan88: 11:15am On Aug 28, 2020
Darkhyve:

I don't think amoled can cause a lot of increase in price oooo or what do you think, because it has pros and cons too
AMOLED, whats the pros and cons you are talking about?
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Exumal: 11:15am On Aug 28, 2020
Darkhyve:

It does, I think. If not most midranges could have been using it nau..
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Nobody: 11:25am On Aug 28, 2020
Exumal:

It does, I think. If not most midranges could have been using it nau..

A very valid point sir
Well for that price oooo that s5pro is wonderful

I doubt Xiaomi can do that one lol
But I think you're mixing things up
The phone piqued my curiosity so I just went to check myself and I found one s5pro for 103k

So I think it's seller dependent
The phone should be worth $300 normally
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Dhemmyjay(m): 11:25am On Aug 28, 2020
I hail all my chairmen in the house. Pls, I made up my mind recently to get the umidigi A7 pro, but whenever i mention it to my friends, i am always met with a response of "how the processor is old or rather outdated". What are the implications please?

And also, how good is the battery life on light usage?

Cc: Lexusgs430
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by mattmogan88: 11:27am On Aug 28, 2020
Dhemmyjay:
I hail all my chairmen in the house. Pls, I made up my mind recently to get the umidigi A7 pro, but whenever i mention it to my friends, i am always met with a response of "how the processor is old or rather outdated". What are the implications please?

whats the major things you want in a phone?
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Dhemmyjay(m): 11:32am On Aug 28, 2020
mattmogan88:
whats the major things you want in a phone?
Nothing much really. just an okay battery life, good camera and a hitch free shuttle between apps; mainly social media apps.
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Nobody: 11:32am On Aug 28, 2020
mattmogan88:
AMOLED, whats the pros and cons you are talking about?

Amoled pros
1. You get more colour, things on your device look richer and more saturated
2. It saves power, because of the technology it's based on, entire sections of the screen can be turned off to produce a black colour this inturn saves you battery

Cons
1. Not entirely colour accurate, sometimes appears oversaturated, and whites are sometimes yellowish
2. Screen burn issue where some pixels lose their colour after repetitive/constant use over a very long period of time

I think sha
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Nobody: 11:35am On Aug 28, 2020
Redpanter1:

And You are getting:
- A faster processor
- Better camera

I think the price is seller dependent oooo
I saw redmi 9a for just 39k on AliExpress
Still searching for a7pro though
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by mattmogan88: 11:43am On Aug 28, 2020
Dhemmyjay:

Nothing much really. just an okay battery life, good camera and a hitch free shuttle between apps; mainly social media apps.
the A7 pro to me issa good device, but am a heavy user .so I don't know what to say about the battery grin
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Lexusgs430: 11:43am On Aug 28, 2020
Dhemmyjay:

Cc: Lexusgs430

Is it you that would use the phone or them.........

Watch YouTube reviews............
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Lexusgs430: 11:53am On Aug 28, 2020
CANDYDADDY:
it clearly showed that umidigi is not the right phone for you

all i read so far is complaint over complaint

If i were you i won't hesitate to taste good life Xiaomi offers

How will you justify spending 45k on p22

Like xiaomi thread is not full of complains too ..........

Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Dhemmyjay(m): 11:54am On Aug 28, 2020
mattmogan88:
the A7 pro to me issa good device, but am a heavy user .so I don't know what to say about the battery grin

OH! I see.
How long does it carry you on your heavy usage?
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Lexusgs430: 11:55am On Aug 28, 2020
Unbeatable2:

Xaiomi fan boys spotted.. Xiaomi that used low end Snapdragon chipset to produce their other Redmi series with huge price tag. Redmi note series that Umidigi is giving a run for their money. grin grin

No mind them...... Nah dust then sabi yarn........
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Dhemmyjay(m): 11:55am On Aug 28, 2020
Lexusgs430:

Is it you that would use the phone or them.........
Watch YouTube reviews............
Okay. Thanks
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Nobody: 11:56am On Aug 28, 2020
Lexusgs430:

Like xiaomi thread is not full of complains too ..........

Even off the thread sef complaints dey.
He doesn't seem to understand that no phone is perfect
Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by Lexusgs430: 11:56am On Aug 28, 2020
CANDYDADDY:

what do you know, nothing!

a sleek design slapped with mediocre p23

Try run chrome, YouTube, map, vpn and fortnight,then shuffle randomly then come back to give me feedback

Umidigi don shame this troll ó.......... Welcome to our Umidigi home of troll lovers............ grin

(1) (2) (3) ... (1667) (1668) (1669) (1670) (1671) (1672) (1673) ... (2180) (Reply)

Best Games To Download For Your Android Device / The Xiaomi Thread.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45