Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,154,182 members, 7,821,999 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 12:31 AM

American Or British System Of Education? - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / American Or British System Of Education? (1954 Views)

Federal Ministry Of Education Scholarship / College Of Education,agbor. In Affiliation With Delta State University,abraka. / Knowledge Of American Or Can Uni (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

American Or British System Of Education? by peace2all(m): 8:37am On Jan 26, 2007
My people, I am about taking a very important educational step for my kids.
I live in The Netherlands, I studied here and my kids are born here.
But I will prefer to give them an international education system.
I want to chose between British an American system
of education for them.Could those living in any of this two countries: USA/ Britain
or anyone with international school experience advice me?

Thanks
Re: American Or British System Of Education? by English1(f): 12:30pm On Jan 26, 2007
I would look at the schools themselves and decide on the best one on other issues rather than whether it is 'English' or 'American' as both systems are good. Which schools achieve the best exam results? Which schools have the best facilities for sports/music/arts/science/IT/whatever is important to you and your child? Which school has a friendly but hard-working atmosphere? When you visit a school, do you like the way that the students behave? How does the school handle discipline? How does the school help children who are having difficulties? How does the school help children who are high-achievers?

1 Like

Re: American Or British System Of Education? by peace2all(m): 12:54pm On Jan 26, 2007
@English1. I appreciate this your advice well noted.
Thanks.

More contributors expected.
Anyone here who attended an international school?