Stats: 3,153,485 members, 7,819,760 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 10:33 PM

Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit (10374 Views)

Animals That Feel Pains Of Birth, Did They Eat The Forbidden Apple Too? / Daily Spiritual Digest / Daily Spiritual Digest: The Unsearchable God (2) (3) (4)

Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by jonatoye(m): 8:15am On Apr 30, 2017
~~~Daily Spiritual Digest~~~

Focus: The forbidden Fruit

WORD FOR TODAY
The fact that God gave us the opportunity to eat doesn't mean you can eat everything. Identifying what to eat and what not to eat in every facet of life is an important factor that determines life and death!!!
¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤
Scriptural Reference
"And the LORD God commanded the man, saying, "Of every tree of the garden you may freely eat; "but of the tree of the knowledge of good and evil you shall not eat, for in the day that you eat of it you shall surely die." (Genesis 2:16-17 NKJV).

The Lord commanded man to eat of any fruit of the Garden except just one- the forbidden fruit. Doing what is contrary to the will of God is synonymous to eating the forbidden fruit.

The fact that God told man not to eat the forbidden fruit does not mean He wants to deny him certain enjoyment, benefit and entitlement but rather He wants to save man from death. Right from creation, there are ways which looks right before men which eventually leads to death. Men like Adam & Eve, Gehazi wouldn't have taken the steps they took if they knew or believed that their action will lead to destruction.

The Lord is gracious enough to man in that He will not but always send the required signs and His word just to deliver him from every grip of sin. He did not strip us the power of our will to ensure that we choose life or death at every point in time. Allow His word to always influence your choice so as to live.

Question For Meditation:
+ Does the word of God have an influence in the choices you make?

Prayer Point:
Lord! I receive the grace to always live in absolute obedience to your will in Jesus name. Amen!!!

Main Emphasis:
Every attempt made to eat the forbidden fruit is an attempt made to experience death in every facet of life!!!

Grace to you in Jesus name. Amen!!!

Have a Superb Worship Experience!!!

Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by bikerboy1(m): 9:37am On Apr 30, 2017
bikerboy1:

Question For Meditation:

It does, if only you are a true believer. Through the word of God, the holy spirit can give one right direction in life.

FTC finally!!! After over 7 years of loyalty. God has remembered me. My season of laughter is here. grin grin grin grin grin grin

I dedicate this FTC to all those that will rejoice with me by doing the needful grin

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by cr7rooney10(m): 9:38am On Apr 30, 2017
K
Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by Bonjoro: 9:38am On Apr 30, 2017
K
Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by walemadu: 9:39am On Apr 30, 2017
blessed sunday! those that have Christ are the most blessed of all! amen
Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by iamloading: 9:39am On Apr 30, 2017
Happy sunday
Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by Dablack1(m): 9:40am On Apr 30, 2017
the bible did not record the forbidden fruit as Apple.... so were dis we Christians get that illustration from??
Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by kunlexy1759(m): 9:42am On Apr 30, 2017
Amen
Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by bikerboy1(m): 9:43am On Apr 30, 2017
jonatoye:
~~~Daily Spiritual Digest~~~

Question For Meditation:

It does, if only you are a true believer. Through the word of God, the holy spirit can give one right direction in life.
Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by sukkot: 9:46am On Apr 30, 2017
wink
Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by hopefulLandlord: 9:47am On Apr 30, 2017
okau
Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by Nobody: 9:58am On Apr 30, 2017
Rice is the new forbidden fruit. grin
Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by youngwarlocks: 10:01am On Apr 30, 2017
ok
Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by Nobody: 10:01am On Apr 30, 2017
Some even said the forbidden fruit was sex, I dunno how God expects them to fill the world without having sex. Christians self...Apple ko tangerine ni
Happy Sunday y'all

Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by TPAND(f): 10:02am On Apr 30, 2017
Gullible write up, what's forbidden fruit.
Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by eezeribe(m): 10:06am On Apr 30, 2017
bikerboy1:

FTC finally!!! After over 7 years of loyalty. God has remembered me. My season of laughter is here. grin grin grin grin grin grin

I dedicate this FTC to all those that will rejoice with me by doing the needful grin

I rejoice with you,with one like and one share

Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by jclassiq(m): 10:06am On Apr 30, 2017
classicB:
Some even said the forbidden fruit was sex, I dunno how God expects them to fill the world without having sex. Christians self...Apple ko tangerine ni
Happy Sunday y'all

so what do you think is the forbidden fruit? apple?

Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by sonmvayina(m): 10:26am On Apr 30, 2017
Dablack1:
the bible did not record the forbidden fruit as Apple.... so were dis we Christians get that illustration from??

It is the apple, the priest in Babylon where forbidden to eat it, it makes them unclean. the Jews incorporated it into their belief system.....
Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by FromZeroToHero(m): 10:59am On Apr 30, 2017
Is there any monetary benefit attached to FTC?
bikerboy1:

Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by frubben(m): 11:01am On Apr 30, 2017
Chisos!!!! Wat al dis

Jesus gave us simple task, as my father has sent me so am sending u

Go ye into the world and preach d gospel

But we are here debating fruit, wether na doggy style or antelope style.

Don't be deceive remember the parable of the talent. No time but to mke profit.

Stay blesss
Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by darlenese(f): 11:17am On Apr 30, 2017
You think the forbidden. Fruit is actually a fruit ?

My dear na sex o, have u wondered why they became naked ? Abi gpfruit dey naked person ?

Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by wasiuom: 11:20am On Apr 30, 2017
The forbidden fruit is sex.

The bible was written logically becauae of under 18 who might stumble on same. Read genesis very well, when God course Adam, Eve and the sapient. Research shows that the sapient then walks with legs and not crawl with the belly. Thus, Adam and eve were naked but did not count it. It was sapient that appeared like angel from God and did it first with Eve and let her know how sweet it is to having sex, then cascade same to Adam and both eyes open. Read genesis very well.....a point where Adam says now I have my own child.
Before that God cursed Adam , Eve and the sapient. That the sapient will start to crawl with belly and shall become enemy between Adam and eve's offering for ever. Since then, snake has been crawling with his belly and the course stick like glue till today. Kindly read your bible very well readers.

Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by olowobaba10: 11:27am On Apr 30, 2017
WHAT DEFILES A MAN IS NOT WHAT GOES INTO HIM BUT WHAT COMES OUT OF HIS MIND .
Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by bakynes(m): 12:05pm On Apr 30, 2017
wasiuom:
The forbidden fruit is sex.

The bible was written logically becauae of under 18 who might stumble on same. Read genesis very well, when God course Adam, Eve and the sapient. Research shows that the sapient then walks with legs and not crawl with the belly. Thus, Adam and eve were naked but did not count it. It was sapient that appeared like angel from God and did it first with Eve and let her know how sweet it is to having sex, then cascade same to Adam and both eyes open. Read genesis very well.....a point where Adam says now I have my own child.
Before that God cursed Adam , Eve and the sapient. That the sapient will start to crawl with belly and shall become enemy between Adam and eve's offering for ever. Since then, snake has been crawling with his belly and the course stick like glue till today. Kindly read your bible very well readers.
God bless you for giving us a deep insight into the true meaning of the forbidden fruit. This I already knew since 2015,when I stumbled unto a certain Spiritual article.

I still discussed this issue with a friend last night and he too knew "Sex" was the forbidden fruit.

Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by Emereolevanwill(m): 12:35pm On Apr 30, 2017
bakynes:

God bless you for giving us a deep insight into the true meaning of the forbidden fruit. This I already knew since 2015,when I stumbled unto a certain Spiritual article.

I still discussed this issue with a friend last night and he too knew "Sex" was the forbidden fruit.
if sex was the fruit how were they goin to Increase and multiply?
Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by wasiuom: 12:47pm On Apr 30, 2017
@ bakynea:: quote author=Emereolevanwill post=56064657]
if sex was the fruit how were they goin to Increase and multiply?[/quote]

Read the bible very deply and determine when was that statement came up.. surely, it was after the SINS of Adams, Eve and sapient..
Eve's purpose on earth was a helper, but was deceived by sapient..........thereafter cursed by God.
God is great! Do you know that the cursed was tthe reason for monthly flow for women and pains during child birth...

Please take your time with divine mind and read the bible.
Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by bakynes(m): 1:12pm On Apr 30, 2017
Emereolevanwill:

if sex was the fruit how were they goin to Increase and multiply?
You know they didn't see themselves as been naked even though they were naked. They never had sex together as Man and Woman.

I can't answer ur question but ask yourself by eating the forbidden fruit their eyes were opened, opened to see what? That they were naked and then started using leafs to cover their unclothedness. We're they blind before not to see that they were naked and needed leafs so it was until they ate fruit they saw they were naked.

That's why a virgin man or woman that has never read books on sex or watch porn or seen people perform the act will never know how pleasurable sex is until he performs the act.

Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by MrPresident1: 1:59pm On Apr 30, 2017
The forbidden fruit was Idolatry, and it is likened to spiritual fornication and adultery.

Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by tydi(m): 3:20pm On Apr 30, 2017
bakynes:

You know they didn't see themselves as been naked even though they were naked. They never had sex together as Man and Woman.

I can't answer ur question but ask yourself by eating the forbidden fruit their eyes were opened, opened to see what? That they were naked and then started using leafs to cover their unclothedness. We're they blind before not to see that they were naked and needed leafs so it was until they ate fruit they saw they were naked.

That's why a virgin man or woman that has never read books on sex or watch porn or seen people perform the act will never know how pleasurable sex is until he performs the act.

Oga u are talking gibberish!

Happy sunday

Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by Dablack1(m): 5:23pm On Apr 30, 2017
sonmvayina:

It is the apple, the priest in Babylon where forbidden to eat it, it makes them unclean. the Jews incorporated it into their belief system.....
dy only believe it as apple bt were is it written in the bible

Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by sonmvayina(m): 5:54pm On Apr 30, 2017
Dablack1:

dy only believe it as apple bt were is it written in the bible

The people that wrote the Bible know it is an apple..it is their belief. I am just stating where they got the idea from..
Re: Daily Spiritual Digest: The Forbidden Fruit by APOSTLECHUMA: 6:48pm On Apr 30, 2017
SEEDS IN THE BIBLE,REPRESENT PROSTERITY,LIKE WHEN GOD TOLD ABRAHAM TO COUNT THE STARS OF HEAVEN.THE 4BIDDEN FRUIT HAD NOTHING TO DO WIT LITERAL FRUIT BECAUSE OUT OF WHAT THEY ATE,THE SERPENT HAD A SEED/A CHILD.IN GEN 3-15 GOD SAID I WIL PUT ENEMITY BETWEEN THY SEED AND THE SEED OF THE WOMAN AND NO BODY GETS A CHILD BY EATING PAW-PAW ETC.THE SINFUL THING THERE WAS THAT THE SERPENT,HAD THE AFFAIR WIT EVE AHEAD OF ADAM AND THAT WAS ADULTERY.WHAT HAPPENED THERE, HELPS US 2KNOW HOW DEVIL WAS ABLE TO PLANT HIS CHILDREN/TARES AMONG GOD'S CHILDREN-THE WHEATS ACCORDING TO MATTHW 13.

Should We Be Praying For Our Enemies To Die In Church? / Popular Christians That Converted To Atheism / Seyibrown And Nopuqeater Try To Explain!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56